15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

Employment Hero Reviews

4.4 (205) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About Employment Hero

HR, Payroll and People Management, from anywhere. Connecting employers and employees in the new world of work.

Learn more about Employment Hero

Pros:

Almost everything can be done through Employment Hero, we are now moving towards an almost completely paperless onboarding and payroll system which is helping to streamline all of our admin processes.

Cons:

The interface with Myob can sometimes be an issue, but the problem is more on the myob side.

Employment Hero ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Employment Hero has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 205 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Employment Hero before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (205)

Dayna
Dayna
Head Of Delivery in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Our first 6 months utilising Employment Hero

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been an important tool that has made growing our team a lot easier and ensured we are supporting our team ensuring we are following all the best practices of HR.

Pros:

Employment Hero was the first time we were introducing an HR Platform within the business. The fact that it has a rewards program was very exciting to the team and created buy-in which allowed us to create engagement through the team. Having a great policy and performance review templates allowed us to create processes around how we engage with our team and set standards.

Cons:

Not being able to customise colours on the UI to match branding.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Dayna, Thank you for your lovely review- we really appreciate your support! I've passed on your feedback about UI colour customisation to our Product Team. Many thanks, Rosie

Rajesh
Management Accountant in Australia
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Employment hero is amazing payroll end to end software, Only when it works

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Experience with "key pay" was great and I myself configured and rolled out the new payroll system. It performed very well and now I have to look for something else has since "Employment hero" took over, it has been very slow and unreliable. Sometimes my staff do not get paid just because the payroll system is so slow that the pay run is not finished, and we do not meet cut-off times. Pathetic.

Pros:

Customizable. user friendly interface, Ease of use and easy to coach to new payroll person.

Cons:

Too slow, almost every Monday. Therefore, no matter how good your product is, if it's slow and frustrating, then it has already failed. It was good when it used to be called "key pay". I guess expansion cannot necessarily be sustained.

Employment Hero Response

5 months ago

Hi Rajesh, Thanks for your review and feedback. I am glad to hear that you find using our platform easy-to-use and intuitive. I'm interested in your feedback about speed, as I haven't come across this before. Please note that status updates for our platform are always available at: https://status.employmenthero.com/ If you continue to encounter this issue, please reach out to our support team. You can do this by logging into the platform as an admin, clicking the support button in the bottom right corner, and following the prompts. I hope we can work together to turn your overall experience around. Many thanks, Rosie @ Employment Hero

Natasha
Human Resources Recruitment Asst in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Current Employment Hero Customer

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Ease of use and speed in which onboarding can be completed all in one place

Cons:

Sometimes slow response to issues that require assistance

Employment Hero Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Natasha, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's so great to hear that you've found much value with the platform. We're constantly working on improving so your feedback on the response time is helpful and I've passed it on. Many thanks, Yiying @ Employment Hero

Solomon
Payroll in Australia
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use to love it but now its all about the sale

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: First few years were great, great features and customization. The last couple have seen it deteriorate considerably. To be honest, I wouldn't be to fussed about the other features that were promised, such as dimensions and journals, being a mess if the support and customer service was adequate. Go with one of the others, you'll thank me later

Pros:

It has so much potential or had so much potential. The inhouse customisation was brilliant. Use to have great customer service. It seems like each update they do makes it worse. Definitely not suited to slightly complicated to complicated businesses. I have 15 years experience in payroll and never had so many issues with getting support.

Cons:

Support - Takes days, sometimes weeks for urgent replies in the payroll system. Cannot help confirm compliance when the ATO comes knocking. Basically said too bad so sad. The reporting features are terribly limited, doesn't calculate payments made in same pay periods like Xero and a lot of the other available software. Requires manual calculation of Tax, Super, Leave accruals when doing Adhoc payruns. Leaves room for human error and is thus at risk of none compliance.

Adele
People and Culture Director in Australia
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing EH platform

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great. I am loving using this platform. I would even consider working for EH one day.

Pros:

It is so easy to understand and use therefore easy to teach how to use

Cons:

KeyPay rosters and cost centres don’t talk talk to certifications

Employment Hero Response

4 weeks ago

HI Adele, Thank you very much for the raving review! This has truly made our day. We're so happy to hear how you've found the platform easy to use and valuable to your business. We really appreciate your support. Many thanks, Yiying @ Employment Hero

Charlie
Corporate Services Coordinator in Australia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Employment Hero was supposed to make our life easier...

