15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About BigChange

BigChange's Field Service Management System helps service businesses plan, manage, schedule & track jobs in one paperless solution.

Learn more about BigChange

Pros:

The availability of the APIs is generally better than the alternatives.

Cons:

The lack of integration from Big Change to implement in to our business and transition from the old software we were using.

BigChange ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

BigChange has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 269 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BigChange before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (269)

Sally Ann
Sally Ann
Head of Maintenance in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Big Change Review - It can really help your business grow and it is fantastice for mobile workforce

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We solved our scheudling problems and manging our mobile workforce, we went from our teams doing 1 to 2 jobs a day to over six at times. It really can make your business more cost effective. Great experience love the Big Change team.

Pros:

It is actually very simple to use, easy to set up but you will time to do it properly. The Big Change team are great and will support you. If you are looking for a cost effective solution for your business I would recommend this.

Cons:

Data extraction for any business the data is so important, Big Change are working on this and once they get this right the product really sells it self.

BigChange Response

2 years ago

Hi Sally-Ann Thanks for your feedback and for being part of the BigChange Community and shaping how we provide an even better service to our customers. It is great to see your growth from using BigChange and how you have managed to significantly increase the number of jobs being completed by the team. Looking forward to working with you on the evolution of our dashboards so we can help make the data even easier to navigate. If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly. Many Thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Jake
Operations Director in UK
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Bigchange Review TDS

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: For us, it was an absolute game changer being the first cloud based CRM system that we had ever used. It made our lives a whole lot easier and freed up a lot of time which allowed us to concentrate on certain areas of the business that had been neglected. It just feels like nothing has really changed since or anything notable has been introduced. It’s starting to feel a bit old and clunky, needs a refresh.

Pros:

- Invoicing - Scheduling - Fleet tracking (although this is starting to fail) - Pricing

Cons:

- Outrageously high costs to set up quoting documents. - CRM systems constantly failing on job watch. - System crashing when zooming into maps on phones / tablets. - Not enough characters permitted within the quoting description. Some of our quotes are in excess of 5000 characters +. We end up having to send this as a separate schedule which isn't ideal. - Starting to feel old and clunky.

BigChange Response

4 months ago

Hi Jake, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with our system. Your concerns are very important to us and we take them seriously. I wanted to let you know that your Customer Success Manager, Leila, has been notified about the situation and will be reaching out to you shortly. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn this situation around for you. Our team is committed to ensuring your satisfaction and we will do our utmost to rectify any issues you have encountered. Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to resolving these issues and continuing to serve your needs. Kind regards Louise

paul
sales director in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Testing Bigchange

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men .
Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting.
Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros:

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons:

Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off . 5. Subcontractors are not handled at all in bigchange, you have to have work arounds to allow the use of subcontractors even then its messy and poor. 6. If you deal with NHF Sor codes then your in trouble as Bigchange cannot , does not have a way to easily use these , there are workarounds but you will not end up with a usable system for office and engineers , even worse if like us you have 3 / 4 different versions to pull codes from . 7. The scheduling is good but it gets very unclear very quickly when you have more then 100 jobs a day to plan and manage , in the end we reverted to our whiteboards for clarity ! this is not just a bigchange issue all other systems we have tried are

Stephen
Director in UK
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BigChange User Experience

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Excellent product and the customer support is world class

Pros:

Has helped reduce alot of pressure points

Cons:

Not all the reports appear to tabulate correctly

BigChange Response

3 months ago

Hi Stephen, We’re so grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review. Thank you! If you could let me know via email which customer you are and I will ask your Customer Success Manager to reach out to you regarding the reporting. [email protected] Best wishes Louise

Dave
Director in UK
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The centre of our business

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall we're happy and the service we get is great especially from [sensitive content hidden], however the user interface needs to rapidly improve as it feels 10 -15 years behind. If this improved I think we would use more of the system and it really would be top of the tree in the workforce management world. The team are doing lots of updates but not to the interface.

Pros:

It's allowed us to completely remove paper meaning we are far more efficient and effective in scheduling in work and optimising our technicians days. Our customer care [sensitive content hidden] is really attentive and understanding with regular visits, something other workforce management systems don't offer.

Cons:

The user interface is quite clunky and old looking, it could do with an update as it isn't overly intuitive making it harder for new staff in the office to learn. The lack of accounting integration into the sage cloudbased software means we don't invoice or use the financial side. We integrate the system with a client meaning they can allocate us jobs however this is also clunky and dated.

