Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About SendPulse

Email marketing platform with additional channels: SMS, web push notifications and Facebook chatbots. Free plan includes 15,000 emails.

Learn more about SendPulse

Showing 118 reviews

Sam N.
Team Lead
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018

"I don't like this service"

Pros: After a while, using this "miracle" service, my letters began to fly to the "ban". Technical support eventually solved this problem. But only after they exhausted me all the nerves. And, trite, thieves - write off money without warning.

Cons: The main disadvantage is that when registering, you will have to specify the details of the bank card. The payment will be written off automatically and without notice. Technical support leaves much to be desired.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Robert C.
Sales Pro
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018

"Use it every day"

Comments: The ability to send multiple personalized emails and sms message to my whole list or I can segment down to a small group. Very good value.

Pros: The best thing I like about sendpulse is ease of use. You can very easily set up a automated email flow along with sms message all in the same program. You can build custom temples emails and SMS message. You have the ability to use variables to make your campaign be more personalized. You can import emails or build them with HTML builder also. Click and drop email builders make it very simple. You also earn credits that can be used to pay for services. Customer support is fast and. Very helpful.

Cons: The big issue is speed, they do have an issue when it comes to. Page speed when saving email templets. It can be a little frustrating when you are trying to fix something small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019

"Multipurpose marketing platform"

Comments: A perfect marketing tool for small businesses, affiliates, startups, and bloggers.

Pros: SendPulse is an all-in-one marketing platform that offers multiple products including email marketing, web push, chatbots, sms marketing, and much more.
What I personally love is their drag-and-drop builder that lets you create an email without any issues. I have to say that their builder is flawless and works great as opposed to email builders of some other email providers that I have used in the past.
It integrates with leading apps and tools including Zapier which makes it a perfect choice for all types of businesses.
Not to mention, it is fairly cheap to use.

Cons: Their development team needs to fix bugs that bother users on and off such as lagging issue when using email builder tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019
Anna M.
SMM-manager
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018

"No cons of this service"

Comments: I have been doing e-mail for a long time and sendpulse is the fourth service I use. And this is the most convenient service I've tested, in which I will definitely continue to work. I did not find anything uncomfortable or complicated, everything is intuitively understandable.

Pros: Simple and convenient editor
View statistics, click-through, charts
Easy management of address books
Polite quick support with clear tips
Ability to create very beautiful push notifications
Dashboard for multiple users

Cons: I managed to study not one service of e-mailing, and all had shortcomings, but SendPulse is still pleased, everything works fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Valentyna T.
Distribution Manager at APC
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2019

"The service simplifies many tasks"

Pros: SendPulse has great templates and an intuitive interface. I like the support service working around the clock, seven days a week, so I can contact them at any time to resolve any issues that may arise.

Cons: Contacts can be sorted alphabetically. I would like SendPulse to implement the ability to edit images. Mobile application needs some work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2019
Olga M.
Group Internal Auditor
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"More than just good service"

Pros: SendPulse does a great job with newsletters. Emails rarely get spammed, about 2 times per 100 emails. This is more than a satisfactory result. I also liked that the service allows me to conduct A / B testing and configure the client base.

Cons: Solutions for AMR-letters do not develop. Development froze at the initial stage, so this function is better not to use. There is also a problem with the support service - the operators respond in a standard manner and do not help to solve the problem.

Vendor Response

by SendPulse on 29/01/2020

Thank you for your review, Olga! Points taken.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Jafer S.
Senior Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2017

"SendPulse review"

Pros: We are using send pulse for hotel booking and transactions . Send-pulse is one of the greatest companies I have been with in terms of email/newsletter marketing. Their push notifications are free to use and a great service. They reach over 200 countries which is great especially being in the international business world myself. Their privacy is optimal and they are always available 24/7 as well as their live chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2017
Ashraf I.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2016

"Send pulse is magic"

Comments: Send pulse has allowed us to target the market after launching a new e commerce store.As young entrants we have to compete with large corporates in building a brand presence.send pulse allows us to monitor the success of our email campaigns and to adjust accordingly.

Pros: Statistics are brilliant backend of system super easy to use.

Cons: Could do with more modern templates and more variety

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2016
Stanislav K.
Front-end developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016

"Great mailer"

Comments: Convenient service with affordable prices and a good API for integration site. A special thanks for customer support. You are great!!!! Good luck!!!!!

