Giveffect Reviews

by Giveffect

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Giveffect

Giveffect is an online giving system, fundraising system, volunteer management system and full relationship management database.

Learn more about Giveffect

Showing 44 reviews

Kiera D.
Volunteer Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"Great for Non-profits!"

Comments: We decided that we were going to look for software that cut down on cost by not having to utilize various different software pieces and roll that into one. An example of this is that we found that our old Salesforce system was good with keeping information in, but was not good for communicating with our supporters so we used Mailchimp as well, but that also charges based on how many people you add to it. We also used Form Assembly ad WePay. So we wanted to narrow it down to one system, which could encompass all of our needs.
I also needed a better way to record volunteer hours and data, we relly liked how Giveffect has the external logins. With Salesforce I had to go in and still manually input data into the database even though a volunteer had already registered with us.
With Giveffect you can automatically check in and check out our volunteers, again with Salesforce we had to enter that information in manually which was tough because I would not always be on site. It came down to accuracy for us, Giveffect had a much easier interface, a much cleaner experience.

Pros: Easy interface, simple to learn.

Cons: Some features are not available depending on your plan so keep that in mind.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 02/03/2017

Thank you so much Kiera!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Christine S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Easy to use"

Comments: Before we found Giveffect, we had been using a combination of eTapestry, Volunteer Hub, and Constant Contact. What jumped out at us was the ability to consolidate the donation and volunteer piece in one program. Our old systems were supposed to sync with each other but it was sloppy and didn't work that well in practice. W e were attracted to having one system to capture all that information. We did the research and decided that Giveffect was going to make our lives a whole lot easier. Giveffect has made our online donation flow simpler and more user-friendly, and its reporting feature is also much easier to use than eTapestry's. It has definitely saved us time because the information for our volunteers is already integrated with their donation history, which is a lot better than having to manually merge those records.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 23/03/2017

Thanks Christine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Olivia M.
Database manager
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Kids meals review"

Comments: “We had a vital need for improvement in our online giving system and Giveffect delivered. We were not able to access important information before to ensure accuracy, but all of that has changed by switching to Giveffect. Also, combining volunteers and donors was a difficult and cumbersome process for us, we used pen and paper to gather information for our volunteers and members. With Giveffect we were able to decrease the amount of manpower used to gather information and expand our reach into the community and create efficiency within our staff.”

Pros: The ease of learning the software. It was all in real time. You can run a report and see it right there on the screen. I also like the birthday campaigns.

Cons: Sometimes there were options in the reporting tables that needed more training. But it worked out that chat support can help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Krista J.
Development Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"Giveffect for a Food Bank Development Team"

Comments: About a year in to our service with Giveffect, we trust our data much more. I pull reports every day and can rely on their accuracy. Our satisfaction with the software has gone up and down, but because of the efforts of their customer service team we are the happiest we've been to date. We look forward to its continued growth and development.

Pros: I love the easy reporting and the ability to create custom advanced queries to pull the information I need. I also love how a single donor can be viewed from multiple dimensions -- as a volunteer, major gift maker, and direct mail donor, etc.

Cons: My organization struggles with slowness on Giveffect, regardless of which computer we are using. Additionally, there are many functions we'd appreciate more development on. We submit feedback very often, but our suggestions haven't been implemented yet. Hopefully it improves over time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Kathleen C.
Sponsorship Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"So glad we changed to Giveffect, I wish we had done it sooner!"

