Quickbase Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Quickbase

Quickbase is a no-code operational agility platform that enables organizations to improve operations through insights and automation.

Learn more about Quickbase

Showing 235 reviews

Cody H.
CSR
Accounting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

"Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls"

Comments: I have used Quick Base for a long time, and can get around easier than many of my colleagues. I view that as a mark against Quick Base, but overall it serves well as a place to store and visualize data for a distributed team.

Pros: Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls. It serves well as a data repository and tool for displaying large data sets.

Cons: Not as intuitive as some of the competitors, sometimes it takes 2-3 menu clicks to get where you're going.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Marissa T.
Operations Manager
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Highly Recommend for Unique Business Operations"

Comments: Overall, we've been able to easily translate our spreadsheet and paper/pencil systems over to Quickbase. This has helped revolutionize our processes and save time for each department. We've also been able to quickly develop apps when COVID necessitated remote work.

Pros: The key feature of this product for us has been the ability to develop a customer-facing portal and internal platform for operations all within house. We have worked with other software companies previously to develop something along these lines, but it never worked out as we run a unique business model that is hard to explain to an outsider. The ability to use our own knowledge of the business to develop something internally has been a game changer for practicality and reducing expenses - software development is expensive!

Cons: Some items that could be better include ability to identify duplicates, ability to easily select an item in grid edit beyond 1000 records (we have clients with many many many locations), ability to rely on the user groups and have confidence that these users will have all apps added to their 'My Apps' page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Eric S.
Master Developer
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2021

"Title your review"

Comments: Quickbase can be frustrating at times, but it has allowed us to do in a matter of a year or so what would have otherwise taken us close to a decade with skilled programmers building from scratch.

Pros: Quickbase is very easy to use, and production is fast. It supports a wide range of features and integrations which make managing and responding to your data very easy. The support and development teams are fantastic, and Quickbase is constantly rolling out new features to improve their platform.

Cons: Since Quickbase is a low-code platform, developers are only allowed to do what Quickbase supports without resorting to code. Don't misunderstand, there is a lot you can do with Quickbase natively, but if you want to add a feature that doesn't have native support, then you may find yourself building very complex data structures, or simply resorting to programming to get things done. The UI looks like it fell out of the 90s, but I understand that several recent updates and several planned updates are changing this in good ways.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2021
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Human Resources Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Useful and innovative with a few unfortunate quirks."

Comments: The software can be made HIPAA compliant and we were able to gather data from it in another form. Those were the top 2 benefits.

Pros: The customization capabilities are impressive. You can create pretty much anything using this software, and what's even more impressive is that you can gather data using this software. I used it to create satisfaction surveys (both internally and externally) and it proved to be an invaluable tool in that sense. Additionally, this software proved to be a fantastic asset with maintaining patient portals, employee profiles, etc.

Cons: Unfortunately, profiles (as easy as they are to create) are very easy to delete and screw up. You can manipulate security access and such, but if someone makes a wrong move and deletes a profile (or worse, a FIELD), you're in trouble. ALL of that data will be lost if that happens. It would be nice to have an automatic backup of some sort just in case, but we did not find that to be an option in our testing and use of the product. There are a few odd quirks, as well -- for instance, you may have to create relationships that are multi-faceted or "backwards" to get profiles to "talk" to each other. Sometimes that feature is not as intuitive as you might hope.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
David H.
Senior Accountant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"A great way to set goals, track progress, and clearly set tasks and deadlines for team members."

Pros: QuickBase is, first of all, affordable. There are many different products on the market with similar functionality but also with a price tag which renders them impractical for many small businesses. With this software, we have been able to assign projects and deadlines to each member of the team while simultaneously providing a visual as to how their project contributes to the larger picture. Furthermore, this software has allowed us to identify projects which require more manpower or can be done with less; the identification of these situation has allowed us to proactively correct assignments before consternation among the team members arises.

Cons: The User Interface is a little confusing to navigate initially. To counteract this, we put together an instructional presentation and had our team members perform a brief exercise to ensure they were well equipped.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Isabelle S.
Isabelle S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017

"Quickbase - for the motivated user"

Comments: Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.

