15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Ideagen Quality Management Reviews

About Ideagen Quality Management

Ideagen Quality Management eliminates bureaucracy, automates and streamlines business processes to achieve standards and reg compliance

Learn more about Ideagen Quality Management

Pros:

Integration of the software was quick and easy, as is general use on a day to day basis.

Cons:

The modules are really expensive - we would like to have more but cost completely restricts this.

Ideagen Quality Management ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Ideagen Quality Management has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 166 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ideagen Quality Management before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (166)

Greg
Greg
Systems Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Enforcement, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

They Just Get It!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The folks at Qualtrax are passionate about their product and it shows whenever you interact with them. They are eager to help and eager to make their product better. They listen to their customer-base and make improvements and enhancements based off that feedback. That's not something you experience very much with today's technology. The people at Qualtrax just understand the importance of what you're doing.

Pros:

We have been using Qualtrax since 2012 and we moved to the Hosted version of Qualtrax in 2017. Having control over every aspect of your documents lifecycle, whether hosted or not, is powerful. And Qualtrax is a powerful application. Complete control over you documents, processes, workflows, testing and training. The most exciting part for me from an administrative and IT front - this is THE most worry-free application we use. It works flawlessly and reliably!

Cons:

I wish there were more video tutorials or vlogs on how to get the most out of Qualtrax (Workflows - yes please!). Qualtrax support is top notch though and they have no problems with getting what you need in a timely fashion. I just want more!

Danielle
Quality Compliance Co-ordinator in UK
Plastics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Qualsys is life-changing!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, it has made an improvement and met a lot of our needs. The most difficult part is getting end users engaged in the system.

Pros:

I love the usability of the software. It is very intuitive, and has all of the features we wanted, or didn't know we wanted! The configurability of the system has also been a huge positive for us. With our old system we weren't able to fully configure, and the elements that we could configure required an IT administrator and/or a particular licence. I will bullet point the rest: Ability to link related documents Setting review dates for documents Dashboard Limiting permissions/viewing ability Ability for end users to leave feedback on documentation Automatically PDFing documents Embedding codes Training/help is within the system Overall the software is miles ahead of the others, with so many positive points!

Cons:

The cons: There is not an option to select the information shown in an issue report The forms are "fully configurable", for example some information has to be there, and it has to be at the top of the form rather than in another section Kickstarting workflows is a little more clunky than the "pass to" function The "if" option could have a lot more power (but I understand this is a recent development) You can't do a blank search for all documents (filtering with topics for example)

Ideagen Response

5 years ago

Hi Danielle, This is such a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Qualsys with the world. It means a lot to us. Thank you also for sharing your feedback about workflows. If you have any more feedback on new or old functionality, please do send us an email to [email protected] and our UX/UI team will look into it. Many thanks Emily

Catherine
Quality Manager in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality Management

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Poor customer support. Often left with issues unresolved or attempt to resolve myself. Good product for document control and error reporting.

Pros:

Good product. Reliable. Easily accessible. Desktop client most user friendly.

Cons:

Poor customer support. Occurrence module has a known defect for creating forms - yet to be fixed so currently unusable. Dashboards only available in Web version. Rejected drafts do not display on workload page. Documents due for review do not display on user workload page. Training / events module is difficult to use. Web version 7 is not user friendly at all. Analysis data not always accurate.

Daniel
I.T and Business Systems Co-ordinator in UK
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is housing all our certificates, training and actions. So far so good!

Pros:

A very easy business system to administer. I particularly like the Actions and Document Manager module.

Cons:

We needed a lot of customization to ensure the Training Manager module worked for us.

Ideagen Response

5 years ago

Hi Daniel Thank you for reviewing Qualsys. Delighted to hear you think EQMS is great software and a very easy business system to administer. We appreciate it can take a bit of time to get the modules configured so it meets your internal processes, but the effort you've but in now really will pay off in the long run. If you do have any suggestions or recommendations to help us improve EQMS, please do send us your feedback to [email protected] Thanks again, Emily

Yusuf
Quality Manager in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Complete sollution for a lab Quality Management system

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

For a laboratory this system provides full functionality for a Quality Management System. It ensures smooth compliance with ISO and MHRA requirements. all of the modules can be tweaked to suit you needs and there is significant flexibility to allow different levels of usage based on the size of the service.

Cons:

Permission levels are rigid and requires primary licenses for high level tasks.

Stewart
Quality Manager in UK
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Medical Devices EQMS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very happy overall with the document and issue manager modules utilised within EQMS. Have already had a product upgrade and the customer support from the rep is excellent.

Pros:

The software can be used across a variety of platforms.

Cons:

Some parts and functionality seem a bit dated but are aware that Qualsys are addressing this.