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, the platform has decreased the amount of time we were spending on the HR & Payroll function, our biggest win was the automation of the onboarding process.We are still struggling (nearly 18 months down the track) with some of the Rule Sets in the payroll function that do not work how they need to - we are manually adjusting some payslips every week.The support team are not very supportive in the first instance. We have been left high and dry and missed the bank cutoff on our pay day on several occasions because of their lack of response - which has meant that 150+ people got paid a day late - not ideal. Once you actually get in contact with a support person, they are generally quite helpful, however, I am still waiting on a response to a support ticket that was placed over 4 months ago - seems its too hard, so they are just ignoring me. Even the Customer Success Manager has not followed it up.New features are rolled out without proper testing - for instance, the paid break feature. It seems that they are intent on creating new features that are not crucial to our business and leaving the core functionality behind.Should have gone with Elmo.

Pros:

The automation - onboarding, leave requests, timesheets, payroll.The app - mobile HR on the go.

Cons:

The implementation phase - we completed as many checks as we could, but as a manufacturing business that has hourly paid & salaried staff, with multiple shifts across 2 sites & a specific Enterprise Agreement, we could not identify every single scenario, so after we rolled it out, there we unforeseen issues that we were just left to deal with. Once the implementation team completed the implementation to their satisfaction, they wiped their hands of us and handed us over to the support team, who never answer the phone and take their time to respond to your queries.The system is not flexible - there are several feature requests that we have put through because it just doesn't work as we need it to. The reporting needs to be better - the graphs are pretty, but I would like to be able to download the data behind them - some reports you can, some you can't. The goals module may work for professional services businesses, but not for manufacturing.The payroll platform reporting also needs to be more flexible - you can only create custom reports on certain things. We need to slice & dice information and the only way to do that is to manipulate it in Excel.The integration of the HR & Payroll platforms. Leave requests & expense reimbursements do not integrate from HR to Payroll. Neither do terminated employees integrate from Payroll to HR - if you terminate someone in Payroll, you have to replicate it in HR, so double-handling.That stupid app SWAG - should never have changed it.

Employment Hero Response

11 months ago

Hi Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Employment Hero. I'm truly sorry to hear that the implementation phase did not meet your expectations and that you've faced some challenges with our support times too. I've passed on your feedback to our team, who has been working to address and resolve these challenges with you. We take all customer feedback seriously and appreciate your honest review. I wanted to assure you that behind the scenes we're implementing a number of initiatives to improve your overall experience, and feedback like this is crucial to the success of these initiatives. If you have any further concerns or feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks, Anna @ Employment Hero

Deep
Finance Manager in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Employment Hero is Hero

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with EH has bee great and very satisfactory. I will recommend this software to anyone wanting to make a difference in Human Resources processes in their company

Pros:

Employment hero is user friendly and so easy to use. With the click of a button you can automate a variety of Human Resources and Payroll process within you company. The customisation and ready to use functionality of this software allows you to implement this internally without any need for third party specialist.

Cons:

Inability and restriction on scheduling report, announcement etc means you cannot customise this . It will be great if more research and development is done on scheduling reports, announcements etc .

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Deep, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others. We're so happy to see that you've had such a positive experience with the platform and so user-friendly. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding scheduling reports and announcements. Employment Hero spent over $8 million on product development last year, so our platform is always adding more functionality to keep up with our customers' needs. I've passed your feedback on to our product team who will factor it into future development plans. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Alexandra
HR Advisor in Australia
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Employment Hero as a great HR tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It supports the development of HR as a value add function. As the HR processes are more efficient and easier for employees, they tend to be more involved in the HR initiatives. Also, the information collected is reported graphically, making the analysis and decision making faster and more accurate.

Pros:

The great advantages of Employment Hero are the excellent understanding of the HR/Payroll processes and Australian legislation; the innovation and continuous improvement of the software and the clean/user friendly layout and user experience.

