Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Giveffect

Giveffect is an online giving system, fundraising system, volunteer management system and full relationship management database.

Learn more about Giveffect

Showing 44 reviews

Lenora L.
Volunteer and Development Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Easy to Use & Fantastic Customer Service"

Comments: Giveffect has enabled me to attract and retain more volunteers than I ever thought possible.

Pros: I started used Giveffect with the start of a new job and was basically on my own to "get up to speed" and use the software optimally. It is really intuitive in its design and after viewing the relevant training videos, I was able to apply it's use to my daily workflow. For the first time, the branch I was working for was able to have volunteers sign up online, check in and out on an iPad, and have their hours tracked in real time. Anytime I needed a little help, the customer service team was available through the "Chat" feature and incredibly responsive and patient.

Cons: Honestly, I have suggested several changes or additions and often they implement the change with their next update. They are very open to suggestions and adopt them! Amazing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Charleen A.
Development Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017

"Easy to use and perfect for our needs!"

Pros: Prior to Giveffect we were using eTapestry. We felt eTapestry was antiquated and was not updating their service to keep up with the times and our needs. This is when we started looking at new software that could be a home for our data and our fundraising campaigns. In terms of features, we really enjoy the look of the campaign fundraising pages we can generate in Giveffect and how modern and up to date, they look. We can also create these campaigns quickly and it doesn't cost us anything extra to create as many campaigns as we'd like. It is also really great to see all the feature updates and how receptive Giveffect is to ideas and additions to the system. Giveffect has helped us with our Bowl for Kids' Sake campaigns as well. The ability to create teams is easy and user-friendly for our staff and the majority of our supporters.
Overall, Giveffect is a great piece of software to track donors and host campaigns. It has been a great experience and I recommend Giveffect to anyone looking for software

Cons: Minor bugs here and there that are addressed quickly. Duplicates not auto removed. Would love to see auto capitalization added when users add their own info in.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 01/05/2017

Thanks so much Charleen!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017
Joe G.
Development Database Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"Great support, good features, fine functionality"

Pros: It’s been great to experience Giveffect’s growth over the past few years. The software is user friendly, versatile, and always improving. The best part of working with Giveffect is the support staff, especially in the help chat. Their willingness to help and their responsiveness to feedback are beyond what you would experience in another CRM. I feel that my input on how I use the software and what I would like to see improved is not only heard, but considered valuable by the Giveffect team when working on updates.

Cons: The biggest problems are not with features but with functionality. Because the software aims to do so many different things, we often find that some of the more basic features are glitchy or not well-executed. We also had problems in the past where, after bringing some of these issues to their attention repeatedly, they were never addressed - though that has improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Matthew H.
Director of Development
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020

"Great Software for multiple uses."

Comments: Customer service is quick to reply. They also have a feature to suggest any necessary changes that would make things easier for using.

Pros: We appreciate that the software is a all in one package. It works for Donor Management, scheduling volunteers, creating fundraisers, managing our website and all necessary Marketing needs.

Cons: The donor pipeline software could use some improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020
Sofia B.
Volunteer Coordinator
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"Beautiful!"

Comments: "My favorite part of Giveffect is the Webinars and Videos Tutorials and how easy they are to understand. They have really helped a lot to guide us in teaching new staff about the system."

Pros: the videos, they are easy to understand and follow.

Cons: Don't know yet, I need to play more around with it.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 14/03/2017

Happy to have you on board Sofia! You should join our facebook group for more resources and webinar videos!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Cherise D.
Special Events Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2017

"We love Giveffect!"

Comments: We are new clients in the Giveffect world and from start to finish, have had an amazing experience. Our data migration was seamless, campaigns are easily set up and customer service is literally at your fingertips. We are thrilled with the new system and love the ease and look of our new pages.

Pros: Extremely user-friendly. Customer service is top notch!

