Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Prisync

The pricing software that helps you listen to your competition, optimize prices and maximize revenue from a single dashboard, easily.

Learn more about Prisync

Showing 105 reviews

Mark W.
Director of Information Technology
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"An essential tool for eCommerce"

Comments: PriSync has enabled us to increase profitability by increasing pricing on underperforming products. Conversely it has enabled us to reduce some pricing to sell some products that had never before sold.

Pros: Great Product. Ease of use. Excellent value for money!

Cons: There is really nothing that we don't like about PriSync.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Jordan W.
Owner
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"This Product is amzing"

Comments: My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they have the best customer support that I have seen. They always respond quickly and are willing to help with any question that you may have. I have also noticed that for the service and price of prisync there is no competitor that can offer better. Prisync makes life easier and does that work that employing hundreds of people daily does.

Pros: The way the software is organized makes it very convenient to use. It is very easy to find your products, your competitor products and price increases with this software. Bulk uploading URL's is also amazingly efficient ans saves an unbelievable amount of time.

Cons: I honestly do not have anything bad to say about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Roel D.
Purchase coordinator
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"Very clear overview of price position"

Comments: Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Pros: Visual presentation of your price position
Possibility to add a mulitplicator/divider for differences in selling units of your competitor

Cons: Points that could be improved:
1. possibility to update the product cost, product name, brand and category via the batch import tool
2. don't treat URL's with multiplicator/divider as separate competitor
3. Daily number of price changes (Increased/decreased) -> also split this number per competitor (including link)
4. Possibility to filter on ‘I’m cheapest’ + filter “difference > than X%” to have a quick overview of products you are maybe offering to low

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Tahir Y.
Marketing Manager
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"Excellent Service"

Comments: There are about 7000 products in our e-store and the biggest problem is to track the prices of all products. We needed a solution for automatic tracking and prisync was the best service with fast support and good pricing. Easy to use and easy to get reports.

Pros: Excellent service with fast and friendly support, we've been using the product about 2 years and the biggest problem in e-commerce nowadays is price tracking, thanks to prisync; completely solves this problem.

Cons: Sometimes it doesn't load on desktep and mobile, it would be good if the service has an app for mobile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Vinh D.
Product Procurement/Coordinator
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Prisync Review"

Comments: The support team is knowlegable and helpful.
The app has potential but a few more simple function or searchs should help the user to manage it better as link get broken everyday in our industry (camera)
Thank you

Pros: The app is very easy to use the can be overview quite easily

Cons: - I can't find out what link is being duplicate. An option to search for a LINK that link to a product so i can fix the link up would be good.
- No report to tell me which links are broken or not returning result
- Still occasionally give me wrong prices. Though once report, it get fix quickly
- I often get issue where i can't change the name of a product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Paul G.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"A great all round price tracking service"

Comments: I discovered Prisync about 18 months ago and we have been using it to track our competitors ever since. They offer a very simple clear interface that's easy to set up and navigate. They will also automate product input for you and even have an API that links to our own internal database, allowing us to make quick decisions on product margins. A great all round service!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: My model numbers are currently muddled in upper and lower case which looks confusing. This was done by error when you did an automated data input for us. You say you cant correct it, which I find hard to believe.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Carlos S.
Online Manager
Photography, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"A great tool for everyone that sells online"

Comments: Many time saved checking prizes online

Pros: It's really easy to use and you have all the info available with two clics. If you need anything, you have a great customer service that will help you in minutes!

Cons: No problems at this moment. Everithing that happened to me has been cheked and repaired the same day

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Owner Principal
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017

"A very good price tracking service!"

Pros: Very easy to use, requires just one time setup and all the rest is updated regulary quit frequnetly so it guaranteed most accurate data
Customer service is superb.
Fair cost.

Cons: Dynamic pricing is very useful, but rules must be perfected.
It should be possible to choose when schedul the updating of prices.
There is no alerts information for broken URL.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017
Luke S.
IT
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017

"Easy to setup & edit - daily email reports & great customer service"

Pros: Ease of product setup & editing. Able to split reports into category or brands makes updating prices quick & easy.

Cons: Some websites block auto search for their prices thus rendering results incomplete & refreshing website price grab individually can be time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017
Robin A.
E-commerce Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2017

"Simple solution with great customer service."

Comments: Price comparison, stock level information

Pros: The software/service itself is very easy to use and we have had several people working with it without any training at all. Our favorite thing about the service has been the level of customer service we have recieved from from Prisync when there have been questions or issues. Phenomenal!

Cons: Somewhat limited in functions sometimes, but new functions being added all the time and they have a really competitive price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2017
Laura M.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017

"Great product, increases price competitiveness!"

Comments: Price Competitiveness!