Cons:

I think the Performance Review process is not as developed as other features within the software. It can be more flexible and 360 degree, allowing a more robust tool to develop employees. I think if improved, it would add a significant value to the organisations. After all feedback is one of the most powerful tools of development.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero. We're sure the detail you've shared will be a huge help to other people managers in search of their own HRIS solutions! We love that your employees find it so easy to use too. Thank you also for the feedback regarding our Performance Reviews module. We've passed this on to the product team now. Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Ben
Director in Australia
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's been great and now that is in place we haven't looked back, however onboarding was a difficult process

Pros:

HR coupled with Payroll covers many boxes that we have to deal with. User-friendly for our team members and the transparency creates confidence across the company. We like the adaptability of the development team and the improvements we've seen over the past two years. As a whole, it has produced efficiencies across the team for payroll & compliance that ahs been well worth the effort.

Cons:

We implemented the system in mid-2018. We found at that time that creating payroll rules when you're outside of an award can be very challenging, especially when you have to learn how the categories affect each other and you're trying to mesh everything to existing agreements. The platform could do with information links for each step that detail the exact impact of changing each rule. Sometimes a change could create a cascade of unintended consequences (this may have changed). If we had to go back fix something now, we'd have to relearn why certain things were done.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. Having been using the platform for almost two years, your feedback is great to see and we're glad to hear your employees find the platform easy to use. Improving transparency and efficiencies are great wins! Thank you also for your feedback regarding setting up your own payroll rules. You now have first-hand experience into how complicated the modern award system is - so many variables that affect one another! Your suggestion for warnings is great and I've passed it on to our product team. Have a lovely day, The Team at Employment Hero

Lee
Lee
Co Founder and Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fine, but not great. Weak customer support.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Seems like a fair "jack of all trades, master of none" toolkit for small businesses. This is a prime example of a company that ships new features that a small subset of clients use, at the expense of maturing the interface design for the 20% of features that 80% of clients use. It's just a little clunky overall. Sadly, they clearly underinvest in Customer Support, as response times are heinous.

Pros:

It has a REALLY wide variety of features for HR/P&C

Cons:

Customer support "initial response" times averaged north of 1 week for basic requests from our organisation. UX is underinvested in (5/10).

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Lee, Thanks for your review. We're always working to ensure that we deliver exceptional customer experiences, so I am sorry to hear that our service hasn't met your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to our product and support teams. Many thanks, Anna

Dearne
Admin Manager in Australia
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR made easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The fact we can have up to 350 people inducted and work ready over our peak season the thing we loved most was the ease in which we could do multiple pays per week for the different divisions we have, and the fact employees can access their payslips, leave balances etc is just awesome.
We most definitely saved hours pay day by using this system very happy we made the change to Employment Hero.

Pros:

We found the system super easy to use once set up had been completed it was a very simple process to move over to Employment Hero - We use a lot of seasonal workers through Cherry season and this system made it so much easier for employees as well as the admin team.

Cons:

Not so much as liking least but it just took a while to work out which information was where in the menu

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Dearne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero and to provide so much detail about your experiences. We really appreciate it. We're so glad we can help you manage your onboarding and offboarding across seasons and that all your employees love having their employment documents on hand whenever they need them. We look forward to supporting you and the team for many more seasons to come! Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Jacob
General Manager in Australia
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great on paper but lacking smooth functionality

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Relatively good, great concept, aesthetic user interface, clunky functions here and there, setup support for payroll is not helpful.

Pros:

One place to store everything HR, keeps everything quick for onboarding and saves time and resources

Cons:

Setup was painfully long with minimal help especially with payroll. To the point i had to explain things wrong within the system and explain how to fix it. New employees are not forced to complete there induction and policy content to be considered onboarded and can start the job and not have done anything.

Employment Hero Response

10 months ago

Hi Jacob, Thanks for sharing your honest feedback. It's great to hear that the platform's helping you to streamline onboarding and HR admin. I can also appreciate that set-up was challenging, so thank you for sharing your experience with implementing the platform. We're working on a number of initiatives to streamline this experience in future and this feedback is vital in shaping this. In terms of the induction and policy content, you should be able to make this mandatory. Please check out our Help Centre for more information: https://help.employmenthero.com/hc/en-au/articles/360004049095-How-do-I-onboard-a-new-Employee-by-Hero-Academy-Training We appreciate your support. Many thanks, Rosie

Shannon
HR & Payroll Manager in Australia
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We ❤️ Employment Hero

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, our experience with EH has been an extremely positive one. It’s helped us streamline all our HR and payroll functions, we are now completely paperless (except for the odd report here and there!)
They really are on top of the game.