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 02/03/2017

Thanks so much Cherise!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2017
Anna E.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2017

"Give Effect Experience"

Comments: Recently I have been asking the Tech Support team a lot of questions and they have been quick to respond in efforts to help me learn more about Giveffect and how to perform various functions I need. Several areas I have recommended or asked for improvements are currently on the dashboard for 2017. The system does more than I ever thought and they seem to want to make it continually better. Looking forward to the upgrades/changes taking place this year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2017
Kris H.
Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2015

"Giveffect Review"

Comments: If you have been able to see the Giveffect demo then I am sure you are feeling the way we initially did - it sounds too good to be true!! We had our reservations about it not being as simple as the demo we saw, being too difficult to transfer our database (which they handle by the way!!) and so on, but at the end of the day what they were offering to us was an efficient, effective and an up-to-date platform so we took the leap. By switching to Giveffect we have eliminated having to use multiple platforms to function. Everything was separate for us before and we basically were spending a ton of time moving between software, platforms and systems that didn't communicate well together and/or did not allow us present the look and feel of our agency. With Giveffect we can easily accomplish all of our tasks from one platform AND on the front end of things it integrates seamlessly with our own website!! From the get go, Giveffect's customer service has been top notch - they've had an answer for every question we've had and their team is readily available whether it is through their online "Chat with Us" feature, via phone or via email. They also do an amazing job of listening to feedback and the needs of their clients then turning around and implementing updates which allows them to offer all of us a continually evolving solution. I can't even begin to explain the amount of time we now have available each day to focus our energies on the important stuff - the kids in our program and our mission. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2015
Sandra N.
Volunteer Administration
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2017

"Giveffect review"

Comments: Giveffect is very easy to use. We have used it to manage many of our fundraising campaigns and have found the Tech Support very helpful when we have needed them. I would recommend them.

Pros: Very easy to use.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 02/03/2017

Thanks so much Sandra!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2017
Paul L.
Executive Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015

"Perfect Umbrella for all charity needs"

Comments: For many months I had been looking for a complete software solution for our charity. Previously we were using multiple platforms and companies for our needs. It was complex and expensive. Giveffect was exactly what we were looking for. Their software takes care of our fundraising, donor management, event management, and volunteers all under a single umbrella. To boot their customer service is enthusiastic and helpful. My rep, Sharon, feels like a buddy who's got my back!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015
Brighid L.
Senior Manager, Fund Development
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2015

"Very simple to use. Great clean look. Easy access to reports and information. Very knowledgeable"

Comments: Overall we are very pleased with Giveffect. Support has been helpful and knowledgeable. The system is very easy to use and produces all the information we need with little work for the user.
It has been a bit of a challenge to set system up on our own however the online support is helpful.
The video tutorials are very helpful as well.
As we start to use the system long term we will have a better idea of ways to improve and enhance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2015
Sofia B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2017

"Giveffect can become a good friend in time"

Comments: I feel that a lot of the features that Giveffect has are simple but wrong oriented. Sometimes what you are creating (Campaign, Group, Job etc.) turn out to be a different thing.
But, it's very efficient in keeping records end the tutorial videos are so helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2017
Martin M.
Development Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Impressive from the start"

Comments: GivEffect has been a tremendous time, energy, and cost savings to us over the past 5 years. I look forward to the new features and functions that they build out over the next 5 as we scale our organization.

Pros: We have been with GivEffect from the very beginning in 2015. We took a leap of faith with the platform and have had the opportunity to see it grow over the past 5 years from a simple software to something much more robust that more than fulfills our organizational needs. We are most impressed by the CRM and peer-to-peer fundraising features. With the CRM, there is so much capacity customization, automation, and segmentation. The peer-to-peer fundraising also allows great flexibility and automation all while still aesthetically pleasing and user-friendly.

