Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.7/5

About HROnboard

HROnboard is employee onboarding software that helps HR teams create amazing new hire experiences & automate the back office

Learn more about HROnboard

Showing 16 reviews

Garth Q.
Recruiting Manager
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2016

"HROnboard has made it possible to move recruitment internal"

Pros: I like the focus of HROnboard. Hitachi's rapid growth over the years means we've been hiring a lot of people. HROnboard gave us a comprehensive tool that covers every step of our process. The simplicity and flexibility was great to get it up and running fast.

Cons: I wish we could use HROnboard for more parts of our business. It's focus on onboarding means we have a great onboarding process, and all our other tools seem lacking by contrast. The team are bringing out new features all the time, so I'm hoping the scope of HRonboard gets expanded a bit over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2016
Gervais P.
Head of Ent Sales VIC
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Everything to Onboard in one place"

Comments: Moving to a new company 7 months ago, that used HR Onboard I have already onboarded two new employees using the platform.
It has simplified the process and, far from just making my life easier, it has enabled our new employees to have a great experience coming on board. It lays the basis for a GREAT first impression.
Everything is organised, simplified and in one place. Again, that is a new experience for me and removes the need for bespoke tools, multiple touch points. Consequently, I am more responsive and proactive which demonstrates a greater level of care and investment in our new employees.
Reminders are on point and on time and follow a "one touch" process. Again, this creates efficiency for me and greater care for our employees.
I couldnt recommend HR Onboard more

Pros: Moving to a new company 7 months ago, that used HR Onboard I have already onboarded two new employees using the platform.
It has simplified the process and, far from just making my life easier, it has enabled our new employees to have a great experience coming on board. It lays the basis for a GREAT first impression.
Everything is organised, simplified and in one place. Again, that is a new experience for me and removes the need for bespoke tools, multiple touch points. Consequently, I am more responsive and proactive which demonstrates a greater level of care and investment in our new employees.
Reminders are on point and on time and follow a "one touch" process. Again, this creates efficiency for me and greater care for our employees.
I couldnt recommend HR Onboard more

Cons: I haven't found anything I didn't like. Maybe that is due to the failings of the previous compnay/system I was using

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Adelynn C.
Head of HR
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"User Experience of HROnboard for a startup company"

Comments: The first experience with the salesperson is fantastic. However, we did have a small glitch during implementation. The overall experience was satisfactory.

Pros: The ease of use

Cons: It's expensive to add additional modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Shaun W.
Human Resources Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2016

"A smooth, professional, brand-aligned digital experience"

Comments: HROnboard has provided me (and my team) friendly and knowledgeable customer service that has never stopped ' and they really understand our business outcomes that are being sought (efficiencies, audit trails, lines of control/authority, and brand-specific customisation). HROnboard has assisted our business to dramatically improve candidate experience and time to hire/onboard as part of our revised Talent Sourcing Strategy. We are also receiving dynamic feedback from our new talent about their experiences through the platform too ' suffice to say they're loving it and haven't experienced anything like it before. HROnboard also provides Offboarding and Crossboarding modules all within the one easy platform. The UI is seamless and intuitive, with a very comprehensive HROnboard User Guide (their HUG) to make self-control of the platform as easy as possible ' I have never been left feeling on my own though, the account management and tech support is spot-on for what I would expect from a professional service working with my role. The output materials are of very high quality (completed employment documents etc), the platform is very secure (as expected), and works seamlessly for us across platforms/devices. I am looking forward to experiencing HROnboard's growth and continuing to delight our current and future talent with a smooth, professional, brand-aligned digital experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2016
Marie D.
Human Resources Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016

"We have less than a 2 day turn around between offer and acceptance"

Comments: Baw Baw Shire Council has recently implemented both 'onboard' and 'cross board' modules to assist us in reducing the administrative burden associated with recruitment and internal staffing changes. The process for implementation was so easy, and we had our modules up and running within days! Ever since, our customers have been providing us with rave reviews. New employees have reported being impressed with receiving their offers straight to their devices, and how simple its been for them to use, supervisors appreciate the approval function which allows them oversight on the offers sent to their new starters, and the HR & Payroll staff enjoy the simplicity of issuing employment documentation, and not having to continually chase up documents! On average, we have less than a 2 day turn around between offer and acceptance, often much less, and that has a huge impact on our ability to manage staffing movements. Our experience with HROnboard has been an entirely positive one, and we look forward to continuing our business relationship with them into the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016
Christo V.
Specialist HRIS, Rem and Benefits
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2016

"Onboarding to success"

