Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Sage 100cloud

Sage 100cloud is an ERP platform for growing and medium-sized distributors and manufacturers.

Learn more about Sage 100cloud

Showing 275 reviews

Adam P.
Adam P.
SR Supply Chain, FP&A analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good for small to medium business

5 2 years ago

Comments: It was a great overall experience and was simple enough for a smaller business to implement while still having the horsepower.

Pros:

Having worked with a few erps, this is one of the cleanest UIs and has been a great experience with getting data out of it. The datacubes on the backend have been really good as well. Order allocation is clean and simple and has warehousing plugins that work well too.

Cons:

I really wish that price breaks and price levels worked better. It was very difficult to get the accurate pricing inputted to the system.

Kenneth J.
Vice President in US
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 100c 2017 - 2019 review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Company replaced Platinum for DOS which had been in place for 20+ years. So moving to Sage 100c and having the ability to drill down into the data is a great feature. Being able to email invoices/purchase orders have improved the productivity of employees (they no longer have to go look for hard copies).

Pros:

First off is the User Define Fields (UDF), if a field is not in the software or you have something unique that needs to be captured, as an end user you can add the field without custom programming or use of a VAR. The next feature would be Visual Integrator (Import/Export utility), this feature is great for either uploading data into Sage or exporting data for analysis. Memo Fields are great! Paperless Office is great along with the ability to email invoices, purchase orders, etc. Sage Intelligence is a love/hate relationship: Very easy to build reports, but the runtime for running reports takes a long time (i.e. most of my reports 1-2 minutes) versus the standard Sage financial reports of 10-15 seconds.

Cons:

The Extended Description for inventory items. For the life of me, not sure why Sage still uses the Extended Description in inventory. This makes it very difficult for data imports or exports. If your company does drop shipments then really understand how it works. On the inventory side you end up with a black hole. Moving invoices from one batch to another is limited utility due to no one can be in the batch, so we end up moving invoices after hours. When running the Period End process for a module locks users out, so this normally has to be done during none business hours. Sage is weak in the inventory physical count area (i.e. cycle counting).

Jeff L.
Controller in US
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Solid mid-market enterprise accounting system, with quirks

4 3 years ago

Comments: Very solid system with a few frustrating quirks. You will need to host any version of Sage 100. Consider a cloud-based software as an alternative (Sage Intacct perhaps, although the price skyrockets compared to Sage 100).

Pros:

-very cost-friendly pricing for small or medium sized businesses. this is the biggest selling point for Sage to me - it beats Quickbooks as a more ERP level system but is still very reasonably priced -solid on standard accounting -multi-company/location/entity reporting -import/export works well -test company option helps new users acclimate -simple bank reconciliation module -security and role definitions -GL reports are very useful to financial experts

Cons:

-bank reconciliation doesn't force you to reconcile to the GL cash account. That defeats the purpose of a reconciliation... -there is almost no customizability to the financial statements. I guarantee you will need to export (Excel) or use a different software (Crystal Reports) to build your monthly financials. -Sage 100 products are hosted in-house, so in the age of the cloud, you will still need to purchase and support your own server, a pain for a small or medium sized business. -there are no "drill down" options in financial statements. That ability in Management Reporter was a huge plus in Microsoft Dynamics products. -Multi-fund reporting cannot be consolidated (unless this is an add on module we didn't purchase) -There are no reports that show unposted JEs -AP voids and invoice reversals are a NIGHTMARE. Seriously, my staff lose sleep over trying to never need to void a check in Sage. -Dashboards are basic. It feels very "old" as a system compared to new cloud-based options. -No auto reconciliation. I've heard that's a selling point of Xero.

Sharon K.
CFO in US
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A FULLY INTEGRATED SOFTWARE SOLUTION

5 2 years ago

Comments: Using Sage 100C has provided more flexibility to the workforce and has increased productivity over the old VPN solution. With an increase in work from home scenarios, this has proven to be a helpful addition to our software solutions in conducting business.

Pros:

The program has many robust features with integrated billing, and having the ability to select batch or live processing allows us to be flexible with each department. The fact that you can modify areas of the software to support your own needs is a big positive in our book. Sage does a great job with reports and extracting data to excel. The fact that it fully integrates through GL makes it very easy to use within the entire organization.

Cons:

I would like to see larger fields to capture pertinent information. Additional user-defined fields that can be integrated with report design would be a nice addition. The ability to modify the canned reports and turn them into a custom report would really be helpful.

Craig B.
Owner in US
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAGE 100 is a Winner

5 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, Sage has helped with running our business and keeping everything straight - I would say my (our) experience with Sage has been a positive one.

Pros:

It is a very robust package of modules - each module is for a specific task - general ledger, AP, AR, Inventory, etc. Once you have your company setup you assign your staff to be responsible for one of the modules and they become the expert in the module. All modules are integrated with the other modules so there is no need to upload and run sync programs - it is all done for you.