Cons: The email WYSIWIG (what-you-see-is-what-you-get) email editor is lackluster but it's understandable as GivEffect is not an email platform. I anticipate that they will make make the editor more customizable in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Melissa J.
Development Manager
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021

"Comprehensive CRM system review"

Comments: I began working with Giveffect from the very beginning when we were working on selecting a new CRM. Therefore I have worked with their sales, training, implementation/migration, and now support team. While there is a lot to learn with Giveffect due to how comprehensive the product is it has been an overall good experience with very minor hiccups.

Pros: The features that are the most impactful with Giveffect is that the volunteer and donation platform integrate seamlessly. I can easily look at a supporter's account and see how many hours and dollars they have donated to our organization. It's also very helpful that the event software and forms are integrated into the platform. The donation forms are easy to use and you can set up campaigns very quickly that will help increase support for your initiatives. We have also been impressed with the reporting feature - it has allowed us to track a lot of different analytics quickly that we weren't able to do with our previous CRM.

Cons: The feature that I like least about Giveffect is their email marketing - this feature needs serious attention and upgrades. It is lacking a lot of features that would really allow us to communicate better with our volunteers and donors. I'm hopeful they will implement drip campaigns in the near future. You also cannot embed videos into emails which is a huge downfall for storytelling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021
Kris H.
Office Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2017

"Giveffect.com Review"

Comments: "By switching to Giveffect we have eliminated having to use multiple platforms to function. Everything was separate for us before and we basically were spending a ton of time moving between software, platforms and systems that didn't communicate well together and/or did not allow us present the look and feel of our agency. With Giveffect we can easily accomplish all of our tasks from one platform AND on the front end of things it integrates seamlessly with our own website! From the get go, Giveffect's customer service has been top notch - they've had an answer for every question we've had and their team is readily available whether it is through their online "Chat with Us" feature, via phone or via email. They also do an amazing job of listening to feedback and the needs of their clients then turning around and implementing updates which allows them to offer all of us a continually evolving solution. I can't even begin to explain the amount of time we now have available each day to focus our energies on the important stuff - the kids in our program and our mission. Highly recommended!"

Pros: Giveffect has consolidated our process for us and eliminated the need to use multiple platforms. The time savings for our staff has been huge! Also, the ongoing training opportunities, customer support and ever evolving aspects have been incredibly helpful and have allowed us to make our processes even more efficient. The software is also very intuitive and easy to use/understand. In addition, the team at Giveffect actually listens and evolves the software based on the growing needs of users and the clients we serve.

Cons: I have yet to have a negative thought about Giveffect.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 04/03/2017

Thank you, Kris!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Corporate & Foundation Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Giveffect - Great All-In-One system for nonprofits"

Comments: Giveffect has allowed us to have an all-in-one system to track donors, volunteers and in-kind donors. We are also going to begin utilizing the grant tracking that was rolled out earlier this year.

Pros: Giveffect is a great all-in-one system for nonprofit organizations. It's comparable to other all-in-one systems on the market. They are continually making updates and effectively communicating with users. They also offer webinars and trainings every other week. The system helps automate manual tasks. Giveffect provides solutions to nonprofits for donor management/CRM, event management, auction management, volunteer management and more! We have been using Giveffect for two years and are continuously learning on how to better optimize the system.

Cons: More automation and easier integration and tracking of marketing emails would be ideal! They are working on these improvements. We also would like to see a better use of the app for fundraisers who are on the go to be able to enter meeting notes and look up contacts through the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Heather L.
Development Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Thoughts on Giveffect"

Comments: Giveffect works to update it's system and add features regularly. It is helpful and encouraging knowing that the system might change, but although it is a great tool to track building relationships there are a lot of areas that need improvement to reduce time spent collecting/gathering data for my company.

Pros: My company appreciates the CRM of the system. We can see a contact's page and be aware of the events they attended, donations, contact information and basically have a 360 degree view of the person. There are tools in the system to help us build relationships with interested individuals. Recording and processing on line donations is fairly simple, which has been helpful for data processing.