Pros: Prisync will send you 2 excel files (also downloadable) daily on the tracked items. The excel formatting is consistent and easy to do post analysis with

Cons: Competitors often update their URLs, causing them to be dead. We are not updated on such outdated/dead links and we usually only find out about them by way of chance.
The last time I spoke to Prisync, they are already working on this feature. Looking forward to the great improvement!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017
Imtiaz C.
MD
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"Great software"

Comments: Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Pros: Very helpful live chat staff and good clear front end

Cons: Some uploads a little tricky. You can't download saved urls although the staff will do this if you make a request

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Mariana A.
Head of Product
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Great App!"

Pros: We've had a very good experience with Prisync:
- Setup was very easy.
- Customer service is always friendly and quick to respond.
- It works well, its functionalities have exceded our expectations.

Cons: So far everything's good. Whenever we had any setup issues customer service was always there for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operating Officer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Highly Recommend!"

Pros: Easy to use. Great customer service. Great User Experience. Dashboard and search add to a great user experience.

Cons: It would be easier to use if product compared our the products on our website with the products of websites we entered. A lot of energy in making sure spreadsheets are apples to apples in product comparison.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019

"It Does what it promises. Excellent support."

Comments: Very good product.
I started with the trial version and now i have an account with more than 5000 products to track competitors prices and i'm ready to open a second account for another division of my company.

Pros: Easy of use.
History of prices.
You can track as many Urls per product you want.
Nice reports.
Check of stock availability.

Cons: I wanted to have more custom fields for filtering and reporting.
I would like to have an easy way to select multiply products for editing or deleting them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019
Luca C.
Digital Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"cool product"

Comments: Cool product, and a great value-for-money proposition.
It helped see some things we refused to see before, and also helped ease the decision process when it comes down to pricing and products in focus. Give it a shot!

Pros: easy to follow the data. clean interface. cheap

Cons: the manual excel uploads are not fun - but this is a fault of all the price checking tools, not of Prisync in particular

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Andries W.
Data & Product manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Prisync works great for us at a good price"

Pros: It checks the prices of the websites directly, instead of checking google shopping prices. Their customer service is great, the program keeps evolving

Cons: One of its key features is also a function that takes quite a while to setup, you have to manually enter every site for your competitors, but there are handy tricks to do this more easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Uolf G.
Produktmanager
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Good and easy price tracking service"

Pros: Good overview and notification possibilities (with Platinum price plan)

Cons: Instant Price Change Notification only in Platinum price plan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Emre G.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2014

"A must have tool for competitive markets"

Comments: When you have a lot of products which have been sold in other web sites, it's hard to have a strategy for a competitive pricing. You need to follow your competitors and you shouldn't spend a lot of time doing it. Well, prisync does this job and it does it very well. Instead of dealing with lots of columns excel, you have a nice user interface where it's easy to monitor, capture and comment on the situation. Once you've set up, it's automatic. I love the fact that any changes comes to your email every day. Give it a try and you will be surprised how you lived without it before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2014
Romain L.
Product manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"We use Prisync to follow the price position of our products in the market"

Pros: Everyone could use it easily. This software has got a lot of functions which are really interesting. We can receive reports daily which give us our price position and we can consult every change from our competitor. It's important for us to know what is the price position of our products and Prisync answers perfectly with their software. I recommend it !

Cons: i would like to be able to retrieve a list with every product which have problems with URL from one or several websites ("unable to retrieve a link")

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Constantin M.
Business Unit Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016

"Very easy-to-use and great support!"

Comments: Prisync is one of the tools we appreciate best when it comes to time saving. Before using Prisync, we used to spend a lot of time following the activity of each competitor we have on the market and we can't say we managed to cover them all very well. Now, we are able to follow them all at once by just keeping an eye on the Prisync daily reports and thus take action whenever necessary. The Prisync user interface is very simple to use and the support we've been receiving from its team is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016
Onno L.
e-commerce manager
Packaging & Containers, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Good tool for price scraping"

Comments: We work without ean codes in our branche, but we managed to get an overview of all countries I manage and stepper pricing. The guys from Prisync really try to solve problems with a solution.

Pros: dashboard overview, exporting data is easy and quick

Cons: We work with stepper pricing based on volume. That is not working very efficient. the way info comes out needs manual work. But probably this is also applicable for other programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Ioana B.
Online Manager
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019

"Very good"

Comments: we have a better insight of the market and we updated to changes instantly.

Pros: We love this product. Been using it for more than a year and it really helped our business. Thank you

Cons: price history export not possible unfortunately

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Kamal R.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016

"Great product! Amazing support team!"

Comments: Great product! Amazing support team! Prisync has become the go to dashboard for our sales and marketing teams. It allows us to stay on top of thing via email alerts and also a great interface with a detailed view of our competitiveness on the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016
Justinas ¿.
E-Commerce Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016

"We are more than glad we have chosen Prisync!"

Comments: We are more than glad we have chosen Prisync for our competitor tracking. Now we are always up-to-date about what our competitors are doing. We save tons of time and use this time to get even more competitive advantage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016