15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Honeywell Forge Visitor Management Reviews

About Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Create a professional, easy-to-use check-in experience for your visitors and guests with Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Learn more about Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Pros:

Staff check in is neat using the app, good price and Australian based company.

Cons:

The inability to run longer term inductions, the default setting for questions, yearly reminders should be a standard.

Honeywell Forge Visitor Management ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Honeywell Forge Visitor Management has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 593 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Honeywell Forge Visitor Management before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (593)

Dave
Dave
Network Supervisor in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a local solution with better support when required, the support over the trial process was great, I was able to get answers to questions and was lots offered support to help me get going, with that in mind the setup was straight forward little support was needed.
We looked at Sine with the view that we could use to check in/out staff at a later date (via the app), helping us keep track of who is on/off site in emergency situations, the SMS function is a great way to also assist here for unaccounted visitors

Pros:

Simple to setup and get operational and simple to use from the end point, The App for signing in works a treat for our contractors, also the email alerts when their is an issue like the printer stops helps us be proactive to fix. overall very easy to setup and deploy Recommend checking it out.

Cons:

Jump in price between the Medium and Enterprise, another level for "large" I feel would be a good idea. for now the medium plan works for us, so not an issue, bulk SMS is another feature I would like to see in the future

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Feeling safer already!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We've been using Sine for about six months now, and have mostly great reactions to report. The ease of use and universality of the iPad is one of my favorite things, as it didn't take much at all to get used to and the iPad could serve us multiple purposes. We have been utilizing the name badge printer on a daily basis as well. Sine has overall improved our visitor management and given us a much-needed peace of mind.

Cons:

We do wish that the printer was more user-friendly; we can't connect it to our wi-fi since we require usernames and passwords, and therefore have had a harder time setting the printer up manually. Maybe in the future, colored badges would be an option, since the lighting isn't always the best and some of our black-and-white badges either wash out or appear too dark. In general, I will say Sine is very easy to use and the customer service is very responsive.

Alternatives Considered: Envoy, SwipedOn, iVisitor and The Receptionist for iPad

Reasons for Switching to Honeywell Forge Visitor Management: Availability of customer service, pricing, minimal hardware, easy subscription terms, ease of use

Warwick
Security in Australia
Security & Investigations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review - MDC.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Some people visiting say question in contractors field a bit complex - also floor level only allows level 1 entry details. Stylus pen does not work on panel well.

Pros:

Its ok, but don't know why we still also have to fill in paper based registers as well. Doubling up of workload. Needs area for card numbers to be placed by visitors, so we can reconcile card audit at end of day.

Cons:

Some people have put details in and when go to use it again details not there, so they have to restart again whole process. Seems to happen at times after a software update.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review and provide some feedback, Warwick. We don't provide stylus pens, but reach us at [email protected] and we'll gladly make some recommendations on the best options. :) Provided your returning visitors use the same mobile or email on the returning visit, their details will be remembered and pre-populated; offering a fast check in experience. Our scan and track function would make card allocations a lot easier for you. View this guide and let us know if it's of interest. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/scan-track/ Also, any existing paper based systems and registers can be incorporated into our system. Reach us any time via online chat, email or phone and we'll gladly discuss where we can help. Full support page via https://help.sine.co/

Andrew
Chief Operating Officer in Australia
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy setup and great functionality

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sine have been good to work with on initial setup and are easy to reach when needed. I have been disappointed that they dismiss our dashboard requirements as this is functionality that is standard with every other offering I have used.

Pros:

Very quick and easy to setup. Interface looks good and i've found functionality to be better than the alternatives.

Cons:

We need a customer visible dashboard to display number of people on-site which Sine cannot do and they don't have it on their roadmap. Talking to them about adding this basic functionality has not yielded positive results.

Alternatives Considered: WhosOnLocation

Reasons for Choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management: I like the Sine mobile functionality and tablet sign-in interface

Switched From: WhosOnLocation

Sanice
Marketing & Operations Associate in Australia
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to implement and customise - highly rate how helpful the team was in getting this deployed quickly as part of our Covid response plan.

Cons:

Everything works well. Some extra customisation would be nice but not essential.

Alternatives Considered: Envoy

Reasons for Switching to Honeywell Forge Visitor Management: We remembered that Sine had pitched to us for investment a couple of years ago and liked the product.

