Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Actimo

Actimo: the 360° employee app & platform to drive employee engagement and business results. Your co-pilot to communicate, train & lead.

Learn more about Actimo

Showing 11 reviews

Thomas H.
Project developer
Sports, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"The Swiss Knife of business related social platforms"

Comments: I have been able to solve various challenges in a short amount of time by using Actimo. Thanks to the excellent customer support (which is by far the best I have encountered for this kind of quick and hands-on trouble shooting) I have been able to understand and get the most out of Actimo.

Pros: After a semi-steep learning curve, it's easy to make presentations or apps for almost any purpose. The oppournity to turn an idea into a product in a couple of hours, is what makes Actimo stand out to me.

Cons: As I deal with a lot of send-outs of the same material to various groups on different dates, I am missing a way to micro-manage my groups and send-outs. Who recieves what when, and what time do they recieve a reminder? For now, that's something you have to do manually, so I would like some better options for automations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Anders F.
Digital Learning & Development Specialist
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021

"A solid learning system with focus on communication and engagement"

Comments: We use Actimo for onboarding, corporate learning, communication and strategic functions.

Pros: This product is so easy to use. And many of the solutions are plug and play. This means you can quick and easy make learning content, and communicate this to your employees.

Cons: Small things such as the search functions within the admin page, could be improved as it is slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021
Julie S.
Coordinator
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Easy onboarding and communication to all employees"

Comments: We wanted a very simple solution to help onboard and communicate with our new staff and we found that with Actimo. Their support team are quite good at helping us with new ideas to fully engage our employees.

Pros: The ease of use, full control of design (which is important to us) and all the cool features such as gamification and social wall which helps us all stay connected across locations.

Cons: I think it could improve the platform design a bit, looks a bit too corporate sometimes even though it's really easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Tine G.
Global Communications Director
Food Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2019

"Empowering game changer"

Comments: A game changer not least in regards to timely internal communication in geographically widespread organisations and organisations with blue collar work force and limited access to intranet for many employees. The platform offers a huge variety of solutions to modern comms and HR challenges. I would not live without it.

Pros: High on usability
Provides easy access
Empowers digitalisation of corporate comms
Endless ways of engaging, communicating, training and measuring
Easy integration through open API
Continuous development of platform in close dialogue with costumers/users
Spotless customer support

Cons: I really do not have any cons at this moment. It ticks all the boxes for us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2019
Rass S.
Rass S.
Head of Retail & People
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Excellent tool for improving internal communication"

Comments: We had some room for improvement on our internal communication and how the store employees could look up and find relevant information about various topics. Actimo has taking us a huge step forward on this. The next step is to improve our onboarding and training setup for the store employees, and I’m looking forward to have a great tool to improve this as well.
Finally the experience with Actimo has been great, and the customer support deliver far beyond what you can expect.

Pros: It’s very intuitive and easy to use no matter if you create content or you are located as an end user in a store. The platform is excellent for video communication, but also for engaging and reaching the employees with relevant communication and trainings. I love the many possibilities you have when building a message and all the statistic is an eye-opener.

Cons: Nothing bad to say – But if it was possible when sending a new message to trigger a notification on the icon of the web app, then I would love it even more. It would increase the awareness and usage by the employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Andrew S.
SVP Client Development
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2021

"Fantastic communication and training solution for mobile and remote staff"

Comments: Needed to get remote employees (different countries) synched up on our latest sales strategies. We wanted to be able to provide key information (useable at point of sale) and to deliver regular product update training and share sales best practice approaches. The tool delivers on all requirements - easy for leaders to communicate directly with the field - enable direct feedback - 'chunked' training (fitted anywhere in their schedules) - clear analytics of communication and training consumption and results.

Pros: Very easy to set up and use
Give employees access to key work-related information
Communicated directly to employees using any media directly to their mobile devices
Easily deliver 'chunked' training on the go
Measure message consumption and map to KPIs
Social wall
Pulse surveys

Cons: More functionality for campaign planning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2021
Rene H.
Network manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Great tool to connect a network of field workers"

Comments: We use Actimo to communicate with our franchisees and their employees. As all companies are own entities it is great to have a common and easy-to-use platform to communicate.

Pros: Ease of use for end-users. What I like the most is that Actimo is extremely straightforward and self-explanatory for end user as well for creative/admin. Anyone can master it!

Cons: Actimo fits our purposes very well. As our organization is quite small the price of contact per user is a bit high - so far we have been able to justify it and I am sure it stays that way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Daniel J.
Project Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"An essential part of our internal communication"

Comments: We had a hard time reaching our staff and making sure they were in-the-know on our company vision, procedures, and helped us increase the social perspective as well. Our workforce is primarily millennials and we needed a tool to increase engagement on their mobile phone. The Actimo customer success team has helped us optimize our communication with content calendars and best practices.

Pros: It's very easy to use and can be customized to whatever our need is when it comes to communicating with our workforces across locations with a wide range of engagement and training tools.

Cons: Honestly I think it's the best platform I've ever used having come from a large organization with many tools that couldn't work that well together in a unified system with full insights across products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Ieva Z.
Ieva Z.
Partner & COO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"Easy, instant and interactive communication solution"

Comments: We use Actimo's solutions to communicate with our members. We have received great feedback from our team as well as the members.
Besides that, we have experienced fantastic Customer Success Management and Support on the way.

Pros: - It is so easy to set up! It is intuitive and smart. After I had learned to make a newsletters, I could build surveys, an app and a learning module.
- Functionality, the modules available on Actimo allows us to create interactive and exciting content.
- Customization - we are able to create solutions to reflect our brand.

Cons: Our experiences has been very positive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Carolina E.
Carolina E.
Digital content producer
Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Thanks Actimo!"

Comments: We want to create fast content that your colleges actually want to see and hear more about. We want to reduce the distance between the management team and the people in our organization. We want to improve the team spirit in the firm as well as set a modern tone on our internal communication. Actimo helps us with this.

Pros: Simple to use and build creative communication.

Cons: Would be great to have a red dot on the app for new messages, instead of only going with text messages. I think this would improve the opening rate. Today people open the text message, maybe in a meeting, and think to themselves – I will look at this soon. But then forgets. None looks at an old text message.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Kenny K.
Teamleader
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Excellent tool to reach everybody in the orginazation"

Comments: Very possitive. The support has been proffesional and quick. Despite a tight timeline up to the launch, Actimo gave great support, which made the launch a succes.

Pros: Easy and quickly to use. Excellent tool to send out instructions using video, text and controlquestions.

Cons: Sometimes some text switches from danish to english, which can be a problem for those of our employees who only speek danish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019