15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Helpshift

Customer service platform that seamlessly integrates software, AI, and human agents to provide a holistic support experience.

Learn more about Helpshift

Pros:

Ease of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective.

Cons:

Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups). Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.

Helpshift ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.6/10

Helpshift has an overall rating of 3.9 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Helpshift before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

Fabiana
Fabiana
Learning and Development Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Effective Ticketing Software for Chats

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We changed from Zendesk to Helpshift and must admit that it would've been the experience to stay given the features and functionalities were very similar at the exception of the really goo chat features that HelpShift includes.

Pros:

The macros and shortcuts surely improve an agent's productivity. Creating several different views and queues that users have access improves the tier distribution. Their In App messaging is a life saver and extremely polished.

Cons:

Microsoft PowerBI as their reporting system was very hard to work with. If you're not on the enterprise plan with the customer support fee, there's no way you're going to find any help or online resources that are helpful to answer your question.

Richard
Player experience lead in Germany
Computer Games, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer facing first

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: HelpShift has been a paradigm shift in terms of quality and up to date support for our users. Easily updatable FAQs and in-game support has been really well received by our players. Engagement is high and the easily searchable FAQs have been extremely helpful for self service support.

Pros:

Helpshift is a great user experience, and integrates easily with our products. The easily updatable FAQs have been a massive win for me over other competing products.

Cons:

The analytics are thin and not quite usable. Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups). Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.

Marcio Hoerlle
Marcio Hoerlle
3rd party - Lead/T2 Product Support in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good platfom to reply Mobile app support tickets, but it lacks features.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: It does the basic job of getting a ticket and responding, splitting incoming tickets into queues, even classifying it with tags, but don't expect a fully developed solution like Zendesk. Helpshift is just no there yet.

Pros:

The feature so far is the cod you can inject in your app to query the remote mobile device hardware and software spec that helps a lot when troubleshooting tickets received.

Cons:

it totally lacks a module do some BI number crunching providing basic information like, how much time an agent spent on a ticket ? What's the agent RPH ? there are no statistics at all to help managers to improve the service quality.

Nikhilesh
Team Lead in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review as a Team leader

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Efficient

Pros:

Ease of use Can create different types of views as per the requirement Reports and analysis

Cons:

Can't export to tickets in excel Slow while assigning tickets in bulk

Abimbola
Abimbola
Customer Support Team Lead in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Artificial intelligence is the future,so is Helpshift.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Helpshift enable my organization communicate with customers more efficiently.While also assisting customers find answers to their queries and concerns faster ,without always needing to reach out to the customer service team.

Pros:

In a period when it seems companies are forgetting how to build intuitive user dashboards, I am very impressed with how intuitive the Helpshift user dashboard is,therefore making it easier to use this great product. Its ease of use has saved us important resource such as time, allowing us train new staffs on how to use Helpshift easily in a matter of hours as against days or weeks ; which is the case with most of the other software we use . Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk..

Cons:

We have used this for less than a six month period,however I have been satisfied with the quality of service so far.

Marcel
Product Owner in Netherlands
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpshift has improved our support significantly

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The service itself is of good level, especially the integration in the game is of good value. Also the different tag options make it easy to prioritize the answering of the issues. The only disadvantage of Helpshift so far was slow response to a significant issue on iOS and the difficult negotiations about renewing the contract whereby the price was increased in a non logical way. In the end this was resolved.

Pros:

Easy to use in the game and quite easy integration

Erin
Marketing Manager in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Helpshift provides easy customer support at a cost

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best feature of this CRM is their FAQ capability for mobile apps. It wildly narrows down your customer ticket count to those who really can't self-serve. Their tags and segmenting options help to create a super-automated customer support machine.

Cons:

The price was high for a service dedicated solely to customer support. We had to contact support several times during set up, but they were helpful. Integration was the hardest part.

Emre
Lead Software Engineer in Türkiye
Computer Games, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best support ticket sdk

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Everyday some of our millions of players easily use this system to share their problems. So we can focus on improving our games.

Pros:

Integration with unity and configuration of notifaction and app settings are very easy. Also offline faq feaure is very good.

Cons:

We want to update current sdk to new version which named SDK X to use new features but new one doesn’t have offline faq feature.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Right Tool for Customer Relationship Services

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: For localized Customer Relationship Management it is the one solid product can give you what you want. It also eases to use.

Pros:

Easy to plug into your app, and I like that it’s supporting attach screenshots which are very important for CRM. The dashboard also provides the feature for localizing your FQAs for users which is quite powerful.

