15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Foxpass

Foxpass, by Splashtop, secure Wi-Fi and Server access control with both username/password and passwordless authentication.

Learn more about Foxpass

Pros:

It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.

Cons:

The documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find.

Foxpass ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Foxpass has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (20)

Sort by

Have you used Foxpass before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Todd
Todd
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Foxpass

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Taking LDAP off-premise has been a significant weight off of our internal IT systems.

Pros:

Ease of use and reliability. When there is an issue, the support staff responds immediately.

Cons:

Wish we could have implemented it sooner.

Isaac
Director of Technology in US
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best hosted RADIUS solution to integrate with your IDP

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy integration with your IDP (okta/Google), provide an LDAP interface without an on premise AD or Servers. Team is great and willing to implement features we recommend!

Cons:

No cons, it just works. Very few issues so far with us or our clients.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud Radius Support

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Radius server for our access points Low Cost!

Cons:

Google has locked down their IMAP access for users meaning that generally one has to subscribe to their LDAP service to integrate well with Foxpass. Have to use WiFi config profiles for Mac products to set TTLS/PAP

Michael
Head of Devops and Platform Security in US
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LDAP as a Service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Foxpass gives us an easy way to tie LDAP aware products together under a common authorization engine.

Pros:

Foxpass is quick and easy to setup within your org, easily configurable to sync with existing user stores. We've been customers practically since they launched and can't count the number of times they've failed. It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.

Cons:

There are no real cons. It just works out of the box.

Alex
Software Engineer in US
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Management and Integrations are Great

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We recently rotated everyone's SSH keys. This task was easily accomplished by the fast user lookups on the Foxpass user management site as well as a a well formatted URL string that allows us to easily fill in a username in a link. Secondly, I am pleased at the reliability with the shear number of LDAPS queries we run.

Cons:

I think our number one issue is just transient stability issues and latency. We sometimes have issues with our code versioning software timing out on login (which are done via LDAPS on Foxpass.)

Jose Luis
Manager in Spain
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and setup, quite complete

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I needed to centralize authentication to our servers. I could solve our problem with Foxpass in just a few ours.

Pros:

Foxpass is very easy to setup, I got it working in a few hours. It has the main features to control access to our company resources, like servers and laptops.

Cons:

When I started, documentation was not enough, but they have improve a lot since then and the support is good.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great LDAP integration Solution

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The integration of LDAP and making it possible to have all our servers accessible via LDAP was a huge plus.

Cons:

Would like a way to send alerts to every user when keys are expiring.

Alex
Infrastructure Engineer in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Foxpass Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Support is extremely responsive.

Pros:

The application is super easy to use and the deployment did not involve much work at all. Extremely convenient for us.

Cons:

Not much to dislike. It does what it's supposed to do.

Justice
Helpdesk support specialist in US
Airlines/Aviation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Foxpass Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use along with the UI. Everything is easy to find.

Cons:

Nothing really. I also like the logs which I use daily!

Andrew
Senior Manager - Software Development in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Foxpass makes centralized VPN management so easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: overall it's very positive. we've even built out new vpn servers using foxpass and yubikey devices as well!

Pros:

It's easy to get started integrating it into your environment to use for VPN, PAM, LDAP authentication

Cons:

the documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find

Ravi kumar
Web Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Remote Access Management made easy with Foxpass

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Password management. Remote access control.

Pros:

Foxpass has all the tools that allows me to offer support to other junior developers while I am not within organization premises.

Cons:

The customer support via email takes long to give feedback.

William
Director of Technology in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of USe

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Having the ability to grant access to my server environment using fox pass to manage my user's access has greatly freed up my day to day time spent on server management.

Cons:

Not a lot of cons for the product. The features we use are simple and efficient.

Steven
IT Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Foxpass is an easy way to secure your network!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The service was incredibly easy to set up, configure, and manage.

Cons:

There are a few additional RADIUS and LDAP features that would be a "nice-to-have".

Alphonso
Sys Admin in US
Computer Hardware, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Get your wireless running

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the fact it can be synced with your Office 365 account for wireless authentication

Cons:

Takes some time to sync if a password is reset.

Demetrius
Demetrius
IT Guy in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Passfox

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

the easy UI. Its really nice to see everything so easily on my screen.

Cons:

change where the user name is bunched up together

Michael
Senior NOC Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons:

I have no complaints about Foxpass. It has been a good experience so far.

Marcela
Devops Engineer in Argentina
Online Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LDAP made easy

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This product made our LDAP management easy. Was easy to use it with OpenVPN.

Cons:

There were some features missing for being PCI compliant.

David
sysadmin in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use LDAP

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and implement, no infrastructure to maintain

Cons:

I can not find any cons worth mentioning.

Ron
Network Specialist in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Foxpass for the win!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Implementation for both RADIUS and LDAP services was a breeze. Integration with Google Enterprise and various applications was simple, with multiple options for authentication. We were up and running with Foxpass within a day!

Pros:

Easy integration with G-Suite Enterprise. Customizable options for RADIUS authentication. Amazing support team.

Cons:

Some features require additional subscription.

Dima
IT manager in Belarus
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Foxpass helped us

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Foxpass helped us solve the authentication problem (GSutie + Radius). Good and smart support. Always help with integration.

Cons:

There are some problems with authentication during the "password change" user