Comments: I looked at a lot of different systems and spent a long time trying to decide and they mostly had too little functionality. Giveffect was more expensive than what we intended to spend, however we felt like we were getting more for our money to bring so many processes under one roof and I was absolutely sold how the back end of the system talks to the front end. Saves us a lot of work every day, and also provides a higher level of accountability. As far as the campaign pages and website solution, they are so attractive. We used Razoo for individual fundraisers, which would be a manual upload and a higher rate for processing fees. We used Giftworks for our CRM and donation pages, very anti-intuitive system, difficult for donors to use and we got constant complaints from the donors. So to be able to create these really attractive campaigns on top of using the website builder has been great. We are already getting a lot of positive feedback from our board, supporters, and key volunteers. The functionality is so much better, being a cloud based system, GE is much more manageable because our old system was constantly freezing or shutting down. Also, the old system had really bad customer service, we could never get any questions answered and sometimes couldn't even get a response. Giveffect gets so much credit for having people there even on Friday night to help people with their chat support questions. I really like the chat support, you just hop on the chat box, explain your problem and clearly everyone over there knows how to solve your issue pretty quickly and its been so much faster and so much more efficient for us. Highly recommend this system for any nonprofit, especially if you need a website too.

Pros: Very good, friendly customer service, fast response time, forward thinking system, easy for donors to use, complete system includes CRM, campaign pages, email contact system, website and so much more.

Cons: It is more expensive than other softwares we looked at, but probably worth the price.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 04/03/2017

Thank you, Kathleen!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Pam E.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"Giveffect makes impact"

Comments: Great relationship. Quick to respond if needed. Good to work with. Provide great videos regularly for training.

Pros: Besides the user-friendly system, I really appreciate how they "listen" to the needs of the customers and then in a month or two they've actually addressed it and made an adjustment or tweak in the system. This system puts donor database needs with your volunteer management needs along with public relations. Plus the fact it's web-based makes it easy to access at any time.

Cons: For our affiliate this was a huge investment compared to what we'd spent in the past.....but now it's lined with others, just the fact - something good isn't going to be "cheap". And again like I said they're always working to improve. We love it here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Charleen C.
Development Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"We love using Giveffect"

Pros: Creating online events is a breeze and looks great! With our old software, we had to pay per online event and the process is antiquated. With Giveffect we can have an idea and create a page for it in no time at all!

Cons: Cutsomizing emails and landing pages is not very user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Michael F.
Director of Institutional Advancement
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2020

"Giveffect"

Comments: My overall experience has been great. I have a very lean staff and we all multitask. The software is intuitive.
As a busy executive, I can login anywhere to get information. I wish I had more time to spend with the software. Currently I'm working to set up the data structure to better integrate with Quickbooks.

Pros: I found Giveffect in an online search when I took the new role of Director for Institutional Advancement at Los Angeles Community College District. In my role, I serve as the Executive Director for the non-profit auxiliary Foundation for the Los Angeles Community Colleges. Giveffect has been a life saver. It is easy to use and I love that the software has email capability, online giving, relationship management tracking and great reports.

Cons: The main downside it that at the basic price level, I don't have access to many of the other great processes. Wealth screening for example. I also wish the Spark Post was integrated a little better. It works well but requires signing into two accounts to manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2020
Vaish S.
Executive Director
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015

"We love GiveEffect!"

Comments: From learning about GiveEffect from a fellow fundraiser to the demo to the support we received in transferring over our systems and data, GiveEffect's staff has been amazing. As a small non-profit with limited capacity, GiveEffect has transformed how we reach our most important audience: our donors. With email integration, a comprehensive CRM and helpful videos for every service available, it has been so easy to transfer over to GiveEffect. The level of support we receive from GiveEffect takes them to a different level: communication is personal, prompt, and always thoughtful. I never have to worry about a question going unanswered and I know the GiveEffect staff values me as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015
Carrie D.
Manager of Revenue Development
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Great All-in-one product!"

Comments: The main reason we chose Giveffect is that it had all the different systems we were interested in all-in-one, we had looked at Raisers Edge, E-Tapestry and Bloomerang for the donor piece as well as Volunteer Hub and SignUp.com for the volunteer platform, but the fact that Giveffect was integrated and the systems could all speak to each other was the main selling point for us.

Pros: The integration of various platforms that work together. It's efficient and easy to use.

