Australia Local product

Vervoe Reviews

4.5 (65) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About Vervoe

We help companies see how candidates do job-related tasks so they can make hiring decisions based on performance, without bias.

Learn more about Vervoe

Pros:

I'd been looking for several years for a low cost, intelligent, online, capability testing platform that I could customise to address the specifics needs of our roles.

Cons:

They do offer this for some of them, but it's a bit confusing. I've not played around with that section a lot though.

Vervoe ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Vervoe has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 65 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Vervoe before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (65)

Constantine F.
Constantine F.
Founder / CEO in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vervoe has revolutionised our business. Superb!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The way is has simply scaled our ability to recognise, review and select top talent. Previously we used a number of "semi-ritualised" ways to hire. Processes that we generally ran through Process Street or other software: Evernote lists of questions, Excel spreadsheets to question and grade applicants. Obviously good old fashioned face to face interviews that absorbed weeks of time of the most senior people in the business. Vervoe has completely streamlined the entire process. Every step in the otherwise gruesome interview process is streamlined and semi-automated. From interview questions / scripts from top sources aorund the world, to grading of talent, to saving time, to automated reviews and communications with talent, all the way to structuring completely unique "interview journeys" for different jobs and staff. Furthermore, the interface is really well designed. Web interface and Kanban/Trello-style movement of talent through the interview and recruitment journey. MOSTLY - the quality of candidates we've hired (three thorugh the system) is fantastic - and we recognise that there were certain biases and errors we've overcome through using Vervoe - we are getting exacltly the type of talent we want. Removing "people problems" - that's the biggest advantage.

Cons:

There's only very small things I don't like - minor features that I personally would change, but nothing that would stop me from highly recommending Vervoe. Little things like: It would be good to have your colleagues gradings hidden (to remove potential bias) When re-ordering interview questions, it can be a little cumbersome. If you are already part way into a job and you wish to change the order or edit elements, it can't be done (it's locked in once the first applicant beigns the interview process). Nothing much else. Really excited about the development roadmap - I've contact the team at Vervoe and they've shared some really cool features.

Iulian P.
Head of HR in Romania
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Recommended for SMEs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use it specifically for early-talent & entry-level positions, mostly for corporate support function. Serves our basic interviewing needs, but the main pipeline is administered via the ATS (we use Vervoe as an extension).

Pros:

The software is very easy to deploy, user experience is smooth, easy to create assessments from scratch/from the library, candidate communication is automatised

Cons:

Inflexible in some regards (particularisation of the assessments, no mobile app), AI learns as you go (don’t expect first grading to be perfect), might not perform in volume hiring as well as competition

Kerushan G.
Kerushan G.
Managing Director in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Next-gen recruitment

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use Vervoe as a means to automatically filter out candidates who do not align to our value system. It's a clever way to ensure we spend time with those candidates who are most likely to thrive in our environment.

Pros:

It's a very easy and almost obvious way of improving the recruitment process. We can very effectively and efficiently get to know candidates before we make significant time investments in the recruitment process. This is particularly helpful in a start-up environment where resources are spread thin.

Cons:

The actual interface is sometimes a bit slow to respond and the software can be a bit buggy. A number of applicants complained that the software didn't work as it should have.

David H.
David H.
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vervoe has really helped us streamline our hiring process.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Vervoe has really helped us cut back on wasted interview time. One of the biggest challenges our business faces is on boarding new people. We have set up our virtual interviews so that we can weed out people who are not serious about their position here. It has enabled us to find out if the applicant can follow simple instructions on a technical platform and see if they are actually going to follow through to complete the interview. I personally have wasted countless hours on calls with people who are talkers and not doers. I can honestly say Vervoe has a ready made solution to vet those people out of our process. They also have a very large database of assessments and interview questions that are being pooled by the community. On top of this they have been extremely accessible during our implementation of the tool. Great company!

Cons:

The audio on the video has cut out on a couple of interviews and I don't know if that is hard ware issue on the user side or if that was a Vervoe issue. I have been happy with Vervoe all around!

Caroline G.
Caroline G.
Personal Historian & Certified Photo Organizer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Everything at a glance!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Quick and easy application and screening process, everything-in-one-place dashboard, customizable questionnaires and automatic emails!

Pros:

I'm currently in the process of hiring for multiple projects, so I took a chance on this software. I haven't use it long, but I'm already in love with how easy it is to set up and use! I can have multiple job postings live and prep the process well in advance to make sure I get exactly the type of applicants I need. Keeping all the information in one place is wonderful, and it's so easy to customize messages to go out to the applicants automatically. Vervoe is a wonderful time saver!

