15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Pandora FMS

Pandora FMS will show you all kinds of real-time metrics of your network elements through SNMP.

Learn more about Pandora FMS

Pros:

This product seems really thorough. I would definitely want to implement if I had more money to do so.

Cons:

It's difficult to teach new people how to use and overlook the platform.

Pandora FMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Pandora FMS has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 109 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Pandora FMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (109)

christophe
christophe
Maintenance and Delivery Manager in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Pandora : The monitoring tool

5.0 last year

Comments: The monitoring of our business needs a special vision to understand the values received by the monitoring. By adding Python script to manage data in entry, and PHP special views to give correct dashboard, it's a very powerful tool, that gives exact vision of the currently health of your system.

Pros:

The Pandora offers a large number of function, growing every month to cover all monitoring. It's customizable through PHP pages, Python Script, and can become a very dedicated monitoring tool. But, as a standard tool, with the Community Version (unpaid), it is already very powerful if you take time to configure properly. With the forum and bi-monthly update, it's always reactive to improvement and correction.

Cons:

The default views are a bit too much for developers and IT Manager. Needs some development to make it a great tools.

ARTICA PFMS Response

last year

Thank you very, very much for sharing your experience Christophe, especially coming from the OpenSource version. We are going to open some features that were previously enterprise, such as the inventory and the IP management system (IPAM). I just hope we can keep improving Pandora FMS for users who understand how complex the IT world is and the need to integrate different pieces of architecture. I invite you to share with us in the forum (or by mail) your ideas for improvement.

Frinto
Manager-Operations in India
Management Consulting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best and most flexible software for monitoring of Applications, Servers, ITSM etc. !

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Highly scalable software with wide acceptability all over across all partners and vendors ITSM and cloud environment. It helps in varied monitoring of IT servers and clouds and provides operational excellence all over. Their capability to get integrated and connected to over 500 plugins is just amazing and highly admirable as no other competitors is close to them. The Mainframe and IoT monitoring system are utilized at large scale by our organization and we are seeing some really great results today. Highly scalable and replicable across any point wide good output and performance.

Pros:

The best and most promising software for complete monitoring and supervising of applications, servers, ITSM and any data device etc. end to end for its correct operating system and function. Highly popular monitoring and evaluation software in IT world as its the best software for carrying out the virtual monitoring and synthetic monitoring of the system through dashboard visibility round the clock. Best GIS tracking and highly scalable solution across multiple ITSM and devices integrated to different clouds and systems. Both free and trial version features are highly agile and continuously improves the function every now and then as per market requirements and upgradation

Cons:

The business processes and Tech development team are quite agile to our requirements. Though, there are few slip ups often observed while performing integration of softwares and servers across multi cloud environments. We have also requested for bringing in the customized version of the same at lower cost and price to have its maximum acceptability across all vendors and partners easily without any second thought.

Marcos
SRE Team Lead in Spain
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Room to improve

3.0 last year

Pros:

The thing I like the most it's the easy of deploy. It's like "bring your own monitoring service", you set it up and you use it. So it only depends on you and that it's great if you know what you are doing and you want to personalize everything.

Cons:

The worst thing about Pandora it's the lack of some basic functionalities like other products offer like correlation of metrics and the horrible UX. Something as basic as server monitoring needs to be configured when in other products you just install their agent and that's it. Some monitors in pandora needs that configuration.

ARTICA PFMS Response

last year

Hello Marcos, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. I guess you are using the community version (OpenSource) since the Enteprise version has alert correlation. I don't know exactly what features you have missed in the server monitoring because the standard agent (OpenSource) comes with several preconfigured checks, but it is true that Pandora FMS is so configurable that at first you may have the feeling that everything is to be done. We have to work more on templates in the OpenSource version (the Enteprise version has policies for different environments ready to use). Regarding the UX I agree, it has been very outdated, so right now we are working on that, in a couple of months I invite you to come back to test it to see the change, the new GUI is a priority for us. Thanks again for your review and I encourage you to use our forums to resolve any questions you may have.

Oskar
Solution Architect in Mexico
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Pandora FMS the perfect balance between price and quality.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: In general, a good experience where I have been asked to monitor several servers with Windows and Linux operating systems, as well as network devices, where I have to make SNMP queries and report the health of the device, to generate trends and performance.

Pros:

I like about Pandora FMS that infrastructure monitoring can be implemented in a simple way, it already has several integrated templates, so you just have to choose what you want to monitor the device and that's it, the configuration has already been applied.

Cons:

I would like you to improve the part where a template or configuration has already been applied, now modify it, in some cases you have to understand what the script is doing.

Rishikesh
Rishikesh
Project Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A very reliable and easy to use solution for network monitoring

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: It really does for what we have purchased it and that's it, so, overall, we are really happy with its output. Other than that if they improve their support it can really give a better customer experience.