Pros: Great support and help system
New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development
Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need

Cons: User interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate - IT Audit
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Simple Platform - Limited Applications Available"

Pros: The platform is simple. It encourages organizations to use single sign-on for access to many of the tools needed during the work day. These tools can consist of booking travel, reporting expenses, hotel website, airline websites, file sharing tools, 401k information, benefits, links to where policies are shared, internal scheduling, etc. Lots of positive notes on the ease of use side, however, not all applications are supported.

Cons: The platform itself is well built, however, the improvements on allowing many more solutions to be integrated on this platform could be better. It has served our company just fine for now though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Product Officer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"Our Database Solution"

Comments: The software has automated so much work through the reporting features saving us lots of time, and even creates an automatic schedule to run and email reports as needed.

Pros: The program is very flexible allowing you to essentially create a database that will handle nearly everything you need, and also grow to scale with your business. It is many steps up from using spreadsheets, and has helped automate a lot of tasks for us through report features.

Cons: The program is not intuitive to use, and feels like little real live support is given in helping you after you are initially set up. The cost also increased on us and I'm not sure I feel the value fits the cost... but it is the best solution I can find in the market right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Corinne K.
Cheif Development Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"QuickBase is customizable and has helped my nonprofit track grants, events, individual donations as well as social services"

Comments: Extremely useful for grants management. We have been using the nonprofit manager application for three years and love it. We also created six other applications to track social services including afterschool care, legal advocacy and public program application assistance.

Pros: Very customizable, quick and easy search. Helpful support services. Low-cost. Can easily download information and upload information from Excel.

Cons: Wish I had more time and knew more to customize the templates with my organizations branding, but as a backend management system. This product is perfect right out of the box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Joe M.
Senior Developer
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021

"Easy to deploy, powerful results."

Comments: We've solved problems with areas like project management, asset lifecycle management, vacation calculation, resource allocation. The possibilities are endless.

Pros: Pipelines and automations make creating complex workflows a breeze. Eliminate the need for complex SQL queries with a few clicks for fast and powerful analytics. Code pages make the product even more tailored to your custom needs.

Cons: There could be some nicer features with file attachments; bulk uploads and downloads come to mind.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021
Shari W.
Project Coordinator
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Database software being used for Project Management and collection of data for Accounting"

Comments: I like the premise of QB and the ability to become what it needs to become. However, if basing my review on what I need it for, which is Project Management, Estimating and Accounting, it would take a lot of time and money to 'become' close to what is needed and some features such as Estimating, would never be able to accomplish what we need on the General Construction platform.

Pros: The ability/option to customize as needed.
The ability to add other modules and manipulate the user interface.

Cons: The lack of functions needed unless customized. Unless you have an IT person on-board or handy, it is unlikely that you will get the results you want without creating other issues. We had a dedicated employee with QB experience, to work on QB build-out only and even she had difficulty creating and modifying to make the program work for several different divisions within our company, all with different needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Richard F.
Project Manager
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021

"Overall Review"

Comments: WE are extremely satisfied with this product

Pros: It is very easy to use, easy to customize, easy to roll out to all departments with a very small "learning curve" for the employees.

Cons: Certain features are lacking such as:
No availability to just choose a color for a field and or text.
If a field is required and not chosen, an error message is generated but it does not take you to that field. On large databases this is cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021
Michael L.
HR Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"Strong functionality and flexibility"

Pros: I like the flexibility that Quickbase offers. We run our entire business using the tool. It has the capability to track most aspects of our business.

Cons: User functionality is less than ideal. If it is used purely as a backend database, it is fine, but using QB forms make the user experience difficult to manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017
Michael M.
CTO
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015

"Quickbase is the viable way to escape your menagerie of spreadsheets"

Pros: Quickbase lets me create relational databases that are flexible to the demands of our clients, easy to teach to others, but very rewarding to those who master it.

Cons: While they are catching up with future releases, there are constant demands from our customers for more cosmetic options for Reports & Graphs (choosing to hide sub-totals/totals, column shading, more control over what people see when they drill down from reports).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015
Candice M.
Quotations Specialist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015

"QuickBase-Everything you need, don't beleive me go see for yourself!"

