Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About NETSTOCK

Optimize your inventory to reduce stock outs, minimize excess, and save time with this cloud-based SaaS app that connects to your ERP.

Learn more about NETSTOCK

Showing 14 reviews

Steve M.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2020

"Was exactly what I was after..."

Comments: The implementation of Netstock was seamless and the online support has been nothing but suburb. It also means I have great oversight of the procurement team, transparency in our stock position for the wider business and gave us confidence in our purchasing decisions.

Pros: Netstock gives a really simple and quick overview of our stock position, what we have too much of and where we are going to be short. It's really easy to drill down by stock code or location to get a wealth of information, and the ability to easily set policies for each class of stock gives great control over each class of category of stock. The solver ability to build orders up to a volume (such as a container) is a real time saver as well. With a connector to our ERP, building orders in Netstock and then sending orders from our ERP to our suppliers couldn't be any simpler.

Cons: Whilst there is no way to edit previous one off spikes in demand that could affect future forecasting they have introduced options to smooth peaks and manage the effects of seasonality. The Netstock team has always been helpful resolving any issues and appear to have a good software development road map.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2020
Robert K.
GM
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"A great product that has become a fundamental part of our procurement strategy"

Comments: It has been a very straightforward and easy process since inception. The fact that we have increased fill rates and controlled our overstocks by a fair margin since installing netstock is a huge endorsement to the product. We now have around 3000 SKU's and use 80 odd suppliers while turning inventory around 8.5 times per annum with minimal excess so we think it's our best investment yet!

Pros: So easy to use and quickly highlights orders that must be placed well within leadtime to maintain very high fill rates. In the hospitality game seasonality is key and the algorithms used by Netstock are invariably spot on with little massaging needed to forecasts to maintain exceptional fill rates in a very busy and unforgiving industry.

Cons: No real flaws that come to mind. Any issues that arise are quickly dealt with by Netstock staff so that's very reassuring when you rely on such an important tool that is used daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Johann V.
SA Taxi Auto Parts Executive
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Netstock Forecasting Tool"

Comments: The biggest output that I resolve is to determine the following:
1. Orders for the suppliers.
2. Stock holding levels - Excess stock
3. Identifying the critical stock not available.
4. Last nut not the least - is visibility.

Pros: 1. The Dash Boards is the best as you van get a quick overview of the current status.
2. It is easy to use the product and show it to a total stranger to the product.
3. The integration into the business was extremely easy.

Cons: Not really anything that comes to mind. There is still functionality that I do not use after more than 3 years.

Vendor Response

by NETSTOCK on 27/04/2020

Thanks, Johann for the awesome review. It's great to see that you are seeing such great benefits from our App.

Regards
Ann

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Luisa T.
Head of Buying
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020

"Straightforward inventory planning software achieving great results!"

Pros: Netstock helped us to streamline and optimise our stock holding, daily ordering and supplier forecasting.
The integration between NETSTOCK with our Acumatica ERP was relatively straightforward. We achieved a 50% reduction in stockholding and a 15% fill rate improvement.
The dashboard provides a great insight into all metrics while it allows you to dig deeper into any of them with a few clicks.
When there is a question or issue the support team at Netstock are always there to help, really fantastic customer service support!

Cons: It would be nice to have a deeper insight into the algorithms that predict demand and be able to change these manually.

Vendor Response

by NETSTOCK on 17/06/2020

It's great to see how much value you are getting out of our Tool and the amazing ROI you have experienced. Thanks for the great review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020
Christopher C.
Supply Chain Executive
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"An Absolute Must"

Comments: We now have a robust inventory management process that does not rely on excel, and we have confidence in the recommended order output.
We have automated the process and are saving time.
We have reduced our working capital by trusting their safety stock formula and maintain exceptional levels of product availability.

Pros: The software is user friendly with strong online help.
Great low risk adoption commercial model.
All the sophistication that you need to make informed inventory management decisions.
Visual and strong graphical representation of the health of the inventory

Cons: The configurability of the software is more restrictive than some of the server based alternatives.
The forecasting functionality meets the requirement but does not continue into hierarchical demand management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Adam H.
Inventory Control
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"NETSTOCK changed everything!"