BigChange Response

5 months ago

Hi Dave, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with BigChange. Firstly It makes us incredibly happy to know that your Customer Success Manager has greatly supported you. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and your feedback is valuable to us. I have passed on your feedback to Olivia, who will contact you to arrange a visit in the coming weeks. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best wishes Louise

Tina
CRM & Data Delivery Manager in UK
Security & Investigations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Game changing software

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Moving over to BC was a massive step for our company as we had been using our previous software for nearly 20 years. We knew we had to move away and find something new, and from the first demo we knew BC could be just what we needed. We have been able to move away from paper certs, using a third party tracking system, invoice more precisely.

Pros:

As a company being able to send digital certs to clients through the automatic sending feature has save us many hours of admin labour. This has meant we can concentrate on other admin that can at times be left behind in priority. The live data and tracking and knowing where our resources are takes the guess work out of the job. Being able to add stock items through Job Watch is a major plus. Knowing what stock we have available and what the resources have on their vehicles is something we never had before so has made scheduling and ordering a much more streamlined experience.

Cons:

I would like to be able to customise by view in some areas not already available. Some reporting could be improved.

BigChange Response

7 months ago

Hi Tina, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you would like any help and support in navigating the system and learning any functionalities you are unsure of, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Roadcrew team or your Customer Success Manager. Or email me and I will pass on any feedback. [email protected]. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Alexina
Office Manager in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Big Change - our vital office tool

5.0 last year

Comments: Big change was set up for our business prior to me joining and it was never developed fully. I now have a better understanding of big change and with the help of the university, representative and big change staff i have met on the way, I am really moving forward the system. Big change really does listen to all of their customer and if you find anything you need, feed it back to them and they get their development teams to work on it. Feedback to them is so important as they are constantly develop the system. When I started the office was full of sticky notes with staff reminders & messages, we had several different systems, a lot of tasks were done manually i.e. engineers job sheets. Now we just have one system that everything is done on and the system does most of the work for us from reminding to producing professional documents

Pros:

Big change is used in our business within every department, starting from an initial enquiry right to through to after care service. Our quotes are produced and emailed to customers to be doc e signed which saves so much time to produce and convert. Our projects team use it to manage installs and again with the data they input anyone can access the data and know the stage each project is at. Our Service team use it send out jobs to our engineers which gives them a detailed report about each job and from this we know if any quote is required or invoicing. Also our contracts are so easy to manage, Our accounts team use for to create invoices, chase payment and stock control. Management can easily pull of data to evaluate all areas of the business to make improvements or spot any concerns. We love how the platform can so easily be adapted to suit how you wish to use the system to suit your business. Will all the automations does the work for us and no longer do we need sticky note reminders everywhere. It is very difficult to find something you would require in your business that the system wont do they have thought of everything. The customer care is excellent.

Cons:

I would like the university to improve a little. Sometimes I do a module but then have to do more research to get more information. The questions at the end could be more and maybe introduce samples to do to check you fully understand. . At times the road crew can contradict information.

BigChange Response

11 months ago

Hi Alexina Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals and I want to thank you for your feedback on BCU, I have passed this on to the team. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Hannah
Company Secretary in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

BigChange has transformed our business

5.0 last year

Comments: Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the onboarding process and Roadcrew support that is always at hand, has been second to none. Having used another software system previously that offered no support whatsoever, it has been a breath of fresh air having a team on hand to always answer any queries. The ideas portal to make suggestions for improvements has been great and the continued contact with product development has been very reassuring that this software will be something our company will continue to use for many years to come.

Pros:

The system encompasses many areas that we required all into one system - CRM, vehicle tracking, job/scheduler management, fieldworker app and financial are the main ones for us. Its easy integration with other apps has been such a useful tool, such as Xero, Outlook and Google Maps.

Cons:

Some features with the invoicing and financial side could be improved although I know this is something that BigChange are working towards. There are also some features within the JobWatch app that our fieldworkers could benefit from being improved, these are small functionality areas.

BigChange Response

last year

Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Best Wishes Louise

Carla
Managing Director in UK
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic onboarding process

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great team, very patient and helpful. We are excited for the efficiencies and improvements BigChange will deliver when it is properly established.

Pros:

We are only a couple of weeks into using BigChange but found the Sales team to be refreshingly honest about its capabilities (and they brought donuts) and the onboarding process has been incredibly in depth.

