Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Upwave

Upwave is a visual productivity platform that helps modern businesses thrive. Organize, plan, track, collaborate and get things done.

Learn more about Upwave

Showing 25 reviews of 59

Verified Reviewer
Recruitment Solutions Consultant / Sales
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"One of the most user friendly task management tools out there!"

Comments: We were looking for a tool to keep a track of all our tasks and the person responsible for them. Now we are on top of our delevirables and we can even estimate how much time a simillar task would take in the future.

Pros: The software is extremly easy to figure out and intuitive. Tasks can be assigned to an individual or to a team in a few clicks. Their neat UI with different color theme for tasks of different priority make it very easy to find the most pressing tasks first. We now have a much better idea of what our employees are spending their time on and their effeciency at completing tasks

Cons: The platform is quite simple and easy to use, and this is one of its strengths. However, it does lead to it missing out on features that are available with more established players like Asana.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Michel B.
Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017

"Use with customer in agile business project"

Comments: Easy and effective way to manage projects

Pros: Simplicity. Fit exactly to my need: a simple and effective To Do / Work in Progress / Done tool.
It's the equivalent of the board used in Manufacturing or in IT in Agile projects. I can do business reviews and advancement plan with my customer wherever I am.

Cons: No apps on a smartphone, but it's OK via a web browser. Seems to simple at the very beginning, but it's a strength in fact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017
Meghan M.
Devloper
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"best good for The Easy task"

Comments: more benefits good To handle task For The Grate to Use It

Pros: this easy to handle workload and so The task list in specific date and day to day list generate For The Work easy understand for The use it

Cons: Handel card and easy to saw The List For The Working Condition For Day to day good For The Multitasking for The easy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
William D.
Design
Shipbuilding, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2017

"My experience on this program is very wide since we use the program all the jones with my colleague"

Comments: Time Time Time :-)

Pros: The thing I like most about this program is the design, very intuitive and functional .. Cute !!!

Cons: What I like less than the program and the possibility of not slicing and printing the pages as they are seen on the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2017
Will C.
Editor
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"KEEP UP the FANTASTIC work"

Comments: Absolutely essential. It has allowed me to save and manage my time and to take a step back to see the larger picture behind each project I take on. It works seamlessly, and it impresses everyone whom I introduce to it, which even makes me look smart! At this point, I could never go back to working without it.

Pros: As an editor for online and print publications, Upwave is fast becoming essential for our team. Not only does it give me a unique overview like nothing I've used before, Upwave has also structured our tasks and projects, provided me with a clear head, especially when under tight deadlines, and it has helped me delegate tasks to my writers, editors and design team. Above all, Upwave has improved my collaboration with my colleagues--something that is absolutely essential and priceless in our digital age. My sincere thanks to all who are behind this.

Cons: That more people don't know about it and use it in my profession. Spread the word!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Raíssa G.
marketing analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Great for marketing teams"

Pros: The different color options for the cards and the features like "high five"
The calendar view with the tasks of everyone and of just me

Cons: The lack of automation when you mark a task as complete - it could move automatically to the next column

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Nainisha D.
Software developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018

"It is easy to handle for working It departments and manage work."

Pros: Easy to card change and move to other tasks and so the working management system handle for different users.

Cons: It is a time management work fast, so multiple user handle in one dashboard and different users workflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018
Lisa mari W.
CEO
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016

"Easy to use, easy to work in teams"

Comments: UpWave, gives me a better overview of what my tasks are, what my team works on and their tasks. It helps us stay on track on what needs to be done and how to prioritize our work

Pros: Clean and uncluttered

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016
Laurent M.
Marketing manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017

"Perfect tool for marketer"

Comments: An intuitive and simple interface with a slack extension and integration of tasks into your calendar. Very useful to follow projects within a marketing team. I recommend !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017
Dipak S.
Software developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Nice application..and Flexibale"

Comments: UpWave is Very Easy to use and Flexible..We can Easy Manage Project Task.. when We open any task easy get any information and attechement

Pros: Color of Cards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Josephine-marie M.
it help
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018

"helps with projects"

Pros: When I'm ask to use this software its super easy and helps with communicating with the other team members on the project even if one of the team members is out of the office.

Cons: It's not a major effect on the software but the softwares logo made me think that its has to do with music and the name of it also but other than that this software is amazing and help with team project

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018
Linda D.
Operations Mgr
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017

"Excellent!"