Cons:

I wish there were more templates, although the ones they have can be customized rather easily. I think this is something that will come with time as more and more users onboard.

Vervoe Response

4 years ago

Thanks Caroline! We are happy that Vervoe has helped you automate your hiring process. Our expert community is adding new assessments every day. If there is something specific you are you looking for, let us know. We are happy to help you find an assessment or request it from our community.

Dan S.
Dan S.
Business Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Our entire recruiting process has been revolutionized!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

After starting the initial setup, it quickly became apparent just how customizable the Vervoe platform is. Being able to define each step of the way for our employment application process, meant we could personalize the prospective candidate experience based on the needs of our business. I genuinely liked most the ability to vet potential candidates in volume using a series of automated steps to efficiently screen for top-tier talent. With over 750 employment applications received in just under three weeks, our team saved immeasurable time compared to our former manual process.

Cons:

As with any solution online, the more efficient one becomes with the platform, the more opinionated they can be on how to improve it. In my personal experience, Vervoe has been very receptive to my feedback and has gone so far as to check in with me later to let me know when updates have been rolled out. Any time I've needed help, their support team has been consistently excellent to lean on.

Verified Reviewer
KERNEL Program Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It was easy to set up a new job post. There was ample attention on design quality. Professional.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is the right price for a professional quality experience for recruiting and hiring.

Pros:

The automated screening process and the existing library of customizable templates was great. It helped me get set up very quickly. I liked the addition of video interviews in our custom template. The template emails were almost good as is; I wanted to make changes, but I didn't need to change anything because they were very well done.

Cons:

I was not able to post the job in multiple cities. We have a distributed team so we're not in just one city. I want to be able to tag multiple cities without reposting the job ad. Also, some users had challenges with timed questions and with the videos being uploaded properly. Despite these hiccups, we were able to get a sense of the best candidates before we got to the one on one interview phase.

Adam A.
Adam A.
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vervoe has really streamlined my hiring process

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great support. Good ideas re hiring to be inclusive (blog articles) rather than the traditional approach to eliminate applicants.

Pros:

Once set-up the way I want it, Vervoe has really streamlined our hiring process. I spend time on good candidates, politely decline poor candidates and do most of it automatically. Took me a bit to "get it" but their support stuck with me and now I get it and it works great.

Cons:

I would like to delete applicants. They have been adding features rapidly so I imagine this will be coming soon.

Eric S.
Eric S.
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A simple, quick, but very effective tool for screening potential new hires.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Greater reliabilty with the applicant resume submission and review process, that save time while tracking the various stages in the hiring process .

Pros:

The ability to build out you own screening scripts and stages as well as the over all process flow makes this tool a must have for company managers. The software is well designed. The abilty to use scripts from others is a great way to get ideas for pre-screening candidates and the fact the e-mail notifications are automatically sent helps make internal reviews quick and easy and keeps the candidate informed throughout the process.

Cons:

The system needs a way to delete applicants. I ran a few test subjects through the system and now they are now stuck in the system. It looks like this feature request is coming in the future so hopefully this problem will be solved soon. I would also like to see this tool tied into Monster or have a better job posting syndication without needing to signup multiple places.

Verified Reviewer
HR in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Decent for applicants

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'd recommend it to people- its a great way to ensure consistency in your interview process.

Pros:

I really enjoy that this is a great product to help speed the recruitment process up. It really helps with interview equity, as all applicants have a chance to answer the questions in their own way, on their own time.

Cons:

I would like more than 4 options to be on the beginning plan. It doesnt work well with scaling organizations who are money conscious

Sandi U.
Senior HR Consultant in Canada
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Game Changer!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Verove has been great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides the best support in teaching us the platform, giving us advice and help with building assessments. We really appreciate that Vervoe is a relatively new company that is open to the feedback and the "wish list" of customers like us. Our wish lists are taken seriously and if possible come to fruition in no time!

Pros:

The intention of Vervoe software to remove the bias that occurs in the recruitment process is a highlight for me. The ability to send out hundreds of assessments at a time with a simple CSV upload is a game changer! Our hiring managers have the opportunity to help us build out an assessment that gives them a glimpse into candidates skills and abilities which produces a predictability of success score. Grouping the questions into specific skillsets also gives the hiring manager a way to break tied scores that they see at a glance. For example, If you have 10 candidates who have the same overall predictive score and can only interview three of them, we can get more specific and determine who scored highest in the number one skill we are looking for. If the skill "sales" is weighted higher than the skills "technical" the hiring can quickly see the top three sales scores and proceed with calling them in for an interview.