Cons:

The work that goes into getting it up and running, unavoidable but time consuming, although the pay off will make it worth while

BigChange Response

7 months ago

Hi Carla, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Neil
Neil
Managind Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Year with big Change

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros:

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons:

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

BigChange Response

3 years ago

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!! And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers... Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Ricky
MD in UK
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Big Change but NOT a BIG IMPROVEMENT

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Heavy sales pitch full of promises that failed to deliver as soon as we signed on the dotted line, you cannot believe the pressure that they put on you to get you locked in to a very long and expensive contract , I feel conned

Pros:

nothing that most other software can deliver

Cons:

Big Change, BIG promises that they fail to deliver, no help with transition from an existing system and no help at all (unless you pay extra of course) with the bespoke elements of the system that they claim during the sales and onboarding process will be no problem to integrate. As soon as you sign up and the pro-forma and direct debits have been arranged you struggle to hear from anyone. This system has cost my company a fortune and we are going back to our original system as its was far more user friendly and efficient, I will ask all of my staff members to provide an honest non -biased review of Big Change where it relates to their particular user experiences in their various roles, this has been a Big Mistake

BigChange Response

2 years ago

Hi Ricky, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry that you felt that it was difficult to get set up and integrated smoothly into BigChange. I would be interested to hear more about your feedback and would be happy to discuss this further if you wish. Kind regards Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer 07879 698697

Gary
Manager in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Initial Review

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: I still like the playform, and we are yet to fully go live, but there have been some major frustrations in getting things set up and interfaced with ourmain CRM Microsoft AX platform.

Pros:

Additional features above what we currently use.Ability to make changes instantly.Additional features like photos and service history.Ability to have files specific to customers and equipment.

Cons:

The whole creation of worksheets felt very clunky, and this wasnt fully explained or appreciated by us at the start. Good features, but sometimes difficult to build a worflow and worksheets that meet our specific requirements.Although i'm not on the job coordination team, i beleive the layout and interaction with jobs could be improved up, for instance, having to click through various items to see the full job details is tedious.The product didnt meet our need to have mutiple equipment in one job due to the stock/equipment being all under one place, this makes it difficult to identify service parts per item, we ended up having to have group jobs which isnt ideal.

BigChange Response

11 months ago

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. I have noted your feedback and passed this on to the relevant team but please reach out to the Roadcrew team who are available 24/7 or your Customer Success Manager if you are still experiencing frustrations. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Kev
Pot washer in UK
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kev's Review of Big Change

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: A real partnership with a company that listens API links progressing well

Pros:

1. Nice bunch of people to deal with2. Reliability and wants to help

Cons:

SchedulingStock controlSage 50 cloud integration unreliable so we use sage 50 server based

BigChange Response

2 years ago

Hi Kev Thank you for the feedback and thank you to you and the team for providing feedback valuable insights on how we can continue to improve BigChange further. Our Mission is simple in that we want to make you and your business unstoppable, and we can only do that through building partnerships and working together so looking forward for that to continue in 2023. If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly. Many Thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Alexandros
Sales in Cyprus
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing. By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule. And now this is a True story called Big Change today The Paperless way to Plan, Manage, Schedule and Track your Mobile workforce How our daily routine for all of us has changed. Incoming calls are scheduled to the perfect available Technician, which meets the job requirements automatically. Jobs are received instantly on a tablet, and our technicians have all the information needed to deliver fantastic service, with no delays. They can also view customer previous job history; we can upload file attachments, such as sales orders, Invoices & Floor Plans for them to access at ANY time. My Back office is connected LIVE at all working hours, and my after-sales coordinator knows the exact location and progress of each job. While technicians are on-site, they have all the required worksheets in digital form and those are completed simply by tapping on the screen. We even automatically guide them step by step through the workflow. After completing the job, the process is confirmed with the customer’s signature. The customer then receives a copy of the JOB CARD & WORKSHEETS automatically without any delays.

Cons:

Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today ∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use) ∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses ∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician ∙ Automatic Time-Sheet ∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week ∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month ∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician ∙ No Incomplete jobs ∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

Kim
Sales Coordinator in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Work made easier.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This software lends itself to so many different types of businesses, simply because the the customer services crew are so knowledgeable. They are helpful and always listen carefully to you. I can not fault them.

Pros:

Being able to create a customer record and all the information at your finger tips. Jobs, bookings, equipment, documents, notes and the ability to FLAG items that need a follow up. Alerts can also be set up for so many things it helps keep everyone focused on weekly updates or even quarterly tasks to be completed. There are so many helpful options available.

Cons:

It has so many options, alerts, flags, notes, noteflags and reporting facilities it takes a while to try them all. This is a blessing and a curse. Once a working process is in place it is definitely a blessing.

