15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About WiseStamp

WiseStamp email signature manager is used by companies and organizations, looking to elevate their branding and marketing efforts.

Learn more about WiseStamp

Pros:

Ease of use, feature-rich, deployable across a large variety of email clients.

Cons:

I wish that there were more design options, and I dread needing to update it.

WiseStamp ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
3.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

WiseStamp has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 124 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used WiseStamp before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (124)

Dale
Dale
Business Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy & Great Email Signature Manager and Creator

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's wonderful to brand a closing signature. Used this product with Apple Mac Mail, Outlook and Gmail. All work fine, although there were some issues with Outlook for Windows. Found a work around, so as long as the work around is implemented, this is a wonderful product to grow from.

Pros:

This product really fits into my line of business. Being a business owner and not a graphics designer, I really didn't have the resources nor the bandwidth to redo my email signatures. Having the responsibility to support various lines of business as well as more than one company, this product allowed me to quickly design and deploy email signatures that look professional, provide information to respond and act as well look attractive to those that support the business. It's a really great product that is very inexpensive for what it can do and provide to a small to a medium size business.

Cons:

There is a limited number of templates that cannot be customized. Wish there were more templates, but there is enough to get started.

Armin
SDR in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

WiseStamp professionalizes my signature

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is so far so good. I haven't seen other tools like this.

Pros:

I have never used a site for a professional signature and WiseStamp makes my life easier. It automatically pops up as you create a new email draft. You can also select from a drop-down which signature you would like to use. Overall my emails look professional and I get comments every time from prospects about my signature.

Cons:

The least is that the signature automatically shows up instead of me having the option to select which signature I want. Not a deal breaker.

Emily
Director of Operations in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

beautiful signatures but they don't handle problems well

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a 3-star product, very nice looking and functional. I take away 1 star each for being a genuine hassle on support, and for being overpriced in general. Our company is looking for emails for the whole team. Still looking elsewhere at this point.

Pros:

There are some solid pro's with WiseStamp - the signatures are beautiful, functional, and the templates are nice enough. If you wanted to use media banners with it, those would be nice. I don't find those essential but some might. Another pro is it's relatively simple to setup and use your signature and it integrates well across email servers.

Cons:

Their customer support process is poor - perhaps I got a bad rep? They sent me in circles for 2 weeks trying to resolve something so simple - renewals, still not resolved correctly. Instead of getting sensible, efficient help - I was stuck without resolutions.

Alternatives Considered: Drift

Sandra
Director of Nursing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mid-Tier Email Signature

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would describe my overall experience as neutral.
Wisestamp is more advanced than free email signatures, it has more content and features.
The malfunctions and subscription are two things to be taken into consideration. I would advise starting with the free trial if it's still offered.
Problems solved: The need to use email signatures in both Outlook and Gmail. The need for more features and options.

Pros:

- Outlook, Yahoo, Gmail, and iCloud implementation. Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace. - Signature creation and implementation are reasonably simple. - Freedom to choose content and arrangement. - Email Signature banner. - GIF, video, image. - Formal or written signature. - Disclaimer - Links. - Branding. - Signature for organizations to use collectively.

Cons:

- Not as affordable or practical. Subscription or contract required for full - Time and learning investment. - Malfunctions that are disruptive. - Support response time. - Performance was poor in Gmail and chrome.

Alfred
Alfred
Co-Founder in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy User for Years

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I've already recommended it to all my colleagues & friends. and they're all happily using it.

Pros:

It's years I'm using WiseStamp on all my Google Mails. It auto populates at the bottom of my emails as soon as I start to compose an email. and I have all the templates to create professional signatures. Actually my signature looks far better than those many global companies use in house.

Cons:

The only cons is that, since I have multiple signatures, I need to always be careful I'm using the correct one. I wish there were radio buttons or something to make it easier to select the right one.

WiseStamp Response

6 years ago

Thanks Alfred for the thumbs up!

Sam
President in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

AWFUL Customer Service!

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Awful, hair pulling experience!

Pros:

Website was user friendly and had many features

Cons:

TERRIBLE customer service! I'm still waiting for a reply to my email I sent 4 days ago. The signature also had big gaps between each line once plugged into Outlook Web App settings. It therefore made the signature take up far more space than it needed to. Between these 2 reasons was major reason why I went with another provider

Alternatives Considered: Exclaimer

Reasons for Choosing WiseStamp: Tried Exclaimer for a couple hours and hated it. They only allow 150KB for banner file size which is NOTHING. Their website was also stuck in the 90's. Very old school. As a result their signature templates were very old school.

Switched From: Exclaimer

Parisa
Parisa
Founder, Chief Strategist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A decent signature app that leaves a few things to be desired

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of use and a professional signature - though I would've preferred better aesthetics and customization options

Pros:

I find Wisetamp fairly intuitive and enjoyable to use, and since I purchased it through a Lifetime deal, I find it offers decent value.