Cons: The software has what appears to be multiple reporting efforts from queries to formal reports, but queries are never consistently working and we tend to only use one to two of the formal reports and manipulate the data in excel. It is much more manual than anticipated. The marketing aspect of give effect is lacking. There are other systems that we use because of the lack of data collected from marketing tools. These other tools and Giveffect do not sync well and so there is a lot of manual effort put in to market materials well and keep good communication with our contacts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Rachel H.
Chief Operating Officer
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2015

"Best switch of software we've ever made!"

Comments: We were using a combination of several different platforms, spreadsheets and e-marketing solutions to run our 5 major fundraisers, multiple RSVP events and accomplish donor tracking and moves management. While searching for a new solution, Sharon from the Giveffect team was extremely helpful and responsive to our loads of emails full of questions :) The system is so user friendly and appealing with a very modern feel. It makes it very easy for friends of the agency to assist with fundraising by creating their own pages to solicit donations or through multiple sharing platforms (facebook, twitter, email, ect.) for agency sponsored events. The volunteer management module is ideal for scheduling multiple "jobs" and schedules and keeping track of skills, certifications and availability. Our favorite part about Giveffect other than the "chat with us" customer service box (I use that regularly) is the ability to create relationships between contacts and easily "tag" people to segment them into groups for easy reporting. As our focus turns to a targeted campaign for individual contributions and moves management plans for specific donors, the notes and task scheduler/reminder is going to prove invaluable. We are very happy with Giveffect and the team is constantly making upgrades and improvements they they report on every two weeks so you never know what exciting things are on the horizon. I highly recommend them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2015
Hannah S.
Marketing and Communication Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"It does most of the things we need, but not everything we want in a perfect world"

Comments: Overall we have been happy with the product and will continue to use it as our main database.

Pros: We like that we can have our donor database, campaigns, volunteer scheduling, and email builder all in one place.

Cons: There are some things we'd like to be able to do with sending personalized emails and signups that we can't fully customize as much as we would like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Art P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017

"Pleased with Giveffect"

Comments: "It's been more than a year since we adopted Giveffect. When we first started with Giveffect we ran a campaign for one of our founders who was turning 100 years old. It was our first campaign with Giveffect and we raised more than $10,000 in 2 weeks. It was very easy to set up the campaign, even on our first try. We moved all our volunteer registration onto Giveffect and it has been a very positive experience. It's really great that we can direct supporters to our website to sign up as volunteers. They can then fill out our application and waiver form with the information automatically entered into the database. Giveffect has a lot of the elements that exist in the Habitat world. I have been with Habitat for 18 years and one of the challenges with any software system is that we wear so many hats that it can be difficult to become an expert in the fund development field. With that said, I have found Giveffect to be very user friendly."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Carrie D.
Manager of Revenue Development
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Great All-in-one product!"

Comments: The main reason we chose Giveffect is that it had all the different systems we were interested in all-in-one, we had looked at Raisers Edge, E-Tapestry and Bloomerang for the donor piece as well as Volunteer Hub and SignUp.com for the volunteer platform, but the fact that Giveffect was integrated and the systems could all speak to each other was the main selling point for us.

Pros: The integration of various platforms that work together. It's efficient and easy to use.

Cons: Nothing

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 02/03/2017

Thanks so much Carrie!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Vaish S.
Executive Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015

"We love GiveEffect!"

Comments: From learning about GiveEffect from a fellow fundraiser to the demo to the support we received in transferring over our systems and data, GiveEffect's staff has been amazing. As a small non-profit with limited capacity, GiveEffect has transformed how we reach our most important audience: our donors. With email integration, a comprehensive CRM and helpful videos for every service available, it has been so easy to transfer over to GiveEffect. The level of support we receive from GiveEffect takes them to a different level: communication is personal, prompt, and always thoughtful. I never have to worry about a question going unanswered and I know the GiveEffect staff values me as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015
Aimee C.
Development Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Very Disappointed in Customer Service"

Comments: Since the membership system in Giveffect isn't as robust as we need, it is not the all-in-one solution we expected.