Pros: What I love most about QuickBase is the versatility and mouldability to meet my needs and future needs. QuickBase and be altered to meet the needs of any users. Its is easy enough to use, if you are not a seasoned app creator, QB Staff are more than happy to help tailor QB to your needs.

Cons: I cannot think of a single thing I do not like. I mean to say the QB customer service will bend over back wards to help you, that can be kind of a drag.. :p QuickBase is your one stop shop for everything you need to be succesful.
You need to try QuickBase to really understand and see what it can do for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Jami S.
CFO
Public Safety, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019

"Quick Base"

Comments: It was a nice program, just too expensive for our small company needs.

Pros: We used Quick Base as our first CRM program. It is a pretty robust program. Has many features available

Cons: We felt, as a small company that it was too robust of a program and too costly for what we needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Michael B.
Professional-Technical Process/Quality CS&O, T3 Team
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Easy to use, fast to deploy. Great support. Strong set of tools. fast updates to add features."

Comments: QuickBase changed the way I work. It is a revolutionary tool.

Pros: Easy to use, fast to deploy. Great support. Strong set of tools. fast updates to add features.

Cons: Your logo. That just about about covers it....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Jessica T.
HR Recruiter
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Love it!"

Pros: We use Quick Base on a daily basis. With all the customization you can do, we use it for everything in our office! Great organization!

Cons: The one thing I don't really care for, is the filtering options. Sometimes I have to scroll for days to find what I am looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Lora M.
Lora M.
Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020

"Quickbase"

Comments: Our company inputs all inventory held for sale and accumulates cost of goods per inventory piece so the margins are easily tracked

Pros: Powerful database to store and analyze data. Our company customized the platform to align with the business needs.

Cons: The reports are clunky and not intuitive to customize. Sometimes several reports must be pieced together and downloaded to Excel to obtain the data needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020
Maxwell S.
Asset Management
Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019

"Great for automation, team-collaboration database creation and implementation"

Comments: Overall very good, allowed us to make an aggregate database where we could keep all projects at reach. In addition, we could also share data with partners easily and have specific views for them in the platform.

Pros: Quick Base was relatively straightforward and its low-code structure allows easy, fast input of data into the sheet. With this, then it can be accessed very easily by other coworkers, and others. It definitely streamlines business processes as opposed to sending over Excel sheets via email.

Cons: There is no calendar function which would have proved to be useful when needing to keep important dates in mind, at least I could never find one. There is still some need for manual inputs if you need things updated on a monthly basis, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019
Fanny M.
Control Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"Poor experience"

Pros: Poor software, moving to Salesforce software.

Cons: Constant error messages after editing your data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Nate T.
Developer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2015

"A agile development platform, that can be adapted quickly to changes."

Pros: Think a simple version of microsoft access, with the ability to harness the powerful abilities of the web, using Javascript, and jQuery.

Cons: Alignment is justified left, which can leave nasty large white spaces and native scripting support is low.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2015
Michael B.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"Great resource for small businesses!"

Comments: I'm looking forward to seeing how this product grows and adapts as industries change over time.

Pros: QuickBase has allowed me to merge several tasks and activities that I was used to doing manually. So much time saved! I am able to track employees hours, see itemized sales reports, and keep track of vendors and orders all in one place. The best part is that it is all cloud-based, so I can access it from anywhere.

Cons: Integration with other programs wasn't as much of a breeze as I had anticipated. Forunately, if I need help figuring anything out, I can always call customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Gerardo M.
Gerardo M.
Especialista Sr Data Customer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"A great start to automated process"

Comments: I started to use Quick base as a very basic user for Ivee been fond of the potential that could get inside my company. It’s easy to train new users to adopt, use and deploy solutions inside QuickBase. You have to know what the process is and how it can get the advantage of being deployed in QuickBase.

Pros: It’s an easy way to use and train inside the company to have a great start for an automated process that was isolated before in Excel files. You can add some easy to deploy programs and see the advantages very soon.

Cons: The interface could be improved, this is not a deal breaker but it could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Drew V.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2015

"Have used Quickbase for several years."

Pros: Ease of Use and Development. Customer service is very responsive and they are regularly adding new features.

Cons: Mobile Interface could stand to be updated. There aren't currently many options for customizing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2015