Ideagen Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write Qualsys a review Stewart! We are thrilled that you find the Qualsys support excellent and are very happy with the EQMS modules you are using. We're looking forward to seeing you at our next GxP Product Advisory group meeting! Emily

M
IT Infrastructure in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Quality and document Management Product...

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

QPulse - Ideagen Quality Management product is a great tool for managing all aspects of quality and documents management. The software is interactive and user friendly, packed with useful features.

Cons:

Lack of Dashboard in the desktop version. Creating new forms in occurances module in desktop version not usable - Yet to be fixed. Support team needs to be trained better to answer and troubleshoot end user queries.

Arjun
Quality Data Analytics Information Management admin in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall a great Quality Management system

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall a great system to use, I find the training courses created by my department very intuaitive. I use the system to pull off training data for our monthly and weekly reports which is great for showing numbers on the training progress within various departments.

Pros:

The system is straight forward to use with some excellent features.

Cons:

It might be better to have more trending in terms of graphs and charts for presenting to senior management.

Amy
Food Technologist in UK
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer support!

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The customer support is great! A very personalised service with a dedicated account manager for our account. This keeps us organised and means that requests are actioned quickly. The system is logical and relatively easy to use from a supplier approval point of view.

Cons:

The templates can be restrictive to adjust if you want to amend the SAQ and spec template. You cannot view the portal from the customer perspective so can be difficult to assist with enquires, although our dedicated QADEX support manager is always on hand to help.

Eyad
Eyad
Director Network Management and alliances in Jordan
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Looking forward to utilize it

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Great and we are happy to start using it

Pros:

Easy to Use by beginners, great communication teams

Cons:

prices are high relatively, it has some slowness sometimes

Paul
Implementation & Validation Consultant in UK
Pharmaceuticals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Qualsys EQMS delivers the Expectation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As an independent, Implementation and Validation Consultant, I have worked with Qualsys on several client projects, and can honestly say that they deliver over and above expectation. Not only are they highly responsive in the Pre-Sales process (like most), this level of responsiveness continues throughout your journey of engagement: Project Management, Implementation, Go-Live and then into BAU. They have really thought about the most important component - "The Customer". Also, when you have an issue or something that just needs sorting out, you can pick-up the phone where you get to speak to an actual human-being .. Yes, it really is true (actual people).. try it for yourself, it is refreshing in this day of the robot society.

Pros:

The system can be implemented in a phased approach, focusing effort on core needs to enable a faster go-live timescale, to start benefiting from the systems capabilities. User Interface and the overall Experience; supports the ease-of-use, to get stakeholders engaged with the system and adopting new ways of working from the perspective of distributing the 'quality culture' throughout the organisation. The system has excellent 'touch points' for staff to take ownership of their documents and quality events; to ensure execution and closure in a timely manner. I particularly like the systems workflow engine, in how it directs the events and keeps your tasks on track. Furthermore, the integration of Business Intelligence to immediately review your KPIs and current Compliance Position, hits the sweet spot for effective (right now) decision making. I also liked the balance between out of the box, light touch setup to developing additional user-needs configuration, under the ITIL Change Management methodology, rather than having to do lots of heavy configuration on Day 1, then having to re-think it all at a later point. Overall, this system offers an intuitive platform based approach, that will appeal to multiple business teams, management and implementers/validators of such systems.

Cons:

No particular dislikes noted. In one particular implementation, the custom fields in Document Manager would not merge the meta-data to the document file. It was only designed for the core meta data fields. However, I raised this as a change request to the vendor, and they were able to facilitate the capability in a quick time frame, which did not impede the requirements to have additional data automation into the document file.

Ideagen Response

5 years ago

This is such a thoughtful review Paul, thank you so much. We are all incredibly grateful for sharing your journies with EQMS.

Tom
Customer Experience Manager in US
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust & Flexible workflows are invaluable and come standard rather than as an add-on or up-sell.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is a great company to work with. The sales process was not pushy, and they were honest and up front about what the product could and could not do, which is very refreshing for a software company. The onboarding process was great. The trainers are very skilled and personable. The follow up to questions is prompt and very helpful. Technical support is excellent. They respond in a timely manner - same day in every instance where I've needed them. Speaking to a live person who lives in the US is becoming harder and harder to find, but these guys do it! They also have an annual User's Conference, which does cost money, but is worth its weight in gold. It's limited capacity ensures you get one-on-one attention from their technical team if needed, and networking with other users proved invaluable. We were able to share workflows with other users and use their designs to implement in our own system. Very, very helpful.

