Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About ProShop

A comprehensive web-based and 100% paperless shop management system for small to medium manufacturing companies. ERP/QMS/MES and more!

Learn more about ProShop

Showing 66 reviews

Brandon K.
Accountant
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"ProShop Review"

Pros: It is pretty easy to learn. Not much of a learning curve with this. Saves you a lot of time in the end as well by eliminating paper trails

Cons: The interface is a little too much, needs to be a bit cleaner. Sometimes it can be hard to find what you are looking for, but that is just part of the learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Andrew M.
Manufacturing Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"The ERP System You Will Love!"

Comments: ProShop is a seamless ERP system that you will grow to love. ProShop was designed by and for machinists and it truly shows. I could not imagine a better system for a high-caliber machine shop that needs to meet the stringent requirements of AS9100/ISO9001.

Pros: Real-time, accessible data. Data is at one's fingertips! Job status can easily be reviewed and reported back to the customer with confidence. With a simple query search, one can easily glean off of past jobs for production times, out of pocket costs, setup information, etc. the list goes on. Another aspect would be understanding shop capacity and schedule. This is key to meeting growing customer expectations and the ability to take on expedite orders. I would also add that the Adion team is quick to respond to client requests or questions through an online support desk. Having worked with Adion for a few years now, I can attest to their enduring customer support and continual improvement of their help documentation page. Most help can be found instantly within ProShop or is one click away. And they are constantly reaching out and keeping clients informed through webinars and email updates. It has been my pleasure to work with the Adion team.

Cons: N/A If I must, I would request that Adion consider looking into developing a 'RFQ Module'. Currently, I track and manage RFQ's outside of ProShop.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 03/12/2020

Wow Andrew! We're humbled by your review and it gives our team so much positive energy to get this feedback! It's been a true pleasure to work with you as well for all these years. Keep up the great work at IDL!

Thanks Again!
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Peter C.
Director Business Development
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Data Driven Decisions"

Comments: Our experience is that ProShop has exposed, with real data, assumptions we have made in the past were wrong and allowed us to make the changes to improve quoting, processes and profitability. The software allows us to make this happen but it the support and advice from the ProShop personal that gave us the direction and assistance to put the system in place.

Pros: ProShop brings all your data together in one application, allowing a real time view of every aspect of your operations. It allows pro-active management, it allows real-time analysis of the progress and performance against the original plan. Having this ability, allows corrective actions to be taken and small issues do not become large expensive ones. This system is paperless gathering everything from Time Clocking to preventative maintenance schedules in one package. It allows the inputs you have been collecting in the past, by various methods, to become a database to drive decisions.

Cons: That we did not have ProShop 5 years ago!

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 16/07/2019

Peter,
Thank you so much for this thoughtful review!
It's truly been our pleasure to work with you and your team. We're so thrilled that ProShop is providing you with these benefits and insights to improve the company. We look forward to supporting Noble for years to come.

Thanks, The ProShop team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Susan R.
VICE PRESIDENT
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019

"Small shop, Large Vision"

Comments: Lost work orders are a thing of the past. The ability to work thru different portions of the software thru with just a click away. They are helping our company to a PRO!

Pros: With this software, we are performing proactive responses and communicating more precisely, which saves time. Working thru the software is so easy and smooth. We can do more with less staff.

Cons: Too much information. With any new software change, there is a learning curve. It takes some some to adjust.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 20/08/2019

Susan,

It's been amazing to see the transformation you guys have made with ProShop. So much less overhead, faster job processing with shorter lead times, and all the improvements you've made with your QMS and going for AS9100 certification. We appreciate you and your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019
Spencer R.
Shipping/Receiving
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"Great System!"

Comments: Been a very positive experience! They are always super helpful if you ever have questions or are stuck on something, they will take the time to work with you through issues and will call or video chat and follow up to make sure everything is running smoothly. Everyone is very professional and open!

Pros: Very user friendly, very easy to fix any mistakes since all the boxes are text boxes that can be edited.
I like the info boxes all throughout that help explain and go into details about things if you aren't sure what they are or what they might do.

Cons: Can be slightly overwhelming initially when using it but after a little bit it all starts making more and more sense.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 27/07/2020

Hey Spencer,

Thank you very much for this review. We're so glad you guys have had a great experience and you find ProShop easy to use! Providing great support is really important to us, so our team will be excited to hear your feedback.

