15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

RQ Retail Management Reviews

About RQ Retail Management

POS + Retail Management System for specialty retailers.

Learn more about RQ Retail Management

Pros:

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons:

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor.

RQ Retail Management ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

RQ Retail Management has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 57 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (57)

Sort by

Have you used RQ Retail Management before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (57)

Mary
Mary
Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros:

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons:

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best option available

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros:

RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons:

It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Rickie
SALES in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RQ RETAIL MANAGEMENT

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: EASY SET UP GREAT INVOICING RETAIL INVENTORY AND REPORTS. HIGHLY RECOMEND

Pros:

USING THIS PLATFORM FOR SEVERAL YEARS VERY EASY TO USE.

Cons:

OCCASSIONAL ISSUES WHEN ENTERING NEW PRODUCT BARCODES INTO SYSTEM

Stephanie
Vice President in US
Wireless, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Con company

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons:

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Caleb
Wireless Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wireless, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Cons:

The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Tammy
Tammy
DM in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LOVE LOVE LOVE

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Pros:

The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Cons:

I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

Madison
Sales in Canada
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of RQ as a whole

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to learn and use. Lots of different features and reports to pull. Was utilized hourly if not constantly

Cons:

Sometimes was slow or would crash, but could have been an issue with our computer

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is the pos system used in my business

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons:

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Ian
Ian
Retail Sales Consultant in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

RQ is perfect for a small business when dealing with cashflow.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, RQ is an easy to use, highly detailed software option for small businesses handling cash transactions on one hand and credit card payments on the other hand. The user interface also requires a login for each employee to account for liability and security, a quick summary of cashflow and daily projections. One last thing to say about RQ is they have support for mobile applications as well accounting for product inventory.

Pros:

What I like most about RQ is the ease of use and designated tabs for payment and cash handling.

Cons:

What I like least about RQ it will sometimes glitch at end of day processing and show a cash count as (over) when it’s exact.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I love this product it's the best

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons:

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Adam
US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software. The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training. The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data. For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons:

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Patrick
HR Manager
Wireless, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons:

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Glenn
Talent Development Manager in US
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great For Retail Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we use RQ to manage our time cards and schedules and we used it heavily in the past to manager all inventory. It was very useful but does take some additional training if you want to fully use it.

Pros:

Love how you can clock in and out and can utilize different sales reporting and inventory management.

Cons:

Some of the features like report needs to be customized and can be somewhat confusing on how to put together sales reporting. The schedule feature can also be somewhat confusing to put together. Some additional training on the software is highly encouraged.

DOMINIC
DOMINIC
Regional Sales Manager in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Pros:

The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Cons:

The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

Casey
Store Manager in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent product for integration

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have used this product for 6 years in my current role, and it is one of the most utilized programs we have. The integration with a lot of the other tools we have Statflo, Shiftlab, ...etc makes it very convenient and efficient.

Cons:

Some of the software updates can be inconvenient, but they're usually quick to update and fix any bugs.

Danielle
Training Development Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall Easy to Use

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Cons:

The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Allen
Senior Sales Associate in US
Wireless, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pros and Cons about RQ.

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons:

RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

LINDSAY
Sales Manager in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros:

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons:

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

john
general manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

processing, inventory management, hr module

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons:

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Brandon
Manager in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything You Will Ever Need

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use.

Pros:

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons:

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Dennis
Operations Manager in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great, but not perfect

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros:

RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons:

While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

Kaila
Sales Associate
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

2.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons:

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Lynette
Sales in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rq review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons:

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Zachary
Sales representative in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros:

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons:

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Cody
Sales Consultant
Wireless, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Could be better. Great software

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Cons:

System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.