Dardan
Sponsorship Sales in UK
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not good at all

1.0 2 months ago

Pros:

It just about was able to help me with my workflow management

Cons:

It is overpriced, loading times were awful, it was clunky, after I complained to customer service they were not even bothered to help me, slow reply times and were even too arrogant with me and said they don't need me as a customer because they're such a big company.

Rob
Chief of Shared Services in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great check in software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Staff check in is neat using the app, good price and Australian based company

Cons:

Some of the workflows could be a little neater for staff sign in

Corsina
Building Operations Manager in Australia
Commercial Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sine is an additional level of site security.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Real time data and notifications. Fantastic that it interfaces with Cm3 certification,

Pros:

Real time data and notifications. Fantastic that it interfaces with Cm3 certification,

Cons:

The software updates don't self update and even though I pay for device management this is a waste of money and not a helpful feature. Needs to be greatly improved.

Omondi
Omondi
Associate Programs Coordinator in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Among the Best Guest Management Systems around

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is efficient, and their support is collaborative especially when the user is experiencing various hitches when using the application.

Pros:

Can handle a very large number of visitors, especially at the receptionist. The software can easily track the number of visitors in the company, their purpose for visiting and the time they spent.

Cons:

The system has a tendency of freezing which dictates the user to reset the whole system. The developers should also an image sign-in protocol for users.

Liliana Sofia
GED in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The perfect solution for hassle-free visitor management

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The intuitive and friendly interface allows both visitors and reception staff to use the platform without problems.

Pros:

What I really like about this platform is the ease and efficiency it offers to manage visitors in my company. It also has a number of awesome features that really enhance the registration experience.

Cons:

My least favorite thing about this platform is that it can sometimes be a bit tricky to use at first. Setting up and customizing features can take some time to master.

Jayne
WH&S Coordinator in
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sine in Schools

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Initial findings show the system is straightforward once it is configured, website is a great tool to see a snapshot of who is on site and it is a good way to get the same consistent information to all visitors, volunteers and contractors however it has not improved our ability to account for visitors in an emergency evacuation situation.

Pros:

The initial set up of visitor types was limited, we have added quite a few new categories and really like that we can add as many as we choose The categories added can address Student Protection requirements which is a positive i.e. one example is we have been able to add that a blue card is required for non-teaching relief staff We like that we have been able to add College maps, emergency procedures and other relevant information on the iPad

Cons:

Sine Pro App – when we tried using this we discovered another user close by was coming up as an option and we didn’t want people signing in here in error. The app also allows for visitors to be signed in without having to visit administration. We see this as having implications with student protections, and contractors entering areas or undertaking works without permission. We have disabled our site on the app so users cannot sign in through it and are not advising staff, visitors or volunteers that there is an app at this point in time Visitors categories – we have a number of visitors that have dual roles in the College i.e. relief staff and volunteers in their child’s classroom. It would be good to have them select visitor type when they put their mobile phone in as a returning visitor to ensure they are signed in correctly so we know what capacity they are here for - this is a big ticket item for us Emergency evacuation – this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency. We have decided locally that a selection of staff members will download the app on their phone and take this with them to the assembly point. We would be very interested to hear if there is a better option as much of the reason for signing in/out is to support emergency procedures

Helen
Executive Assistant to Principal in Australia
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sine Feedback

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic. The questions I have asked have been answered via the chat facility relatively quickly and have been helpful. On the initial set up when I couldn't load the graphics, the assistance from Sine was much appreciated. Now that we have had it up and running for a period of time, a personal visit to our work site would assist to see how we can set things up better or to a greater efficiency level with compliancy issues being of utmost importance in work areas. The signing in process may be improved by synchronising sign-ups whether by the app, PC or ipad, rather than just by the point of sign-in. With the number of visitors now using this signing in management program, our Reception area has become streamlined with its point of entry to the school. There is now a more professional look in this area. The dashboard facility assists with statistics and queries as to who is on our premises at any one time. Having the ipad available, a portable device, will no doubt be of great assistance during an evacuation should there be one, instead of taking out hard copies of visitors books. It would be good to have a greater number of visitor types available (5 is not enough in a school).

