Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Goody

Goody is a customer loyalty and automated marketing solution that simply works.

Learn more about Goody

Showing 80 reviews

Shannay H.
Office Manager
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Goody review 2019"

Comments: Customer service can most definitely be improved considering the cost. Overall customers are happy when they are able to redeem their points and since it's managed by an app as opposed to being done manually by myself it's a good thing to have.

Pros: Relatively easy for customers to navigate in store on the tablet

Cons: Not as easy on the app for smart phones - not even I use the phone app

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 19/07/2019

Hi Shannay,

We're deeply sorry you haven't had the most positive experience with our support services. We immediately arranged for a support contact to touch base and address any concerns you had.

Regarding the app, it's in use by over 100k people, so we feel it's a fairly important part to sign up and point balance reminders.

Thanks for the review, and we'll be making sure you have the necessary support services you need, as clearly based on the review, there are things we can improve.

Appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
General Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Laurie R.
Barista
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"An all-in-one loyalty card in app form and on your Smartphone!"

Comments: Working at a cafe, I help customers to sign up and teach them how to use the app so they can start earning points and earn freebies. I tell them of it's other uses and familiar places I have seen Goody Card stations being used.

Pros: Free Goodies!
From cafes to hairdressers, pharmacies and more this app acts as a loyalty card to returning customers at all sorts of stores nationwide. Gone are the days of holding on to dozens of stamp cards or coupons - having the QR code card and/or app on your phone allows free rewards just from reoccuring visits to stores.

Cons: With the app being free and easy to use and getting rewards at literally no cost to me there is nothing wrong with Goody.
However I can see how some are skeptical to getting it - "Oh I don't have the time to get this app and do my initial sign up" or "it's one more thing to keep track of" - To me, once you sign up, that's it, there's nothing else to think about or information to put in. A mere scan of the code upon each visit to your favourite places can add up to get you free goodies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Adirah C.
Cafe Supervisor
Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Goody review"

Comments: Good

Pros: Quick easy use. saves multiple rewards cards.

Cons: our machine occasionally is telling people they need to verify their email before redeeming however they have already done this, also when it freezes it is frustrating for customers. Will not let me see customer feedback online anymore.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks for the positive review Adirah. We're glad you are enjoying the use of the system. In terms of the verification issue, please be sure to lodge this with our support team at [email protected] and we will get this resolved. The feedback issue might just be as simple as a setting change. Either way, feel free to call us and we'll do everything to get these issues fixed! Thanks so much for your continued support down there in Dunedin. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Malkit S.
assistant manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2018

"A quick, easy way to earn rewards and helping in making regular customer base and also attracting tb"

Pros: easy to use, great idea. it has so many features as earn points and rewards from local businesses,Track your savings and activity, Store all your loyalty cards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2018
Billy E.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Goody is everything you need"

Comments: I had a customer service person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that was amazing. I would employ her if I could. Took time to help me through every single step. Wants to help me grow my business, she seems to love her job. I feel I can email or call and things get done straight away. Happy to help me to understand campaigns and all the features Goody has.

Pros: I love the product. I am growing in loyalty and already seeing bounce back from customers. Has the ability to target customers on time since last visit. Has the option to target quiet nights. Really happy so far.

Cons: I would love to see push notifications instead of email, and the ability to leave offers on the app at all times to entice people browsing the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Tessa S.
Functions Coordinator
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2019

"Practical"

Pros: Easy to use. Customers can log into the app to track their points and update any information. This is good as it takes a workload off the company.
Customer service is outstanding, our rep is superb to deal with.

Cons: We seemed to have a lot of issues with the automatic birthday vouchers being sent out. This also came down to customers unsubscribing.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 19/07/2019

Thanks so much for your review Tessa. I believe we've addressed your birthday campaign issue in a prior email, but do let us know if we can do anything further. We really appreciate the long-standing relationship Goody and Lawrenson Group have had over the last four years. Feel free to drop us a line, should you need anything further.

Kind regards,
Rory Moss
General Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2019
Gabby H.
Account Executive
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Account Executive"

Comments: Difficult to work with and hard to get problems resolved quickly.

Pros: I can access it online and download all the information.

Cons: That there are many features it does not provide e.g tracking gender each scan.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 11/03/2019

Thanks for your review Gabby. It's the first negative review we have ever had, so i'd like to communicate to those reading this. Despite advising your team how to setup the rewards programme, you decided on behalf of your client (Adidas), to ignore our advice. We always try to guide our customers, but your team decided to ignore this advice during the on boarding period. You since lost your client - Adidas. I believe this is more a reflection of your business and the advice you've given your client, than the use of our software. Once you lost your client, you decided to cancel services, but you opted for a term-based contract which was held with Spark PR. To me, this is a case of 1) Make sure what you're recommending to you customer is achievable given any solution. 2) Make sure you don't sign a contract on behalf of your client - i would think this is obvious. 3) Make sure when you sign a contract and ask for a term (at a discount), you honor this. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Camille L.
Venue Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"Easy to use"

Comments: Overall we have had a positive experience with Goody so far, it seems that is system has a lot of great marketing options and the back office side of things has been easy to understand.

Pros: I liked that is was so user friendly and was easy to teach to our staff (many of whom are young and need simple systems to follow). We also were walked through setup easily.

Cons: Possibly the minimum discount to be featured on the app, but other than that no complaints.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 20/09/2018

Thanks so much for the positive review Camille and we hope you enjoy using it. We'll look into your minimum discount requirements.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Andy L.
Security Guard
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Great App"

Comments: Often forget to use when in McDonald's but otherwise no complaints and experience overall is great

Pros: Great App, great cross of business support, great rewards.