Thanks!
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Robbie B.
Manufacturing Planner
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Amazing program"

Comments: I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs. -Robbie

Pros: modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 03/02/2017

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Adrian S.
Business Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"Outstanding software, delivered from an amazing team."

Comments: Increase productivity, increased profits, increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros: From the moment you start using Proshop running your business is so much more streamlined and efficient. Proshop is by far the best ERP/QMS/MES software on the market today. Proshop definitely gives us a competitive advantage.

Cons: Being based in Melbourne Australia, some of the terminology in the software was a little unfamiliar, but the team at Proshop did an awesome job working with us to help implement the system.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 03/04/2018

Thank you so much for this enthusiastic review Adrian! We know there may have been a little apprehension to be our first customer outside of North America. You guys have done amazing and thank you for referral to the other shop in the area! They're getting implemented now and maybe we'll need to open a Melbourne office soon. I'll volunteer for that one!!

We were also particularly proud of you guys when you became the first company in all of Australia to become certified to revision D of AS9100. And you did it using ProShop. That was an exciting day for us in the office.

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Debbie S.
President
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"A Game Changer!"

Comments: The ProShop team has been great. There are there for us whenever we need them. The software has helped us become more efficient in many areas from estimating to production. We are able to keep track of where jobs within the shop and when they are out for outside processes. We have a much better handle on the actual cost to produce our products, which among other things has made us more competitive. All this and we have just scratched the surface on utilizing all the ProShop has to offer.

Pros: Estimating and cost analysis. It's helped us to more accurately estimate the cost of the fasteners we manufacture.

Cons: Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 29/07/2019

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for this review! We're really pleased that ProShop has helped you become more competitive and get a handle on job costing. We look forward to supporting you, and you'll be really pleased to see the new reporting features coming out soon. A whole new and very comprehensive system for reporting, building dashboards, etc. It'll be cool!

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Dan F.
President
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019

"Great product, exceptional support"

Comments: ProShop keeps my whole shop on the same page. The Adion support staff is truly exceptional and always available to work through new challenges. The software and staff have never let us down.

Pros: ProShop handles everything from estimating through invoicing and all the critical details in between. I especially like the versatility and flexibility--it moves as fast as we need and leaves a perfect record. I grin every time I have to look for something and find it at my finger tips.

Cons: With capability comes some complexity, but is is absolutely worth the effort. The more I learn, the more I am impressed.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 15/03/2019

Thanks for your review Dan! This is especially satisfying coming from you. We appreciate you keeping us on our toes with your questions and your analytical approach to implementation. It's clients like you who really help to drive us to make ProShop better than ever.

We are grateful you chose ProShop to help build the foundation of your world class business processes. We look forward to a long partnership with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Scott S.
owner
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"ProShop for the win"

Comments: My company has always relied on personalities, now it relies on systems. I can control and communicate so much better with my team. They will always know what to do and how to do it.

Pros: This product is revolutionizing my company. These guys have done all the heavy lifting so that I can work on my business while the system works the business.

Cons: This system is very configurable. That means there is a lot to learn. Its a Marathon. It takes a lot of time to get up and running but I can already see how beneficial it will be. Even now my estimating process is totally integrated and seamless.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 11/03/2020

Hey Scott,

You made our week here with this great review!! We are so thrilled for you and excited to see what you and your company do with ProShop as the backbone of your growth. Thank you for choosing ProShop and trusting us as a partner to help you.

And thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it.

Cheers,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Jack F.
president
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"ProShop Review"

Comments: The Pro Shop team have been very attentive addressing any issues we had and we always felt they were there with us throughout the setup process. Great Company!

Pros: The ability to organize and track all aspects of our production process in real time.

Cons: None really. Like all things great, it takes a bit of time to integrate the installation into your daily business. The benefits are plentiful, but it does take some time.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 30/04/2019

Hi Jack,

It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. And your second company as well! You've built a great team and it's been an honor to watch your amazing transformation of the past year from paper based to paperless. You guys have done a great job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-owner
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"An ERP system is a big decision - do it right the first time. ProShop is a capable solution."