Pros: Customer support, prices, API

Cons: 1. Improve client side for more performance user interface.
2. Implement tools for multilang auto-mailing
3. Implement test environment for development mode.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Kapil V.
Sales Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Simple and result oriented."

Comments: This software provides reasonable number of free credits which helps me to grow my email list.

Pros: I am extremely satisfied with its easy interface. It helps me to setup my account in 5-10min only. The email design editor is full of features to help in creation of beautiful templates for email campaigns.

Cons: Pre loaded email templates are not sufficient. They should increase the number of Pre loaded templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Sergio V.
Internet Marketer
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017

"Awesome Product!"

Comments: This product is fantastic It would be nice to have the possibility to configure a page after submitting the form, in exchange for displaying a message ....

Pros: Easy to use, modern look & feel, features

Cons: We can´t configure a page after submitting the form, in exchange for displaying a message ....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Shai I.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Absolute Scam - Move on."

Comments: I feel ripped off. End of story.

Pros: I liked the advertised price and ability to pay as you go.

Cons: It's a complete fail. They take your money and if your campaign has more than 10 bounced emails, they block your account and refuse to give you any customer service. The entire thing is a sham. If you are reading this review and considering Sendpulse, do your self a favor and just go with someone else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Jimmy C.
Director of Marketing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2016

"Simple way to market and communicate with our users"

Comments: We were looking for a tools that would allow us to send our users transactional updates and marketing emails. Sendpulse was pretty easy to set up and we can now send transactional updates via webpush so users have instant on screen verifications and notifications. We are also able to use the same customer list to send sales and promotional emails with out having to manage several lists and services. When we had a question we just called the service and they walked us through the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2016
Valerio P.
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Very good"

Comments: Easy and straight to the point, the UI design helps me easily get to where I need to be to do in the quickest way possible. Not necessary to spend days of self-teach in order to fully utilize what SendPulse has to offer.

Pros: This software has the classic functions of the programs of this type: drag-and-drop editor, detailed statistical reports for each campaign. But it also has other not so usual as they can be: integration with Google Analytics, API integration with CRM systems. Finally, it provides a high delivery capacity

Cons: It's a bit slow when it comes to deliver emails and importing the contact list. I could also use many more templates. The design of the template must be more flexible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Mario M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2017

"Good work and great experice"

Comments: Is indeed a good experience with send plus the customer service are good helpfull peiples and ready to hel you all the time
thanks
Mario

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2017
Gerardo V.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016

"Its excellent the platform and the chat supports is great."

Comments: The support works very good and also the server. They have everything to send your campaigns, and the prices are very accessible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2016
Kapil V.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Taquasia P.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2016

"Very good service"

Comments: I enjoy Sendpulse. The site is user-friendly. It is a great email management tool for business. It is also extremely useful for campaigns as well. Would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2016
Nik N.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016

"sendpulse - email scam"

Comments: hey,
be carefuller with this service. they can block an account without any explanation. Only link to spam terms.. even u send just text and link to SEO site with post preview

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016
Sunday O.
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2016
Mohamed A.
PHP Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2016

"Awesome Support"

Comments: I found a live chat to help and support me. they were very helpful and professional and when i lost my connection then i got it back, i found an e-mail from the support team to answer my question. Keep it up, i think it's a great service for your clients which is in need. Thanks & Regards,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2016
Verified Reviewer
Vice President Global Network Service Providers
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Fradudelnt company"

Cons: Fraud they will destroy your business do not use them they are delinquents . worst experience ever .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2016

"Good but API is hard work"