Pros:

What we liked most was the fact that it turned our HR and payroll departments paperless - virtually overnight! It’s easy to use and navigate. It’s intuative and suits our 150+ employee sized business to a tee. Seamless integration between the HR and Payroll platforms means less time spent on menial data entry and fewer mistakes. Perfect Integration with our accounting software as well. We’ve been using EH for the past 2 years and they’re constantly improving and/or implementing new features.

Cons:

The reporting functionality on the HR platform wasn’t quite where we needed it to be but this has been improved over time with updates. Also, the staff announcements feature is a bit basic for our needs.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Shannon, thanks for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero and HeroPay! We're always developing so our reporting feature will continue to improve. It's awesome to see that we were able to help Aquabliss become almost entirely paperless too. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Heather
Business Support Manager in Australia
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR made easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this.
Self implementation was painless.
On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Pros:

Time-sheets and leave application from the app Today's events in the app Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc. Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Cons:

My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier! Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Daniel
Daniel
Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Where's the support?

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The biggest problem we have is with support. It is terrible. There is no ticketing (Or maybe we just aren't given our ticket details). Very slow responses or none at all after multiple contact attempts. This just isn't good enough when we are dealing with urgent platform based payrun issues. Also, there is no clear path to support from within the platform. You have to google it. Finally, there is no clear complaints process. Hence this review. Hope you guys at EH get in touch with me.

Pros:

Easy for staff to use and automates HR and payroll processes quite well.

Cons:

The interface has been updated (Modernised) but there is no benefit. A waste of time. The platform speed has slowed down since the upgrade and some important features don't work.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Employment Hero. It's great to hear that your staff are finding the platform easy-to-use and it's helping automate processes. Thank you also for your feedback on our service delivery. I have passed this on to our team. Our customers are at the centre of everything we do and we are always looking for ways to improve customer experience. I can see that your enquiry has now been resolved, but if you need anything else please let us know at [email protected]. Many thanks, Anna from Employment Hero

Mark
People & Process Consultant in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solid HR platform with self-service approach

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Pros:

- Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place. - Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards. - Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Cons:

- initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted) - some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Eliza
Finance & HR Manager in Australia
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly and full of features

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Pros:

It is easy to use and navigate around, for both staff and administrators. It has everything built into it that you would need in an HR software. From the easy on boarding, including the ability to advise staff of new starters requirements, to the inbuilt contracts, the easily editable contracts and forms you can add yourself to the performance reviews to the ability for the organisation to stay on top of certification requirements.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to hyperlink to other documents. such as the policy section, in a policy there may be reference to a form that needs filling in. Would be great if we could like those.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Eliza, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero HR. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help centralise your HR. Have a great day, The Team at Employment Hero

David
David
HR Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Climbing the Ranks

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Employment Hero is a great platform for any small to medium size business to use. The ability to apply self guided implementation to a system that is easy to use is a huge benefit.

Pros:

Although we utilise both the Payroll and HR Platforms. The Payroll platform is by far the most user friendly payroll platform I have seen and used to date.

Cons:

The Payroll and HR platforms, although linked, have small discrepancies of information and other features that do not sync and/or match which can sometimes make navigating the platforms or updating information a little difficult.

Employment Hero Response

last year

Hi David, Thanks for your review! It's really great to hear that you're getting so much value from the platform and are finding it so easy to use. We're always working to improve, so I've passed on your feedback to our product team too. Thanks for your support. Many thanks, Anna

Matt
Director in Australia
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customer service, easy to use product

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Everything about Employment Hero is easy to use and easy to understand. Has helped our organisation do paperless with HR and track/control more with less effort (better than our previous system combination of software/files/folers).

Pros:

The ability to upload policies, HR documents and the system tracks the completion/acknowledgment for you in a fast and simple way. The people behind the customer service are responsive and helpful so it's not just "software as a service"..you get great support too.

Cons:

It does everything it says it does well. The way people can sign documents on their phones/tablets/computers is a little inaccurate (turns your signature into more of a scribble) which should be improved, but that's mostly cosmetic.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to give Employment Hero such an amazing review, Matt! It's so great to see that you find Employment Hero easy to use and intuitive. We're happy to have helped you go paperless and even happier to see you're pleased with our customer service - we aim to please! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Kellie
Kellie
People and Culture Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy HR and Recruitment

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Amazing support and the developments just keep coming.