Pros:

For us, Pandora FMS proved to be a unique and very flexible solution for system monitoring, and it helped our organization a lot. Pandora FMS has a combination of many good features and it easily fits the organization with big environment. Our organization is multi OS environment and it really fits this criteria, and this was the main reason for finalizing Pandora FMS.

Cons:

I have complaints about their support, they are not bad but they really need to improve it to give a better customer experience. The second and last suggestion I am having for them is that they should make their graphics more futuristic to give them a good look.

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that Pandora FMS has proven to be a unique and flexible solution for your organization's system monitoring needs. We take pride in offering a versatile platform that can adapt to diverse environments, especially those with a multi-OS setup. Regarding your comments about support, we appreciate your honesty. We're always working to enhance our services and provide an even better customer experience. Thank you for choosing Pandora FMS, and we look forward to continuing to serve your organization's monitoring needs. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Franco
Administrator Infrastructure in Peru
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Managing Pandora FMS

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I prefer used this tools because its to good for initiators in this world of monitoring servers,routers,etc and it is easy to notification with chats online (slack)

Pros:

Interface web is really good, not requiered too many knowledge to get report and graphs

Cons:

I think that way to get and add agents its little difficult in comparison with other toosl (prtg)

ARTICA PFMS Response

last year

Hello and thanks for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. I would like you to help us to improve Pandora FMS with your suggestions, I invite you to visit the forum and tell us, based on your experience with other tools, how we could improve Pandora FMS.

Andrew
Andrew
DevOps engineer in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive and great option

5.0 last year

Comments: My experience with Pandora FMS has been very positive. The software is highly secure, reliable and customizable and has a user-friendly UI. Additionally, the price point is competitive with other system monitoring and management solutions.

Pros:

One of the best things about Pandora FMS is its flexibility. It can be used to monitor any type of IT infrastructure, from physical systems to virtual machines and cloud services. It is also highly customizable, so you can tailor the system’s monitoring and alerting capabilities to meet your exact needs. Additionally, Pandora FMS has a comprehensive user interface that makes it easy to understand and use, so you can quickly get up and running.It also has a strong reputation for reliability, with a track record of high uptime and fast response times. Finally, Pandora FMS is relatively affordable.

Cons:

Pandora FMS can be difficult to set up and configure for larger IT infrastructures, as it requires a certain level of IT knowledge.

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your detailed and positive experience with Pandora FMS! We're thrilled to hear that you've found it to be a flexible, customizable, and reliable monitoring solution. It's fantastic to know that Pandora FMS's adaptability allows you to monitor various IT infrastructures, from physical systems to virtual machines and cloud services. The high level of customization is a significant advantage, enabling tailored monitoring and alerting to suit specific needs. We're also glad to hear that you appreciate the comprehensive user interface, making it easy to navigate and utilize. The fact that it's relatively affordable while offering a wide range of features and functionality is certainly a bonus. We understand that setting up and configuring Pandora FMS for larger IT infrastructures might require a certain level of IT knowledge. Your feedback on this aspect is valuable and helps us in our continuous efforts to improve. We're pleased that you chose Pandora FMS for its value proposition and feature-rich offering. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Stalin
Stalin
IT SPECIALIST in Ecuador
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Well done Artica!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Pandora is like a blank sheet of paper, which has allowed us to exploit it in various fields and we have developed custom plugins. It has helped us a lot to monitor databases and networking. We are starting tests with the modules to monitor user experience. It is an excellent tool and we are looking forward to Pandora for a long time! Well done Artica!

Pros:

What I liked the most about Pandora is the ease of deployment of the agents, the extensive documentation and the integration of alerts with various platforms such as Telegram, Discord, Google Chat.

Cons:

one of the lowest points that I have noticed is in the area of reporting, graph creation, but as it has integration with Grafana then there have been no major complications.

Luis (Abe) Ibrahim
Luis (Abe) Ibrahim
System Administrator in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A feature rich alternative to monitoring solutions

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The general feeling that Pandora FMS transmits is of robustness, at no time do you have the feeling that something is missing or that some module can do something else. It is a highly flexible and multiplatform solution that offers the possibility of monitoring a wide type of systems. If for any reason the element you need to monitor does not have a predefined module or plugin in Pandora you can always create a custom and specific script for what you need and through the “DataServer” process the responses to generate alerts and notifications without losing any of the functionalities that the web console offers. Additionally, the incorporation of Tentacle as transfer protocol simplifies the deployment process, while ensuring a transparent, fast and secure transfer of the information generated from and to the “Software Agents”. On the other hand, by implementing the solution from ISO based on Centos we will have preconfigured Cron Jobs that will be in charge of keeping our database in optimal conditions, ensuring the maximum performance of the solution. That for me is a great plus because it is not usual and if your knowledge in database management is not the most remarkable you don’t have to worry about this task. Being a solution running on Linux gives us an excellent relationship between hardware requirements and the number of agents that can be managed effectively, which can be up to 2000 agents using only 4GB of RAM, which today is a fairly modest amount.

