Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About Addigy

Addigy provides the leading cloud-based IT Management Platform specifically for managing your Apple ecosystem.

Learn more about Addigy

Showing 4 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Systems Administrator
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Jamf, what the crap is Jamf?!"

Pros: Need to take control of your Apple devices? Don't want to spend six million dollars on Jamf and all its stuff? Go with Addigy! It's super awesome and provides all the great things that Jamf does but does it for a fraction of the cost and in an easy-to-use interface. Setting up is a breeze and management is just as simple. Addigy has been invaluable for us to gain some control over our Apple products. Highly recommend this one.

Cons: I have no cons about Addigy. I just wish I were slightly smarter and could dial up a script in no time flat like some of the Addigy boys can.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Great MDM Solution for Macs"

Comments: We used Addigy for our small business (under 50 people) in several location. It allowed us to manage many devices over several time zones before we were able to switch over to Managed IT.

Pros: We were able to deploy updates, software scripts, profiles & set up machines within minutes. Great visibility and charts that show you outstanding issues and how much you are saving when you close out issues. You can remote into computers or just look at user activity to see where they are using most RAM, what is freezing up, etc. You can set up alerts for KPs, out of date software, warranty ends, etc.

Cons: Sometimes global deployment doesn't hit initially and you may have to deploy a few times in order for it to "stick." I don't know if this is an issue with Addigy software or with the Mac OS. Greater visibility into what profiles have been installed on the machine would be great - currently it does not show you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018

"Best solution for managing lots of Macs"

Comments: saving time, keeping every machine up to date and compliant

Pros: It has saved us tons of time in deploying software, keeps all our machines up to date by pushing updates, and keeps security settings consistent across all 200+ of our Macs

Cons: Console can be confusing to navigate, lots of work still to do with making it more intuitive. CEO was very pushy while we where trialing it.

Vendor Response

by Addigy on 24/01/2018

We are glad you find our deployment capabilities valuable. Expect large UI/UX advancements this year, we are very focused on refinement. Thank you again for your business, and be sure to continue providing ongoing feedback directly to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Granville L.
ACSP
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Great remote access product"

Comments: Love this product! Use it every day and constantly learning more feature that it offers.

Pros: This program has a ton of features! Can be as robust or as little as you need. Easy access to view, control and management remote devices.

Cons: Limited to Apple products. Also, keyboard shortcuts affect your Mac, not those who you are working on...such as Quit Application. It closes your remote session instead of whatever you might be working on in the session.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019