Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ProShop

A comprehensive web-based and 100% paperless shop management system for small to medium manufacturing companies. ERP/QMS/MES and more!

Learn more about ProShop

Showing 66 reviews

Brandon K.
Brandon K.
Accountant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

ProShop Review

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is pretty easy to learn. Not much of a learning curve with this. Saves you a lot of time in the end as well by eliminating paper trails

Cons:

The interface is a little too much, needs to be a bit cleaner. Sometimes it can be hard to find what you are looking for, but that is just part of the learning curve

Susan R.
VICE PRESIDENT in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Small shop, Large Vision

5 2 years ago

Comments: Lost work orders are a thing of the past. The ability to work thru different portions of the software thru with just a click away. They are helping our company to a PRO!

Pros:

With this software, we are performing proactive responses and communicating more precisely, which saves time. Working thru the software is so easy and smooth. We can do more with less staff.

Cons:

Too much information. With any new software change, there is a learning curve. It takes some some to adjust.

Alternatives Considered: Kinetic

Reasons for Choosing ProShop: Customer service. Plus the software is not catered only for job shops.

Switched From: Kinetic

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Susan, It's been amazing to see the transformation you guys have made with ProShop. So much less overhead, faster job processing with shorter lead times, and all the improvements you've made with your QMS and going for AS9100 certification. We appreciate you and your business.

Andrew M.
Manufacturing Engineer in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The ERP System You Will Love!

5 12 months ago

Comments: ProShop is a seamless ERP system that you will grow to love. ProShop was designed by and for machinists and it truly shows. I could not imagine a better system for a high-caliber machine shop that needs to meet the stringent requirements of AS9100/ISO9001.

Pros:

Real-time, accessible data. Data is at one's fingertips! Job status can easily be reviewed and reported back to the customer with confidence. With a simple query search, one can easily glean off of past jobs for production times, out of pocket costs, setup information, etc. the list goes on. Another aspect would be understanding shop capacity and schedule. This is key to meeting growing customer expectations and the ability to take on expedite orders. I would also add that the Adion team is quick to respond to client requests or questions through an online support desk. Having worked with Adion for a few years now, I can attest to their enduring customer support and continual improvement of their help documentation page. Most help can be found instantly within ProShop or is one click away. And they are constantly reaching out and keeping clients informed through webinars and email updates. It has been my pleasure to work with the Adion team.

Cons:

N/A If I must, I would request that Adion consider looking into developing a 'RFQ Module'. Currently, I track and manage RFQ's outside of ProShop.

Adion Systems Response

12 months ago

Wow Andrew! We're humbled by your review and it gives our team so much positive energy to get this feedback! It's been a true pleasure to work with you as well for all these years. Keep up the great work at IDL! Thanks Again! The ProShop Team

Peter C.
Director Business Development in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Data Driven Decisions

5 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience is that ProShop has exposed, with real data, assumptions we have made in the past were wrong and allowed us to make the changes to improve quoting, processes and profitability. The software allows us to make this happen but it the support and advice from the ProShop personal that gave us the direction and assistance to put the system in place.

Pros:

ProShop brings all your data together in one application, allowing a real time view of every aspect of your operations. It allows pro-active management, it allows real-time analysis of the progress and performance against the original plan. Having this ability, allows corrective actions to be taken and small issues do not become large expensive ones. This system is paperless gathering everything from Time Clocking to preventative maintenance schedules in one package. It allows the inputs you have been collecting in the past, by various methods, to become a database to drive decisions.

Cons:

That we did not have ProShop 5 years ago!

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Peter, Thank you so much for this thoughtful review! It's truly been our pleasure to work with you and your team. We're so thrilled that ProShop is providing you with these benefits and insights to improve the company. We look forward to supporting Noble for years to come. Thanks, The ProShop team

Spencer R.
Shipping/Receiving in US
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great System!

5 last year

Comments: Been a very positive experience! They are always super helpful if you ever have questions or are stuck on something, they will take the time to work with you through issues and will call or video chat and follow up to make sure everything is running smoothly. Everyone is very professional and open!

Pros:

Very user friendly, very easy to fix any mistakes since all the boxes are text boxes that can be edited. I like the info boxes all throughout that help explain and go into details about things if you aren't sure what they are or what they might do.

Cons:

Can be slightly overwhelming initially when using it but after a little bit it all starts making more and more sense.