Pros:

User Experience: The interface is clean and friendly, also the separation between regular users and administrators is well defined without giving the sensation of missing tools or features. On the contrary, there is always some additional tool.

Cons:

The definition of local Software Agents in the OpenSource version can become tedious during the initial deployment in multiple Agents. However, the Enterprise version covers this detail, allowing centralized administration and deployment from the web console.

Sandeep
Sandeep
Senior devops engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pandora fms is best useful monitoring platform for any organisation

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

It can easily help to collect logs,explore and to create trends,reports and graphs from the data collected. This can be used for alerting and works well cloud and local infrastructure

Cons:

No dislikes but it can expand its plugins and extensions similar to tools like grafana,kibana etc.

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your feedback on Pandora FMS! We're thrilled to hear that you find it to be the best monitoring platform for any organization. We're glad you appreciate its capabilities in collecting logs, exploring data, and creating trends, reports, and graphs. It's great to know that it serves well for alerting and is compatible with both cloud and local infrastructure. Regarding your suggestion to expand plugins and extensions similar to tools like Grafana and Kibana, we appreciate your input. We're always looking for ways to enhance and expand our offerings, and this feedback is valuable for our future development. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. If you have any further suggestions or comments, please feel free to let us know. We're here to help!

Patrick
Operational and 3rd Line Support Manager in US
Law Enforcement, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nice software, lack of support (no longer supporting Ubuntu).

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Pandora help us with daily support.

Pros:

Ability to program different custom queries.

Cons:

The support. Linux base application are more difficult to set up. Installation is never fluid like for Windows applications. Only supporting RedHat and CentOS, all our Linux product are based on Ubuntu. Why not supporting Ubuntu? This is game changer for our company, we are thinking about using another application if Ubuntu is no longer supported.

ARTICA PFMS Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! The official support refers to installations certified by us (CentOS/RHEL and now Rocky/Alma/RHEL based environment), but that doesn't mean that we don't have customers using unsupported systems, such as Solaris or NetBSD. We still distribute tarball packages to run on any Linux and the process to make it work from the source is documented. It is not possible to document the whole detailed installation process on Debian or Ubuntu because of the high fragmentation that exists in the Linux world, for its dependencies, differences between the boot scripts, or security systems of each distro. All our customers who request support for specific versions are attended. If this is your case, please contact us and we will try to help you, we never leave a customer without support even if they are using old or unsupported versions. Best!

Neil
Support Engineer in New Zealand
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy for Use

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Pandora FMS is a very handy monitoring tool for daily use. Accurate with metrics and useful reporting function for analysis of server performance. We are planning to widely distributed the agent cross more servers for our customers.

Cons:

Improvement in customized monitoring and customized scripts might be extremely useful.

ARTICA PFMS Response

last year

Hello Neil and thanks for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. Write us in the forum about what plugins you miss and we will be happy to see if we can develop them! Our forums are at https://pandorafms.com/community

akihiro
staff in Japan
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A monitoring tool easy to use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are using pandorafms for a long time, our business depends on pandorafms strongly.

Pros:

Very flexible to monitor something, it can monitor everything as long as it is number or characters.

Cons:

There are some descriptions for old version on manuals.

ARTICA PFMS Response

last year

Hi Akihiro, thank you very much for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. We are continuously working on improving Pandora FMS documentation, and soon we will review all the screenshots (more than a thousand!). Thanks for the compliments and I encourage you to bring suggestions and ideas through our forum, they will always be heard!

priyanka
DATA ANALYST in India
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

bets application for all the organization

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: in this we can easily audit all the logs and it helps to answer the auidtors within seconds and also we can manage our logistics very effectively with this.

Pros:

it easily build flexible and effective platform for the organization to achieve their goal

Cons:

all features are perfect and there are no flaws in it.. i love using tjis app

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Pandora FMS! We're thrilled to hear that you find it to be the best application for your organization. It's great to know that you find it easy to build a flexible and effective platform to help your organization achieve its goals. We're also delighted to hear that you don't have any flaws to report and that you love using the app. The fact that Pandora FMS allows you to easily audit all the logs and provides quick answers to auditors is fantastic. Additionally, its effectiveness in managing logistics is a significant benefit. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to be a part of your organization's success. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Felipe
Research Associate in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great technology for cloud monitoring, etc.

5.0 last year

Pros:

The platform offers a variety of features and it’s very complete. I used it for a limited time and found it very convenient and not so hard to use after some time. Good options for cloud monitoring, network monitoring, etc.