Pros:

I love the flexibility that workflows offer. We initially purchased the platform for document management and audit preparedness, which it does exceptionally well. We have expanded its use far beyond our quality department thanks to the workflows functionality. Nearly any process that your organization currently does on paper can be automated as a workflow. This reduces paper, eliminates the possibility of something getting lost or buried under a stack of other documents, and makes reporting a breeze.

Cons:

They recently released a dashboard, but unfortunately, the dashboard does not offer click-through functionality. For example, I can see how many open items I am responsible for, as well as their status (new, approaching, late, expedited), but if I click on expedited tasks in the dashboard, I'm taken to my general inbox, which includes ALL tasks, documents, and workflows. It's a small thing, really, but it does leave something to be desired from the user perspective.

Anthony
Group IT Manager in Trinidad & Tobago
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Q-Pulse

4.0 last year

Comments: Q-Pulse also offered robust reporting and analytics capabilities, providing us with clear, concise, and visually appealing reports. This made it much easier to communicate with other departments and higher-ups about our current state of quality and any areas that needed improvement.

Pros:

Intuitive User Interface: easy to navigateComprehensive Suite of Tools: The platform offers a wide range of tools for managing quality, including modules for document control, audit management, supplier quality, CAPA

Cons:

Customization LimitationsHigh learning curveAbsence of full functionality of the mobile app

Ranee
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Law Enforcement, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality Management System that works

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent! The customer service is the best I've ever had with any vendor and they always respond to my emails/calls very quickly. I was in the middle of an assessment once and could not figure out a problem. I sent an S.O.S to Qualtrax and within minutes I got a phone call back and someone on the other end helping me.

Pros:

Implementing Qualtrax allowed my quality system to be paperless. Processes, sign-offs, authorizations, checks/balances, etc. can all be done through the system from cradle to grave without generating a single piece of paper. Another great thing about Qualtrax is the flexibility of its licenses. As a business that does not generate revenue, it's not possible to get a copy of everything per user so the ability to switch the licenses around and allow them to be used when needed is extremely helpful from a budget standpoint.

Cons:

I am a needy customer who's knowledge and usage of the system is relatively advanced; so there are features that I would like the system to have to help facilitate my work as a Manager and Administrator. However, sometimes my "wishes" aren't in high demand by the rest of the community so I have to wait.

Crystal
Quality Manager in US
Law Enforcement, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qualtrax - Indispensable for Our Crime Lab

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We used to spend so much time chasing paper, scanning, emailing, and storing documents on multiple places on our LAN. Qualtrax has largely eliminated this clerical work so our laboratory's Quality Assurance Unit can spend more time on continuous improvement. We have been using Qualtrax since 2013 and it has really improved communication and effectiveness of processes in our laboratory.

Pros:

Documents (and document review and approvals), trainings, and workflow processes are centralized, trackable, reportable, and viewable by the staff that need to see them. Ease of use with an intuitive interface. Cloud based system allows us to access our documents and workflows while in the field or telecommuting. Multiple permissions allow for great flexibility with what users and user groups can and cannot access in the system. They have the best support of any vendor I have ever worked with.

Cons:

Sometimes reports need to be exported to Excel to make them look better on a page, but that is because we are using Qualtrax to record a large amount of data and it is a really minor issue for us.

Carl
Global VP, Quality Assurance in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EQMS is simple and effective. It is a nonsense free application that makes sense of managing Quality

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Simple to use, simple to set-up, simple to train and simple to administrate. Its very functional and configurable and is well supported by Qualsys. It is also delivers some considerable time savings in areas such as auditing and action management. The system automates many of the administrative tasks and provides some excellent real time reporting.

Cons:

Some of the modules somehow feel less superior to document management module. They are clearly well developed but it clear that the system began with document management and the evolved into other areas.

Ideagen Response

7 years ago

Hi Carl, Thank you for your review of Qualsys. We are really pleased EQMS is delivering considerable time and cost savings at Sodexo. We really value our partnership with Sodexo and your team has provided us with some really valuable ideas into how we can improve all of the modules. We are always investing in EQMS modules to deliver greater insights, visibility into performance and time savings. Thank you, Emily.

Shelby
QA & Environmental Manager in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fair Q-Pulse Review

4.0 last year

Comments: Good - our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is really helpful and always responds to any queries. We have feel supported. The cost is so high for the modules we will not be purchasing any more.

Pros:

The layout is good. The administrator functions are easy to use.The document module is great and functions exactly how we need it to.

Cons:

To make changes, build reports etc - this can seem really complicated and takes alot of time to do. Much more training would be required to become competent at this which comes at s big cost. The modules are really expensive - we would like to have more but cost completely restricts this.

Andrea
QA Manager in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Q-pulse is a tool used by my organisation to successfully continues to meet regulatory requirements

4.0 last year

Comments: Q-Pulse enables business to comply with regulations that lead to accreditations of the work my company does.