Adion Systems Response

last year

Hey Spencer, Thank you very much for this review. We're so glad you guys have had a great experience and you find ProShop easy to use! Providing great support is really important to us, so our team will be excited to hear your feedback. Thanks! The ProShop Team

Robbie B.
Manufacturing Planner in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing program

5 5 years ago

Comments: I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs. -Robbie

Pros:

modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Adion Systems Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

Adrian S.
Adrian S.
Business Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Outstanding software, delivered from an amazing team.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Increase productivity, increased profits, increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros:

From the moment you start using Proshop running your business is so much more streamlined and efficient. Proshop is by far the best ERP/QMS/MES software on the market today. Proshop definitely gives us a competitive advantage.

Cons:

Being based in Melbourne Australia, some of the terminology in the software was a little unfamiliar, but the team at Proshop did an awesome job working with us to help implement the system.

Adion Systems Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for this enthusiastic review Adrian! We know there may have been a little apprehension to be our first customer outside of North America. You guys have done amazing and thank you for referral to the other shop in the area! They're getting implemented now and maybe we'll need to open a Melbourne office soon. I'll volunteer for that one!! We were also particularly proud of you guys when you became the first company in all of Australia to become certified to revision D of AS9100. And you did it using ProShop. That was an exciting day for us in the office. Thanks again!

Dan F.
President in US
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product, exceptional support

5 3 years ago

Comments: ProShop keeps my whole shop on the same page. The Adion support staff is truly exceptional and always available to work through new challenges. The software and staff have never let us down.

Pros:

ProShop handles everything from estimating through invoicing and all the critical details in between. I especially like the versatility and flexibility--it moves as fast as we need and leaves a perfect record. I grin every time I have to look for something and find it at my finger tips.

Cons:

With capability comes some complexity, but is is absolutely worth the effort. The more I learn, the more I am impressed.

Adion Systems Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review Dan! This is especially satisfying coming from you. We appreciate you keeping us on our toes with your questions and your analytical approach to implementation. It's clients like you who really help to drive us to make ProShop better than ever. We are grateful you chose ProShop to help build the foundation of your world class business processes. We look forward to a long partnership with you.

Debbie S.
President in US
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Game Changer!

5 2 years ago

Comments: The ProShop team has been great. There are there for us whenever we need them. The software has helped us become more efficient in many areas from estimating to production. We are able to keep track of where jobs within the shop and when they are out for outside processes. We have a much better handle on the actual cost to produce our products, which among other things has made us more competitive. All this and we have just scratched the surface on utilizing all the ProShop has to offer.

Pros:

Estimating and cost analysis. It's helped us to more accurately estimate the cost of the fasteners we manufacture.

Cons:

Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added.

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Debbie, Thank you for this review! We're really pleased that ProShop has helped you become more competitive and get a handle on job costing. We look forward to supporting you, and you'll be really pleased to see the new reporting features coming out soon. A whole new and very comprehensive system for reporting, building dashboards, etc. It'll be cool! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

Scott S.
owner in US
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop for the win

5 2 years ago

Comments: My company has always relied on personalities, now it relies on systems. I can control and communicate so much better with my team. They will always know what to do and how to do it.

Pros:

This product is revolutionizing my company. These guys have done all the heavy lifting so that I can work on my business while the system works the business.

Cons:

This system is very configurable. That means there is a lot to learn. Its a Marathon. It takes a lot of time to get up and running but I can already see how beneficial it will be. Even now my estimating process is totally integrated and seamless.

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Hey Scott, You made our week here with this great review!! We are so thrilled for you and excited to see what you and your company do with ProShop as the backbone of your growth. Thank you for choosing ProShop and trusting us as a partner to help you. And thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it. Cheers, The ProShop Team

Jack F.
president in Canada
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ProShop Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: The Pro Shop team have been very attentive addressing any issues we had and we always felt they were there with us throughout the setup process. Great Company!

Pros:

The ability to organize and track all aspects of our production process in real time.

Cons:

None really. Like all things great, it takes a bit of time to integrate the installation into your daily business. The benefits are plentiful, but it does take some time.

Adion Systems Response

3 years ago

Hi Jack, It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. And your second company as well! You've built a great team and it's been an honor to watch your amazing transformation of the past year from paper based to paperless. You guys have done a great job.

Verified Reviewer
Co-owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An ERP system is a big decision - do it right the first time. ProShop is a capable solution.

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time helpers and a couple of management/office staff. We ran a basic scheduling utility with Quickbooks, and needed robust scheduling capabilities. We reviewed several different ERP systems and were really impressed with the fully-integrated capabilities of ProShop. We made the decision to sign up with them in late December and began training in early 2019. A couple of months later and we’re nearly off the ground with the basics: quoting/scheduling/manufacturing/purchasing, etc. We are just barely scratching the surface of what we will be able to do with this program given time, practice, training, and comfort. We hope to move toward ISO certification at some point in the future. Moving to an ERP system is a huge commitment. We feel we’ve made the best long term decision for our business and would choose this product again.