Comments: We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time helpers and a couple of management/office staff. We ran a basic scheduling utility with Quickbooks, and needed robust scheduling capabilities. We reviewed several different ERP systems and were really impressed with the fully-integrated capabilities of ProShop. We made the decision to sign up with them in late December and began training in early 2019. A couple of months later and we’re nearly off the ground with the basics: quoting/scheduling/manufacturing/purchasing, etc. We are just barely scratching the surface of what we will be able to do with this program given time, practice, training, and comfort. We hope to move toward ISO certification at some point in the future. Moving to an ERP system is a huge commitment. We feel we’ve made the best long term decision for our business and would choose this product again.

Pros: Visual scheduling, full integration, tons of content: training, equipment, tooling, purchasing in addition to the basic purchasing functions, all included for one price.

Cons: Because it's capable and highly configurable, there is a lot to learn. But I've not used other ERP systems - I'm sure that is true of them all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Cody Y.
Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017

"Great people to work with! Development could be quicker"

Comments: Linking of documentation company-wide. Paperless system that provides the most up to date information at all times. The development team is very willing to work with us on making changes to the program and adding on features as needed.

Pros: The detail it has the ability to store and collect. Love the fact not everything has to be filled out to continue on with the work. The team seem very intelligent and understands the actual work being performed, unlike other ERP systems that focus mainly on Accounting.

Cons: Not all of the bugs are corrected and development to fix issues is slow. Most help links are not helpful or nonexistent.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 05/12/2017

Hi Cody. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind comments and the constructive feedback.

Your help system is being upgraded to the very latest online help, which has much more content than when your system was installed for you. Let us know how it looks after it's updated.

We are also hiring developers at a rapid pace to increase our throughput on new features. We want them all built yesterday as badly as you do.

Thanks again. It's been a pleasure working with you and your company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Timothy T.
General Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"ProShop is miles ahead of other MRPs"

Comments: ProShop has been a really positive change after using another large MRP for years. Most of the difference comes down to a simple yet powerful user interface and excellent customer service support.

Pros: Excellent customer service. Simple yet powerful web based user interface which employees learn and understand quickly and retain.

Cons: Because it is entirely paperless and web based, navigation and user management takes a bit of time/effort to master.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 22/02/2017

Thanks for the great review Tim! We really appreciate you being a fan of ProShop. It's our honor and pleasure to work with you and your team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
Joseph S.
Operations Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"The software that got us machining again"

Comments: Tasks that took a day in E2, take only an hour in proshop. Whether it's order entry, part creation or routing a job/part. The inventory involves COTS which has been amazing in creating BOMs for assemblies. We know at the order entry phase that we need to purchase and Proshop does all of the heavy lifting. We're grateful to spend less time managing paperwork and more time machining parts.

Pros: It's easy to use and prevents double work.

Cons: Waiting to use it full time. During our overlap with E2 the benefits of Proshop became more evident. Eventually we just dropped using E2 and decided to deal with any consequences of shortening the overlap. There were none.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 21/08/2018

Wow JB! Thanks so much for the awesome review!! It's stories like yours that keep our team pumped up to help small manufacturing companies and driven to keep making it better. We appreciate you and your team and look forward to many years of strong partnership!
Thanks again, The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Adrian S.
VP Engineering
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Machine Shop ERP"

Pros: ProShop has all the features needed to run our machine shop.

Cons: Some Dashboards are viewed best on larger size displays.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 01/10/2020

Hi Andrian,

Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Glad to hear that ProShop is working well for you. Let us know if you'd like some training on customizing the dashboards - and you'll be exciting to know that our new charts and graphs functionality is getting very close!

Thanks,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Dan B.
Production Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Powerful Software"

Comments: ProShop has helped with profitability as well as OTD. We went from 76% OTD in early 2019 and 4 months later we reached 99.8% OTD and have maintained it ever since. This has opened more doors and opportunities for more work and new customers. Which means growth. This software made it possible.

Pros: I really love this software. It is designed to be a paperless system which makes record keeping much easier. Very user friendly to navigate through. It is Internet based so you can upload pictures and videos to a specific job or operation. Job costing works live all throughout the process. Machine efficiency, utilization and indirect time are very easy to track. Very easy to create your own search query and pull very specific reports that may be unique to your business. It goes on and on.

Cons: The scheduling function was a little cumbersome to use. It was difficult to re-arrange for the order desired. However, the latest upgrade corrected this problem and now has a drag and drop function that makes this process much easier and streamlined.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 08/03/2021

Holy Smokes Dan!!