Cons:

May be somewhat expensive for some users. Since it has plenty of features it’s a little confusing at first glance but one can learn quickly.

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS! We're pleased to hear that you found our platform to be feature-rich and comprehensive. It's great to know that you found it convenient to use, especially after some initial familiarization. We're glad to hear that you found it to be a good option for various types of monitoring including cloud and network monitoring. Regarding your feedback on pricing, we understand that cost can be a consideration for some users. We're always working to provide value for our customers, and your input is important in that regard. Your point about the initial learning curve is valid, and we appreciate your patience. We strive to make our platform as intuitive as possible, and feedback like yours helps us in that process. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Ibor
Ibor
CIO / CISO / CTO Director de Sistemas y tecnología in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great to control everything that is online

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We can detect every posible problem before it happens

Pros:

It is easy and covers a full range of rules

Cons:

Sometimes it can be a bit overfunctional

ARTICA PFMS Response

5 years ago

Ibor thank you for your feedback, and for taking the time to review our software. Best Regards Pandora FMS team

Jordi
System Administrator in Spain
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excelent for monitoring my lan

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I did very well to monitor my network infrastructure. Quickly see the status of all my printers, switch, computers, virtual machines to know if any system has fallen. I recommend this software for all systems administrator.

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 years ago

Jordi, thanks for your feedback and comment. We are happy to know you are using and doing the best with our software. Thanks so much for taking your time to review our product. Best Regards Javier

Asraful
Asraful
Senior Officer in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Network Management Giant Software!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Pandora FMS helps me manage my office network easily. I do manage my networking platform through this one and I'm a happy customer. I wanna highly recommend those looking for managing their office network or server.

Cons:

I have little experience with this software and I feel everything working fine. Good wishes.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

All in one solution

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Pnadora FMS kmis most trusted name in the field of monitoring solutions providers. Its very easy to use and to implement at any kind of system. It can be seamlessely integrated with android, windows, linux systems. Another USP is 24/7 customer support.

Cons:

Only low point is high cost. However, pricing is justified with the solution and support provided by the team.

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Pandora FMS has become your go-to monitoring solution. Our user-friendly interface and seamless integration across various systems are indeed features we take great pride in. And of course, our 24/7 customer support is a cornerstone of our commitment to your satisfaction and success. We're grateful for your trust in us, and we're looking forward to continuing to meet and exceed your monitoring needs!

Gerson
Gerson
IT Consultant in El Salvador
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing software for small businesses

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I was able to obtain interesting information about machines and mobile devices. I am impressed

Pros:

Amazing software for small businesses. I am a consultant dedicated to install Lync and Skype for Business over large companies. But this product has nothing to envy over those big names companies. Performance is seriously good specially when you discover that it can run even over a VM. I highly recommend the use of this product for small businesses. SOme of the features are not even available on other more expensive products.

Cons:

Support for old versions is not the best. And the life cycle seems to be very short. But you get what you pay.

Matt
sysadmin in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A really complete toolkit

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: As a self employed sysadmin, I manage infrastructures for third parties on a daily basis. After trying to monitor efficiently with other solutions, I have come to the conclusion that in terms of price and practicality, Pandora FMS just has very little competition.
Basically they're offering a better service and more customisation options than any other monitoring solution out there, for basically a fraction of the price. Plus they still offer their Open Source Community Edition, which is great to just explore the software or use it on medium sized infrastructures. Really, even if it's open source it's quite powerful.
I personally use the Enterprise Edition because of some additional features it has compared to the Community version, but I'd still recommend any of both as solutions for your everyday monitoring. Pandora FMS helps me keep a more organised dashboard configuration for each of my customers, and makes me be more efficient when completing processes for them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intelligent monitoring tool

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Its a must tool for IT infrastructures. all activity, Usage , spikes can be monitored actively.

Pros:

All server metrics dashboards we can customize.

Cons:

If cluster monitoring also enabled , that will add very good value.

Meenakshi
Software Developer in US
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Useful

5.0 last year

Pros:

Best tool in his category, even beter than comercial software

ARTICA PFMS Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you find Pandora FMS to be the best tool in its category, surpassing even commercial software. If you have any specific comments or suggestions, feel free to share. We're here to assist you!

Pnina
Sql Server Database Administrator in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great way for remote network monitoring

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Beneficial for monitoring the historical data with high resolution.

Cons:

For ubuntu it is pretty hard to configure at the start.

Nicholas
Nicholas
Materials Lead in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Dashboard

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Dashboards for monitoring issues are really reliable assuming you have them set up correctly

Pros:

I like that it is open source and thus anyone using it can improve the software

Cons:

The monitoring services within can be a bit non-user friendly

ARTICA PFMS Response

4 years ago

Thank you Nicholas for your review.