Pros:

Visual scheduling, full integration, tons of content: training, equipment, tooling, purchasing in addition to the basic purchasing functions, all included for one price.

Cons:

Because it's capable and highly configurable, there is a lot to learn. But I've not used other ERP systems - I'm sure that is true of them all.

Cody Y.
Engineer in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great people to work with! Development could be quicker

4 4 years ago

Comments: Linking of documentation company-wide. Paperless system that provides the most up to date information at all times. The development team is very willing to work with us on making changes to the program and adding on features as needed.

Pros:

The detail it has the ability to store and collect. Love the fact not everything has to be filled out to continue on with the work. The team seem very intelligent and understands the actual work being performed, unlike other ERP systems that focus mainly on Accounting.

Cons:

Not all of the bugs are corrected and development to fix issues is slow. Most help links are not helpful or nonexistent.

Adion Systems Response

4 years ago

Hi Cody. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind comments and the constructive feedback. Your help system is being upgraded to the very latest online help, which has much more content than when your system was installed for you. Let us know how it looks after it's updated. We are also hiring developers at a rapid pace to increase our throughput on new features. We want them all built yesterday as badly as you do. Thanks again. It's been a pleasure working with you and your company.

Timothy T.
General Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop is miles ahead of other MRPs

5 5 years ago

Comments: ProShop has been a really positive change after using another large MRP for years. Most of the difference comes down to a simple yet powerful user interface and excellent customer service support.

Pros:

Excellent customer service. Simple yet powerful web based user interface which employees learn and understand quickly and retain.

Cons:

Because it is entirely paperless and web based, navigation and user management takes a bit of time/effort to master.

Adion Systems Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the great review Tim! We really appreciate you being a fan of ProShop. It's our honor and pleasure to work with you and your team.

Joseph S.
Operations Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The software that got us machining again

5 3 years ago

Comments: Tasks that took a day in E2, take only an hour in proshop. Whether it's order entry, part creation or routing a job/part. The inventory involves COTS which has been amazing in creating BOMs for assemblies. We know at the order entry phase that we need to purchase and Proshop does all of the heavy lifting. We're grateful to spend less time managing paperwork and more time machining parts.

Pros:

It's easy to use and prevents double work.

Cons:

Waiting to use it full time. During our overlap with E2 the benefits of Proshop became more evident. Eventually we just dropped using E2 and decided to deal with any consequences of shortening the overlap. There were none.

Adion Systems Response

3 years ago

Wow JB! Thanks so much for the awesome review!! It's stories like yours that keep our team pumped up to help small manufacturing companies and driven to keep making it better. We appreciate you and your team and look forward to many years of strong partnership! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

Adrian S.
VP Engineering in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Machine Shop ERP

5 last year

Pros:

ProShop has all the features needed to run our machine shop.

Cons:

Some Dashboards are viewed best on larger size displays.

Adion Systems Response

last year

Hi Andrian, Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Glad to hear that ProShop is working well for you. Let us know if you'd like some training on customizing the dashboards - and you'll be exciting to know that our new charts and graphs functionality is getting very close! Thanks, The ProShop Team

Jeff F.
Jeff F.
Director of Sales and Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop Software

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been positive. I would highly recommend this software to any company small or large who want an easy to use software the will make them more efficient and better.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly for people at all levels of the organization. The single software manages all aspects of our manufacturing company beginning with estimating and ending with invoicing. It is completely paperless and eliminates many unneeded man hours for tasks like data entry or collecting out of rev prints from the shop floor. It also manages our entire QMS to ensure compliance with AS9100 and incorporates the requirements of the QMS into standard workflows for all employees. This makes audits very easy to prepare for. It also integrates easily with Quickbooks for ease of accounting functions. Finally, the cloud based approach makes the IT aspects so simple and worry free, plus I can easily access the software when I'm away from the shop! So many additional positives to list, I could go on and on.....

Cons:

I really don't have any cons to list. If I had to list one thing for improvement it would be to have just a little more flexibility of category fields in the estimating module so I could adopt costing for the composites industry easier. That being said, my implementation specialist was able to help me come up with some work arounds to accomplish what I need.

