Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Namely

Namely is the HR, Payroll, and Benefits platform your employees will love.

Learn more about Namely

Showing 25 reviews of 387

Sanskriti G.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2020

"Namely keeps us connected and focused at work."

Comments: Namely has helped us to manage the workforce, employee retention, understand data and insights within our organization, and keeping us connected in a single package, and we are able to benchmark our productivity, accountability, and credibility in terms of HR. We are able to set time cards, clock-in features at work, as a result, we are able to get optimum results. Managing time-off requests, sick leave(vacation) for employees has been a lot easier, and also the reporting and analytic feature of Namely has helped to keep track of every record at work. Overall, Namely has helped our organization in managing the workforce, employee engagement along with payroll, benefits, and talent management.

Pros: Namely is simply a great platform for HR, Payroll, and benefits management within the organizational framework, as it helps to create better workplaces with varying functionality to adapt in small to mid-size businesses and comply with different regulations at work.

Cons: No particular downsides of the software. Sometimes, I got a problem syncing employee's data to Namely. The API call is not worth handled by the application and keeps me disconnected. Hope this would be solved in the next update.

Vendor Response

by Namely on 30/11/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Namely helps you manage your workforce, keep employees engaged, and build a better workplace.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2020
Cristin U.
HR Director
Military, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"Namely Review"

Comments: Amazing. Timely. Professional. Helpful. Friendly.

Pros: HRIS system is easy to manage and understand. Our employees like the feed. Love the customer service - they are super helpful and friendly. Love eSig.

Cons: I don't like Namely Time. I wish it was more straightforward to use. I also wish that Namely had a background check integration providers. I wish there was a built in ATS system.

Vendor Response

by Namely on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our customer support team helps give you confidence when using Namely. As for your pain points, we will be be sure to relay them to our Product team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Leon C.
IT Recruiter
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Easy and sustainable."

Comments: Namely is simple and easy to use, it requires a few improvements that seem to be coming soon. It still has some glitches that need an urgent fix, but with the few conversations I've had with the Customer Support team, I can tell that Namely will greatly improve in future versions.

Pros: It is a straightforward and easy to use software, the user interface is the simplest one in the market of HR Management tools. It is a good example of the Integration between Payroll and HR Systems, and might be useful in the Linkbuilding bussiness with a few enhancements and addons. The Customer Service is great and the people involved are very kind and competent.

Cons: The customization of the processes is not easy to implement, and tends to be tiresome, and in many cases it slows down the navigation. It is currently lacking a proper auto-sync feature. It does not have the E-signature feature for current employees. The performance management module has a complicated nature. There could be a better integration between the HR and the Payroll modules. As I explained in the Pros, it is easy to use but it could be highly improved in terms of pragmatic functionalities over the user friendly interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Elizabeth C.
HR Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020

"A Great Company that is Always Improving"

Pros: We love the onboarding system, it makes everything very easy and automated! We also really appreciate the way Namely takes feedback and acts upon it. They release new features and products every quarter and the releases really are what the customers are looking for. The company is always looking to improve and grow which we really value.

Cons: We have had difficulty with the Namely Time feature, it gets confusing for employees and sometimes there are issues with information syncing between the two systems.

Vendor Response

by Namely on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continue enhancing our platform and your overall client experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020
Kassidy R.
Sr. Manager, People Operations
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016

"Transition from Zenefits to Namely, couldn't be happier!"

