15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Price2Spy

A price monitoring, comparison and repricing tool meant to help eCommerce professionals keep an eye on their competitors or retailers.

Learn more about Price2Spy

Pros:

It's easy to use, quickly understandable and with an integrated chat to the support team.

Cons:

If competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve.

Price2Spy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Price2Spy has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 98 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Price2Spy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (98)

Chris
Chris
Marketing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The software every ecommerce and marketing manager needs

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have had a great experience with P2S. I initially set out to evaluate the top three products and then choose the most suitable. Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team. You really feel like you have a genuine person to go to about anything in relation to the platform. Setting up the products in the system was even assisted by the P2S team, we simply gave them the products we wanted to compare to our competitors along with our competitors URL's and they helped set them all up.

Pros:

The cost is so competitive for what you get in comparison to other price comparison sites. The functionality and features. Linking to Woocommerce and others.

Cons:

The only thing I would say is that the interface could be modernised a bit to use a more up to date look. But to be honest it does not affect the functionality so it's not really important anyway.

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words, Chris! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Arturo
CEO Consultant in Mexico
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use yet high-end to meet information analysis

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: When we started the evaluation, in 48 hours we were already receiving daily information about the prices we were interested in following in 2 countries, and in a week we had already generated automated reports for our employees so they could start working with the relevant information in each country. In the end, we require information from 10 countries. It is very important, to take the time to properly define the information you want to obtain.

Pros:

The software exceeds the competition in several topics. The most relevant is the possibility to incorporate additional fields into the database and the management of multicurrency. Support equipment also stands out. In our case, they always presented different solutions to our particular needs.

Cons:

The software solved 100% of our needs. We only request an addition to include resellers in Market Places.

Price2Spy Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Arturo! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Andrea
Andrea
Senior Operations Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros:

The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons:

Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Hi Andrea! Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

Plamen
Marketing Manager in Bulgaria
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Total STEAL For The Money!!!

5.0 last year

Comments: Amazing tool. Highly customizable, while not overly complicated.Great email reporting customization features that allow you to get exactly what you need and exactly when you need it!

Pros:

Very reliable - works with every site you throw at it!The email updates and options to limit & customize them are outstandingly handy!Not overcomplicated as most other services, but still there hasn't been a thing I needed and did not find :)

Cons:

I takes you a few minutes to get the hang of it and the interface but once you do the have your hands untied to an unbelievable extent!

Price2Spy Response

last year

Hello Plamen, It's a pleasure to read such compliments! We'll do our best to keep up with the good work.

Livio
Ecommerce in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great company - awesome service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros:

Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons:

There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for Smaller Companies

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Price2Spy has been our go to price comparison tool for years. We loved what they offered, but as we have shopped around and seen newer products, we are noticing some gaps in functionality.

Pros:

We have used Price2Spy for years as our only price comparison tool. It is an incredible value for the service they offer and their customer support is second to none. We have been basing our merchandising decisions off of the data that Price2Spy provides.

Cons:

As our company grew we realized that we needed a more robust price comparison tool. Price2Spy wasn't cutting it anymore. There are features of newer tools that should be standard in a price comparison tool and we are realizing that now that we have options. For one, the inability to upload a product list on our own is a big deal. We have to go through customer support (who have been incredibly helpful) in order to upload the csv files.

Price2Spy Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services! Please keep in mind that we provide a wholesome solution from small to large international companies, worldwide. On top of that, we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to [email protected] and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions. Hopefully, you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

Alexandra
Alexandra
Head of purchase and procureent in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Price2Spy helped Fotoprofi to reach further profit growth

4.0 last year

Comments: Keep our costs low, we can react on time if neededKeep the margin for our products as high as possiblegreat service team and fast reaction whenever there is a question

Pros:

easy to use easy to implement in our daily check up, easy to anlalyseas long as you choose manual work, it is very price competitve

Cons:

that we decided to go the manual way, so not about the software - more about internal strategy

Price2Spy Response

last year

Hi Alexandra, Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions. Price2Spy is delighted to have such a client. We like to hear when clients consider our solution easy to use while powerful as well to help them be competitive. We hope to collaborate with you long-term. Best!