Cons:

I feel the template options are quite limited, and they're starting to look and feel a bit dated. I want designs that are more modern and cutting-edge. The most frustrating thing for me has been the limited font selection. Most modern SaaS solutions integrate with Google Fonts at a minimum, even if they do not offer custom typography to be used. This is a must to keep branding consistent across various platforms.

WiseStamp Response

6 years ago

Thanks Parisa for your review! Updating our signatures is something we're doing often - but we are launching a few updates that you may like real soon: ¿ Adding GIFs to your email signatures will be available next month (April 2018) ¿ New templates are also coming in Q2 - stay tuned! We would love to hear what you think of them, so keep in touch.

Brett
Brett
CEO, Life Coach & Business Coach in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best in the biz!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: From day one, I have been very impressed and extremely happy with wi stamp. I have been using the software for five years now. I constantly get compliments on my signature and it is also worked many times to help promote campaigns or events that I have going on so it is an absolute win-win win for me!

Pros:

Simply put, my brand and brand image are very important to me… Being able to customize my signature so that my brand is translated, as well as being able to maximize the opportunity within my messaging is ideal

Cons:

Honestly, I love the software… I don’t have any complaints

Gary
Gary
Founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Dynamic Email Signature Software Available

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Must have tool to turn your email signature into a marketing tool for your business.

Pros:

Lets me turn my email signature into a marketing tool. I send out hundreds of emails a day and Wisestamp lets me create dynamic content in my email signature to drive traffic to my website, Youtube channel and just about anywhere else I want to send people, without having to constantly update my email signature.

Cons:

About once every 1-2 months I get some quirks with Wisestamp where it does not display my email signature, but is easily fixed by logging in and refreshing the connection. Not a big deal.

Craig M.
Craig M.
Managing Member / Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love my signatures from WiseStamp!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great looking, and professional, signatures!

Pros:

When I found WiseStamp, I fell in love! Gmail is very limited in terms of what you can do with your signatures, WiseStamp creates beautiful signatures and it is very easy for you to compose these!

Cons:

I wish that it worked on iOS (not really a con but, a wish). You used to be able to copy and paste the HTML that was used on your signature line (for use on other platforms) but, you can no longer do that. Perhaps you can do so on a premium program? Really, those are wishes rather than cons. It works great and does so consistently!

Rosie
Smart Business Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great features

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Integrates very easily to different email providers. 5 star product

Pros:

I love the various layouts and features. I can customize my signature to match my branding. Makes a huge visual impact.

Cons:

Wisestamp have added many new features and add on options so I can't say there is anything I would add.

Alternatives Considered: Scribe

Reasons for Switching to WiseStamp: Much nicer and more robust layout options.

Vanessa
Founder in Australia
Environmental Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A fantastic product!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Using Wisestamp symbolised the beginning of me taking myself and my business seriously. The simple action of using it on my email signature gave me the confidence to say "Yes, this is me and I'm launching my business." The signature is professional, allows me to play around with different features, and I really like the option to add additional apps. I also love the integration with the online booking software vcita. It's allowed me to automate the process of booking meetings without having to lift a finger! Including my photo in my email signature has allowed me to develop a personal connection with the people I email and I also like that I can include my social media handles and give myself that little bit of exposure!

Cons:

I wish I could customise the font, colour, etc. of the custom text. I had to add HTML code to it to get it looking the way I want to. Other than that, I haven't encountered any further issues.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love having this on every email!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Basically, I saw it on a friend's email, begged her to tell me how she did it, and got it for myself. I am normally very stingy about business purchases, but this was a clear winner. I've used it happily ever since!

Pros:

WiseStamp dressed up my emails and made them look truly professional. It also allows me to show off my face, which is great for when you have to meet up with a new face at a coffeeshop—they know who to look for! It was easy to install and easy to maintain.

Cons:

I wish that there were more design options, and I dread needing to update it. Overall, though, it's hard to find anything to complain about.

Christopher
President in US
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Decent But No Support

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We selected this as our first foray into this type of thing, and quite frankly the decision was made that since it was simpler to buy a subscription than build our own HTML, we went with that. We chose WiseStamp because they were offering a deal on a subscription. Well, you get what you pay for. We finally got it working, but the directions are badly written, the issues we needed not addressed, and the worst customer support we've ever encountered make this an unfortunate choice.

Pros:

It's easy to make a signature. There are a variety of different templates.

Cons:

They have perhaps the most wretched customer support of any system I've used. Call the number they provide, and you'll hear that they only provide email support. Email them and get NO response. Tweet them, and expect silence. If they are this inept and non-responsive, why on earth would we consider them for more of their more expanded and presumably more profitable services?

Rhonda
Supervisor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Choose from many options

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My emails look very good with Wisestamp and I think the photo/logo option makes the emails feel more personal. Seeing the face of the person you're talking to usually makes someone feel more comfortable. I would've used Wisestamp longer if it didn't stop working so much.

Pros:

I liked how many options and effects I have to choose from. When choosing a signature the style and color can be customized. With email insert a signature, disclaimer or short body of text like your contact information or mission statement. Insert links to a website or social media account. Attach your organizations logo or a photo of yourself. Choose from the template selection to get the look you want. Choose from the personal version or the business version.