Comments: Like many other organisations, we struggled to close the gap between making offers to employees and receiving all the signed documentation back. We also had difficulties maintain templates in word documents and mail merging these into contract templates. When we went to market we were looking for a solution that would be cost effective, easy to use, fit for purpose and manageable from an administration perspective. We found all these requirements in HROnboard. The solution allows for integration with other solutions like SAP and SuccessFactors using API integration making it easy to ensure your data is up to date. The entire team is really good to work with and they are always keen to help. Since implementing the solution 12 months ago, we have processed over 1000 new starters, over 1500 contract updates and we are now going through the next phase to look at transfers and promotions using HROnboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2016
Kelly O.
HR Manager
Media Production
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4.5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2016

"Implementation Dream"

Pros: Simple in design, easily configured and beautifully packaged. Comparably low-cost to competitors. Lovely look and feel, intuitive.
We only use HRO for onboarding new employees due to cost/hire structure. However still very good value, and a wonderful first impression.

Cons: Nothing. The product is perfect. Our users, managers and new hires give it the double thumbs up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2016
Toni F.
HR/CS Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016

"You will save an enormous amount of time!"

Comments: This product allows our team to use our time more productively for our employees. We are able to get our contracts out in a very small amount of time, saving time, money and those inevitable 'lost' packages! By also stipulating certain documents are required at time of acceptance it also saves time in having to chase new employees for documents after they commence.
The support we have received from HR Onboard Support for any product changes/tweaks has been great and very accommodating to our needs.
Fantastic product, we love it and don't know how we would manage if we didn't have it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016
Illeesha C.
Resourcing Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2016

"HROnboard has been a revelation"

Comments: HROnboard has been a revelation and has totally transformed how we on-board new employees. This system has provided efficiencies around speed to hire and has drastically reduced the manual processing of new hires. Since its implementation in March 2015 we have on-boarded 143 new starters and have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from our new employees about the speed and simplicity of the system. The system has proven to be a great first impression and reinforces the customer first approach we value as an organisation. The only regret I have is that we did not implement it sooner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2016
Peter S.
Manager Human Resources
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2016

"Excellent system and support that has transformed our hiring process"

Comments: As a not-for-profit we started out with the Standard Edition and within about 2 weeks it became obvious that there was so much more we could do with Premium. The upgrade process was smooth and the team put together all the elements really well. We've shortened our processes from weeks to hours, and as a lot of our candidates don't have easy access to printers and scanners to sign and return documents its making life easier for them too.

Vendor Response

by HROnboard on 09/05/2016

Thanks for the kind words, Peter. Glad to hear we've made a nice impact!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2016
Lucinda T.
HR Advisor
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2016

"The best thing is the time we save"

Comments: The best thing about HROnboard is the time it saves us. We have so much going on, so HROnboard enables us to be more efficient, to focus on welcoming our new employees to the organisation and developing capability across the organisation rather than hunting around for paperwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2016
Claire G.
Internal Recruitment Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/02/2016

"By far, the best on-boarding product I've ever used!"

Comments: So damn easy! By far, the best on-boarding product I've ever used! Ease of use, fantastic support and always a friendly team to assist! With the amount of on-boards we use, you make my job look easy! Thanks again guys! Would recommend this product any day of the week!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/02/2016
Nicole A.
Head of HR
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2016

"Great SME solution"

Comments: easy to use product quick to get off the ground, good support team and centralises HR admin tasks for easy recall and progress tracking

Pros: audit trail and user friendly

Cons: no report function for exit surveys

Vendor Response

by HROnboard on 18/07/2016

Thanks for the great review, Nicole!

We're expanding our reporting functionality in the next few releases, so please keep sharing your thoughts with our Customer Success team and we'll keep the new features rolling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2016
Laz H.
Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"New User to the software"

Comments: Having come from what I thought was a very functional HR process for onboarding this has really brought it to the next level and added so many features which are a market lead in this space.

Pros: Ease of use, ability to seamlessly do things which can take days to do and it just moves smoothly through the system.

Cons: I do like the software, no cons at this stage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
David O.
HR Officer
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2016

"Very impressed with the product"

Comments: Very impressed with the product; simple to use and an exceptional way to onboard new starters to the organisation. The service desk has been exceptional at providing a quick resolution to any queries or concerns raised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2016
Kushla R.
Head of Recruitment and HR Operations
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2016

"HROnboard changed our lives"

Comments: HROnboard has really changed our 'lives' in terms of offers and onboarding. It is taking us less than half the time it used to via our manual offers. We can't wait for cross boards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2016