Pros:

Reporting on so many aspects of HR - turnover rates, surveys, 1:1's and the way it easily interfaces with other payroll systems. The recruitment function is so easy and allows multiple people to be involved in each step of the process.

Cons:

I think the email notification settings need improvement

Employment Hero Response

11 months ago

Hi Kellie, Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. I've passed on your kind words to our team. Many thanks, Rosie @ Employment Hero

Utsav
Sous Chef in Australia
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not too bad for the price point. But could be better.

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Payroll management system and the ability to see all the labour cost at one glace in the dashboard. Love that feature.

Cons:

Not able to copy and paste an employee's shift to he next day is something that bothers me a lot. Maybe I haven't found this option in the interface yet but having to search hard for something so small is not a great experience.

Employment Hero Response

11 months ago

Hi Utsav, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you're loving the dashboard! Regarding shift management, you should be able to copy a shift. Check out this Help Centre article for more information: https://help.employmenthero.com/hc/en-au/articles/360001107095-Shift-management We appreciate your support. Many thanks, Rosie

Nicole
CEO in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Saves us so much time and helps us comply

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Employment hero has reduced the time and effort of onboarding by about 75%
Employment hero has reduced payroll administration by about 75%
Employment hero means our staff induction is documented
Employment hero means our staff qualifications and training are documented and tracked.

Pros:

Allows us to track staff qualifications and licenses and make sure they never expire The inbuilt employment documents and templates are up to date and compliant with legislation which provides peace of mind Clean user interface and dashboard that is highly intuitive Fast and works well

Cons:

The app doesn't have all of the features yet.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that the platform has reduced onboarding and payroll by 75%; it must be great having all that time back in your day! Thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of features on the app, too. We are working hard to have as much parity as possible between the app and the desktop versions of Employment Hero. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Samantha
Financial Controller in Australia
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All our HR needs on one platform

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Onboarding our employees is a simple and easy process. All HR records are kept in one place and we are able to keep paper files to a minimum.

Cons:

Some of the reporting features are not as straightforward as they should be - such as not being able to report on multiple leave types

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero; Paperless HR is much easier than the alternative! It's great to see that you enjoy the employee onboarding function too. You are able to run reports on the different leave types via our custom reporting function. I'll send you an email shortly with more details. Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Fiona
CEO in Australia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dissapointing - Complicated - Terrible Customer Service

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience with Employment Hero was incredibly disappointing. Overly complicated. Lacking proper support and a waste of money. We ended up cancelling our agreement with Employment Hero (another disgusting experience thanks to their terrible copy and paste customer service) and going to a new provider ADP who delivered us a wonderful service and who continue to improve and upgrade their platform.

Pros:

We were really looking forward to getting employment hero up and running for our business. We were sold a story of "easy to use" and paid additional for "supported implementation".

Cons:

The entire process was poorly managed by the employment hero team. The additional fee we paid for a managed implementation was entirely wasted as we were told time after time "no you have to do that yourself" additionally we were told we would not be charged whilst we were not active on the platform and there was "no rush" to complete the implementation process only to discover that we had been charged for 6 months worth of use when we were still in the set up phase and not using the platform at all.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your review. We're always working to ensure that we are delivering great customer experiences, so I am very sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to our team. Many thanks, Anna

Peter
Peter
Owner in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It just works. Employment Hero is simple to use and easy to implement.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Employment Hero appears to have taken the Apple approach of starting with the end user in mind and focusing on the customer experience rather than create the technology and people having to adjust to the technology. I like that I have made some suggestions for additional functionality regarding visibility of annual leave calendars over multiple departments which they had taken on board and rolled out in a software update. There was no additional cost to us and then all users get the advantage of the improvements. Like wise, when other users make suggestions that they take on board, we get access to the additional functionality. It is good that there is only one platform of Employment Hero that they need to support.

Cons:

Very happy with the software. The timeliness of support was slower than expected initially, but I think this is due to growing pains and the rapid growth of Employment Hero.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review, Peter! We hope you're still enjoying Employment Hero as much as you were when you wrote this review. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team