Comments: So – I am going to caveat this whole thing with – if you’re not interested in using the API or you are not coming from another service with an existing API integration, this probably won’t apply to you. Summary: 2 different API’s, both awfully designed, both poorly documented, both with completely different authentication methods, credentials etc. however, the application itself is great, so if you’re not using the API, it’s probably fine. Full Review: SendPulse has a functional API, but it feels like it was created by someone that read a REST API book of best practices without really thinking about how people would / should use it. My biggest problem is the way authentication works (on the main API which is for sending your campaigns, managing subscriptions etc.), sure it follows all OAUTH standards, but this means you need to manage identify on your application so you send all the correct tokens etc., it feels very Salesforce, not Slack (if you have used either of these API’s you will know, Slack is easy, Salesforce is really really hard) – another comparison would be that it feels like IBM made this software when you are using the API, not a start-up. If you are coming from something like MailChimp – the MailChimp API is easy, send a request with your API key and whatever you are requesting happens or you get a meaningful response, I have seen many garbage responses from the SendPulse API – you cannot guarantee JSON will come back, sometimes you get HTML, sometimes you get a weird HTML 404 page with some Yahoo copyright notices all over it, it all depends on how mangled your request is – so on top of having to worry about handling identity, you need to handle all sorts of strange responses not just JSON – and therein lies the next problem – DOCUMENTATION: The API documentation is god-damn-awful, and because the API is quite complex and / or obscure in terms of how you request stuff, you often end up with garbage responses and have to trial-and-error how stuff works. SendPulse has created a bunch of libraries to make this easier, and if you want to hang your PHP application by using their library, then go ahead – but if you have some kind of background task manager you will probably have to write your own stuff, which in most cases would not be too hard, but because the documentation is sparse, I really struggled to do even the basic stuff with CURL on the command line – if I was to suggest anything, provide CURL examples like Slack does, at least that way I could reverse engineer the CURL to sort out the lack of actual documentation (again, it’s a problem because the API responds with junk HTML if you get your request wrong so you don’t know what is actually wrong and have to trial-and-error a lot). On top of all of this, if you are planning on using the SMTP send-alone API, you have a completely different authentication process – one that I still have no idea how to make work – this is what the documentation says about how to authenticate: http://i.imgur.com/sVAc3II.png (the original documentation is here, but I think you need to be logged in to view it: https://login.sendpulse.com/manual/smtp-api/) I personally have no idea how to authenticate against this SMTP API. I have not yet asked support about it because they are looking at something else for me that is more important, but I just don’t…….. what….. from the documentation (a required parameter to authenticate, IV): “iv – an initialization vector, encrypted by a public key with an OpenSSL Library usage” – what is this? Why is it never mentioned again? how do I get it? And most importantly, why on earth is it different to the (already convoluted) other OAUTH authentication on the main mail API? Anyway, to wrap this up, I picked up SendPulse because I needed both templated / campaign based email and SMTP / transactional email and I previously had MailChimp, but did not want to pay for Mandrill because my SMTP volumes were super low. SendPulse is fine, but I have wasted more time than the money I would have saved just using Mandril, however if you can get over all of this, the product is actually pretty good which is why I have not left a steamer of a review score, and as I said at the start, if you are not using the API it is great. I just hope they release a new version of the API that focuses on functionality rather than horrible REST standards (although I’m not convinced all of this is standards compliant), which I think have generally been thrown away by the new-wave tech start-ups so people can quickly deliver value.

Pros: Price
Web Interface
Email Builder

Cons: API
Can't use Email Builder emails in the SMTP email interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2016
Aliaksandr B.
Marketing Expert
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"Good Tool for Email marketer"

Comments: It is one of my favourites Email marketing tools. With a lot of good features and great analytics tools. It will be great if SendPulse will be better in cold emailing. So, if you want to start with Email marketing, you know what service to use.

Pros: Good pricing plans, nice delivery to recipients, web-push, Viber and SMS delivery.

Cons: For me it is template builder. He is so simple for me. I mean, he looks like for beginners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Kristen C.
Society Curator
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Great for businesses just starting out"

Comments: I really haven't had any negative experiences with SendPulse, other than some minor complaints detailed in the "Cons" section of my review. They've been very helpful and friendly in fixing any issues I've had, and overall I've enjoyed working with this software.

Pros: I like the fact that it's inexpensive/free to use for most business owners with a small contact list. Most email marketing sites offer a pretty pitiful number of contacts/email campaigns for their free trials, and then hike the price up significantly for those who are in between just starting out and having a huge following. They don't have a lot in the way of ready-made templates, but it's easy enough to customize your own, and their interface is pretty user-friendly.

Cons: It can take a considerable amount of time between sending an email campaign, and the delivery of said email campaign. I also don't like that, after going through the proper steps to make my newsletters comply with standards, I may still be regarded as spam and not be delivered to the inbox of the person receiving the newsletter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020