Cons: Nothing

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 02/03/2017

Thanks so much Carrie!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Art P.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017

"Pleased with Giveffect"

Comments: "It's been more than a year since we adopted Giveffect. When we first started with Giveffect we ran a campaign for one of our founders who was turning 100 years old. It was our first campaign with Giveffect and we raised more than $10,000 in 2 weeks. It was very easy to set up the campaign, even on our first try. We moved all our volunteer registration onto Giveffect and it has been a very positive experience. It's really great that we can direct supporters to our website to sign up as volunteers. They can then fill out our application and waiver form with the information automatically entered into the database. Giveffect has a lot of the elements that exist in the Habitat world. I have been with Habitat for 18 years and one of the challenges with any software system is that we wear so many hats that it can be difficult to become an expert in the fund development field. With that said, I have found Giveffect to be very user friendly."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Hannah S.
Marketing and Communication Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"It does most of the things we need, but not everything we want in a perfect world"

Comments: Overall we have been happy with the product and will continue to use it as our main database.

Pros: We like that we can have our donor database, campaigns, volunteer scheduling, and email builder all in one place.

Cons: There are some things we'd like to be able to do with sending personalized emails and signups that we can't fully customize as much as we would like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Rachel H.
Chief Operating Officer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2015

"Best switch of software we've ever made!"

Comments: We were using a combination of several different platforms, spreadsheets and e-marketing solutions to run our 5 major fundraisers, multiple RSVP events and accomplish donor tracking and moves management. While searching for a new solution, Sharon from the Giveffect team was extremely helpful and responsive to our loads of emails full of questions :) The system is so user friendly and appealing with a very modern feel. It makes it very easy for friends of the agency to assist with fundraising by creating their own pages to solicit donations or through multiple sharing platforms (facebook, twitter, email, ect.) for agency sponsored events. The volunteer management module is ideal for scheduling multiple "jobs" and schedules and keeping track of skills, certifications and availability. Our favorite part about Giveffect other than the "chat with us" customer service box (I use that regularly) is the ability to create relationships between contacts and easily "tag" people to segment them into groups for easy reporting. As our focus turns to a targeted campaign for individual contributions and moves management plans for specific donors, the notes and task scheduler/reminder is going to prove invaluable. We are very happy with Giveffect and the team is constantly making upgrades and improvements they they report on every two weeks so you never know what exciting things are on the horizon. I highly recommend them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2015
Heather L.
Development Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Thoughts on Giveffect"

Comments: Giveffect works to update it's system and add features regularly. It is helpful and encouraging knowing that the system might change, but although it is a great tool to track building relationships there are a lot of areas that need improvement to reduce time spent collecting/gathering data for my company.

Pros: My company appreciates the CRM of the system. We can see a contact's page and be aware of the events they attended, donations, contact information and basically have a 360 degree view of the person. There are tools in the system to help us build relationships with interested individuals. Recording and processing on line donations is fairly simple, which has been helpful for data processing.

Cons: The software has what appears to be multiple reporting efforts from queries to formal reports, but queries are never consistently working and we tend to only use one to two of the formal reports and manipulate the data in excel. It is much more manual than anticipated. The marketing aspect of give effect is lacking. There are other systems that we use because of the lack of data collected from marketing tools. These other tools and Giveffect do not sync well and so there is a lot of manual effort put in to market materials well and keep good communication with our contacts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Corporate & Foundation Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Giveffect - Great All-In-One system for nonprofits"

Comments: Giveffect has allowed us to have an all-in-one system to track donors, volunteers and in-kind donors. We are also going to begin utilizing the grant tracking that was rolled out earlier this year.

Pros: Giveffect is a great all-in-one system for nonprofit organizations. It's comparable to other all-in-one systems on the market. They are continually making updates and effectively communicating with users. They also offer webinars and trainings every other week. The system helps automate manual tasks. Giveffect provides solutions to nonprofits for donor management/CRM, event management, auction management, volunteer management and more! We have been using Giveffect for two years and are continuously learning on how to better optimize the system.

