Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About GoSkills

GoSkills.com is an online learning company that helps anyone learn business skills to reach their personal and professional goals.

Learn more about GoSkills

Showing 54 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Digital Engagement Specialist
Tobacco, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020

"Great interactive platform for e-learning"

Comments: I've done the Team Leadership course on GoSkills (my first one yet) and that was a great experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did an outstanding job structuring and explaining various notions, tools and scenarios. The course has inspired me to take this knowledge and apply it in my day-to-day activities, so thank you!

Pros: GoSkills is very intuitive and simple in use. The courses come with video and text support, followed by quizzes and the final assessment at the end of the course. The topics are very well structured, the speakers comments and the visual support are timed perfectly. The content is presented in an engaging way with examples from the speakers' experiences and it is broken into sections that each take from 15 to 30 minutes to complete making it easy to focus and stay concentrated throughout the whole lesson.
A side dashboard allows you to follow up on your progress, and you also get badges as you move along the course which is a nice touch.
At the end of the course, a completion certificate is issued and a tutorial is simultaneously offered to add it to your LinkedIn profile which is a very nice consumer-centric touch.

Cons: I can't say there were any "cons" per se but I think it'd be great to add more practical examples to the topics (this comment comes from the Team Leadership course): some famous success stories, advice on some tools you can use to implement the concepts and even more examples from experience (they allow to make the theoretical notions more relatable and understandable)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020
Taylor L.
Marketing Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"Pretty Useful"

Comments: Very please so far with the GoSkills. I like the concept of earning points when you complete goals.

Pros: Ability to easily complete continual education. I like how the courses are separated into little 5-minute learning sessions so it's easy to find a stopping point.

Cons: So far I haven't found much that I dislike about the product. I think it would be great if they separated courses by category.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Todd B.
IT Admin
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"Worth Every Penny"

Comments: I am writing an estimating , payroll and book keeping program that will also interface with web based software. This training has offered many of the answers I have been asking for a while. The biggest answer is how do I .............

Pros: This program is worth every penny. I have debated for 10 years about learning advanced excel and VBA. This program is exactly what I was looking for and exactly what I needed. For once I feel confident that I will succeed learning exactly what I need to know to be successful.

Cons: There is so much to offer, I don't have the patience to wait to complete one to start learning another.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Rebecca K.
Data Analyst
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"Makes things easier!"

Comments: It's helped me gain footing in my new position and really thoroughly learn programs that I was otherwise just kind of thrown into.

Pros: I love the fact that it's very intuitive and everything is easy to find. Navigation is clean and the courses are through.

Cons: I would say the only thing I don't like about is there isn't a way to just send the certification to linkd in, instead of manually having to do it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Juan pablo S.
Distribution Leader
Tobacco, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Great Platform to Get to Know New Matters"

Comments: Great, it is the world to describe it.

Pros: The easy way you can interact with the courses, also the way they quiz you, because it helps you a lot to reinfoorce what you just learned. The course exercises are aewsome to understand in a better way the topics.

Cons: The connection with Linkedin, it would help to the people who wants to recomend the platform, it would be one of the benefits for the people who use Linkedin, like me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Caryn F.
Technical & Marketing Communications Specialist
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"Five stars for GoSkills!"

Pros: I like that after each video lesson the user can take a three-question quiz to immediately test their knowledge. I also like that the user can download practice documents with each lesson to apply the skills they've learned. The videos thoroughly explain each lesson in step-by-step instructions that are easy to follow. I also like that the lessons are based on the placement test and grouped by "needs work" and "refresher."

Cons: I have not used other online training software, so I can't say anything is missing or could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
Anthony G.
Commercial Development Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020

"Good Product - Gained Knowledge"

Comments: Great and would recommend to new user or those with average computer skills

Pros: Easy to utilize and covers many different programs that you can investigate.

Cons: Would like easier way to get additional help when needed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020
Alyssa W.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020

"User Friendly"

Pros: The easy flow of the programs, being able to easily jump back into the spot I left off.

Cons: The only issue I had was when I was taking the exam at the end of the advanced excel course - it made the entire course disappear from my home screen and I had to go search for it to finish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Cheng J.
Student
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Project management basic"

Comments: Great software for users who needs to improve on their soft skills

Pros: Easy and convenient for users who wishes to learn or self upgrade their knowledge

Cons: Perhaps develop an app for full time user so it will be even more accessible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Brandon H.
Clergy Assistant
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"Amazing"

Pros: It has taught me so much! I have been some type of assistant my whole life, and I have learned something new on every training module!

Cons: I can not name one con about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Donna D.
Executive Assistant
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Amazing programs"

Pros: Very inexpensive and user friendly - I enjoyed each lessen

Cons: Nothing - i enjoyed all aspects. Great job

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Jua wan L.
Banquet Server
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2019

"GoSkills Review"

Comments: I'm still a business man in training to have his own business so I haven't had the chance to apply what I've learned yet. But we can all take solace in the fact that it'll be this training that helps me get there.