Cons:

If you’re using Helpshift for your mobile apps, SDK upgrades may need users permissions mostly for Android and iOS platforms. Other than that Customer Support of Helpshift is very quick to respond when you need it.

Syed
Customer support executive. in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Helpfull

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Easy to understand and helpful to work, most of the features are clear and simple. Very easy to use.

Cons:

Sometime takes time to open and gets hanged, also takes time to open attachments, also sometimes ask to refresh frequently.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chasing bugs in the Helpshift platform

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Pain.

Pros:

Quite easy to set up, covers basic needs for customer care solution

Cons:

On iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff. Old Objective-C based code-base. HelpshiftCore.install breaks application delegate methods. For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood.

Peeyush
Senior Specialist in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advanced Chat Portal to use

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy accessibility, Advanced Chat Portal, Easy Chat Transfers, Agent Tag Routing, Knowledge Database Integration. Multiple Widgets.

Pros:

No Ugly Pop-Up, Persistent Chat, Chat transcripts, More competent service, Instant feedback,

Cons:

Not great on mobile platforms, he user interface and some of the user experience design can have some, let's say, interesting glitches. However, none of these problems affect security.

Eden
Service PM in South Korea
Entertainment
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dragon Friends

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Helpshift help us to solve our CS problem immediatly. But we want to add more usefull functions. For example, we want to count numberof CS e-mail each title too.

Monette
CS Manager in China
Publishing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Customer Service Platform!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Helpshift helps our CS team's job easy breezy! Probably the most efficient way to reach our players, answer their queries, updates and event announcements. Their own customer service is also reliable and indeed helpful. Here's to one great customer experience- from ours to you! Cheers, Helpshift!

Raji
Assistant Manager in India
Internet, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use tool

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It has very limited features and applications but the user interface is very user friendly.So the employees usually find it very easy to navigate and use the tool.

Cons:

Limited features. Limited reports generation capabilities.

barkha
Floor support in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Its really good easy to handle

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Design / function are the one which is like most. regarding design its simple and understandable. easy to use

Cons:

There is no cons so there is no suggestions but it takes too much time to close cases in bulk. Nice software.

Rajarajeswari
AM in India
Apparel & Fashion, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Need more Improvement

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using helpshift for the past 3 months and I don't really like it at all. Partly bcoz in my previous company I was using Zendesk and I felt its feature much more userfriendly than help shift. It could also be possible that my current company dont feel those features or functionality as neccessary but it really sucks big time. Positive points would be that the downtime is very much less and if issue reported, it is quickly addressed realtime. Keep up the good work in that front. But seriously you shld improve a lot.

Pros:

Downtime or issue is less

Cons:

Need lot of improvement in being user friendly especially for agents who use the tool everyday as well as the manager who runs report.

Taku
Producer in Japan
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerfull Customer Satisfaction Tool

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Definitely a powerfull customer satisfaction tool I ever used.
Hopefully chat ops functions would be integrated in future.

Pros:

Automatic customer tags help us to tier users.

Keith
CEO
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Bait & Switch

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: The company has been acquired by an India company and the new CEO is taking it in a very "customer unfriendly" direction.

Pros:

Had a decent integration with our mobile app. The reports/dashboards had a nice interface that looked modern

Cons:

Customer service was terrible. The bait & switch pricing. On renewal they wanted to up our pricing by 500%

Paul
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Our customers loved us more after we gave them Helpshift

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We thought we were responsive and cared about our customers, but trying to handle issues with email and a FAQ page was no substitute for a carefully designed, scalable, and easy to use system. Helpshift makes it great when our users get into a jam ... because they get to learn, talk, and get out of the jam - without having to go to email or a website.

Sue Zann
Game Designer in US
Computer Games, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's expensive, but worth it

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We've had good customer support and their custom pricing, although more expensive than other solutions, is worth it. The ease of use and integration in-app and with push notifications is excellent. We've had some problems with integration, but their support team is quite responsive and we've been able to work through the problems.

Pros:

Ease of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective

Cons:

Pricier than other solutions

Krista
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Helpshift Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using Helpshift for almost 2 years, it is a great product! It hasn't been buggy and is overall fast and efficient.

Pros:

Easy to use

Cons:

The front page layout, can't see what the issue is about

Kristan
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Huge fan of Helpshift

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I've used and recommended Helpshift across a number of different companies, and have always been greatly impressed with the service - both the in-app experience as well as the back-end agent and management tools.

lakshay
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Helpshift

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Pros:
FAQ
Knowledge base
Survey and feedback
Analytics
Cons :
Support
Automated issue routing

Rich
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Need more Analytics

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The platform is easy to use and navigate but wish we had more analytics and better stats for tracking individual and team performance.