Cons: Be great if it reminded me that I'm in X business and this business uses the Goodie Card

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Liam G.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Marketing Manager"

Pros: The software is relatively easy to use and explain. Simple and direct.

Cons: Glitches and restrictions every now and then.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 29/01/2019

Hi Liam,

Thanks for your honest review.

Whilst some may feel 7/10 is good enough, we recognise more needs to be done to ensure you're satisfied.

I'd be very interested to discuss how we can better our software further if you have time?

I've noted your responses regarding glitches and restrictions, and i'll feed this back to the team.

Feel free to email me at [email protected] if you have a moment.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Marie F.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Great product"

Comments: No issues with goody

Pros: Very easy to use, clients and staff find it simple and efficient.

Cons: Nothing everything fine. Software works well and we have no issues

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 20/09/2018

Great you hear you're enjoying it Marie! We have some up coming features and integrations we think you'll love.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Support Officer
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2021

"Good points earning"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy to use and gain points and easy to use at a lot of stores

Cons: Having to scan card as have to get my wallet out

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2021
Arjun G.
Dir
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"One of the best decision I have taken for my Business"

Comments: Tracking sales per customer.

Pros: ease of use, especially the customer feedback section is very helpful to understand and solve any problems customer face but dont say it.

Cons: Can be little bit cheaper. I am really happy with the benefits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Mark P.
CEO
Recreational Facilities & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Best loyalty program around"

Comments: I love Goody as a customer reward app as it offers good easily redeemable loyalty rewards

Pros: Links a number of retailers so rewards can be earned faster

Cons: Not enough retailers are taking advantage of this great app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Himesh C.
Director
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"Great Software"

Pros: The ease of use and the minimum information required to sign up a customer

Cons: everything seems to be working fine so no cons at the moment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Debbie T.
Support worker
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Goody App"

Comments: Great

Pros: Great app store all your cards in this app, never have to keep cards on you.

Cons: Nothing so far but I will change comments if it changes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Marie F.
Director/Florist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"Great, easy to use system."

Comments: Works well, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use, set up was quick and easy. Works well and has a great system for sending emails and promotions to clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Tania L.
Hairdresser
Public Relations & Communications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Tania"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Easy to use, gives discounts and friendly services

Cons: Not everywhere in shops, but I go to the same places.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Arlene B.
President
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Goody – solid an amazing gifts"

Comments: The goody app is a high level wonderful way to give gifts

Pros: Goody is an app that provides GIFs for you to choose from… The choices were excellent and high-level!

Cons: The goody app for giftgiving is perfect... it provides all you need to choose from

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Transcriptionist
Writing & Editing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2019

"Goody review"

Comments: Goody has making my business vast by attracting more people to my blog.

Pros: Campaigns made here are good to attract the customers to your program. You can also give loyalty points to any customer for his loyalty.

Cons: Thus software was a bit complex to understood by me for the first time. Later I learned how to use it. But they should give a basic description about each and everything in the software.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 19/07/2019

We / the Goody team, really appreciate the positive review. I agree we could do more to make the software a bit easier to use.

As loyalty programs and crm's can become rather complex, it's important we provide you with support guidance or support resources.

Unlike other platforms, we do possess a lot more functionality than a typical SME programme.

As we're continuously growing, I have no doubt we will continue to build up resources to address your query.

Kind regards

Rory Moss
General Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2019
Gaylene W.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Fresh fish tinwald"

Comments: Customers love having goody n not having to find an actual card in tbeir purses or wallets. We can find every customer using out front till when they are pmacing anmorder

Pros: Ease of use and can be connected to our tills

Cons: We love everything about it, thank you for the option to gve feedbank

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks for your 5 star review Gaylene. As you're one of our best customers, you're always going to be biased :). We can only wish for all customers that use the system as well as you do.

For readers out there, this customer has a local population of 3500 people, and has registered 2,000 to their rewards program. It's used every single day, and the staff have made the programme incredibly engaging. Good job!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Brian S.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Great Promotional Programme"

Comments: Customers particularly enjoy getting a birthday present.

Pros: It is an easy to use and relatively cheap way of encouraging customers to return.

Cons: Sometimes "customers" walk past our shop and flash their card to gain points without purchasing. When we catch them we often wipe all their points as it is a form of theft.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks for your feedback Brian. While I totally understand your "cons" section. I'm glad to say we're integrated now with Kounta and working with your sites to rollover to the integrated version which will prevent this :). Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Nik L.
McCafe Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Good software"

Pros: easy to use, and help customers with , ordering new goody cards as well

Cons: the tablets when they would not charge correctly, or the wifi crashed

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 28/01/2019

Thanks for the positive review Nik. We really value your feedback. We agree, tablets can be a pain especially with WiFi. Unfortunately, like most things nowadays, once WiFi fails or goes down, there will always be issues with hardware. The charging issues are usually related to charging via USB port through you POS. Please make sure this is plugged into the wall using the recommended charger.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Liz Y.
owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Hassle-free loyalty card"

Comments: Goody card takes care of all my loyalty card customers and is recognizable to people

Pros: Easy to use for the customer, lots of functionality for the retailer

Cons: I don't have time to use all of the great functions and ideas that it comes with

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 26/09/2018

Thanks Liz! You've been an avid user and we're glad you've been with us since the start. Thanks for the positive review!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Vanessa N.
Manager
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Goody's worth it"

Comments: Great notifications through email which tie in when your card is swiped. Really easy.

Pros: That it is a national customer rewards scheme rather than just local.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like about Goody.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020