Pros:

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons:

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board. We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine. You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/ Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

Julianne
Campus Secretary in Australia
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fast, Safe and Easy

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

-It saves us time at Reception - Love how it notifies our staff that their visitor have arrived. - It's quick and easy to use. - very child safe, we have recently add mandatory fields for WWCC and we appreciate Sine Pro adjusting this for us as safety is our priority.

Cons:

- We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work. - Bulk Sign in should allow us to not need to enter phone numbers, as we have large groups of visitors come at times for events, we would love to pre sign them in, when they arrive - we check them in.

Damien
QLD Facilities Coordinator in Australia
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied customer

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy and would definitely roll out this product at other sites.

Pros:

Having an electronic record and moving away from contractors writing their details in by hand, coupled with having to go and physically collect books has been a huge improvement. Additionally I can manage contractors in real-time without having to be on site. I can at a tap of the keyboard bring up a history of contractor sign-in/out activity. As a manager who is not always on-site on every given day, this has changed the way we do business with our contractors and sites. Very happy overall.

Cons:

We have several smaller sites within a single precinct but separately defined and individually responsible for their own compliancy. This precinct has a single sign-in area for contractors across all three buildings. SINE doesn't currently allow a single terminal to handle multiple buildings within a single precinct. It was deemed not cost effective to purchase three separate terminals for the one sign-in desk to cover the three buildings within the precinct. That was a disappointing discovery and ultimately we chose to not implement SINE there.

Meg
Receptionists in Australia
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stockland Review of Sine.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Sine has been a great success at reception. Being a large company the staff love getting the email that their guests have arrived. It is also great as the receptionists to keep track of who has arrived, where they are from and who they are seeing. Sine is easy to use and very efficient. We have had very little issues using sine.

Pros:

I like how it can send an email to the staff the visitors are seeing. I also like how it quickly prints off the visitor label.

Cons:

When signing in guests manually we can not print off a visitor label.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Thank you for a great review Meg, and it's been great working with all the team at Stockland Australia. The good news is you can print a visitor badge when using the web check-in. Please view the help guide at https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ on how to 'Activate your iPad as a print server'. Excellent to hear you and staff are happy with the functionality of Sine, and all feedback, be it positive or suggestive is passed onto the Product Development Team.

Nicole
Administration Support Officer in Australia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system which could be even better if further customisation of sign in screens is granted

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1. Email notifications to host 2. Admin site allowing me to review checked in visitors and also check out visitors.

Cons:

1. Inability to remove email field from sign in screen and email wording from the field on the returning visitors sign in screen. This causes visitors confusion whether to enter an email or mobile number when returning. Also having the email option on the first time visitor screen results in a longer sign in process. We have the email as optional for visitors but would prefer the option to remove the field entirely. 2. The fact that I cannot amend a contact number on the back end of the system for a previously signed in visitor. Some visitors have entered an incorrect number on their first visit causing them to have to click first time visitor and do the entire process again.

Jonathan
IT Administrator in Australia
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great system, easy to use and manage

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy management of visitors to our site.

Pros:

Like the dashboard how simple it is for users to use, has heaps of extra features, mobile app checkins. Easy for all types of users to use

Cons:

no mobile admin interface, in an emergency we need to have a big bulky device or laptop to login to the dashboard to identify contractors on site. ID card printers can be problematic when on wifi and sometimes not print.

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Thanks Jonathan for the feedback. The SineWeb Dashboard is mobile responsive, and can be accessed on any browser via any internet-connected device. It's great for a quick snapshot of the activity feed or accessing an evacuation report. Give it a go and send any feedback to [email protected]

Vito
safety manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This product was a good software, but had its problems from time to time

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I liked the ease of use from start to finish and the features as well as the dashboard. Sigining people in and out was easy.

Cons:

Customer support was unreliable and the system would crash and not work often. It made it difficult to troubleshoot.

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the review, Vito. Interested to know what crashes you were experiencing and how our support could have been better during that time. Reach us anytime via [email protected] or online chat on the dashboard, and we'll gladly assist.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Affordable Choice with Sufficient Features

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The price per month is low relative to competitors, but it offers the basic features (visitor check-in, host notifications) that we are looking for.

Cons:

The customization options are limited; it would have been nice to use a Zebra label printer we already had (although we were trying to run this through an Ubuntu laptop to use AirPrint). We have no one in the lobby, so it would be helpful to have some easy way to notify visitors if their host is in a meeting or busy (we could have people delegate every time they go into a meeting, but that is onerous).

