15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Printavo

Simple, online shop management software for screen printers, embroiderers, sign manufacturers and digital printers.

Learn more about Printavo

Pros:

Printavo is so simple to use and intuitive and has all the features you want in a shop management software.

Cons:

Price exceeds what I would typically be willing to pay.

Printavo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Printavo has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Printavo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Miles
Owner / Operator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We continue To grow with Printavo

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have had a great experience using Printavo. New employees seem to pick up very quickly on how things work. We continue to grow with Printavo as they are always listening to users and making updates to the software.

Pros:

We have saved so much time and money by automating tasks. Confirming orders with Customers to Avoid print errors. Allowing employees to all be up to date no mater what location they are in.

Cons:

There are still things that I would like to be able to customize just for ease of use and work flow. I am sure Printavo will eventually get these things added as features.

Kitty
CEO in Canada
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to deploy, grows with you and the customer service is awesome

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am very pleased with Printavo

Pros:

Easy to use, lots of time-saving automation, new features and bug fixes all the time. Love the bar codes and box labels, easy to duplicate repeated invoices, works with Zapier, custom work flows and PO's

Cons:

No merch store for Canada even after years of having the software

Brittanie
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good marketing, I like the way it looks

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's easy to use. I like how easy it is to start using screenprinting stuff. They have a lot of catalogs too.

Pros:

It looks, and is very simple software. Easy to get started. It's almost too simple. We decided to go with something a little deeper, shopvox.

Cons:

Once you get going, it's hard to know where to go from there. It's lacking in so many ways, it seems to stay that way. I decided to switch to shopvox. My advice, don't shop on price, it is worth thousands down the road to pay a little more, and not have to migrate. Migration is expensive.

Inktavo Response

6 years ago

Hi Brittanie, Thank you for the review. We actually deploy quite a few updates regularly. You can view them all here - https://www.printavo.com/updates We push simplicity into shops and keeping your workflow organized in the simplest way possible. Thousands of shops around the work choose Printavo because of that reason. Best of luck with everything in the future! - Bruce from Printavo

Zack
COO in US
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Incredibly amazing features for the price ... If you have a small enough shop.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Honestly it was great. Their team was supportive, helpful and kind. Highly recommend for small shops, we only left when we out grew it.

Pros:

It's ease of implementation & ease of use. Really gives you the chance to quickly implement it and focus on growing your company.

Cons:

It doesn't have read/ write permissions. As we grew from 10 people towards 20-30 we started having issues with who could do what when. By the time we reached 30 we had to move away from it. It's also missing a "real" receiving system so there's no way to keep track of what showed up when. Ie, 100 shirts were ordered but 97 showed up missing 2 smalls and 1 medium. One has to rely on long tail text fields and employee initiative to keep things going.

John
Owner in US
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software that changed out shop

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It truly changed the way our shop worked. Before, our team wasn't sure what to work on next, what was due and when and where everything was. We had communication issues and our efficiency just sucked. Printavo got us all on the same page and working towards the same goals.

Pros:

I can send quotes off to customers really quickly now and even text them to follow up. Been helpful on collecting payments quicker too using texting. We were using Quickbooks and Shopvox before but they were so complicated. Support has been great too, I can actually speak to someone on the phone in the US.

Cons:

Need more Zapier actions to automate more in the future and being able to have more detailed user permissions would be great

Matt
Owner in US
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Printavo Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We love Printavo. It is easy to use and look professional for our clients. I love the constant progression of the program. It has come a long way over the last few years. Customer support is fast and reliable as well. I'm excited to see how it continues to progress.

Pros:

Easy to use. Easy to onboard new employees.

Cons:

Inability to assign job run times in an automated fashion.

Shane
Shane
Branch Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works Well, Just Not for Me

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Like I said in the Pros, Printavo is super excited to learn and grow into the software their clients want and need them to be. Unfortunately for the type of work we were doing it wasn't a great fit.

Pros:

I came across this software when the developer reached out to me after he first developed it. He's hungry, eager to learn, change, and develop. He was quick to make suggested changes based on industry experience which was fantastic. As a "in house" production software, it's a great solution. The calendar, order processing, built in invoicing, and more allows it to be an all in one platform that I'd recommend to anyone starting up.

Cons:

The major con for this software (at least for me) was that there was no support or opportunities for third party brokerage or outsourced ordering. Once you grow to a certain size, it becomes more difficult to operate without partner facilities and the ability to work those in on the Printavo platform just wasn't there.

Anthony
owner in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Action Graphics

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: overall I would rate our experience a 7.5 out of 10
we are pushing your software to its limits I know because
we are a asi distriburtor sign shop wrap shop
emb screen printing and now dtg so got a lot going on

Pros:

Cloud base easy order entry and sales people can get to from where ever

Cons:

not enough info on how to get in and really set up to many ad youtube would love to see more instructions on how to set up matrix get deeper in to accounting and costing all I have found just skim over

Pablo
Owner in Canada
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Printavo is hands down the best shop management tool available

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Printavo is so simple to use and intuitive and has all the features you want in a shop management software.

Cons:

Since it's a saas I'm at the mercy of the internet. If ever my internet is down it can make things difficult.

Haley
Screen printer in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful Tool for Every Day Use!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am so glad the company I work for found this system. I absolutely love it.

Pros:

It's simple to use, and it has so many features that are essential for our shop.

Cons:

When I first open Printavo my calendar always starts in December, but I'm fairly certain that's a user error lol

Nikkola
Specialty Projects / Sales in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing!!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We are only in the integration stages of the software(ready to soft launch in a couple days). The software is everything we have wanted so far. The customer service has been awesome and super useful every call and made available on short notice.

Cons:

I haven't gotten into many cons as of now but we are in a bilingual city and not being able to override approval buttons and enter our own txt is a little bummer. We understand the complications involved but it could still benefit everyone being able to chose titles of butons and boxes.

Jon
Sales in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Was expecting a little more

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Love the concept. Interface is intuitive and not over done. Setup is easy.

Cons:

Wish there were more features focused on production. Price exceeds what I would typically be willing to pay.

Miles
Owner in Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Amazing! Quick invoices with online art approval and payment support, I just love these features.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This software has helped me keep my business one step ahead of all the other local shops. Offering quick invoices with online art approval and payment options. Also Bruce has always been there if we had any problems. We have also suggested many things that have ended up becoming a reality on printavo. Keep up the great work.

Inktavo Response

8 years ago

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you have enjoyed the features. Our team continues improving Printavo to serve you better.

Will
Owner in Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Sending customer quotes becomes faster.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This software has helped me send customers quotes faster and it help me keep track of orders. I can't wait to upgrade to a plan with more features.

Inktavo Response

8 years ago

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you have enjoyed the features. Our team continues improving Printavo to serve you better.

Taylor
Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Features

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This is so crucial to us for sending proofs, quotes, invoicing , accounting and scheduling production.

Inktavo Response

8 years ago

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you have enjoyed the features. Our team continues improving Printavo to serve you better.