15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Textlocal

Industry-leading SMS platform allowing businesses to easily send bulk SMS to customers. Drive engagement and increase your revenue.

Learn more about Textlocal

Pros:

It helps you to send bulk sms to your customers at cheaper rate. You can customise sms using variable data as per your requirement.

Cons:

As of now I don't see any point to dislike textlocal.

Textlocal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

Textlocal has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (20)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Textlocal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Sachin
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Send real-time updates to your customer

5.0 last year

Comments: Reduce chances of shipment getting undelivered due to non availability of reciever with smart use of textlocal

Pros:

1) It enables you to send real-time updates to your customer on their orders. Once you integrate it with your ERP through API, real-time updates can be sent easily.2) If you look at cost it provides competitive per sms rates compared to others.3) It enables you to send pre-alert on delivery schedule which reduces chances of shipment undelivered due to non availability of receiver.4) In the case of self pickup option sending pre-alert helps customer to get information on pickup schedule in advance.

Cons:

As of now I don't see any point to dislike textlocal.

Sushant
Project incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Enrich customer experience with this value added service

5.0 last year

Comments: Textlocal can be best value added service to your customers within your budget. They offers multiple sms plans as per business requirements.

Pros:

It is helping us to keep our customers updated with real-time order updates. With it's integration with our ERP we able to send order status to our customers via sms with minimum cost. This has helped us to reduce shipment cancellation rate due to non availability of reciever.

Cons:

No major issue we faced with it till now.

Dhiraj
Project incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simplified bulk sms solution

4.0 last year

Comments: It has excellent interface which is very easy to use. Their helpdesk team is very supportive and available on chat and phone.

Pros:

It provides simplified interface to send bulk sms easily. You can integrate it with any software using API. External data can be used to send bulk sms.

Cons:

No single issue we faced with textlocal till now. So no chance to dislike it.

Baladas
Warehouse executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Innovative bulk sms software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It provides you unique features and seamless integration. Overall experience with Textlocal is good.

Pros:

It provides option to send bulk sms in most convenient way. It also offers you flexible plans to fit your business requirements. It can be integrated seamlessly with any ERP.

Cons:

It requires some training at initial stage to understand it's functioning. But once you used to with it you will enjoy it.

Virendra
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Scalable bulk sms solution

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: As per my experience I will give five star rating to them.

Pros:

It is perfect solution for you if you are looking for scalable bulk sms solution for your business. It offers you various sms package suitable for your business. You can buy credits anytime and keep sending sms.

Cons:

Their team is very supportive and resolves any issue quickly. So I never stuck anywhere while using it.

Abhilesh
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bulk sms tool to grow your business

5.0 last year

Comments: It is very useful tool to gain new customers as well as provide quality service to existing customer.

Pros:

1) You can targate new customer with promotional business sms.2) For existing customer you can implement sms system to provide orders processing status.3) Best helpdesk support team.4) They provides option to select Suitable sms plan as per requirement.

Cons:

Textlocal is well designed software to easily create templates and headers with no technical knowledge. Their helpdesk team is strong enough to provide help on any issue instantly.So you will not face any issue with it.

Shiris
Project Incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent mass texting solution

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It is decent mass texting solution for your business. Overall experience with Textlocal is delightful.

Pros:

It provides you best interface to send customized sms to your customers. It offers you option to use variable data for mass texting. You can select best sms plan suitable for your business.

Cons:

Textlocal has never given me any problem till now.

Mayur
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best bulk sms solution for your business

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience with textlocal is positive. It is helping us to send bulk sms to our customers at cheaper rate.

Pros:

It helps you to send bulk sms to your customers at cheaper rate. You can customise sms using variable data as per your requirement. It also ensures high delivery rate.

Cons:

Nothing is there with me to dislike Textlocal.

Nitin
Project incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mass texting solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Textlocal has made mass texting easier and affordable.

Pros:

It is Cost effective mass texting solution for you business. If you are looking for mass texting solution for your business it is a perfect solution for you.You can create number of templates or headers for sms. It provides easy interface to select particular header or template for mass texting.