Pros: The instructors not only have the knowledge and wisdom to back up their instruction to us but they also display a contagious enthusiasm and even at times a humorous vibe when they share examples and stories in their videos.

Cons: None. I'm completely satisfied with everything on this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2019
Hugo C.
IOC Duty Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2020

"Feedback - Hugo Cascao"

Comments: I have gain a more depth knowledge on excel, and will do other courses to improve myself

Pros: Self explanatory, with easy access and easy to follow lessons.

Cons: Some features are not working with the newer versions, I know it's not easy to have it all updated but it's a big value for future references.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2020
Michael Y.
Marketing Officer
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Fantastic Website for Continuous Learning"

Comments: Absolutely fantastic website for learning a vast variety of content on the fly. There are some improvements and course reviews to be made, but overall it is a great way for continuous learning.

Pros: Easily manageable bite-sized lessons, can start learning whenever there's a gap of free time, even a small one.

Cons: When viewing GoSkills through Apple devices, instead of the videos showing up in the default quicktime player, the video plays from the website's browser, which can sometimes cause a bug where no audio comes though, and this can only be fixed by refreshing the webpage. The website's browser also leaves the whole URL bar visible, which is not fully utilising the screen space. This can probably be fixed by creating their own app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Researcher
Research, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2021

"Learn at your convenience"

Comments: I took two courses on this platform, Microsoft Excel and PowerPoint, the contents were well explained. I have learned a lot and I got what I was looking for.

Pros: GoSkills contains various courses that can improve the user's experiences. Also, these courses can help students expand their knowledge and presentation skills.
I liked that courses are focused and instructors explain them simply and clearly, they provided examples and quizzes to measure how much have you learned.
I liked the flexibility, I can take the courses whenever I find the time.
It is a good advantage that GoSkills grants certificates to users to showcase the skills on their resume and LinkedIn profiles to get employed.

Cons: I think more practice questions and quizzes should be added frequently to fully comprehend the tricky parts of the Microsoft Excel course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2021
Verified Reviewer
Analyst
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019

"Great Courses"

Pros: I enjoy the courses on Goskills very much. I have taken a lot of courses on Microsoft skills as well as others and everything is top notch.

Cons: For the time being I haven't found any con, the only thing would be to have more different courses available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019
Alina D.
Sports Leader
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: A lot of useful courses, I'm planning to continue my studies with goskills

Pros: Easy to use and to understand, videos are short and not difficult for perception, tasks are practical

Cons: some features of minitab are not very clear. therefore, it's not always possible to repeat the task in minitab

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Megan W.
Manager, Client Services
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2020

"GoSkills has Got what I need!"

Comments: Dusting off some old skills and learning some new ones.

Pros: I like that the format is standardized (Bite size videos, excersize files, notes, quiz, exam, certificate) Easy to use. Broad offering of services.

Cons: Would like the option for courses to lead into actual certifications with PMP, Microsoft. Would like more advanced options, some courses are the basics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2020
Adam L.
owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019

"This Course is Worth Your Time and Money"

Pros: Easy to use, good examples, knowledgable instructors.

Cons: I would have prefered more work with formulas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019
Cynthia D.
Freelance Writer & Editor
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Microsoft Excel Basic delivers the basics and some great tips"

Comments: I often try to put data into a chart/table, but have typically used Word--not very efficient. I will be using Excel much more now.

Pros: There is so much built into the software. It's way more complex and has so many uses.

Cons: Oh, the formulas are hard to master. A lot of practice is needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Shobhit D.
Senior Manager Data Analytics
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2020

"Great Training"

Pros: Very detailed and professionally structured training.

Cons: Everything was perfect except the training pace. I had to run the video at 1.25X speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2020
Kevin B.
OTS instructor
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019

"New user"

Comments: I'm building my skills

Pros: Easy if use and simplicity
Very good for quick skill building

Cons: Needs more reference material.no issues otherwise

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Oliver S.
Director
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Great software and easy to use!"

Pros: Really easy to go through and all the courses are broken up nicely. Good quality and it makes learning easy.

Cons: Nothing right now :) It is really a great service and everything works well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Angela K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2016

"Excellent online courses!"

Comments: We used GoSkills to train our team in Excel. The feedback was overwhelmingly positive! Our team loved the short video tutorials, self-paced content and easy-to-use LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2016
Michelle N.
Executive Assistant
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020

"Learning Skills in my Downtime"

Comments: 10 out of 10 would recommend especially with all this 'free time' we have now these days. I'm an assistant with my company but am looking to grow into an analyst position. These courses have given me insight to the start of financial modeling. There's a ton of shortcuts and priceless 'in-field' knowledge that you can't beat for this monthly price. I would also recommend this software to someone who wants to bulk up their resume.

Pros: This was so incredibly user friendly and I loved that each lesson was bite-sized. It didn't feel daunting to start a lesson because it would be 10 minutes tops. The instructor for the course I took was engaging and hilarious, this was better than some courses I took at a state university!

Cons: I didn't like that I had to manually post my certificate on LinkedIn, but that's not a GoSkills issue it's LinkedIn. I don't really have any complaints - it's perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020