Cons:

It would be great if Vervoe could integrate with our ATS. The next update I'd like to see is customizable default email templates that go out with the assessment.

Jonathan B.
Jonathan B.
Talent Acquisition Specialist in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Powerful Contribution to Unbiased Screening

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Whether we want to admit it or not, everyone harbours some degree of unconscious bias; we are human beings. The issue is that unconscious bias introduces:
· Unintentional discrimination
· Blocks creating truly diverse and inclusive workplaces
· Hampers equal opportunity; especially for women and new Australians
Every day, potentially great employees are being unconsciously discounted because they have poor resume writing skills, have the “wrong” surname, are deemed too “old”, possess genetics from a “different” country, or just aren’t the “right” gender. All of these areas of bias by hiring managers, HR professionals and recruiters, are screening out potentially great employees without them even being considered. This is where Vervoe came in. It helped us to coach our staff in the potential of not seeing one's resume, but to assess the skills the candidates possess that are relevant to the role.

Pros:

Vervoe was very easy to implement to the business and learn. What I love most avout Vervoe was ther ability to change Hiring Managers minds that people are just a piece of paper, but theyre here to show us who they arew and what skills they can bring. A resume can only tell so much and that shouldnt be the end to someones applcation. Vervoe helped heaps with this.

Cons:

Vervoe has improved soo much from the start of the implementation to the business, where there isn't any fault to list.

Daniel S.
National Talent Acquisition Manager in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I've become a Vervoe evangelist

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I'd been looking for several years for a low cost, intelligent, online, capability testing platform that I could customise to address the specifics needs of our roles. When presented with Vervoe it was immediately apparent that it was the platform I'd been looking for. It addressed all of the selection criteria I'd established for this technology application and was extremely easy to implement. I can be a very hard judge on technology....it's 2020 after all...and I've not been disappointed in the slightest with Vervoe. It's been a hit with hiring managers, we've had great feedback from candidates, it's delivered a productivity gain for my team, I'm confident in the ROI I'll be able to demonstrate to my finance and executive team and my People & Culture team are thrilled with its contribution to our goals for diversity and inclusion.

Cons:

I find Vervoe is quite intuitive and user friendly so I don't have anything particularly critical to describe. As far as I'm aware it's a fairly new platform so there's room for improvement but that's an exciting part of being a customer at the moment - the feedback I share is being considered as the platform evolves and new features are added.

Katerina I.
HR in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The experience we have with Vervoe has always been great. The usage of it is easy to navigate, which as a Hiring Manager I find that very critical, but also the Vervoe Team has always been there for any issue we may have had or any questions. Having the ability to send any concerns we may have and have a quick response is critical also, and thank you for that.

Pros:

Ease of use: keeping track of candidates status for each application

Cons:

It was hard to find our notes & comment when we left for candidates after we rejected them - we were guiding with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Vervoe (thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!) but I guess some tips & hints shared on the Vervoe page might be helpful.

Alex L.
CEO in Singapore
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall a great product but...

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Poor customer service, but great product (excluding the bugs)

Pros:

The product features and the customisability functions

Cons:

Customer service. It takes them days to reply and their technical support team is non-existent. A known critical bug was reported and their team was unable to fix it for more than 7 days and counting. The bug prevented users from changing their company slug/subdomain "example.vervoe.com" which prevents me from being able to create jobs due to the fact that once you change the slug/subdomain, the jobs will be invalidated.

Vervoe Response

3 years ago

Hi Alex, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry our team was not able to meet your expectations. Our customer success team is known for their fast response times and they made sure to address your concerns on several occasions. Although the issue with the company slug did take some time to fix (it proved to be a more difficult bug to resolve), this did not prevent any employer from creating jobs. It only prevented the change of the the name originally chosen at sign up for the URL (subdomain). The bug of course has since been resolved and we hope you were able to update successfully. Our team is always ready and willing to help you if anything comes up.

Verified Reviewer
Recruiter in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vervoe

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to show someone new how to use, tracking results

Cons:

Emails control options being able just to just receive emails about your candidates

Verified Reviewer
National Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best talent we've acquired has been thanks to Vervoe & the handy, powerful tools it includes.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

All the tools are powerful & easy to access. We can produce reports for fellow hiring managers very quickly & the quality of candidates coming in has increased dramatically.