Cons:

If variable data in file is larger than variable field character limit, message will not be delivered to recipient. So limit the variable data accordingly.

Yogesh
Project incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advanced bulk sms sending software

5.0 last year

Comments: If you are looking for bulk sms software for your business it is the best choice for you.

Pros:

It is one of the advanced bulk sms software which is easy to use and integrate. With their API it can be integrated with any third party software.You can use their website also with external data like Excel to send bulk sms. No technical knowledge is required.

Cons:

There interface is very simple and easy to use so you will not faced any issue while using it.

Tushar
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improve customer satisfaction

5.0 last year

Comments: You can use it to provide value added service to your customers and achive customer satisfaction.

Pros:

It helped us to provides value added service to our customers and improve customer satisfaction.With textlocal we able to keep our Customers updated on every stage of order cycle i.e. from Accepting order to delivery of shipment.

Cons:

As of now we didn't faced any issue with it because their support team is available to resolve any issue quickly.

Prashant
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the Best bulk sms solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is one of the best bulk sms solution helping us to keep our customers updated about shipment status via sms.

Pros:

1) It provides discounted bulk sms solution for your business.2) We can send personalised sms using variable data.3) Easy to use and cost effective solution.4) it can be integrated with any ERP using API.

Cons:

We are using it since last 3 to 4 years and we didn't faced any issue with it till now.

Chandrakant
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cheaper, customisable bulk sms solution for you

5.0 last year

Comments: Whatever your bulk sms requirment it has everything.

Pros:

Textlocal provides flexible sms plans to you. Maximum credits you purchase, you will get cheaper sms rate. They offers credits from 1000 to 1000000 sms.Customising sms template is easier and you can use external data with it.

Cons:

From flexi sms plans to customisable sms it has everything. So i don't see anything which we can dislike.

Satyam
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It provides High sms delivery percentage

5.0 last year

Comments: It uses multiple tele operators to deliver your sms and ensures maximum customer gets guaranteed sms delivery.

Pros:

It uses different tele operators ensuring confirm delivery of SMS.Customisable header helps to keep your brand recognised.Customisable templates helps to send sms using variable data.It also provides competitive rate than others.

Cons:

I don't have any point to dislike it right now.

Keshav
Project incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Affordable business sms service

5.0 last year

Comments: It enabled us to provide orders status to our customers over SMS at affordable price.

Pros:

We are in logistics industry since last 15 years. We were looking for bulk sms solution for our customers so they can get updates on their order status. Textlocal helped us to fulfill this requirement at affordable price.

Cons:

Nothing is there to dislike it, from my side.

Siddhesh
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Send both promotional and transaction based sms

5.0 last year

Comments: Save more with discounted sms rates

Pros:

It provides both promotional and transaction at best rates compared to others. It provides customisable templates with variable data.It ensures guaranteed sms delivery by using multiple mobile networks.

Cons:

We are using it daily and we are happy with it.

Kiran
Project incharge in India
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Grow your business with textlocal

5.0 last year

Comments: It is easy to use and cost effective solution.

Pros:

You can grow your business with textlocal using promotional sms. You can send personalised sms to targeted customers easily. You can personalised your header also to get your sms noticed.

Cons:

I don't think there is anything to dislike it.

bharat
Manager in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for Bulk SMS

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great Software for Bulk Sms, I used this software for my company transitional SMS or Business SMS. you sent SMS also from Excel Mail through Marge.

Cons:

Nice Software., One cons is you have to get approval of format from Text Local before sending a sms.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cumple con su función

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Tasa de entregabilidad excelente. Coste razonable.

Cons:

Mejorar el proceso de recarga de saldo, a veces da problemas.

Réné Gildas
Agroservice in Benin
Program Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

gestion de projet

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

D'une bonne qualité pratique et exceptionnelle, ce logiciel est pour les instituts de beauté, il permet également la gestion des agendas.

Cons:

Le logiciel ne nous donne aucun inconvénient à signaler aux proches.