Comments: We transferred HRIS from Zenefits to Namely and we couldn't be happier. From the beginning, the implementation managers were concise, responsive and thorough in setting expectations, providing a clear roadmap and answering all questions. Our Account Manager has exceeded all expectations with his detailed knowledge of all of Namely's products, acute attention to detail, responsiveness and awesome personality. Namely's product fits our company of 84 (we were 54 when we made the transition). Their on-boarding feature is so customizable and user friendly, we were able to consolidate our on-boarding process and automate a lot of moving pieces. We have launched performance reviews and employee engagement surveys using the performance tools and are big fans of the process and capabilities. Namely's performance tool has the capability of pulling established goals into each performance review which makes it extremely easy to track performance and goal attainment. The reporting feature is awesome because we can go in and run any type of report we need to where as in Zenefits, not all of the data was readily available to run a self report, it was funneled through the account manager. We use a variety of Namely's products but we are most impressed with the level of communication Namely provides. From our Account Manager to Namely's Product team, the communication is constant. It is obvious the internal communication within Namely is very positive and fluent - our Account Manager asks for feedback on features and it is clear the feedback is relayed to the Product and Eng teams. Overall, we made the right decision to transition and are extremely happy with this service/product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Caleb W.
Administrator, HRIS and Payroll
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"An HRIS that Everyone likes to Use"

Comments: Overall, it's a great HRIS, and a great company. Namely is constantly updating the system and releasing new features. The support team is top notch and is always happy to help in anyway they can. Namely may be missing some features or some may need to be updated, but the interfaces and the support plus the fact that they are dedicated to releasing features that are requested really make it a top HRIS system.

Pros: Easy to use for Employees, Managers, and Admins. The interfaces are elegant, clean, and very intuitive. The ability to automate tasks or delegate tasks that used to be a burden has freed up time for Managers and HR admins. Having everything all in one creates an easy experience for our employees. The ability to use the Open API allowed us to automate our employee data flow out to different parts of the company and keep our systems all in sync.

Cons: Missing some features you might get from an older HRIS, Payroll, or Benefit system. While the time feature allows a lot of customization, it can be burdensome to use and navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Michael G.
HR Generalist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Quality, Modern HRIS"

Comments: Our company has been using Namely for a little over a year now, and we've been very satisfied with our experience so far. Their customer service is practically unparalleled, they go above and beyond to help guide us in our usage, and interacting with their employees has been uniformly great. The system itself is robust, we are able to quickly pull many different reports with ease, run complex annual performance reviews, track our time off and much more with no hiccups. What helped us to make our decision to choose Namely was how simple it was for our employees to use it, it's a modern design and if you can navigate Facebook, you can certainly navigate Namely. I definitely recommend Namely to any small to medium business, it's been a wonderful experience!

Pros: Easy to use, easy to navigate

Cons: The compensation portion could be a bit more robust in terms of tracking changes to salaries after reviews.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Matthew R.
HR Director/Privacy Officer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017

"Solid software for the price"

Comments: The support team and onboarding tools are both fantastic. They've recently added a "goals" feature that we are just starting to use, so that is exciting. Overall, it's a great value for the price.

Pros: Great UI, compared to other HRIS products of similar cost. The internal support team is very responsive and helpful. There is a wide range of tools to choose from: onboarding, PTO, performance reviews, benefit portals, payroll, etc. I've found the onboarding feature very helpful, as new hires can start their HRIS profile, as well as read and agree to all new hire paperwork.

Cons: The API leaves some room for improvement, but I believe they are working to improve it. Also, the benefits portal works well, but the "electronic feed" to the insurance company hasn't worked for us. Well, it works, it just doesn't link accurate information. I believe they are working on that as well. The performance review reminders are not found in an intuitive manner, but the program itself is pretty easy to use once you know where to find things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017
Anat A.
Revenue Assistant Controller
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Friendly software"

Comments: Namely is a nice product and basically helps with managing the employee records in a good way

Pros: Basically Namely is a nice product. I'm an finance team worker and using it on a daily basis.
Also, it 's easy to find what I need. Exporting reports is simple.

Cons: I'm not operating the product so I'm not familiar if there is a possibility for it, but I think there should be more fields or at least a possibility to add a field according to the company's needs.

Vendor Response

by Namely on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Namely has simplified your Finance team's day-to-day. As for fields, we've made our platform customizable from the ground up so that you can create as many company fields as you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Adrian G.
People Analyst
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020

"Namely Review"

Pros: Namely's ease of use is second to none. Our employees love the facebook like layout.

