MailBoxValidator Reviews

by MailBoxValidator

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.1/5

About MailBoxValidator

MailboxValidator verify and cleanup your email list. It connects to the mail server and checks whether the mailbox exists or not.

Learn more about MailBoxValidator

Showing 44 reviews

Garrett G.
Marketing Manager - Technology
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"A Must for Email Marketing"

Comments: I've used Mailbox Validator a few times over the last few years and have been very happy with it. It's certainly saved me a few angry emails from my Marketing Automation provider thanks to an improved bounce rate when sending to stale lists. I'd recommend this tool for anyone doing some list cleanup - and would also suggest pairing that with an email warm-up program to ensure that the lists don't go stale again!

Pros: Mailbox Validator (MV) is a fantastic way to ensure that the email addresses in your email marketing lists are legitimate. If you have a list of subscribers that you haven't touched in a while, Mailbox Validator allows you to reduce the number of email bounces that you get by filtering out emails that no longer exist (for example, if someone leaves a company). This ensures that your email server's IP address maintains a great sender reputation, giving your emails much better deliverability. MV is surprisingly easy to use. You just grab your list from your email marketing or marketing automation platform, run it through the software, and filter out the junk. Then re-upload the cleaned list back into your system.

Cons: While Mailbox Validator does a good job, keep in mind that won't give you a 100% cleaned list. The first time you send emails to your cleaned list, you might still have a number of bounces - in fact, you might still have a higher-than average bounce rate for your email program depending on how stale your list was. However, by running your list through MV, you will strip out the majority of bounces, ensuring that your email service provider doesn't come after you with a pitchfork. I do wish that MV formatted the data output a little better. The columns that it appends to your data file are somewhat cryptic and can, at times, be hard to know which columns I should take into consideration when determining which emails to strip out of my list. I'd like to see them make the column descriptions more user-friendly, and perhaps provide a bit more documentation to inform the user on which fields are the most important to consider when deciding whether an email should be removed from your list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Shane D.
Small Business Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Impressed and so good. I only wish I would have known about them sooner. "

Pros: As a small business owner time itself is an uphill battle that at times seems like you will never reach the summit or reach the lushus valley of green at the basin... Well, when your goal is to inform new prospects to not just increase your own business but to help other business owners as well, email has been a major marketing channel because let's face it, who still uses stamps anymore? When I was faced with over 45,000 emails accumulating over the years, it seems like an impossible challenge that would take approximately two and a half months to complete and that's working full days, we simply couldn't afford that much time away from the day to day business all to maintain a balance ourselves. We tried a handful of email valuation companies far and wide and none of them seemed reliable and overpriced to say the least, then we spoke with MailBoxValidators and we not only meet some genuine people but they got out job done in no time and it value outweighed the cost ten-fold. Thank you

Cons: None, stellar business and we will be a life long customer. Maybe the only suggestion would be to act a little meaner? Because they are just way to nice and genuine it felt like we've been doing business for decaded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior PHP Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020

"Great API for email validation"

Pros: There are a lot of email validation options offered by MailBoxValidator, but my main interest was in the API and especially its integration in PHP and its frameworks/CMS and I just love the simplicity it offers of doing that.

Cons: Nothing particular comes to mind, but of course every kind of service can use improvements, so wht I would like is that in the API if the boolean responses would be boolean rather than literal strings "true" and "false"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020
Charles G.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Tried it against known good email addresses (gmail domain) and it failed, stopped using it"

Comments: None so far

Pros: The idea is great as I mistype emails all the time. Thought was that I would validate these after entered into my software.

Cons: It is not reliable to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing analyst
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"MailBoxValidator is genuinely good"

Comments: I was having a lot of important contacts but the email addresses were not validated, since the data was old. But it helped me a lot in terms of validation those contacts.

Pros: It is one of the best tool to validate the email addresses. It's 100 free user plan is the very best thing to me.

Cons: The customer support is something disappointing. Rest the capabilities of the software is undoubtedly best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Kapil V.
IT Network Administrator
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"MailBoxValidator is Amazing tool"

Comments: I have been using MailBoxValidator since 6 months it is very helpful to remove email id of any person.

Pros: Easy to remove correct email address. amazing software to remove email id.

Cons: most helpful software to remove email id

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Mojtaba E.
Software Developer
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"A decent email validation service"

Pros: ease of use. good API call response time.

Cons: you should have a more professional looking website and user dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Grace H.
Sales Associate
Nonprofit Organization Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Gmail"

Pros: It helped me get my message across through Gmail

Cons: Cost too much money for the premium trial

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Christoph Z.
Entrepreneur
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Works great and fast"

Comments: I am using the API to prevent spamming with bad email adresses to myself. Additionally I am working on an validation with use of their API to ensure good lead quality when subscribing my newsletter list.

Pros: Checks not only the DNS like most other similar services do, but checks the mailserver too. Also pretty detailled response and not just "good" or "bad" like most others do.

Cons: The documenation is quite good in general but I would like to get more information about the response parameters. eg. what are the high_risk_keywords in is_high_risk response or how the reputation score gets calculated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Fregell H.
Web Designer
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Reliable tool"

Comments: validating emails for prevention getting annoying spams...

Pros: Quick and easy to use. Highly recommended.