BigChange Response

2 years ago

Hi Kim Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for breaking it down into each area. We value the feedback around the reporting and how we can make it easier and more efficient to manage workloads. It is fantastic to see so many positive items listed and how you have managed to pull them together to help drive growth within your business. We look forward to working with you on developing the product further and help deliver even more benefit! If you or your team need any further help, please dont hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly. Many Thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Samantha
Operations Manager in UK
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great System, but a Little Glitchy at Times

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: The overall experience has been great and has made life easier for us in many ways, we have been able to correct many issues through tracking jobs in a better way and look internally at our processes in a better way which helps us long term as well - we have noticed a huge positive change in the last year and are constantly improving on our processes with finctions job watch has to offer, and implementing them.

Pros:

This system is great and easy to implement especially if you have a small business and integraite manual, paper heavy processes with more automated processes - our engineers and office staff adapted well to the changes made. Implementing big change has made a huge difference to tracking issues which has helped us find missing invoices/missed visits and any other important problems much quicker.

Cons:

There are a few elements to big change that are glitchy and prevent us from using certain functions which make our processes longer - for example emails sent from big change are 50/50 whether they will deliver to the clients or not, which means we have to send them manually anyway and makes the process longer so we now dont use that function since it is the same outcome - It is tricky to navigate jobs from the schedule with ease, some of our office staff find it confusing and it is long winded to find a job that is in a group - there should be a button to view job or view group - and a button to view contact from the schedule - there is no way to bring up the contact quickly from the schedule which is also frustrating - in addition i have had future jobs cancelled by themselves before with no record whatsoever but it hasnt happened since so its likely this issue has been fixed - these are mostly minor issues and doesnt affect how we view big change as the positives weigh out the negatives massively - but hopefully this is good feedback on some of the functions.

BigChange Response

11 months ago

Hi Samantha Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. Although if you are having issues with glitches in the system, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Nicola
Office Manager in UK
Industrial Automation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Arrow Review 03/04/2023

4.0 last year

Comments: Just love working with this program day to day and still have a lot to learn.Its a big ask but a base visit from a BigChange team member offering help and ideas would be great even if only a couple of times a year?

Pros:

It's promoted organisation and consistency across our workforce in the office and the field.Professional worksheets and reporting.

Cons:

So cons are the equipment (stock) side of the software could be much better i'm excited to see the coming changes.maybe need a bigger tech team? I understand there are a large number of business types all wanting different operating functionality and all experiencing different issues but the time taken to solve some of our issues has been way too long.

BigChange Response

last year

Hi Nicola, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with stock and the time it has taken to resolve your issues, that's definitely not what we want for our customers. We would love to help turn this around for you. If you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance and I know they will be more than happy to visit you. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected] Best Wishes Louise Customer Marketing Manager

Chris
Surveyor in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gaswise Services Limited

4.0 last year

Comments: From our first interaction with BigChange we have been impressed with their incredible customer service. The onboarding process was very professional and relatively straight-forward. We have and still have some significant issues, but BigChange have tackled them head on and ultimately I believe we will get them resolved.

Pros:

Cloud-based means we no longer have to maintain a server. Day to day usage is a doddle the quality of information returned to us from the engineer's PDAs is tailored to us.

Cons:

The lack of MOT certification, this costs us thousands of pounds a year. We manage 7000 properties for our main customer and managing this could be better.

BigChange Response

10 months ago

Hi Chris Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. However if you are still having issues with the MOT certification, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Chloe
Finance Director in UK
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avoid, save your money and find an alternative software

1.0 last year

Comments: AVOID, do not use this company. The software is awful, isn't very user friendly and is basically a glorified tracking system. The salesman was very pushy and tried to arrange several meetings with us for a demonstration, which we declined on several occasions but he wouldn't give up so we agreed to have a demonstration, he made the system look great on the demo version which is all populated but in reality it would take years to input that much data. After the demonstration we was given a contract to sign and felt very hassled into signing. We reluctantly signed but didn't set the system up for a few months as we just didn't have the time to spends hours and hours inputting data. I contacted Big Change and said we had changed our mind and wished to cancel the contract, we were told we couldn't cancel and was sent a County Court Judgement for £50,000 and had to pay an additional £4,000 in court fees. We decided to carry on with the contract as seen as we had no choice and was paying for it anyway and I can honestly say it is the worst software I have ever used, very little help or support offered and they blame the customer, you would literally need to employ a full time member of staff to input all the data they expect from you. We have asked several members of our staff to have a go with the software and everyone has reported the same, awful!