Dave
Dave
Founder & Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Pros - Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it - Repricing reports very easy to use - Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution - Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help - Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons:

There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Ali
IT in France
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am absolutely delighted with the service provided.

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I am absolutely delighted with the service provided. The quality far exceeded my expectations, and the level of professionalism displayed by the team was outstanding. From start to finish,

Cons:

they respond to my requests too quickly :)

Price2Spy Response

7 months ago

Hi Ali, I'm Marijana, a Digital Marketing Specialist at Price2Spy. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words. We are glad to know you are satisfied. Our team will ensure to keep influencing your business success.

Anat
Anat
Head of Market Intelligence in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros:

Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons:

The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Price2Spy Response

6 years ago

Dear Anat, we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much. We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!

Sizor
Pricing Manager in US
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Service, backed with technology and superior monitoring

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This is definitely a good five star experience.

Pros:

the unique features about the products are; 1. Capability to monitor data, and 2. good customer service

Cons:

There are no weak points about this software

Price2Spy Response

last year

Hello Sizor, Thank you for reviewing Price2Spy. We're very happy to hear that you find our product so useful!

Jais
Sales in Canada
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple reliable product

5.0 last year

Pros:

Simple to use, great back end team to provide support.

Cons:

Sometimes prices aren't scraped properly so you need to check links manually sometimes.

Price2Spy Response

last year

Hi Jais, Thank you for your review and all the good sides you recognized. We are happy your business benefits from our software. We greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding improper price scraping. Our developers continuously work on improving all the features while considering clients' feedback.

Toon
Owner in Netherlands
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very accurate, perfect customer service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: At ToneControl.nl we have bene using P2S since many years now, they keep developing the software and are always willing to implement new features upon request. Very fast and professional customer service. Warmly recommended!

Price2Spy Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the positive review Toon! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Lluis
CEO in Spain
Business Supplies & Equipment
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing market tool

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Since we got Price2spy, it's very easy to check how our dealers and competitors deal with our products price. Just a great tool!

Pros:

Absolute pricing control

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Hi Lluis, thank you so much for the positive review! We'll will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Damiano
Web Developer in Italy
Music, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Our experience with P2S is just great

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We can be more competitive against our main competitors :)

Pros:

Price2Spy team is very careful to their customers and they always answer every question very quickly. What we like most about the software is the great amount of customization you can do on it and that it fits or can be taylored to our very specific needs.

Price2Spy Response

7 years ago

Thank you very much for your feedback, Damiano! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Leah
Product & Pricing Developer in Australia
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service and Program

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love the team that works at Price2Spy. Everyone who I have dealt with has been on the pulse with quick responses to our Company's needs. Very delightful to work with as communication excels and helpful with tips to the best running of our business.

Pros:

Great that it holds the history of the competitors prices in a graph and can see when prices changed.

Cons:

Would be excellent if we could upload our own spreadsheets into the system to simplify the process.

Price2Spy Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Leah! We appreciate it a lot and we will do our best to keep delivering the service you need! Please note that the 'Upload functionality' will be released soon, hopefully by the end of October. Stay tuned!

Dany
Ecommerce and Marketing Manager in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, Great service, Fast overview

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very comfortable and very good value for money ratio.

Pros:

You can get a fast overview on your market position. You can easily change, delete and add URLs to track. If you exceed the limit of your subcription you get an information and are not fined immediately. Enquiries and help are very fast and competent.

Cons:

That their youtube ad is very long. The visual appearence of the interface. (colors)

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dany! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Guilherme
Owner in Brazil
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent system and great service

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Besides the great features, functionality and ease of use, what most impresses me is the excellent customer support. Enhancements made in just a few hours! I wish the customer support of my company was as perfect as Price2Spy's

Pros:

Customer support

Cons:

Nothing

Price2Spy Response

7 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words, Guilherme! :) We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Angela Anastasia
Project Manager & Copywriter in Romania
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

After 2 months, we are happy we found this useful price monitoring tool.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It helped us monitor our competitors and their pricing policies without having to manually check their websites every time.