We'd heard that ProShop was having a positive impact, but this is huge!! Our team is jumping up and down over this review!

That OTD improvement is really impressive. Well done! That's not just ProShop...that's your team.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review! We really appreciate it!

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Jonathan T.
LEAD PLANNER
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"FLUID AND ORGANIZED"

Comments: We have resolved any traceability issues by utilizing the uploading feature for all part level drawings, models, and PLs.
The more I use Proshop, the more I realize how flexible the system is. There are multiple ways to achieve the same outcome. You can form the software to fit your business needs.

Pros: Proshop organizes every aspect of our company.
Traceability and overall accuracy are of most importance. With multiple levels of quality control (including check lists and document verification), Proshop provides security and confidence in our work.
The fluidity of each module and their relationship to each other is intuitive.

Cons: In the beginning, Proshop was a dramatic change from our previously disorganized system. We have learned to approach things differently, in a more efficient way with Proshop. Any complaints I may have are easily resolved with research and practice. We have only explored 60% of Proshop's capabilities. We are looking forward to the future.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 17/06/2020

Hi Jonathan,

Wow, man! Thank you for this amazing review. So happy to hear we're helping you get organized and do more with less. The culture shift you're experiencing is HUGE! That's the real game changer and we're so happy to hear that happening for your team.

Have fun with the remaining 40% and let us know how we can help. Make sure you're coming to the monthly webinars and continuing to learn from us and other shops in the network on what's worked best for them.

Thanks again!
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Brian A.
Resources Development Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"ProShop allows you to focus making product"

Comments: ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated package. It handles everything: customer contact and quotes, project management, work floor instructions, all QMS requirements all the way through shipping the product. It's all there, all traceable and all paperless. ProShop has given us great features for managing schedules, inventory, equipment and maintenance, tool room, and even time-tracking of production. With just a few clicks we can see what is happening on any given job in real time. Our project managers are able to plan out every detail of every job quickly and easily and see potential conflicts or delays early. This allows us to better serve our customer's needs and deliver on time. The user interface of ProShop is very nice and easy to use. We are able to on-board new employees and have them using ProShop in a very short amount of time. The guided tutorials are very helpful and by the time they are working on product, they already know how to navigate ProShop and find the information they need. We also log all training within ProShop's training record module so supervisors and employees can work together and quickly understand the training they have and what training they need. As our company has seen growth we inevitably deal with many different requirements from all of our customers and their QMS systems. ProShop allows us to comply with all of them individually and handles all of it in a paperless environment. We have full product and process traceability that is maintained with every nuance of each customer's requirements. It can then be referenced or provided quickly and easily whenever needed with a few clicks. Adion Systems has been able to listen us and understand what our company needs. They have tailored systems to our needs and continue improve the software to handle the ever evolving world of manufacturing. ProShops integrates many different features that would normally take different software to handle. In addition Adion is continuously adding new features to make sure we have everything we need to be successful. I look forward to our success as we take advantage of everything Adion and ProShop has to offer.

Pros: Ease of use, paperless, it does everything.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 03/02/2017

Wow Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback. You've been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to supporting you guys in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Mike L.
Applications Specialist/Quality Assurance Lead
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021

"The best ERP system on the market!"

Comments: I don’t want to write a novel, so I’ll make it short and sweet. ProShop has saved tons of time with everyday processes, and has enabled growth in numerous aspects of our company. Being a machinist on the floor all day, I use the software numerous times a day, and the ease of access to information is seamless and very accessible. I’m able to update workholdimg specs, suggest process developments to my higher-ups, import images and files for reference tools, and so much more. This has definitely changed how I do my daily tasks and has improved work ethics for me personally.

Pros: One of the best things is the fact it’s cloud based, so I can work from anywhere and get things done without being tied down to a computer at the shop. In addition, the Support team is great resolving questions/queries that may arise. Easy to click and navigate, and hyperlinks all over that link to all kinds of part, customer, or work order information.