Pros:

There is nothing positive to say about this Software

Cons:

Overpriced5 year contract too longVery little supportPoor software

BigChange Response

last year

Hi Chloe Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am aware of your account and my team have been trying to engage with your company for over a year to come and help out and have offered to attend in person to do so but sadly with no response from your side (Tony, Jason, Suzanne). I know you purchased the system during Covid times and this would have had an impact on us being able to train in person but our offer stands that we would be happy to come and spend time with you to show you the benefits of the system and how it would work for you. If you need any help please feel free to reach out to me directly. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer [email protected]

Matthew
Technical Compliance Manager in UK
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Big Change Experience

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I personally love the software and can see the future potential to save hundreds of manual hours within the team in the long term moving forward. The customer support is second to none in terms of being able to contact 24/7 to resolve any issues you may have.

Pros:

The features of the software are extensive and the variables to what it can offer are limitless. Its is clear and visually nice on the eye when working on the software on a daily basis.

Cons:

The lack of integration from Big Change to implement in to our business and transition from the old software we were using. We were unaware of the huge transition changes we had to implement to get the system working the way we would like. It also does have limitations that we would like to have access to, and be able to make alterations if we needed to. You also need to have advanced knowledge of word and Excel to be able to fully understand the software fully. I do have expert knowledge in both word and excel therefore 85% of the issues have been resolved, but the rest of the staff dont and there is the problem.

BigChange Response

4 years ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review - it is much appreciated. Your JobWatch system is feature rich and investment in set up time is required however the benefits - as you have discovered, are soon apparent. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments for consideration and thank you again, we are thrilled to hear you love the software.

Holly
Operations Manager in UK
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Air Control Southern Ltd feedback

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall easy, fast and clear. Helps grow our business, and also make our business stand out form the crowd.

Pros:

everything is very clear and modern, Our engineers and office staff all get on with it very well. Didn't take us long to catch on to how everything works, and there is never ending possibilities to grow your company through big change.

Cons:

I can't think of much, but recently I was having an error with one of our handover warranty contract quotation templates, which meant I couldn't send these to our customers for a while. I raised this a fair few times and they asked me to do certain things to make this work. It would work then for about 2 weeks and it then starts happening again repeatedly . I then brought this up to [sensitive content hidden] as something needed to be sorted, he then fixed this issue with me easily enough, but hopefully this doesn't happen again.

BigChange Response

last year

Hi Holly , Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Best Wishes Louise

Joe
Technical Support and Project Engineer in UK
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great CRM software

5.0 last year

Pros:

The real-time 'live' feeling to everything, everything that is updated in the back office is sent to our engineers tablets straight away. As is everything that the engineers complete on the tablets is instantly available at the office.

Cons:

The fact that I can't filter by supplier when looking at purchase orders raised to a particular contact on the CRM. To be able to filter by supplier or search key words would be helpful sometimes, especially on larger projects where multiple PO's are raised on the same contact.

BigChange Response

last year

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. I am sorry to hear about your issues with not being able to filter by supplier, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected] Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise Customer Marketing Manager

Nikki
Helpdesk Manager in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Big Change - Operational Dream

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We can see at a glance the progress of all jobs and the location of engineers should emergency jobs come in so we can see is the closest available team

Pros:

The system is fantastic for scheduling work, tracking the whereabouts of the vehicle so that clients can be updated.

Cons:

I would like the calendar to be more accessible to add rotas etc more easily but this could just be something that I haven't managed to access properly yet.

BigChange Response

last year

Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Best Wishes Louise

Mark
IT Project Coordinator in UK
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Go To for all your resource and fleet management.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Being a big change user for 5 years now its been an incredible tool to help us maximise profits and improve efficiency.

Pros:

- Intuitive UI- Great Support- Live Tracking- Customisation

Cons:

- If you have multiple systems you cannot use them both with the same e-mail easily.

BigChange Response

7 months ago

Hi Mark Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Andrew
Operations Manager in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Office you can take with you anytime, anywhere.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: we have lowered admin time/paper trail overall through simplifying our process thanks to big change having it all in one place. we were using 4 or 5 different software programme's prior to big change.

Pros:

As a company we work nationwide which means at times being away from our computers. which is an operations nightmare in terms of planning. but with big change you can access everything you need where ever, when ever. it is also so easy to use, minimal training in house training and we have web users and resources carrying out works daily on their big change log ins.

Cons:

implementation stage, but you have to start somewhere ad the more information you put in at that stage the better as everything falls into place.

BigChange Response

4 years ago

Great review title - we might use that! Welcome on-board and thank you for taking the time to review us and we are so pleased to hear you have simplified your processes and are benefitting from having everything at your finger tips on one platform! Thanks again