Comments: easy way to keep the team organized on school events

Pros: An easy way to do project management for small projects. Love the checklists, upload documents, hyperlinks to photos and press. "like" project updates. assign team members.

Cons: i am having problems with archiving. this could be on my end and not software limitations. i need to look into further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017
Reese B.
Graduate Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"It's Good, just not terribly useful for us"

Comments: It's generally a good piece of software, but it wasn't efficient for my company. We used it for about a week then abandoned it. We're very stuck in our way though, so it was mostly us.

Pros: Multiple people can contribute to a board and the color of their work is different

Cons: It's a rather large learning curve. The software isn't terribly intuitive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Grant W.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017

"Great product"

Comments: The product is great for helping as manage our business (a pub) remotely. Easy to use and a great customer service department whenever we need a helping hand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017
Sarah J.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017

"Great review"

Comments: Really helped with organisation and delegation at work. I recommend to everyone in the industry. Such a great tool for communication

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017
Dani M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Simple - gets the job done"

Comments: On par task management system...only wish it had an app for phone. Daily alerts helps to keep myself on task.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Harsha H.
Product
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Upwave is a project management tool that you probably don't need"

Pros: It offers a way to visualize your project progress in a really good manner.

Cons: The price you pay can be a really subjective matter especially if you are coming from the likes of basecamp to Upwave.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Daren R.
Snr Director
Fine Art, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2018

"Great product."

Comments: Manage development projects spanning iOS, server and web. Also use a board for hiring.

Pros: The interface is clear, versatile and doesn’t try to do too much. The recent templates were very useful. We use it to manage an iPhone app development and release along with hiring and some web development.

Cons: I’d like to use it at work but unlike competitors like Asana, UpWave isn’t know at all to IT so they are afraid of it. That’s not really a criticism of the software though. Sometimes I’d do ba a little more control, especially with comleteted tasks for managing up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Lorenzo E.
Programmer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017

"Great Organizational Software with room for growth"

Comments: I've been using UpWave for a little more than a month now and I have to say, it's great! There are a few improvements that I'd like to have myself: -Having assigned cards show up in my personal board, rather than having to manually copy it from the source board. My coworkers assign me tasks from their board but it's a pain to manually copy it over to mine so I can have everything in one place (unless I'm unaware of some functionality of course!)
-Assigned cards showing up on a separate screen. This is just a personal gripe, but I want that "due date" feature on the assigned cards board to show up on the same screen as my board. Maybe a pull out menu or something. I don't like having two upwave tabs open, one to view all of my notes and cards on my board and the other to view my assigned cards and due dates for the day/week.
Other than that, there's a wide selection of customization options similar to Google Keep, but what separates UpWave is its focus on collaboration. It's very easy to get things done within your group when you know what to do, and it's very easy to get someone to finish a task when you know who's doing them!

Pros: Collaboration functionalities and ease of use

Cons: Just a few personal gripes with assigned cards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017
Raffaele B.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017

"Very very happy. I avoided buying a software from a software company as upwave is very simple."

Pros: Very easy. Helps you to develop your ideas in a very simple way. There are infinite ways to personalize the dashboard

Cons: The only difficulties I found is when you have to cancel a dashboard. There should be something like a flag to choose the items and finally cancel or modify them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017
Uvesh S.
IT Professional
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"It was really amazing to use this"

Comments: Thanks for making this available trail version

Pros: It is easy to use, not complex. Moreover, I can't imagine that it would be so easy feel like using Microsoft product using from childhood

Cons: it support teamwork which is indirectly a dependency on others and what so ever all credits has to be share and blame to the leader

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
Lars P.
CEO
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2017

"Perfect, couldn't be better!"

Comments: It's perfect in every way :) You guys are fast with implementation of user requests, and all the issues I have adressed have been fixed immediately.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2017
Rachelle B.
Administrative Assistant
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"We are very happy with UpWave Project Management!"

Comments: A+ In Every Way! We absolutely love utilizing UpWave's easy to use and highly functional organizational project management tool for our Property Management needs!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Karl S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017

"Organisation saver"

Comments: UpWave is a great tool for keeping me organised as an architect. I can handle and complete tasks for various projects quite easily. Recommended for other architects or working professionals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Instructor
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2018

"Good for what it is"

Comments: It's a goof piece of software, however my team hasn't found it incredibly useful.

Pros: I like the ability color code everyone's actions, it really helps with accountability.

Cons: When you have too many processes, the page has to be scrolled left or right and that makes dragging things difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2018