Alternatives Considered: Envoy and iLobby

Reasons for Switching to Honeywell Forge Visitor Management: Good features for the price.

Glenn
Safety Advisor / Trainer in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

continuly having issues with it printing visitor passes

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have wasted too much time trying to get it working correctly and trying to trouble shoot issues we are having.

Pros:

It meets our compliance requirements when it is working

Cons:

continually having issues with it as it dose not always print the ID as the program dose not always speech to the printer, the iPad, program and printer need to be rebooted when a ID is not printed out.

John
Services Manager in Australia
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sine 101- ease of use

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have worked with the Sine Team for a while now and find the system and the support team are first rate. Any issues that we have had were investigated and sorted out by the support team.

Pros:

The ease of use on a working site - Any contractor that has used it feels confident to show a new staff member how to log in.

Cons:

I would like to see Windows phone system compatibility, though I understand we are a minority.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

We're happy you've had a positive experience with our software and customer success team John; and great to your contractors have adopted well to the software. We're always adding new features and listening to customer feedback and requests, and Windows Phone compatibility is something our Product Management and Development team are considering. Enjoy Sine Pro and reach out any time with any questions and further feedback.

Kim
Operations Supervisor in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

From the start of installation the operation of the system has not faulted.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1.can accommodate the building requirments 2. Entering data into the system is quick and not complicated 3.Time & Photo ID of persons signing into the building and leaving 4. Mobile app good for After hours contractors entering and leaving building 5.Frees up time required to sign in/out contractors 6.Can identify Tenant & base building contractors 7.Linked in with CM3-inductions e buildings requirements 2.Entering of contracto8.Reports of visitor movement 9.Several ways to sign in/out-Sine desk pad, mobile & QR code 10.Can send SMS, Warning & emergency messages to specific contractor mobile phone

Cons:

If the contractor walks of site without signing out , the system does not inform or warn us(administrator) .

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Cheers for the review and feedback, Kim. Check out this guide on reports. Contractors who failed to check-out will have an Expired pass, which you can easily filter by. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/new-reports/ Glad to hear everything else has been helpful for you. We appreciate working with you.

Louise
Office Manager in New Zealand
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sine review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Quick sign in and check out! Easy search access for report

Cons:

People can walk away when taking photo, it will capture and take a photo without human's face. Someone else could sign in on other people's behalf if they know those people's details. And it will be hard to verify people when there is no photo to check.

Kimberley
Administrator in Australia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Executive / Finance / General Counsel Review

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Not bad. Isn't as fast as I'd like it to be in reaching my emails, consistently, in a timely manner. Working with internal IT team to see if the glitch is at our internal end.

Pros:

It sends an email to the person/s who need to receive it so we don't keep people waiting as often; and it means our receptionists can spend more time assisting those who come in and less time greeting people.

Cons:

I've been noticing a lag time (not always) in the time it takes the email to reach my inbox; or the fact that if I'm not looking at my computer at the time, then I don't know anyone is waiting.

Honeywell Response

8 years ago

Hi Kimberley, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and nice to see overall its working well for you. If email notifications to your hosts are delayed, remember your hosts can always download the free Sine Pro app, login with their host details and then receive instant in-app push notifications of their visitors arrival. This is faster and more direct than email notifications :) The guide at the following link will help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/host-notifications-on-sine-pro/ A full knowledge base available at https://help.sine.co/

Rebecca
Customer Technology Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Staff at Sine has been very responsive when contacted and the system is intuitive

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Set-up of the system was easy. Online dashboard to monitor visitors and no need for reception to spend time informing staff that their guest has arrived. Both staff and guests have been impressed by the look of the sign-in system.

Cons:

The AD integration process was tricky and took a lot longer then expected. We have experienced individuals profile settings have been reset around the time we were completing the AD integration e.g. delegates being deleted. The support staff have been frustrated that they have to go through the individuals account to reset the themselves as the delegate. The other comment I have received from staff when we were testing the product was can visitor notifications be sent to all staff that are attending the meeting. At the moment they get around this by either emailing or calling the other attendees.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Rebecca and appreciate the feedback. Great to be working with Dexus and please keep the feedback coming. We're happy to help.