Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About IDoneThis

Lightweight, agile task management tool that anyone can implement within their team or workflow.

Learn more about IDoneThis

Showing 124 reviews

Madhav B.
Marketing Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"Simplest daily stand up tool"

Pros: Helps me and my team plan weekly tasks and then easy to send updates across the entire team. I don't have to add a manual update on my channel every week.

Cons: A) I think they've stopped working on bettering the app. Their chrome extension hasn't been updated in years.
B) I wish I could just reply to the email with what's done instead of needing to login everytime to update my tasks.
C) Make it possible to access iDoneThis office.

Vendor Response

by IDoneThis on 16/03/2018

Hello Madhav,

Thanks for your review! Our email reminder system still works, please contact us by chat or email so we can get this up and running for you. Recently we have included new features such as assigning tasks and we continue to grow our productivity tool. Let us know if you have any questions.

Regards,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Michael c. C.
Production Operations Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Helps me stay productive"

Comments: This is a good product. It keeps me motivated as it instills a desire in me to want to report my successes and even my not so successful accomplishments.

Pros: This is an easy tool to use to view my teams accomplishments and doings. From this information I can leverage or assist on projects for which they are tasked or completed. I can communicate to my team my daily accomplishments, and share any future planning. The comments help as I can gauge what others may think and get feedback.

Cons: Comments can't be deleted. Let's have some fun with emoticons or similar items.
Might be a bug but I added some accomplishment somewhere in the middle of the night(11pm?-1am?) and it appeared on the wrong day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Julie T.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017

"We use this as a daily journal of work done for our small startup team."

Comments: It definitely helps keep my distributed team motivated and in sync with each other at a reasonable cost. It also provides a useful history to be mind for IP research and work done for investor inquiries. That's why I want the reporting features bumped up.

Pros: It's easy to use. I wish there were a decent mobile app for it. I'd like to see more thorough reports. Like being able to export all the entries for a particular user, for a particular time frame into a nicely formatted PDF. Patterns of use for each individual over time would be nice. You kind of have that, but not quite what I was thinking.

Cons: I really don't like the mac app. It's really a PWA in a headless browser. So, if my internet connection hiccups, so does the app. And it tends to make it a little slow. I'd like to see it as an offline first app which only connects to the internet when necessary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Timothy M.
Owner / Operator
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"A Great Tool"

Pros: Writing about your work is one of the best ways to keep your work tangible and to be able to hit your goals. IDoneThis makes it incredibly easy to keep an ongoing log of your work, and also to keep a better big picture view of things.

Cons: It seems pretty basic. It used to have some more tools for visualizing your work over time, but they removed all of those some time ago, and it's basically just a calendar now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Dorothy B.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"I rely on IDoneThis"

Comments: I use IDoneThis as a journal of activities, which has great value to me. I have found the search capability very useful also when I need to research something.

Pros: It is simple, clean user interface, and does the job I want reliably and without fanfare.

Cons: This may be a reflection on me, but it does what I want it to and nothing more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Share what you've achieved within teams and enjoy transparency"

Comments: We replaced daily stand ups and inform each other via iDoneThis within the international multi-location team.

Pros: Easy, lovable, does exactly what it should. The like feature as well as comments is super cool!

Cons: We need a mobile app for iOS & Android.
We need faster UI performance (I'm using the Electron App for MacOS).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Sandra F.
Co-owner
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Easy to use"

Comments: I like I Done This because I can keep track of the tasks I accomplish during the day. It helps with an orderly day's work.

Pros: No bells and whistles and easy to use. You get onto the site, input your data, and you're done.

Cons: I can't compare it to other software, but I find I Done This quick and efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Fran M.
owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"Useful though I use it only as an individual"

Pros: So simple. I only use it via email. It is a good concept that helps me appreciate the fact that I do a lot in a day, even if it's not all work- or money-earning-related.

Cons: I can't get it to stop sending me a digest. All I want is the what did you get done today email -- not a digest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Gregory R.
Associate Vice Provost
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Great tool for tracking your achievements"

Comments: I use it nearly every day

Pros: It’s easy to use and reliable. I like that it sends you a reminder email every day.

Cons: The reporting could be better. It would be nice to get a list of your completed items by selecting a date range, as opposed to selecting days on a calendar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Support Process Manager
Photography, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"Good way to track productivity"

Comments: I needed an easy way to track and review the tasks I work on during each day. iDoneThis made it simple and easy to do this. I've shared it with my colleagues and friends as well.

Pros: It's easy to use, and I love the Slack integration that allows me to easily post what I've accomplished within Slack. The email feature and the reminders you can set are also great.

