15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About LeaveMonitor

A simple, effective, cloud-based staff leave planner that is making lives easier for many companies over the years.

Learn more about LeaveMonitor

Pros:

The best part of this is its graphical representation gives us the clear picture and status of the attendance.

Cons:

When you schedule annual leave, you can pick the timeframe of your vacation using a timeline plugin.

LeaveMonitor ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

LeaveMonitor has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used LeaveMonitor before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Suzannah
Suzannah
Human Resources Assistant in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Holiday and leave monitor

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

LeaveMonitor is among the finest trackers for tracking attendance records and producing monthly data. For the last two years, it has had excellent support. Thanks to the visual depiction of the data, we get a clear view of how many employees clock in on a particular day.

Cons:

When you schedule annual leave, you can pick the timeframe of your vacation using a timeline plugin. While inputting the deadline of your holiday, the calendar widget resets to the period you entered when you started your annual leave. I've been in touch with the site's founder, and he says this is something that will be included soon.

David
CIO in Australia
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Straightforward, easy to use tool to manage company's leave processes

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

My company has hundreds of employees across three countries and many branches. It's been a significant challenge tracking who is in and out of the office on any given day. This includes planned annual leave and breaks as well as unplanned absences like sick leave. We needed a way to manage leave entitlements, leave applications, and report on who is away today, or tomorrow, or any future time. At the same time, staff wanted to know how many days of leave they have and to accurately predict how many days they will have when they want to take holidays. We looked into options to automate this whole system and found LeaveMonitor. We took up the free 30 days trial to help us evaluate its features and we were really impressed. LeaveMonitor didn't need any infrastructure investment on our end, and provided us with a simple and straightforward web-based system that let staff and managers alike achieve the things they wanted to do - like request leave, approve leave, report on who is away, and so on. The app supports different user levels and multiple regions and languages. We could brand the app so our users saw it simply as an extension of our Intranet. LeaveMonitor really solved our problems and turned leave management from a burdensome time-consuming task to something that was automated and effortless, improving productivity and satisfaction.

Cons:

Nothing really; it worked fine and was simple to set up, and the trial was risk free.

David
David
ICT Manager
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Straightforward easy-to-use app to manage all employee leave processes

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: My company has hundreds of employees across three countries and many branches. It's been a significant challenge tracking who is in and out of the office on any given day. This includes planned annual leave and breaks as well as unplanned absences like sick leave. We needed a way to manage leave entitlements, leave applications, and report on who is away today, or tomorrow, or any future time. At the same time, staff wanted to know how many days of leave they have and to accurately predict how many days they will have when they want to take holidays. We looked into options to automate this whole system and found LeaveMonitor. We took up the free 30 days trial to help us evaluate its features and we were really impressed. LeaveMonitor didn't need any infrastructure investment on our end, and provided us with a simple and straightforward web-based system that let staff and managers alike achieve the things they wanted to do - like request leave, approve leave, report on who is away, and so on. The app supports different user levels and multiple regions and languages. We could brand the app so our users saw it simply as an extension of our Intranet. LeaveMonitor really solved our problems and turned leave management from a burdensome time-consuming task to something that was automated and effortless, improving productivity and satisfaction.

Pros:

No infrastructure needed Simple set up and simple to use Risk-free trial allowing full evaluation Allows employee self-service Provides management reporting

Cons:

Nothing really, we found it pretty simple to use and it met our needs

irfan
application support in India
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Make lots of the manual works simplified since because it has various good features in tracking

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

This is one of best tracker in daily attendance where it captures every day attendance and generating reports accordingly to every months. It has a very good backup for across 5 years. The best part of this is its graphical representation gives us the clear picture and status of the attendance

Cons:

We are expecting automated mails for the employees when their leaves are about to expire and we are also looking for additional alarms when your timesheet not submitted

Mabs Technology Response

7 years ago

thank you

Gab
Gab
Project Manager
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great Holiday and Sickness recording tool

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using this within my organisation for about 6 months and it has been great method of recording annual leave. The approval process is excellent, the notifications and dashboard summaries work extremely well in instant information. The system is extremely easy to use and my team love it.

Pros:

Clean and simple interface, holiday approval process is quick and easy to use. The calendar widget is great. The site receives improvements and new features, it's completely online.

Cons:

When booking annual leave you select the start date of your leave through a calendar widget. When entering your annual leave end date, the calendar widget isn't smart, it defaults to today's date, instead of when your annual leave starts. I have contacted the creator who has advised me this will be an upcoming improvement to the site.

Zak
Owner in Australia
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A must for any business small or large

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

This is a simple to use and understand, although I only have a staff of 20 there was issues with holidays, leave and such with staff, and the 30 day trial was an amazing door opener, after just 7 days I was ready to sign up and use this for my business. Its affordable and user friendly you won't be disappointed.

Cons:

Simple to use, there was nothing I could personally fault with this program and the tasks it provides.

shuyeb
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

One of the best tool in the market

5.0 13 years ago

Comments: We have been using LCT planner for the last one year and we can confirm that the system is one of the best in the market at this moment

martin
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

full of features

5.0 12 years ago

Comments: lct planner is full of features. Travel plans are a plus point on the top of leave plan.

Pros:

travel plan

Cons:

cost plan

Jimmy
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

good

5.0 12 years ago

Comments: one of the best in the market

Md.Ali Asgher
Md.Ali Asgher
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4.0 8 years ago