Cons: Perhaps the prices and looking for more featured offers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Judith R.
marketing assistant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"MAilBoxValidator User Experience Review"

Comments: Bouncing email is one of the major problem the mailboxvalidator solved. This tool helps us to verify number of emails and eliminate the chance of having a bounce emails.

Pros: Ease of use, its functionality and efficiency in giving the result makes it worth the choice of using it as a primary tool in validating emails

Cons: the limited number of email for the free trial, understandable that it is free

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Rahul
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Great tool to save your time for email validation"

Comments: MailBoxValidator has helped in many situations where marketing database has been cleaned just with a click of a button

Pros: It is one of the best tool available in the market to save the time to validate the email addresses. When you have a marketing data list which has 1000 of email ids, this tool helps you to validate with their capabilities. It is very easy and user-friendly to use and operate.

Cons: I liked everything except sometimes the customer support of this tool doesn't responds on time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Friday B.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2018

"Amazing email Validator Service"

Comments: Very good

Pros: What I like most is that I can just upload my emails and its validated in less time and when i send emails ou there are no bounce back of emails. it's amazing

Cons: Simplicity of the interface of the platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2018
Bret P.
Owner
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Good experience. Gives me what I need "

Pros: Price of the App and it's easy to use and integrate into my business. Also, the quality of the product is good. There's no special expensive upgrades to make it work better or enhance it and you get what you pay for.

Cons: Only one thing. The customer service isn't bad, but could be a little better regarding responding to an issue, but overall it was good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Kalsoom H.
mbbs student
Alternative Medicine, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"I have solved many issues of mine through mailboxvalidator. It is very supportive n very accurate."

Comments: The software is very best. Supportive, easy access to problem and their easy solution .

Pros: Quick response.easy access to it n quick solution of problems.easy login to the site. An easy method to problem solution.being helpfull I m very much impressed.

Cons: I think there is no something which is bad about this. I personally feel it's being a great help to problem .it is just too slow. I feel it just need a more fast speed to recognize the problem regarding mail and it must have the summary to what is the basic problem regarding our emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Saher M.
Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"Good Experience Overall"

Comments: Well, we have lots of clients for which we needed to check whether all the files have a valid email address. The API worked really well with my PHP application and reduced the time for checking each and every email.

Pros: This is very fast and most of the times gives reliable results

Cons: Sometimes, when i tried to check the emails, it slows down and give wrong status of emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Supriya S.
Marketing Executive
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"The tool is helpful and easy to use."

Pros: It's easy to use. Just upload your list and it validates. No cross-checking manually. I have used it for verifying my old email list and my bounce rate has dropped down really well

Cons: It's a bit expensive, I have to send more than 1000 emails every day so the package given by them is a bit expensive for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Richard R.
VP of Marketing
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Validated 100K email addresses and was pleased with the results"

Comments: I inherited an email list of 100K+ email addresses, but I didn't feel comfortable with the validity of the list. My predecessor would only email maybe 30K - 50K of the list. I was afraid to email the entire list because of too high of a bounce percentage. So I used MailBoxValidator to validate the list.

Pros: It was easy to use, just send an csv file of lists, in about a day you get an email list back. Load the list to your Marketing Automation platform and delete (or flag as bad contact), then I could take advantage of the complete "remaining" list. The proof was in the subsequent email had an acceptable level of bounces that were typical of other email blasts.

Cons: Not much to it, so not much to dislike, or like least, it did its job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Mohsin S.
Asst Manager DataTeam
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Yet the best"

Comments: i have been using mailbox validator for last 3 months and i have got all positive result till yet hoping more from mailbox validator

Pros: Mailbox validator is a good to rectify any email

Cons: Mailbox validator Credits deduction is High

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019
Nicolas F.
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016

"GPConnect Review"

Comments: really work but got room for improvement. Actually the only software of is kind listed with zapier.
Quick set up for no developper company but 30 days limitations not good. more flexibility

Pros: zapier integration

Cons: 30 days limitations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016
Stephanie S.
Research Analyst
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019

"Capterra the best"

Comments: it helps me to make things more easier

Pros: It helps millions of people find the best business softwar

Cons: none so far. I love all the software´s features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019
Mrittunjoy S.
Tutorial
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"Best and good quality products are available with less price but the cash on delivery facility not "

Pros: Easily accessible and good business software.

Cons: Products rating is. Quit good
It is more.
expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Awogor M.
Aministrator
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"I was able to validate and clean my 2k email list which showed the true subscribers on my list."

Comments: It help to clean my list and screen fake email addresses and escalate them from my list. I could download a fresh list of real email and active users with a one click

Pros: Help to Improve Sales and Conversion
It reduces bounce rate on my list
I could easily clean up my list and get a genuine
Affordable price for any list size

Cons: It took almost much hours to process my list cleaning which I thought should not have taken more than 1 hour or so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Alexander G.
Administration
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Nice"

Pros: Easy and fast, the customer service is perfect

Cons: That some email providers cannot be scanned

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Sarah C.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"I'm using the API version with Podio and Globiflow which has 300 free requests/month - great value!"

Comments: Saves time and gives me confidence my emails will get where they need to go.

Pros: Easy to set up the API requests and the plan allows for 300 requests/month. I've had good results and saves time knowing which addresses are good or not.

Cons: No cons so far! It's easy to use, links with Globiflow and also Zapier if you need it. Good results, no false positives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018