Cons: I haven't seen the app evolve in quite a while. I've been using it for

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Sam C.
Life Coach
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017

"Love it, helps with my personal development"

Pros: the email reminders ( iuse them to see how I have progressed). easy access to specific dates on the calendar

Cons: Still no Android!!!!!!!!!!
would love the option to have multiple dates on the reminder emails - eg here's what i did 4, 3, 2 and 1 year ago

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017
Russell S.
Assistant Principal
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"One of the most important parts of my day"

Pros: I like the simplicity and the usefulness of the product. It is a feedback loop of creativity.

Cons: If there were a standalone app instead of a site, maybe that would increase ease of use through reminders directly to phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Doug M.
Founder/Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"(For free version)"

Comments: Great. It does all I need, easily, without fuss and reliably for over 4 years

Pros: Ease of use, searchability, shareability

Cons: What kind of ingrate complains about free software that WORKS?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Doug L.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Great Product"

Pros: Very reliable website that is adaptable to many purposes

Cons: It would be great if clicking on the calendar in the overview section got you to that particular date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Dr. b. lynn W.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"This software helps our company stay in touch with what the rest of the team has accomplished."

Comments: Saves time..eliminates need for constant follow-up.

Pros: I Done This saves us time because we simply type in the tasks we have completed that day, eliminating the need for a meeting.

Cons: Would prefer to have some emojis added. I wish there were more cons I could add, but the software is good the way it is, so I don't have anything more to add.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Thought about an elegant product"

Comments: I believe I am having a good experience overall. However lacking of searching is a pain :)

Pros: I like IDoneThis because it's simple, elegant. Especially, it brings a new way of thinking. You know your result or your work instead of thinking about what you need to do.

Cons: I do not know how to search for entries in the past. Navigating through calendar is tedious. Perhaps, that becauses I am using free version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Julie N.
Lead Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Graphic Designer at work"

Comments: Fun to keep track of everything I've accomplished every week.

Pros: How easy it is, and how you can jump ahead in the calendar (my boss likes when we post all our accomplishments for the week only on the Fridays. Jumping ahead allows me to add throughout the week so I don't forget anything.)

Cons: How when you're typing something long, the beggining of the message disappears and you can't see it without having to arrow upwards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Ken F.
retired writer
Writing & Editing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2017

"I use this site for a personal diary, nothing more. So its talk of group sharing is wasted on me."

Comments: Lets me keep a diary.

Pros: Always shows up in my email, twice a day. Costs nothing. Is a handy way to keep a diary, though that appears not to be its primary function.

Cons: Always shows up in my email, twice a day...I just need it once. In text format, please. I started using this before it was bought by or sold to another company, so its migration to business scheduling software kind of left me feeling excluded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2017
Dustin C.
Team Lead, Solutions Engineering
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017

"A good, simple product"

Comments: An insight into my team's progress.

Pros: I like how simple it is. It really follows the maxim of "Do one thing and do it well." It helps my team know how we're working together and helps us do it better.

Cons: The one thing I dislike the most is the cancellation process. My team decided to stop using the tool (even though we liked it) and I was asked to call to cancel. I understand they want feedback and it doesn't hurt them to have a chance to try to convince someone to change their mind. But I am not a fan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Becs P.
Sales Help Specialist
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"More functionality would be nice"

Comments: reporting on tasks that we do as a team that do not come via SFDC cases or chatter, which otherwise would be difficult to track

Pros: simple, easy to use, nice to be able to pull reports

Cons: would be nice to be able to create standardised pick lists for the team to use in order to make the process more efficient. Eg, our standard format for recording tasks is: "Name of requester" - "Role of Requester" - "Task". It would make it quicker if we could upload a list and pick from it the role and task in this scenario

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Manager of Corporate Growth Europe
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Very basic"

Pros: Simple to perform the basic task of recording what you've done, easy to switch between dates, clear view of colleagues day

Cons: Lack of sharing, linking and flagging facilities which reduces the potential benefit of this as a commsvtool, makes it seem more like a means of supervision

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Sales Help Specialist
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"So far so good"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Easy-to-use, no loading time, nothing else to comment so far.

Cons: Reporting needs additional sub-tasks such as separating text values to make it categorizable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operating Officer
Performing Arts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Wasn't a fit"

Pros: trying to think of something, coming up blank

Cons: very limited features
very limited in what you can edit
default for adding a new item is "done" and not "to to"
the reminder emails get annoying real fast and should be combined into 1
customer service is not great
tried to use this with my team at work and they were sort of horrified by the name of the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Chris C.
Coordinator
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Need more"

Pros: Easy to use, easy to integrate with my small team

Cons: Need ability to prioritize and sort my items. What about reoccurring items that I want to check off but not have disappear forever? Would love to have the ability to click on an item and have a secondary window with more info, collaboration tools, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
N rahayu S.
Instructor
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Review"

Pros: Reply to email to add idone this makez it easy without going into software

Cons: Nothing that i don't like as i am usi b the free

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018