Cons:

The version for business/organizations only works if you purchase a plan from Wisestamp. Wisestamp doesn't function the same with all email providers. Every week and sometimes multiple days in a row, I would have to uninstall and reinstall the chrome extension. I emailed customer support and had to wait several days for someone to help me.

Arie
Physician in US
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Disappointing

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: I would not use this service. It not of value due to software issues. I recommend holding off until these recurrent issues are addressed. I am in the process of researching alternative products.

Pros:

It creates beautiful signatures when it works. However, it does not reliably work.

Cons:

Requires tremendous customer support for troubleshooting. However, the support is only via email, and is very limited and frustrating.

Herb
President in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Beware customer support is not good

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: When it's working its a nice product, however, support for questions and fixes I would rate very low

Pros:

Well designed, looks professional and pretty easy to understand

Cons:

Occasionally they have bugs and customer service sometimes takes days to get back to you. I asked for a demo on the new team platform. It's broken so can't make an appointment and no one has reached out to me after I notified them. You think to get new business you would at least get support for that! crazy

Lee
Freelancer in Israel
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I just can't imagine a unified corporate email signature solution without WiseStamp

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Some of the templates don't show up in an email exactly the way they do in the administrator; but, we found a few alternatives that work for us.

Pros:

The central administration is key for a unified corporate brand. And it's great that we can include apps to help our customers view our freshest content. Also, it's always good for a sales person to have his or her photo in an email signature so people don't feel like they're talking to some anonymous cold-caller.

Edwin
Community Engagement Officer in UK
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The visual aesthetics work hand in hand with better click through rates in our emails

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Better engagement and click-through in emails; and it helps to support the brand image.

Pros:

A signature with dynamic content and live hooks into social media tools or website offers has increased traffic and click-through rates. The pro version is worth it as it allows you to create multiple signatures if you want your signature to be tailored to the address used for sending. Being able to include banners and add custom HTML code,or products on offer, stands out visually and we can see that through better engagement with emails.

Cons:

The free plan suppors a range of email providers, but it doesn't support Mac based mail, otherwise it'd be a decent fit for many. However, the upgrade is worth it for all the extra bells and whistles that come with it.

WiseStamp Response

6 years ago

Thanks Edwin for the great review! BTW if you are using a webmail (Gmail, Yahoo, etc) try adding a GIF to your signature - from our experience it will skyrocket your click through rates on your emails.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love the approach this software brings to the table.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I really enjoy the personality my wisestamp signature brings to my emails. It makes it very personable and looks very professional.

Cons:

It took a while for me to figure out the best way to use this software with what I was trying to do. BUt i was able to figure it out over time.

Tyson Gaylord,
Tyson Gaylord,
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Better Email Signature

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great company and product. Customer service is helpful and responsive.

Pros:

Easy to use and setup. We have multiple signatures set up for different people, organizations, and situations. This makes it easy to have consistent contact info and a small call to action.

Cons:

A bit time-consuming at first getting everything set up, working properly and not feel overwhelming. There is a ton of options to have and choosing to keep it simple and straight forward can take some tweaking.

Carmen
Carmen
Leader Manager in US
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Marketing Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This product totally meets my needs, no more re-configuring my email signature. This product allows for conformity across many platforms

Pros:

Awesome way to so stay in front of your audience. Every email puts you in front of your marketplace.

Cons:

Maybe some day soon the software will allow me to edit on the fly. This option will really allow personalizing the data I am forwarding.

Alyssa
Marketing Coordinator in US
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrible. Everything is terrible.

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Awful. Embarrassing. I'm new to my company, in a position that was solely created for me, so I was extremely embarrassed that this was a flop. The free trial had everything we were looking for, and ended up being nothing we expected. We were then harassed via email proceeding the canceling, addressed as "John Smith".

Pros:

What did I like most? The free trial. But that was absolutely not what I received once my trial was over.

Cons:

The free trial was amazing, but nothing was transferable. The output of the email signature was nothing like I created, it was not mobile friendly, and formatting was not consistent. When I had set up a call with the Support Team, nothing was resolved, and she had to check on every question + "get back to me". Nothing was resolved.

Jim
Jim
Telehealthcare Solutions Provider in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

If you aren't utilizing Wisestamps product you are definitely missing out on the best marketing tool

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The amazing design quality and just crisp clean look. Other so called competitors don't leave the same impression.

Cons:

That you need one for each mail platform.

Marianna
Co-founder in Russia
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Nightmare trying to get rid of these signatures

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Awful customer support, they just keep telling you the same thing over and over again without listening. WiseStamp signatures automatically feed into our Gmail accounts, and yes, we deleted all the damn extensions and did everything as instructed several times. And still every morning, like in goddamn Groundhog Day we wake up to stupid trial signatures and have to delete it manually over and over again.
Their customer support just sends me messages like "Thank you for your email, please go through the instructions" - instructions which do not apply.

Pros:

Nothing. It has been a terrible experience.

Cons:

Awful customer support. Mediocre features.