Pros:

The many types of reports we can pull out in order to manage the pricing information. The price / quality ratio. The Customer service (very prompt and helpful answers to our inquiries, very open to our suggestions and demands). The high level of customisation of the account and features, according to each business's needs.

Cons:

Price2Spy has offered excellent price monitoring services, and all of our suggestions were taken into consideration. We have great confidence that the features that we asked for and are not yet available will become basic Price2Spy features in the very near future. Therefore, we cannot point out any bad / faulty / inefficient / insufficient or unsatisfactory features of Price2Spy. There simply aren't any, in our opinion.

Price2Spy Response

7 years ago

Dear Angela, many thanks for your feedback! Price2Spy team highly appreciates it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

Richard
Richard
Online Content Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Increased sales/profits in 1 month

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This has changed our online strategies allowing us to react instantaneously to the market. It has increased our overall sales and profit margins. Great piece of software. We work in Ex Vat, the support team are fantastic, quick and efficient, they changed all of our URLs into Ex Vat for us. Simply Brilliant.

Cons:

Not found anything that impedes us in what we want to get out of the software

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words, Richard! We are very happy to hear that our software helped improve your business so quickly and that you are satisfied with our service!

Luc
Marketing Manager in Netherlands
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent price monitoring software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great support and helped fill url's to start. Also option to do a decent trial before you buy.

Pros:

The weekly summary of price changes we set up and receive via email.

Cons:

It takes some time to find the best structure for you product database, but after you have a system that works it's really easy.

Price2Spy Response

last year

Hello Luc, Great to hear that you're finding Price2Spy useful. Yes, Price2Spy offers many features, so in the beginning, it might seem a bit overwhelming, but once you find the best fit, everything goes smoothly. We're very happy that our support team was helpful!

Frank
Frank
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best price for Amazon price monitoring

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to setup monitoring on my Amazon products

Cons:

They have the best price I could find for monitoring, but the cost is still significant

Price2Spy Response

last year

Hello Frank, Great to hear that we were able to help you with Amazon pricing data. We understand that for some customers the price might be a significant expense, but as you noticed as well, we're trying to do our best to offer the best possible service while trying to keep reasonable prices. There are different promotions and discounts from time to time, so I would invite you to read our newsletters very carefully! :)

Kallum
Director of Paid Search & Social in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software, Helped Us Orientate Our Market Position Accross Hundreds Of Products

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall great experience, easy to learn interface, actionable & easy to interpret reports and a reasonable data collection frequency.

Pros:

Very easy to read data, the 'share of cheapest product' auto-generated reports were key in helping us decipher our market positioning. The Price Matric report is invaluable when assessing product for product competitiveness, other tools make it harder to get this granular detail so quickly.

Cons:

Overall a good experience, there were some features lacking when we signed up but I have been told they are releasing a set of new ones. Also the interface is a little dated looking, however this does not affect the performance at all.

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Thank you very much for your positive review, Kallum! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Constantin
Deputy director in Romania
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It is a great and very useful tool for price monitoring

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Up-to-date and valuable information gathered in one place.

Pros:

All necessary information in one place, offering the possibility of quick decisions The ease of use Intuitive menus Great built-in reports with the possibility of configuring The possibility of exporting data Great support team

Price2Spy Response

7 years ago

Costi, thank you so much for your positive review. We really appreciate your opinion and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit the most from using Price2Spy!

Gustavo
Owner in Brazil
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful. Support amazing.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is very useful and helps my company a lot. The support team is amazing. Always online (very fast) and available to help with any issue. For sure, the whole team is amazing and kindly.

Cons:

The interface (layout) could be better to make easier the use.

Price2Spy Response

5 years ago

Hi Gustavo, thanks for the kind words! Let us know when you need any assistance - we are always happy to help and will keep doing so!