15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Herefish

Recruiting automation platform built specifically for the staffing industry. Personalize communication and drive better engagement.

Learn more about Herefish

Pros:

The idea of the product is good. You can always use automation to make your day more efficiently.

Cons:

What I like least is that we've had a few hiccups with emails going out at the wrong time, or to the wrong people, which is a huge downfall.

Herefish ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Herefish has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (14)

Sort by

Have you used Herefish before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Paul
Paul
Business Development Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hidden gem!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Automation of both candidate and client communication, ensuring volume, data cleansing, updating and sales. Wouldn't be without it now!

Pros:

You can warm up both candidates and clients alike, and as there there Marketing campaign states "humans forget, Herefish doesn't".

Cons:

Nothing at all. It is quite simply, if you invest time into it, an absolute no-brainer. Only minor criticism is the US/UK time difference but even that is no big deal as there is rarely anything that goes wrong that can't wait a few hours.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Herefish is the Salesforce Pardot for Staffing

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have realized after 3 years and Salesforce Pardot albeit is a very powerful tool, we do not have the resources in place to fully utilize and justify the cost associated with the product. We became aware of Herefist at Bullhorn Engage, and they are a staffing specific Saas that can us better engage both our clients and consultants. Since Herefish is an expert in the staffing space, the ability to hit the ground running with the types of messages and campaigns we need to run has been awesome. We now have the ability to send tailored text and an email notification to both clients and consultants at very specific times within our relationship. This helps us to better retain current business and earn new business much more effectively.

Pros:

We appreciate how knowledgable the company is within the Staffing space. We have tried to use SF Pardot for a few years and there is a lot of power in that tool, but you need the resources and knowledge to fully utilize the tool. Instead, Herefish comes in with a plethora of knowledge in the staffing space and the time it takes to get up and running is incredibly fast. The customer service has been excellent through our launch and even post-go-live support. If you are looking to better engage your clients and consultants, Herefish in an option that should be looked at.

Cons:

There is some limited architecture built out to connect to Salesforce. We have a number of custome 'managed' packages within Salesforce, and Herefish is not built yet to bring those objects into their system. The flexibility is a bit limited with what you can do with Salesforce. If you have this issue, as we did, the Herefish team works diligently to find other solutions or workaround which we have greatly appreciated.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Helpful support

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are able to send many automated marketing campaigns which integrate with our Bullhorn system that eliminates a lot of manual work.

Pros:

What I like most about using Herefish is that we receive personal support from the co-founder himself being it is a newer platform. We are also able to give our own feedback on what we would like to see as they are still working on expanding the platform.

Cons:

What I like least is that we've had a few hiccups with emails going out at the wrong time, or to the wrong people, which is a huge downfall. However, working closely with the Herefish team they have worked with us to resolve these issues.

Lindsay
Communications Specialist in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience, great product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Herefish service has been phenomenal. They are extremely open to feedback, are constantly making new developments to their product and functionality, and are quick to reply. In the short few months we've been with the product they have rolled out several new features and continue to ask for feedback for improvement. Additionally, you'll have someone assigned to your company to make sure you get help building anything within the product, to answer questions, and to be your overall coach.

Pros:

First, the email builder provided in Herefish is one of the main reasons we opted for this product. You don't need any html experience. You can create beautiful emails by dragging and dropping content, selecting the number of columns, choosing from free stock photography, and pulling from your website blog, among many other features. It's SO easy to use. Second, there is now a survey functionality within Herefish, so you don't have to use third party survey tools. It's all built into the system. Third, everything reports back to your ATS. Period. You can view all individual interaction that your candidate has with your emails, webpages, surveys, etc. because Herefish will push it back to your ATS. Last, in our ATS, we are unable to build reports that cross entities. But Herefish allows us to build lists that pull from multiple entities. It supplements the reporting we can do with our data.

