15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Templafy

Templafy is a document generation platform, harnessing the power of GenAI

Learn more about Templafy

Pros:

User can dynamically update and share the documents with in the organisation. It can integrate with other softwares also like Microsoft office, office 365 and many more.

Cons:

I was not able to find any disadvantages right now but Pricing is bit high for small organisations.

Templafy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.6/10

Templafy has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Templafy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Nikolaj
Nikolaj
Auditor in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User freindly and easy acces to a variety of different templates.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great product! On a corporate level it improves productivity and branding and compliance alignment and for me personally it makes it easier to find the materials I need and to spend time on the things that really matter. Give it a spin! Great service and a very friendly team behind it. It's one of those tools you didn't know existed until you heard of it and then you suddenly have a hard time working without it.

Pros:

Very user friendly and easily manageable within Word. Updated templates and logoes on a daily basis. Very easy corporate roll-out

Cons:

Double authentication can be a bit annoying. When in a rush, it can be a bit annoying to wait for extra loading time, but not sure if it is because of Templafy of the internal software etc.

Jeppe
CEO in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great solution for Brand Management - it solves real issues

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: If you want a solution not only compatible, but also fully integrated in Microsoft Office 365 and Office on-prem, if care about your Corporate brand, if you want to offer your colleagues to save time when producing, documents, mails and presentations and if you would like to ensure compliance across the various divisions/productbrands/departments... Then you've got to take a look at Templafy. It is very easy to manage and offer state of the art user experiences. C

Pros:

User-friendliness and it saves time for the users Compliance in terms of branding, content and legal Easy to manage content Easy to distribute

Cons:

The only thing that I could wish for is deep links to the content when sharing the content inside our company, but I know it's on the roadmap and released within a couple of months.

Irena
Founder in Czechia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

If possible it is better to avoid this tool

1.0 last year

Pros:

Templafy is promising to unify templates, documents, signatures across company. It mostly does, but it has many issues.

Cons:

I had so many issues with this tool that I had to manually deactivate to be even able to work. It has compatibility issues with another software. Even the basic ones like Teams to Outlook integration. From time to time Templafy has issues to even connect.

Louwrens
Snr IT Engineer in South Africa
Financial Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Templafy Works really well to keep documents to standard.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The document template management and brand content integration ensures documents are brand compliant and looks professional all the time.

Pros:

We really like the document templates and document generation features. We also linked this to our internal brand picture and template server so we can import brand compliant pictures, icons, and motives. This ensures important business documents are always brand compliant. This saves our team so much time instead of trying to always create stuff from scratch.

Cons:

The solution is cloud based so this will limit the usage if a person has slow or limited connectivity.

Ludmila
Ludmila
project manager in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Templafy use

4.0 last year

Comments: I am using for signature in Microsoft Outlook and in microsoft powerpoint as templates for slides

Pros:

very easy add signature to email, you can choose from internal signature or if it is for external people, using quite nice templates

Cons:

a lot of problems with compatibility Microsoft Outlook, due to templafy I can´t make the online teams meetings

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helps me create documents faster and on-brand

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: With image libraries and pre-made infographics, creating documents and presentations is easy, quick and compliant.

Pros:

An easy way of creating documents and presentations that are aligned across the organisation. Great to preserve brand identity. I also really like that it makes my presentations look a lot better in a very easy-to-use interface.

Cons:

I cannot think of anything to disklike about the product.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software to manage your documents.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: By sharing our internal documents with each other in the company, we are getting benefits.

Pros:

First of all it is very easy to use. User can dynamically update and share the documents with in the organisation. It can integrate with other softwares also like Microsoft office, office 365 and many more. It is very much secure so no need to worry about the data security. It has concurrency of documents means the data is on cloud and if a document is opened by two user so it will update the content from both. Any changes to the documents and templates will get reflected.

Cons:

I was not able to find any disadvantages right now but Pricing is bit high for small organisations.

Andrew
Senior Content Specialist in Denmark
Biotechnology, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect for consistent messaging

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Templafy works particularly well in managing corporate PowerPoint and company presentations so that all are 'on brand' and the messaging is consistent. This is imperative in large organisations. Personally, I find the software and templates a little clumsy in Word.

Pros:

User friendly Time-saving Convenient and integrated

Cons:

Requires everyone across the organisation to use it consistently

Henrik
Henrik
Ranger & Virtual CEO in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy way to get companywide control of your documents

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We mainly use it for putting together contracts with predefined phrases and we can now make sure, that wording is not changed while we also can make sure that the look'n feel follows the guidelines.

Pros:

Once setup, the software is easy to use. It makes it very easy to standardize documents across the organization and to ensure, that contracts etc. are compliant to the rules and regulations set forth.

Cons:

So far I have not found something that I was not able to adjust/change in the setup. A few details required me to ask for support, but otherwise very user friendly.

Rostislav
Rostislav
R&D Mechanical Engineer in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Avoid this tool if possible

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Should unify templates, documents, signatures across company. Yeah it does, but...

Cons:

Many issues with logging in and working with this tool. Templafy has compatibility issues with almost everything. Solidworks stopped working with Excel, Teams add-in stopped working in Outlook. There are days when Templafy is unable to connect at all. Had to manually remove this tool to be able to continue in my work...

Amir
Chef in Egypt
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Help me create document and manage it

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great product!! On the general , it helped us a lot in performing our functional tasks to the fullest extent .. and also the ease of finding what we are looking for .. and there are also things that we did not know existed until we found them in this wonderful product

Cons:

There are no defects in this product .. but the price is a little high for some companies in the beginning of their way

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Enterprise Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Basically - Templafy has helped us solved what they rightfully call 'Document Anarchy' - Going from hundreds of different versions to a much more streamlined approach and process.

Pros:

Templafy makes it easy to stay in control and unifying the brand across documents and presentations.

Cons:

It takes a bit of time getting use to and everyone on board.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Brilliant product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly and easy to use even with only little introduction

Cons:

No problems whatsoever with the product

Chris
Director in Denmark
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Simple Streamlining brand usage in documents company wide

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Easy to use cloud-side admin dashboard.
Very strong integrations to Microsoft Office and other office applicationd.
Powefull enablement of company assets and great employee productivity booster.

Høgni
Høgni
Digital Marketing Manager
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 8 years ago
Laura
Teamleitung Events und Marketing in Germany
Media Production, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sehr unflexibles Dokumentenmanagementsystem

3.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Signaturerstellung, Features zur Dokumentenindividualisierung

Cons:

Sehr unflexible Vorlagenerstellung in Word und PPT, schlechter Kundenservice, hohe Preise