Cons: More automation and easier integration and tracking of marketing emails would be ideal! They are working on these improvements. We also would like to see a better use of the app for fundraisers who are on the go to be able to enter meeting notes and look up contacts through the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Kris H.
Office Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2017

"Giveffect.com Review"

Comments: "By switching to Giveffect we have eliminated having to use multiple platforms to function. Everything was separate for us before and we basically were spending a ton of time moving between software, platforms and systems that didn't communicate well together and/or did not allow us present the look and feel of our agency. With Giveffect we can easily accomplish all of our tasks from one platform AND on the front end of things it integrates seamlessly with our own website! From the get go, Giveffect's customer service has been top notch - they've had an answer for every question we've had and their team is readily available whether it is through their online "Chat with Us" feature, via phone or via email. They also do an amazing job of listening to feedback and the needs of their clients then turning around and implementing updates which allows them to offer all of us a continually evolving solution. I can't even begin to explain the amount of time we now have available each day to focus our energies on the important stuff - the kids in our program and our mission. Highly recommended!"

Pros: Giveffect has consolidated our process for us and eliminated the need to use multiple platforms. The time savings for our staff has been huge! Also, the ongoing training opportunities, customer support and ever evolving aspects have been incredibly helpful and have allowed us to make our processes even more efficient. The software is also very intuitive and easy to use/understand. In addition, the team at Giveffect actually listens and evolves the software based on the growing needs of users and the clients we serve.

Cons: I have yet to have a negative thought about Giveffect.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 04/03/2017

Thank you, Kris!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2017
Melissa J.
Development Manager
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021

"Comprehensive CRM system review"

Comments: I began working with Giveffect from the very beginning when we were working on selecting a new CRM. Therefore I have worked with their sales, training, implementation/migration, and now support team. While there is a lot to learn with Giveffect due to how comprehensive the product is it has been an overall good experience with very minor hiccups.

Pros: The features that are the most impactful with Giveffect is that the volunteer and donation platform integrate seamlessly. I can easily look at a supporter's account and see how many hours and dollars they have donated to our organization. It's also very helpful that the event software and forms are integrated into the platform. The donation forms are easy to use and you can set up campaigns very quickly that will help increase support for your initiatives. We have also been impressed with the reporting feature - it has allowed us to track a lot of different analytics quickly that we weren't able to do with our previous CRM.

Cons: The feature that I like least about Giveffect is their email marketing - this feature needs serious attention and upgrades. It is lacking a lot of features that would really allow us to communicate better with our volunteers and donors. I'm hopeful they will implement drip campaigns in the near future. You also cannot embed videos into emails which is a huge downfall for storytelling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021
Martin M.
Development Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Impressive from the start"

Comments: GivEffect has been a tremendous time, energy, and cost savings to us over the past 5 years. I look forward to the new features and functions that they build out over the next 5 as we scale our organization.

Pros: We have been with GivEffect from the very beginning in 2015. We took a leap of faith with the platform and have had the opportunity to see it grow over the past 5 years from a simple software to something much more robust that more than fulfills our organizational needs. We are most impressed by the CRM and peer-to-peer fundraising features. With the CRM, there is so much capacity customization, automation, and segmentation. The peer-to-peer fundraising also allows great flexibility and automation all while still aesthetically pleasing and user-friendly.

Cons: The email WYSIWIG (what-you-see-is-what-you-get) email editor is lackluster but it's understandable as GivEffect is not an email platform. I anticipate that they will make make the editor more customizable in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Anna E.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2017

"Give Effect Experience"

Comments: Recently I have been asking the Tech Support team a lot of questions and they have been quick to respond in efforts to help me learn more about Giveffect and how to perform various functions I need. Several areas I have recommended or asked for improvements are currently on the dashboard for 2017. The system does more than I ever thought and they seem to want to make it continually better. Looking forward to the upgrades/changes taking place this year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2017
Cherise D.
Special Events Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2017

"We love Giveffect!"