Comments: Netstock changed everything. The dashboard allows me to see what needs attention and also has details of long term items you can look at. The forecasting function is amazing and so dynamic. I love Netstock!

Pros: The ease of use. The dashboard allows access to all critical data points, on one screen. The dashboard points out things that need immediate attention. The ability to adjust the forecasts at the SKU level is amazing and so easy. There is no other package I have used that offers the amount of flexibility as NETSTOCK.

Cons: There are no cons. This is a great solution. The only con is that I wish we had started using it sooner!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Petros M.
Senior Logistics administrator
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019

"Stock at your control"

Comments: It has made life very easy to manage stock and work on orders. Managing the dashboard daily helps to improve stock as time goes. We are able to identify access stock and make a decision on how to move it.

Pros: Visibility on the dashboard it makes so easy to manage the inventory, especially for top management as they do not have time to look at the details

Cons: not yet able to give me the batch reports with the expiry dates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Ronald S.
Senior Buyer
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019

"Netstock feedback"

Comments: Lower work in capital.
Correct inventory at the correct time.

Pros: The simplicity of the layout of the dashboards, and the ease to navigate for information. CSV files are easy to understand and downloadable to Excel where editing can be done to provide management & stakeholders reports on inventory. Demand planning is a breeze with customer forecasts as one of the drivers for replenishment.

Cons: none at this time. I have had no reason to point out a negative as the system is an amazing tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019
Becky W.
Supply Chain Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Time Saver"

Pros: Netstock allowed me to take a completely manual process that was full of errors and streamline it into a money saving, error reducing process. I love that this software is intuitive and shows me stock out and potential stock outs. I never had that visibility before.

Cons: I would like to be able to run reports out of SIA.

Vendor Response

by NETSTOCK on 23/06/2020

Thanks, Becky for the great review. We are delighted that you are seeing the benefits of our solution and thanks for your continued support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Robert S.
Planning Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Netstock Inventory Solution"

Comments: an unexpected benefit is being able to capacity plan through Netstock, this give a clear outlook for the next 12 months.

Pros: Visibility of information and integration with our ERP system

Cons: not being able to select a forecast model, no user date stamp on manual forecast changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Tim E.
Director
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"The best software implementation we have ever experienced"

Comments: I personally used to do our ordering through a myriad of spreadsheets require data from different parts of our database. Now it is centralised and we are in the process of training other staff to do the job for me.
The onboarding team were excellent and the process was the best implementation of software we have ever experienced.

Pros: Very easy to use
Implementation process was very thorough and enjoyable
Has helped us to reduce our inventory whilst still preventing Out of Stocks

Cons: Occasionally there have been issues with the algorithms - but they have been explainable and then fixable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
James P.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Outstnading inventory planning tool"

Comments: Netstock support team are amazing and make Invensoty Advisor come to life. Excellent turn-around times and literally no problem is left un-solved.

Pros: Best features of Inventory advisor; Great data at your fingertips driving better decisions and action, Easy to process inventory plans and order what you need, when you need it, Ability to add new data and customize to get the needs views of your business, Very easy to use, Saving a lot of time.

Cons: Some of the "pay extra" features are not as high value for the money as the main system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Cedrick V.
buyer
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"brilliant app"

Comments: i would recommend this program very likely to my friends.

Pros: the forecast feature really helps a lot

Cons: nothing really i am still learning about it and cant say that i came across anything i dont like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Robin H.
Geschäftsleitung
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020

"Hervorragende Software mit vorbildlichem Support"

Pros: Die Software ist sehr flexibel, effizient und zielführend um beim Einkauf im richtigen Moment die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen.
Spezifisch hervorheben möchte ich hier aber den vorbildlichen Support, welcher eine Professionalität erreicht, welche man leider nur noch selten erlebt.
Auf jede Frage wird bis ins kleinste Detail eingegangen, ausführlich erklärt und gemeinsam eine Lösung gefunden. Dies bei einer durchschnittlichen Reaktionszeit von nur wenigen Stunden.

Cons: Einen Nachteil konnten wir bislang nicht finden.

Vendor Response

by NETSTOCK on 17/09/2020

Hi Robin
Thanks very much for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service so it is great to get your feedback on this and to see that we are ticking all the boxes with regards to service and support.

Best Regards
The NETSTOCK team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020