Pros:

Ideagen Q-Pulse QMS is user friendly software. Q-Pulse support is very responsive and efficient in sorting any issues we might have. Recently, we successfully migrated to the new version of software and the team behind upgrade made the transition very easy.

Cons:

It would be great for academy training modules (all including advanced) are available without additional cost to the oragnisations.

Alla
Scientist III in US
Biotechnology, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Qualtrax saves time !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall this system is very well put together and will organize company's quality system. Qualtrax customer service and tech support are always available.

Pros:

This system has the option to attach Compliance Standards to documents and within workflows. It also has the capability to filter reports by Standards. Analyst competency is a big part of compliance. This system allows you to create trainings and tests schedules to maintain analyst's competency. Proficiencies (blind samples) can be tracked by workflows. Also Collaboration is critical in quality control. This system allows multiple analysts to participate in a workflow instance. This means that if one analyst initiated a workflow then another analyst can finish. It documents which analyst completed each step in that instance. One can also create groups that will have specific permission within Qualtrax. Consequently, Risk assessment is critical for Compliance. This workflow can be initiated for multiple reasons and can trigger corrective action workflow if necessary. It is also very helpful that several accrediting bodies are also using Qualtrax.

Cons:

I think that it would be helpful to have list custom field alphabetized. It would also be helpful to create a workflow instance URL links to allow the auditor see a particular workflow.

Stewart
Supervising Forensic Scientist in US
Public Safety, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Compliance Management Made Easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Qualtrax has made managing ISO/IEC 17025 compliance of a muli-site crime laboratory system much easier through electronic approval and storage of documents and streamlining compliance management.

Pros:

Qualtrax allows me to manage accreditation compliance at the touch of a button. Processes that were paper-based are now electronic which allows much faster input and response from laboratory staff. Qualtrax's reporting functionality enables easy and intuitive data retrieval. Upgrades to the software are communicated clearly and, if needed, Qualtrax support is standing by to assist in your needs.

Cons:

Qualtrax is highly customizable which can seem intimidating to some users.

Blake
Quality Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time needs to be devoted to learning

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love that we were involved in the design of the product for our locations. Being involved also has made it easy to adapt the product over time as our needs change or we understand a function better. It has worked great for us on documentation control and non-conformances.

Cons:

I least like the need for help in setting up some of the modules. While our Service Delivery Consultant was here we did not have enough time to set up audits, work on reports or learn about analysis. Being the administrator was only part of my job and I didn't have enough time after the consultant left to learn about these modules.

Meggan
Forensic Scientist in US
Public Safety, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for organization, great customer support!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Qualtrax is a great tool for organizing information, helps eliminate paper with workflows, and is easily accessible. And their customer support is absolutely wonderful. They are quick to respond and always able to help!

Pros:

I have been using Qualtrax for over 5 years and my favorite thing about it is the ability to easily organize a lot of stuff. We've found that having everything in one place really helps with keeping things up to date and quickly finding things.

Cons:

I really like all of Qualtrax, but if I had to pick one thing that I'd like to see improved, it would be to more easily set up email reminders, especially for workflows.

Karen
Quality Engineer in UK
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Q-Pulse helps with Quality Management

5.0 last year

Pros:

Q-Pulse is user friendly, intuitive and easy to navigate. It provides the functionality required to manage documents, audits and assets easily.

Cons:

I think the training module could be improved. I find it is a little more difficult to use. It would be good it competency matrices could be exported in a more useful format.

Zaheer
Chief BIomedical Scientist in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EQMS Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: This softaware has enabled us to prepare and meet UKAS ISO 15189 standards. There is alot more that the system can offer its users and would recommend that users explore the full potential of the system. We currently only have a few of the modules available to us!

Pros:

Simple to use

Cons:

Additional modules need to purchased seperately i.e CAPA, Audit etc

Ideagen Response

7 years ago

Hi Zaheer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It's great that you are finding EQMS simple to use and that it's helped you to prepare and meet your UKAS ISO 15189 requirements. We're always looking for opportunities to make our EQMS solution is as flexible and scalable as possible, so many thanks for your feedback. All the best, the Team at Qualsys.

Rene
Quality System Specialist in US
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Customer Service!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Qualtrax is a great company. We've been using them for over 6 years and it has been a great experience. I would highly recommend them.

Pros:

Qualtrax is completely customizable by the user. If you do have any questions/issues, Qualtrax's customer service is fantastic! You can call or email and they actually answer and work hard to resolve your issue.

Cons:

There are some glitches or hiccups you have to either work around or live with. However, they are constantly upgrading the software and take the user's feedback/needs into account with developing improvements.