Cons:

Sometimes the modules are not as intuitive as other modules - I can only guess different software designers designed different modules and therefore the nuances of writing logical code differ from individual to individual. This makes more a bit of discontinuity across the modules. Somethings a module will crash due to some parameter not having a specific number or letter in the database (don't even know how that would happen!) and you cannot diagnose it yourself - you have to call customer service. It will cost you money if you don't have a CS plan and chew up at least an hour of your time. However, in fairness it does not happen too often.

John M.
Director, Finance and IT in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good software. Has gotten better over time. Still room for improvement

4 2 years ago

Comments: I've been using Sage 100 for more than twenty years and it's a great tool most of the time. Databases were improved module by module several years ago and that made a huge difference in stability and reliability. Work flow is consistent across modules. Once you understand Sage's way of managing workflow, it translates to other software modules, so there is less to learn.

Pros:

Full featured. Has what you need in most modules to run a typical company. Decent implementation of Paperless office. Print and linking PDF copies of most documents is great.

Cons:

Workflow can be frustrating or cryptic in rare cases. Implementation of paperless office, particularly for PDF invoices and uploaded documents is really good, but not great. Needs better inventory work order management. Basic integration is terrible, GREAT integration is too full featured. We need something in between. Just a basic Work order process that actually works.

Don S.
Software Consultant in
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Affodable step up from Quickbooks

4 5 years ago

Comments: i have used a variety of ERP software packages in my career, including Quickbooks and Microft Dynmaics' Navision, and Sage 100 provides a full feaured ERP package at an affordable price. Cost's per user for a month's subscription for the Essentials core accounting package (GL, AP, AR, Bank Reconciliation) and a little more for the Advanced Bundle (Essentials plus Inventory, Purchasing, and Sales Order), and more for the Complete Bundle (Essentials plus Bar Code, Return Materials Authorization, and Bill of Materials). For manufacturing, you can add the Complete Plus Bundle (Work Order, MRP, Job Cost, and Time Card). There are additional add-on modules such as Paryoll with Direct Deposit, 100c Manufacturing (formerly JobOps), CRM, Sage Intelligence Reporting, and eBusiness Web Services. Each package includes Library Master, Business Insights (Drill Down Inquiry, Reporting, and Dashboard), Paperless Office, Custom Office (to create User Defined Fields and customized screens), Visual Integrator (to Export and Import data to/from Excel and Sage), and Crystal Reports.
The Windows Explorer type menus make navigation easy, and the workflow follows the menus. Sage 100 is designed for 1 to 50 users, and supported the creation of multiple business entities or companies. The software has many configuration options, and can be tailored to the company's use, so because it is flexible there is also a learning curve due to its sophistication. Sage has been the number one accounting software recommended by CPA's for many years.

Pros:

Affordable, flexible, stable data base, excellent module integration.

Cons:

Does not have a Point of Sale option, or a full featured Web Store, or user friendly API tool.

Albert M.
CONTROLLER in US
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 100cloud review

4 2 years ago

Comments: sales analysis, inventory slow moving analysis, gross profit and specialized reporting analysis

Pros:

Visual integrator to import files and Sage intelligence for customized reporting needs

Cons:

some of the standard built in reports such as sales orders by item and product line are not very excel friendly and look better on paper.

Victoria S.
Accounting Manager in US
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good, could be better

4 2 years ago

Comments: N/A

Pros:

Themes capability is cool. Should be more available.

Cons:

Job Cost lack of features. A/P not intuitive, e.g. voiding checks.

Brenda K.
Controller in US
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 100Cloud

4 2 years ago

Comments: Sage is a good product with an excellent support staff.

Pros:

The product walks you through most of the modules with ease. It allows me to give ownership to the departments that work their modules and monitor their progress. Thankful for Sage University, bundling the training so that individuals get a better feel of what their use of Sage effects within the whole organization.

Cons:

The number of redundant stops in updating. The lack of ability to reopen completed items like sales orders and work orders. The inability to utilize recurring invoicing through AR, as it does not have the capability of tying out the ship to address with sales tax.

Bernard B.
CPA in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Wholesale consumer products distributor

4 4 years ago

Comments: A Sage Business Partner who knows exactly how the company's processes function is the best option for support if multiple add-in modules are used.

Pros:

Sage 100 Advanced ERP is fully functional for all steps in a wholesale consumer products process. The Reports Explorer allows custom detailed report writing to support general ledger balances. MAS Intelligence reporting uses an Excel BI add-in for financial reporting.

Cons:

Standard reports require knowledge of Crystal Reports for customizing. Adding multiple third party modules such as Scanforce, Multi-Bin, etc. greatly complicates upgrades to new releases.

William B.
Accounting Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Sage has been a good experience. It doesn't work well over a VPN connection, so it is difficult to work from home, but other than that, I haven't had any bad experiences with Sage 100c.

Pros:

The ease of use of this software is what I like most about it. We only use the GL & AP modules and I haven't experienced any issues with those modules.

Cons:

The software really needs a real cloud-based version that does not have to be installed on a server. The name Sage 100cloud is really misleading.