Cons:

Initially, we were concerned Vervoe might not meet the needs we have of real world tests & tasks. However, we began learning our users loved the platform. We began incorporating Vervoe more & now it's integral to our hiring process; we're very pleased.

Firas S.
Head of Operations in Jordan
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very flexible assessment, weak applicant tracking

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Creating assessments is very flexible as it supports multiple assessment formats and types (Video, text, multiple choice, etc...)

Cons:

Managing and filtering the applicants is exteremely challenging and not usable, a lot of work should be done on that front.

Dylan D.
Talent Acquisition Consultant in Australia
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Future of Interviewing

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Has been an absolute time-saver! Especially with having to shift to a Working From Home model for all of our Recruitment, Vervoe has allowed for us to increase productivity and form our own Talent Pool.
Allowing the candidates to complete the interviews in their own time, in their own space with optional video means that we are able to see who the Candidates are BEYOND their resumes, and that's most important.

Pros:

Customisability of all interview questions. Easy to use software. AI scoring is very accurate once it has time to get used to the marking style. Integrated automatic emails as candidates move through the stages

Cons:

When you 'reject' candidates they disappear. No integration with the systems we currently use. No tracking to see communications with candidates.

Gregg F.
Senior Recruiter in Australia
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Software

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I enjoy the way in which you can keep track of applicants throught Vervoe. How you can move applicants to different sections if they have completed the assessments etc. I also really enjoy the AI that generates scores.

Cons:

It can at times be a bit of a challenge to scroll down through lots of applications.

Joel B.
Joel B.
Head of Talent Acquisition in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Maybe the best tech in market

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Candidates love it Hiring managers love it We processed an enormous number of people efficiently without hiring any new staff on our team, it paid for itself almost immediately It works!

Cons:

The analytics is pretty basic, there needs to be more work don’t here.

Bryan M.
Co-founder in US
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Allows us to automate much of our account rep onboarding process

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We're able to automate the first few phases of the interview process using video, which we've never considered before. It's been working out so far. Also the premade assessments have come in handy.

Cons:

Some of the functionality is hard to pick up. Not sure how to do certain things. Also, while not too much of a 'con', I do wish there were some Zapier actions that could be done.

Vervoe Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for the great feedback Bryan! If you ever need clarification on any of the features, let us know. Our Customer Success team is always ready to help. Our product team is also reviewing our Zapier integration and hope to have some actions added there soon. =)

Hannah S.
Content Editor in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Vervoe has been a lifesaver for our team.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Vervoe simplifies the hiring process by allowing us to visualize progress every step of the way. We can avoid unnecessary back and forth emails that result in lost time and embarrassing mistakes. Using the grading system helps us objectively measure candidates so we can make sure we're only hiring the best.

Pros:

Vervoe's platform is super intuitive and easy to use. I love the candidate profile cards, which stores data on test scores, comments, and resumes.

Cons:

It would be great if Vervoe could connect directly with Indeed. (Although I believe this is a ding on Indeed not integrating with 3rd party platforms rather than a ding on Vervoe.)

Fernanda N.
Admin Assistant in Canada
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ok experiece.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It facilitates and fastens the interview process. However, it's not entirely customizable and I had some feedbacks from candidates that filled up the profile with their cell phones and couldn't attach files or complete the profile.

Pros:

Like to see all candidates and their stages in just one page. Easy to send and post the post in social media.

Cons:

Not able to save in one pdf all candidates answers. Some features are in English by default and I'm not able to customize them, such as automatic messages)

Vervoe Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your feedback Fernanda! Although we are primarily focused on interviewing features, we do have plans to add a feature to allow extraction of candidate responses. Candidates should be able to easily upload their resumes in the profile section. Have them contact us if they are having technical issues and we will assist them. Also, the platform's core language is English but we do allow you to customize messages into any language. This includes job descriptions and automatic emails sent to candidates. Let us know if you need help with setting up the messages into a different language.

Verified Reviewer
President & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This has really helped me screen and streamline our HR processes

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Super easy software that allows us to easily recruit new employees and contractors. I've started to build out advertising opportunities in it to prepare for our future growth and it's been great.

Cons:

It has a small learning curve at first. They have a lot of great resources to help but the initial set up took a little longer but was easy to learn.