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Jeff, You've made our day over here in the office! Thank you for this great review. Helping companies like yours is exactly why we're so excited to come to work every day. It's our mission and our passion to lift up manufacturers like Fort Ord Works - the backbone of our economy. You'll be excited about some new features we're coming out with this year specifically for composites companies. Stay tuned. And we'd love to get your feedback on them and how to make them better. Cheers and thanks again! The ProShop Team

Jared V.
Jared V.
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Defense & Space, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ProShop: integral to our growth

5 last year

Comments: It sounds like a line from a trade journal article, but ProShop is the 3rd ERP system our company has implemented. After 18 months of use, we can honestly say this is the best ERP solution our team has ever used.

Pros:

As many ERP systems should do, ProShop puts organizational, operational, project and part information in a central repository. One of ProShop's strengths is 'process workflows' that really work.

Cons:

ProShop is continuing to improve the online help files. However, the guided implementation process and support (email, video conference, phone, etc.) are the best we've found in the complex software world.

Alternatives Considered: Global Shop Solutions, JobBOSS² and Infor VISUAL

Reasons for Choosing ProShop: Due to accelerating growth and the need for a robust ERP solution to manage data, we needed a piece of software the was pre-engineered to both meet our requirements and support our expansion.

Switched From: Global Shop Solutions, JobBOSS² and Infor VISUAL

Reasons for Switching to ProShop: We chose ProShop after being introduced to the software by a young manufacturing professional. He shared that ProShop was the best solution for custom manufacturing he had used. After viewing customer testimonials, watching all available videos and demoing the software- we decided we agreed. ProShop is the best ERP solution for custom and repeat manufacturing.

Adion Systems Response

last year

Jared, It's been an honor and a pleasure to work with you and your team. Thank you so much for your review. It's feedback like this that makes our work meaningful and excited to go to work every day. We'll share this with our whole team and toast you at our next virtual happy hour! Cheers and thank you again! The ProShop Team

Jason D.
President in US
Defense & Space, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Just what we needed!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Working with ProShop has been a great experience. Multiple members of the team were there to help during training and implementation. All questions and roadblocks were handled in an expedited manner.

Pros:

The software is very intuitive, there are hyperlinks everywhere to easily jump to information pertaining to the screen you are currently using. The software allows tracking for all processes throughout a job and eliminates much of the scrambling that is present in quick turn prototyping. Absolutely all of our needs are met in this software and more. The team was also great in implementing our cloud based server on Amazon Gov cloud to help us meet ITAR data security requirements.

Cons:

No con's that outside of minor personal preference.

Alternatives Considered: JobBOSS²

Reasons for Choosing ProShop: We switched from E2 due to the limitations the software offered. As our company grew E2 became cumbersome. We wanted more from a ERP software and E2 is a decent system but the work around's and walls we hit became to numerous to tolerate.

Reasons for Switching to ProShop: The cost very reasonable and there was no customization required for our process.

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Thank you for this review Jason!! We aim to make the onboarding process fast and smooth and we're glad we hit he mark with you! We'll keep making ProShop even better than it is today and look forward to a long partnership with you and your company! Thanks, The ProShop Team

Mike P.
President in US
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop has been a game changer for our shop!

5 2 years ago

Comments: We purchased a well-established, long running shop with a great regional reputation…with plans to grow. One hurdle in the way was the 20 year old homegrown “ERP”. Don’t get me wrong, it served the shop very well for a long time, but it was tired, cumbersome and built on a platform no longer supported. I came from an IT background many years ago, specifically integrating various solutions into manufacturing ERP systems and I immediately began researching all the options on the market. Fortunately, I came across ProShop, headed to IMTS to meet with their crew and came home knowing what choice I was making. The results? Completely exceeded our expectations.

Pros:

From the Sales modules making our estimating and quoting process much faster and trackable allowing us to win more jobs, to the tracking of orders and schedules, to the actual running of jobs. My management team alone is saving 40+ hours weekly simply having important information available at their finger tips to make decisions quickly and confidently. Knowing what jobs are running when, our purchasing department has been able to buy smarter resulting in COGS reduction of +10% through the first 6 months of implementation. Shop management is able to, at a glance, schedule jobs across 30+ machines in a logical order that helps ensure we deliver parts on time to our customers. We are able to communicate with customers in real-time about their jobs and make adjustments as necessary to make certain our customer needs are met.

Cons:

None. My biggest hesitation was rolling out a paperless system to our team. The ProShop team made the entire process so easy! We immediately began online training, got ProShop onsite and were going live in no time at all.