Cris C.
Office Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 100C

5 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience is has great we have so many key people at Sage that meet with our staff and helped us grow as a company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] they all listened to what we needed to grow our company and they worked with us to achieve this.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and to add new modules to and for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to create new programs for us to use to make our processing much easier.

Cons:

So far nothing that couldn't be changed to work for our needs.

Bruce H.
COO in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long Time User

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The best part of Sage is the flexibility to mold it to your business needs. Like all businesses, we have special needs and as we were able to identify our needs we were able to make Sage fit into them.

Cons:

The interface is clunky. We ended up using Sage mostly for back office needs and creating a website that better presents us with the information on customers and products that is more robust than the standard Sage package.

Brianna K.
Controller in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Mixed Results for a highly Specialized Manufacturer

4 3 years ago

Pros:

General Ledger and Bank Reconciliation functions are excellent. Explorer Functions for searching database fields very helpful. Customer Service - with a paid monthly plan - is good. Online Knowledgebase for self service is very helpful.

Cons:

Customization is costly and difficult to achieve quick and efficient upgrades to software levels. Extra fees for various modules is frustrating. Monthly service plan is a high cost on an on-going basis.

Dennise L.
accounts payable in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Sage 100 was easy to use and supplied all data needed for accounting system.

4 4 years ago

Comments: This software is reliable and will stand the test of time for your accounting needs. The reports can be hard to read sometimes because of the way it lines up, but you will have the reports you need and easy to find. With Sage 100 you can run accounting for multiple companies, we had 3 at one point. There is some inventory aspects to Sage 100 which we dabbled into briefly but for the restaurant business didn't end up working so great.
Overall Sage 100 is a good program that is user friendly.

Pros:

Program is easy to use. I literally learned the basics in 2 short days. You can easily tell if a subcontractor or supplier has been paid and retention is very easy to track as well as pay out.

Cons:

This is not job costing software therefore it will not track contract amounts for you. While you can run detailed reports you will have to run another type of software to get the project management side of things.

Danielle S.
Project Accountant in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not for us

3 2 years ago

Comments: This software is time consuming. You spend more time waiting for items to post, than inputting information.

Pros:

The set-up was very easy. The instructions giving was easy to follow. Customer service was very helpful with the questions that we had.

Cons:

This software is antiquated. To void a payment, you have to manually void the payment. To make adjustments to a invoice, requires you to research the invoice information such as: invoice #, amount, posting date, GL code and cost code, then manually make the adjustment. In the payroll module, once you post payroll all information is gone. You can not retrieve the information.

Julie B.
IT Manager in US
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customization

5 3 years ago

Comments: In today's business environment I need to ask more of my employees. Sage 100 offers me the ability to do that.

Pros:

Every business is a niche business, and no software perfectly matches every need out of the box. Sage 100 Advanced mixes the best of both worlds, the ability to customize the product to meet my needs with the price of an out-of-the-box solution.

Cons:

The price is still a little steep.......

Pierre M.
Chief Financial Officer in US
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great but buggy software

4 3 years ago

Comments: The software can sometimes hang for no apparent reason, doing a network setup can be quite difficult.

Pros:

It's quite easy to use, lots of features and plenty of customization.

Cons:

The software can get quite expensive after signing up for subscriptions and payment processing. Doing a network setup can be quite difficult even though the setup has steps that don't always work.

Kenneth H.
Director in US
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect fit for any size business

5 2 years ago

Pros:

This software is great no matter the size of your business. It does not require a lot of training time when getting a new employee. Basic components are easy to use. One of my favorite things about this software is that there are many different addons that can acquired from different vendors. If you need a function normally you do not have to wait for sage to add it, more than likely someone already has that solution for you and if not they can create a solution.

Cons:

Some of the more advanced features are not explained very well or are hard to find. UI needs to be consistent across all modules.

Kelly N.
Office Manager in US
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thoughts

4 2 years ago

Comments: zero knowledge in sage 100cloud

Pros:

we are able to find a ton of detail when needed in the product

Cons:

learning Sage 100 takes quite a long time

Heather H.
Accounting Manager in US
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mas 100 modules

5 9 months ago

Pros:

The modules all use the same format and features. When a user is familiar with one module it is easy to learn to use all the modules.

Cons:

For our company, we use several custom reports that are cumbersome, difficult to create, and time consuming.

Doug W.
VP in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Job Costing

4 2 years ago

Comments: Has helped tremendously in tracking jobs for profitability.

Pros:

It has endless possibilities, and there seems to be a lot of educational opportunities provided.

Cons:

Difficult to tweak certain things on our own. Many times it requires costly help from a reseller.

Cindy L.
Office Manager in US
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 100

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The search module. I like to search for customers, balances,

Cons:

Sometimes in the cash receipt deposits it freezes up and then it locks up. I then have to get everyone out of MAS to run a program so that the the AR deposits are correct.

Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Representative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 100

5 3 years ago

Comments: Great. I use it every single day.

Pros:

I love all of the different capacities, EDI is wonderful through Sage 100. Invoicing is a breeze.

Cons:

There's so much to learn. I don't even know 1/4 of what I can do in sage 100.