Comments: We are new clients in the Giveffect world and from start to finish, have had an amazing experience. Our data migration was seamless, campaigns are easily set up and customer service is literally at your fingertips. We are thrilled with the new system and love the ease and look of our new pages.

Pros: Extremely user-friendly. Customer service is top notch!

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 02/03/2017

Thanks so much Cherise!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2017
Sofia B.
Volunteer Coordinator
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"Beautiful!"

Comments: "My favorite part of Giveffect is the Webinars and Videos Tutorials and how easy they are to understand. They have really helped a lot to guide us in teaching new staff about the system."

Pros: the videos, they are easy to understand and follow.

Cons: Don't know yet, I need to play more around with it.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 14/03/2017

Happy to have you on board Sofia! You should join our facebook group for more resources and webinar videos!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Matthew H.
Director of Development
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020

"Great Software for multiple uses."

Comments: Customer service is quick to reply. They also have a feature to suggest any necessary changes that would make things easier for using.

Pros: We appreciate that the software is a all in one package. It works for Donor Management, scheduling volunteers, creating fundraisers, managing our website and all necessary Marketing needs.

Cons: The donor pipeline software could use some improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020
Joe G.
Development Database Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"Great support, good features, fine functionality"

Pros: It’s been great to experience Giveffect’s growth over the past few years. The software is user friendly, versatile, and always improving. The best part of working with Giveffect is the support staff, especially in the help chat. Their willingness to help and their responsiveness to feedback are beyond what you would experience in another CRM. I feel that my input on how I use the software and what I would like to see improved is not only heard, but considered valuable by the Giveffect team when working on updates.

Cons: The biggest problems are not with features but with functionality. Because the software aims to do so many different things, we often find that some of the more basic features are glitchy or not well-executed. We also had problems in the past where, after bringing some of these issues to their attention repeatedly, they were never addressed - though that has improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Charleen A.
Development Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017

"Easy to use and perfect for our needs!"

Pros: Prior to Giveffect we were using eTapestry. We felt eTapestry was antiquated and was not updating their service to keep up with the times and our needs. This is when we started looking at new software that could be a home for our data and our fundraising campaigns. In terms of features, we really enjoy the look of the campaign fundraising pages we can generate in Giveffect and how modern and up to date, they look. We can also create these campaigns quickly and it doesn't cost us anything extra to create as many campaigns as we'd like. It is also really great to see all the feature updates and how receptive Giveffect is to ideas and additions to the system. Giveffect has helped us with our Bowl for Kids' Sake campaigns as well. The ability to create teams is easy and user-friendly for our staff and the majority of our supporters.
Overall, Giveffect is a great piece of software to track donors and host campaigns. It has been a great experience and I recommend Giveffect to anyone looking for software

Cons: Minor bugs here and there that are addressed quickly. Duplicates not auto removed. Would love to see auto capitalization added when users add their own info in.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 01/05/2017

Thanks so much Charleen!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017
Lenora L.
Volunteer and Development Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Easy to Use & Fantastic Customer Service"

Comments: Giveffect has enabled me to attract and retain more volunteers than I ever thought possible.

Pros: I started used Giveffect with the start of a new job and was basically on my own to "get up to speed" and use the software optimally. It is really intuitive in its design and after viewing the relevant training videos, I was able to apply it's use to my daily workflow. For the first time, the branch I was working for was able to have volunteers sign up online, check in and out on an iPad, and have their hours tracked in real time. Anytime I needed a little help, the customer service team was available through the "Chat" feature and incredibly responsive and patient.

Cons: Honestly, I have suggested several changes or additions and often they implement the change with their next update. They are very open to suggestions and adopt them! Amazing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020