Adion Systems Response

2 years ago

Mike, We can't thank you enough for this amazing review!!! It's been a lot of fun working with you as you jump headfirst into shop ownership. We're glad that you love ProShop so much, and it's helping you grow the company. We also are grateful to call you a friend and partner. Keep up the great work at Hill and we look forward to seeing what you build it into! Cheers, The ProShop Team

David P.
vice president in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product. Great people. Great value.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros:

Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility. The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE! Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down. Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn. Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons:

There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that. There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

Adion Systems Response

4 years ago

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth. Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process. Thanks again!

Luc D.
Special Projects Coordinator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ProShop is Truly Superb, WAY more than an ERP Package, Nothing else even comes close! Value++

5 4 years ago

Comments: I learned a great deal more about how the entire company gets things done.

Pros:

So much information with such little effort. Once you understand how the software propagates your data everyone everywhere across your facility has live up to the minute data. We're talking paperless! All your data is current, Live scheduling, perfect history tracking, it's also a time clock system. You get live feedback on how your progress is currently at all stages of production. Every department across the company uses interconnected modules that auto fill information throughout the company. It has an internal mail system to easily reach anyone at anytime. I don't have to walk all over the plant to get a simple answer. The fine crew at Adion Systems has thought of everything... Did I mention Paperless! No travelers to get all dirty or lost. No more wondering if I have the most current print or current anything for that matter. The only information available to you is the current version. All the information anyone needs is simply at your fingertips. If you're going to collect data it might as well be accurate data and this is as close as you're going to get. ProShop is very informative and helps facilitate all aspects of the company. Job descriptions, training modules, full cutting tool library, Measuring tool calibration. It's Awesome!

Cons:

If you are not use to a data driven system it can take a bit to learn but it's well worth it. You'll find things go much smoother.

Adion Systems Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your great review Luc! It's been a pleasure working with a true professional like you who really gets the big picture. Having a veteran machinist, programmer, former shop owner, like yourself believe so strongly in our mission with ProShop, makes us feel like we're on the right track. Thank you!

Pamela N.
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: Not only part traceability but "User" traceability which holds accountability to each user. We have found that our reporting is easier, our internal auditing is easier due to all the reporting which we sample audited to verify if accurate and it is. We are hoping to learn more each day and believe that we are only utilizing about 60% of its capability so far. We implemented the software July 1 2018.

Pros:

The drill down to follow the trail, the traceability of each transaction and the built in QMS -- Most of all the SUPPORT is beyond anyone's expectations. We have used other ERP software before and found the support to be very limited.

Cons:

At first it is all overwhelming to anyone as there are so many views and options. However, once you begin to see how it works, you start catching on.

Adion Systems Response

3 years ago

Hi Pam, Thank you so much for the great review. It's been such a pleasure working with you and your team. You guys have done such great things so far, we're excited to see what you can do when you learn the last 40%! ;-) Keep coming to those client webinars and you'll keep learning! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

Jason B.
General Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We love using Proshop

5 3 years ago

Comments: With adding Proshop as our ERP system, it has made it to were I am able to easily see what is going on in the shop and also plan for upcoming work. Before Proshop, we were late 20% of the time on our orders due to over scheduling and materials not arriving on time to compete the project. We are now able to maintain a 95% on time delivery. This has helped us to make more money and take on more work.

Pros:

We like using Proshop because it is a paperless ERP system that our employees use daily for time tracking and work orders and all info is real time. Inspection, Training and preventative maintenance are all handle in Proshop without having to have different spreadsheets or software. This has made maintaining our ISO 9001 quality system a lot easier than our old software system.

Cons:

It would be nice if some of the modules were mobile friendly.

Adion Systems Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much Jason. Watching your total company transformation, and having you tell us it was inspired by implementing ProShop is truly why we are in this business. You are doing fantastic work and we are grateful to be your partner. Thank You! And we are working on mobile responsive pages. We'll reach out to get your thoughts on what you want see most.

Tybalt Q.
Owner in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Top notch software.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We finally have a tool to effectively transfer and store information between all departments of our company. With ProShop at our foundation, building our business will be rock solid.

Pros:

The best part of the software is how easy it is to move between the features. All of the information you would want about a part or process is never more than a click or two away. I also like how scalable it is. It works for a company whether they have 3 or 300 employees.

Cons:

A couple of the modules could use a little refinement to bring them up to the same standard as everything else.

Adion Systems Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the great review TJ! We've enjoyed working with you and look forward to watching you grow over the next many years. Congrats to you and Seth on the Emerging Manufacturer Award in WA state! And thank you for asking us to come to the awards dinner. It's been our honor to be a partner in your growth and success!