Pros: This software is easy to use, intuitive, and the knowledge base and on boarding are well done. After orientation and with the help of customer support, our team quickly got a handle on our average tasks. The CRM features are very easy to get at a glance overviews of donors & I feel that we have a better handle on our prospecting since switching to this software.

Cons: The data migration progress for us was glitchy in our membership. Their automation was one of the reasons we wanted to switch, however, their automation when it doesn't work correctly can be a nightmare. During migration, their system encountered a glitch that ended up emailing over 700 donors with information about their membership expiring, even when it wasn't. While you're given a 2 week review to make sure your data is correct, it is useless if something like this happens as the database is "live" and will communicate with donors for a glitch like this. Our other issue is the membership module is quite basic and does not meet our needs. During our trial, we asked our sales rep about membership tiers to address the issue and she believed it was an easy fix. When we got to our transition in June, we questioned work arounds with our client success team. For 5 months, we have been chasing them down for answers. Their client success team and a separate feedback team keep promising that product team is working on a fix and deadlines pass with no communication and no fix. They have actively ghosted us on the issue now and it is appalling. They were promoted as incredibly responsive and were until we encountered a problem and now it just feels like we are being strung along for the duration of our 1st year contract. While software problems are to be expected the lack of customer service is awful and our biggest issue with this system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Stephanie S.
Chief Development Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"The best fundraising software available!"

Comments: Before Giveffect, we were using BlackBaud Raiser's Edge, and no one in our office could use it well. Just to learn how to use it, our employees had to pay a large fee and go to a week long training seminar. It was not convenient, and that knowledge was lost as employees turned over. I managed to figure out how to use it myself, but wasted a lot of time. Training others on my team was next to impossible. During the initial demo, we could tell that Giveffect was leaps and bounds ahead of Raiser's Edge. With Giveffect, the software itself is very intuitive, and the provided free training video tutorials and webinars are really helpful. Even before those resources were available, it was so easy for me to just start using the system. I've since been able to set up my entire team using the system, and they've had few to no difficulties learning to use it. Our focus is now on building better relationships with our donors rather than fighting with a system to enter gift information. Giveffect has been absolutely wonderful for our team.

Pros: It's so easy to use. The capacity of this software improves about every 2 weeks when they release a new update to the system. It's grown exponentially since we started using it about 2 years ago. They now provide amazing resources: training video tutorials, webinars, a Facebook group page to network with other users, etc. They just keep upgrading the system and adding new features so regularly, I truly believe Giveffect can literally do anything you need it to.

Cons: Nothing really. The only downside for us is the price. Honestly the price is a great value for what you get, it's just a little high for smaller non-profits...but you can literally do everything you need to.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 18/04/2017

Love it! Thanks so much Stephanie!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Melanie K.
Chief Development Officer
Fund-Raising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017

"We've used GivEffect since Dec 2015. It is the easiest CRM/fundraising software I've ever used."

Comments: Makes my job so much easier. The ability to customize letters, communications, campaigns saves me time. Also, it makes segmenting donors incredibly easy so that communications reach the right people at the right times.

Pros: It's so intuitive and easy to customize to your needs. There are no tedious forms to fill out to change or add fields, you can do most of it yourself. The campaigns are so easy to set up and easy to promote. Once your staff is familiar with the user experience troubleshooting is incredibly easy to manage. Donations come in with little to no issue. The team is so incredibly responsive and if we need something done differently it's almost always made available on the next upgrade. The tutorials are quick and painless to sit through and you can access them whenever you need to. Their webinar series is great and they do a wonderful job of keeping us up-to-date regarding changes, new functionality and upcoming tutorials and training.

Cons: There are a few pieces that are only available in the upper tier, which is a bummer. Also, the number of administrators we can have is limiting. The cost to add what we need is probably as much as moving to the next tier - which is slightly higher than we're prepared to pay right now.

Vendor Response

by Giveffect on 04/05/2017

Thank you Melanie!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017