Cons:

The settings you write for an automation will apply to every email in that automation. This might not affect you, but for our operation, we may have benefited from being able to apply a specific filter or rule on just one email in the whole automation. Some functionality has been recently developed, but you can be of the first to help drive the features by giving feedback and requesting functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

For the most part, extremely good. Would recommend.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: 1. Automated candidate marketing
2. Easy, fast contact with one of the founders
3. Lots of bang for your buck - have lots of contacts, and there are many features we haven't even begun to use yet

Pros:

1. Cust support representative, our contact at Herefish, is extremely responsive and easy to work with. He treats us like we are their only customer, and when I have questions or comments about functionality or future capabilities, he responds promptly. He is super patient and will walk you through the process of setting up lists, creating emails, etc. 2. Because Herefish is a pretty new product on the market, the development team is very open to potential functionalities that its customers want. We've talked about the possibility of using it for client marketing as well as candidate marketing, and we were able to work with Herefish to create a specialized campaign for onboarding new hires.

Cons:

It's not the most user-friendly software out there, and it could use more metrics. However, because its so new and the developers so focused on bettering the product, I would predict that both of these will improve within the next year.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great partner in the recruitment marketing space

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Herefish offers incomparable customer service. Rep has gone out of his way several times to help optimize our current technological solution and goes out of his way to improve current projects and elevate our strategy. Rep is very accessible so he is usually the 'go-to' with all my questions, but the few times I have interacted with support staff on chat, they have also been quick and helpful.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and looks sharp.

Cons:

The most recent updates to photo editing has some limitations.

Tim
Managing Partner/Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company and messaging platform

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and responsiveness. They are always there to help out and very invested in us having a great experience and outcome.

Pros:

Ease of use is amazing. the team at HereFish is always updating the software and incorporating new feature sets.

Cons:

Tough to say. Great platform. The templates for messaging could be slightly better but other than that, everything is top notch.

Will
Will
Digital Brand Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super-Powered, Easy-To-Use... Magic

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We now send all communications via Herefish including personalised and auto-triggered campaigns, as well as using multiple additional features for data manipulation and key processes.

Pros:

Herefish handles an immensely complicated amount of data manipulation with ease, and is a pleasure to use. The results we've seen in year 1 are really remarkable - it's opened a whole new stream of candidate engagement for us, and has been a resounding hit with the sales / recruitment team by bringing in genuinely new deals and saving them time.

Cons:

There's certainly a bit of a learning curve, but the team were incredibly helpful and accessible throughout this process.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Herefish is our go-to automation platform

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Herefish has been a positive addition to our recruiting process.

Pros:

Herefish is our go-to automation platform. We are able to email and call candidates based on Herefish alerts.

Cons:

Internally, we need to remove candidates from projects in Bullhorn to remove them from the Herefish campaign.

Cas
Consultant in Netherlands
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love Herefish

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great product which will bring a lot of interesting new features in the future.

Pros:

Really, really an awesome product. Great for further automation of easy tasks within recruitment ATS

Cons:

Hope availability for more ATS's soon, also international ATS's.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Herefish Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love that it automatically reminds you to do things with Tasks integrated with Bullhorn. It is so helpful to be able to create and manage campaigns, send automated emails, remind me to make a phone call, and more with everything that the software has to offer. It's awesome!

Cons:

I wish there was an easier or better way to view the campaigns or tasks to see all of my candidates at one time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Endless automation possibilities!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

LOVE that it integrates with Bullhorn so easily and allows you to automate internal and external processes. This has been helpful for automating data cleanup, client/sales relationships, and candidate management.

Cons:

Because they're a newer product they're still working through a few kinks, but always very responsive a quick to create a beneficial solution!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Integrates well with our CRM

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

HereFish has been a great automation tool. it cuts some simple "B time" activities out and is completely customizable to manual or automated tasks. It integrates well with Bullhorn and makes many things simpler and takes the "having to remember to follow up" out of things.

Cons:

The only issue we've come across is that is is initiating tasks on the weekend even though it has been set up to not count weekend days in the automation campaign but we are working with customer support to fix this issue.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Herefish

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Better without it.

Pros:

The idea of the product is good. You can always use automation to make your day more efficiently.

Cons:

I don't get it. Not very personal which I personally always try to be. I constantly forget about the people added to herefish campaigns.

Herefish Response

5 years ago

Hello and thank you for your review. Our goal for each customer is to provide a great product and support experience. Feedback, good and bad, helps us create better products for our customers. If you could provide your details I will have our team reach out to you immediately to resolve any issues you are having. Thank you