Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ELMO Software

ELMO Software is a cloud-based solution that helps organisations to effectively manage their people, process and pay.

Learn more about ELMO Software

Showing 75 reviews

Catalina J.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021

"Best for my needs"

Pros: It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Cons: The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Alternatives Considered: Employment Hero

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021
Vicki C.
People and Culture Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021

"Easy of People Management"

Comments: All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Pros: Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Cons: You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear that about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021
Debbie W.
General Manager, People & Development
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017

"We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business."

Pros: PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Cons: CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017
Javier G.
Workshop Technician
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021

"Easy to use"

Comments: Nice software to check my pay every week

Pros: Easy to use, simple interface, not to many animations

Cons: basic colours, sometimes took to long to charge

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Javier. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021
Andreas S.
Account Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"Amazing software will highly recommend"

Comments: AMAZING!

Pros: very easy to understand and easy to understand for the end user

Cons: None I haven't encountered any negative issues with the software

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Thanks so much for your review, Andreas! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Ashley L.
Security Officer
Security & Investigations, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021

"Easy to use, Positive experience."

Pros: Easy to follow, well laid out format. I never grumble about a new module to do as it is a work requirement. This software is refreshingly pleasant to use.

Cons: Auto generated emails claiming that courses that are actually not yet due, are in need of urgent attention.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much your review, Ashley! It is great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO. We have also passed your feedback on to our Product Development team.
Thanks again, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021
Amber G.
Senior Advisor - People Culture & Capability
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"We are still in the implementation stage, but we took on ELMO because of its ease of use."

Comments: Less use of paper, better administration control, responsibility being placed back on employees and manager.
Despite our weird requirements, ELMO has been able to assist us in meeting these within the system. With future developments of the system I can see that this will be our go to HRIS.

Pros: Ease of use, looks inviting, has the major elements that are important in a business - performance management, learning and development, succession planning and onboarding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Russell F.
Community and Immunisation Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021

"Varies a bit but most packages are very useful"

Comments: Overall the Training Material is good. The latest package "indigenous Awareness" is excellent.

Pros: The software is usually easy to navigate

Cons: Occasionally a training package is dated and/or less relevant

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much for your review, Russell. We are glad that you are enjoying ELMO. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out training solutions specific to your business needs.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021
Cody M.
Administration
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"STAY AWAY!"

Pros: Looks pretty
nice colours
sales people will tell you anything you want to hear

Cons: The sales team promises you everything, but doesn’t know how the system works.
The payroll package is only part built and only partly functioning.
Stay away!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Paul T.
Cadet
Environmental Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Very good, satisfied"

Comments: Easy to use. All the features worked correctly and with ease.

Pros: Was easy and simple to use. Information was relevant.

Cons: There was no audio function to read out texts.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
Monitoring And Evaluation Officer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"So easy to use"

Comments: Reduces admin costs since we spend less on paper.

Pros: Performance and Learning modules are made in a very simplified way making them so easy to understand and use

Cons: having in mind the importance of a remuneration module, it would be a very appropriate to aquire one

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Tyrone C.
ILS Analyst
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"simplistic HR system"

Comments: somewhat easy to find things work related

Pros: easy to navigate, good user experience design

Cons: questions asked about personal goals are vague

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Matthew M.
Life Cycle Cost Analyst
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021

"BDA ELMO Review"

Pros: Easy to use and interactive and thoughtful design

Cons: no hierarchy of team members. could suggest tabs across top of screen rather than dropdown on one side

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much for the review, Matthew. We have passed on your feedback about organisational hierarchy and tab placements to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021
Nic D.
X
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021

"Effective"

Pros: Great for users and tasks to complete...

Cons: Access issues with software systems in business environment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021
Natalie K.
Complaints Officer
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"Elmo Software"

Pros: Elmo provides updates on core training elements and due date. Provides reminders when units are due and saves progression for easy continuation at a later stage.

Cons: There is nothing that Elmo can improve with current business requirements

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Thank you for the review, Natalie. It's great to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Tariq T.
Data Engineer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2021

"Great Learning, Good collaboration"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: Learnings are organized and distributed in a way that it makes it easier for me to navigate and complete my assigned learning.

Cons: Searching for a specific training or looking for new / available trainings

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much for your review, Tariq. If you ever need any more help on ELMO Learning Management, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to your needs.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2021
Trish B.
Implemenation Specialist
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Easy to use and administer HR system"

Comments: One centralised HR system, one interface for usrs

Pros: User interface is familar and appealing
Performance and Learning modules are really simple and users like them
Workflow is simple for administrators
Account management support from ELMO is great
ELMO delivers to their roadmap, so things that are "coming" do happen

Cons: Recruitment module needs enhancements (they are coming)
Reporting could be more customisable
Would be good to have internal and external options for branding

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Robert G.
Security Guard
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Great for a training programme"

Pros: This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Cons: The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Shelley L.
HR Advisor - Projects
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"I found ELMO is very easy to navigate and administrate after i have been more familiar with it"

Pros: it's learning module and performance module are very easy to set up and use. I have continuously received good feedback on those 2 modules.

Cons: Currently it hasn't got the remuneration module which we really need. if they can realise a good remuneration module soon it will be very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Anand S.
Finance Officer
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"Overall satisfied with the software"

Comments: Good

Pros: Ease of use and its comprehensive features are great and user friendly

Cons: Nothing that I experienced so far. It is well designed and equipped with clear features and options

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Anand. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Tamara M.
Supervisor
Supermarkets, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2021

"good"

Comments: Good

Pros: Quick and easy to use, first time user see how it works in time.

Cons: Not sure just yet first time user .I will see how it goes in time.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Thanks for your review, Tamara. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far!
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2021
Vasilios T.
CEO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021

"If you are a small business Do Not Buyt This Product"

Comments: Very disappointing.

Pros: The only thing that was in line with the salesperson's demo was rewards and recognition.

Cons: The customer service is horrible, it is always on you to chase them.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Vasilios. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO and deliver an effective outcome.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021
Shargeal M.
Sr Manager Finance
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Extremely easy to navigate"

Comments: We have just purchased ELMO and based on my limited experience so far, i have found the system to be easy to use and having packet with features, all in a very small cost.

Pros: The system is intuitive and very easy to navigate through

Cons: We have just purchased it and are in the process of implementation. Still to find out any.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Shargeal. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far!
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Arunodi G.
Educators
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021

"How to use it"

Comments: I like it

Pros: It is easy to use and updates are coming in a easy manner. Time saving.

Cons: I don't have any at the moment. It is user friendly for me.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Arunodi. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with ELMO.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021
Roldan M.
Assistant Educator
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2021

"Best ever!"

Comments: It has been a great provider for all its services. People like it.

Pros: I like the system with very easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes it is buffering and there is a little glitch.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Roland. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO and that people at your company like it. We will pass on the feedback about buffering to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2021