Cons: Being only able to upload one image at a time can be annoying at times. Editing file names that are uploaded needs a little revamping so you don’t have to checkout all the time to shorten the link name.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021
Richard O.
Operations Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016

"Pro Shop Evaluation"

Comments: Pro Shop has significantly reduced our labor rates, as it has provided us a paperless system that is real time and extremely accurate. Pro Shop is a very robust MRP software that is an all-in-one software from product concept-to invoice of orders. It manages our product and processes in such a way that we have been able to reduce our overhead while increasing production. All this while also having our highest Quality and On Time Deliveries for our customers. Pro Shop is ever changing as well. Their team and developers are always looking for better and smarter ways to produce the same or higher results in all areas of the software. Our day to day operations have become easier thanks to higher visibility that Pro Shop offers. I strongly recommend Pro Shop, it is easily the most productive tool we have ever implemented into our business.

Pros: That it is an all-in-one software that gives us real time visibility from anywhere in the world.

Cons: Some software updates can be rather lengthy between releases.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 29/09/2016

Thanks Rich! You and your team have been a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. We are hiring more developers to accelerate the implementation of our long list of feature requests. There is lots of good stuff coming in the pipeline!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Nathan V.
Controller
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Powered by Proshop"

Comments: Our experience with ProShop has been excellent so far. ProShop allows everyone in our shop to access the information they need when and where they need it. Customer Service can quickly update customers on the status of their orders, and operators can easily see information needed to complete their work. The ability to attach files, pictures, videos, etc... to every area of ProShop is something that our previous ERP software was lacking. Honestly, I cannot speak highly enough about all the great things ProShop has to offer.

Pros: -Customer Service is excellent - responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.
-Quality Oriented - The quality module is extensive and made our ISO audit easier than ever before.
-Web Based - Office employees have the ability to work from anywhere with an internet connection. Hyperlinks make navigation between different areas of the software easy and intuitive.

Cons: - Tracking machine and labor hours to Work Orders can be difficult for unmanned jobs where multiple people bounce back and forth between work centers.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 18/05/2020

Thank you Nathan for this review! We are so glad that ProShop is helping your company. It's working with customers like you and getting feedback on how to improve ProShop that makes it even better. We are in the process of interviewing other companies as well that do swiss type machining, to make time tracking easier for that type of work.

Thanks again for your trust in us.

The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Matthew S.
Production Supervisor
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"great software"

Pros: I like everything that I have used with this software. I have used it for Quality departments and also as a production supervisor. I think this software is is very user friendly. The support from them is fantastic. They have come out to our facility a few times and I have attended a couple of on line training sessions. all of these experiences were great. I cant say much on value for our money because I do not know how much my employer paid for it. I would recommend this software to any manufacturing company.

Cons: I do not think there is anything that I do not like about the software.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 13/05/2019

Hi Matthew,

Thanks so much for the great review! It's been a pleasure for our team to work with you and David. You guys have done some great things in the past 2 years and have a promising future. And we can assure you, that David thinks ProShop is great Value for Money! ;-)

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Robert P.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2017

"Excellent ERP System for Machine Shops"

Comments: My company evaluated many ERP systems for our 50 person machine shop in 2014 and decided upon ProShop. We selected the system because of its completely linked operational system, and because it makes it easy to be fully compliant to AS9100.
We have been very happy with the transition and with the software. The built-in tools for analysis have allowed us to focus on areas of improvement, and our customers and third-party auditors have been highly impressed with the ease and speed of gathering information from the ProShop.
I highly recommend this ERP system for both small and large companies.

Pros: Ease of use; powerful internal data gathering tools; easy to train operators to use; AS9100 Compatible documentation.

Cons: Limited documentation for first use or troubleshooting issues.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 11/02/2017

Thanks for the great review Robert! You guys have been a pleasure to work with.
We're in the process of creating and uploading many new training videos into the help system. You'll be able to check those out soon. Thanks Again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2017
Ned L.
Director of Operations
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"ProShop, the best for the buck"

Comments: Organizational improvements with document control and product delivery and quality

Pros: Complete continuity across our business platform. Implementation is smooth and aggressive. Integrated QMS that most competitors do not have.

Cons: Nothing that we have found to this point.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 06/10/2020

Hey Ned,

Thank you so much for this review. Your company has been a pleasure to work with, not only for the implementation process, but the additional scope to help get you ISO 13485 certified. We are excited by the improvements you've been able to make and what lies ahead for your future. Thanks for choosing ProShop and letting us be part of your success.

Thanks,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020