Cons: We wish there was more performance management features. Takes a lot of self learning to learn about a lot of the features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020
Thadya S.
HR Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017

"User Friendly but not Payroll/ PTO Tracking / Time-Keeping Friendly. Bad Implementation Team."

Comments: We are trying to minimize paper clutter and store information digitally which is one of the reasons why we chose Namely. On-boarding process is much more automated as you can upload all required documents into a template and have new employees complete them using e-signature. Performance Management feature makes it very easy to keep track of everyone's progress and manage from the administrative side. Benefits Open Enrollment is now automated and employees will be accountable for making changes or selecting new coverage.

Pros: ser friendly. Easy to navigate through the website and very easy to run custom reports in the HRIS side. We are also utilizing their on-boarding, performance management and benefits enrollment features to save the company time as well as to reduce paperwork.

Cons: Biggest concern is that the Payroll module is as robust as Namely claims it to be. The report writer is limited and there are manual double entries that you need to do to if you are tracking PTO as well as other information using their HRIS module. We ended up purchasing their Namely Time module because the web-clock and PTO Tracking in their HRIS module is very limited; the web-clock is unable to round worked hours as we track employee hours worked in 15 minute increments and PTO Tracking was not accruing the correct amount of sick and vacation balance for the employees which caused us to manually track PTO for 6 months on a spreadsheet. Even with the Namely Time module, it does not fully integrate with Namely Payroll, therefore, all accrued vacation and sick balances does not feed over and we are not able to show the accrued balances on employees pay-stubs which is required by law in California. We have NOT been in compliance for over 10 MONTHS .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Payroll Analyst
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"Small Business Platform Only - the Quickbooks of HRIS/Payroll"

Comments: We are a high-growth company of 1000+ employees and complex, ever-changing operations, so while our experience from a Systems and Support standpoint is far from great, we may not be the target demographic. This tool is far more suited to small and mid-size businesses who can handle manual system changes and configuration at the employee level. But for large enterprise-level companies who require robust tools--reporting, customization, anything at scale--this is not the vendor for you.

Pros: User Interface is simple and somewhat easy to navigate from a visual standpoint. HRIS side of the platform is nice. Reporting tool, while simple and one-dimensional, is easy to configure. Uploads and onboarding are simple.

Cons: When it comes to robust, enterprise-level tools and customization, this system is clearly lacking. The HRIS and Payroll side are fragmented and poorly connected. The two systems talk to each other poorly with common fields that are not truly linked. This forces the client to constantly audit both portals and update manually to ensure data integrity within a singular platform. Run into bugs and validation glitches daily, which are hard to resolve through self-service. Namely "gatekeeps" much functionality on their end so clients must email the service team for many requests. Customer support can vary greatly depending on the representative. Some are fast and informative, while others will completely ignore your service request, forcing you to track cases and follow up. Non-Intuitive Benefits Enrollments, ACA, no mailing of W-2s come year end. Ensuring tax compliance is a daily struggle. Lack of audit trails and historical data for many fields is a compliance nightmare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"HRIS - Small Non-Profit Company"

Comments: We had to build our HR department from the ground up. Before Namely all of the documents, timesheets, and reporting were done on paper and manually. Namely was able to provide us with everything we need to build our HR department. It is also user-friendly that all our employees were able to transition to using Namely with ease. We also operate from multiple locations, and Namely was able to house all documents that we need in an instant.

Pros: We are a non-profit organization that works seasonal. Most of our employees are retired and have challenges using different technology, but with Namely they are able to adapt to our new system fairly quickly. We like how the system is user-friendly for both admin and user side.

Cons: There are some reporting options that are not available for admin, but I was able to obtain the reports that I needed through the service team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Territory Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"HR efficiency"

Comments: Namely has helped our organization streamline HR process and easy for our employees to access their tax documents, benefits, PTO requests and etc. I have heard more positive responses from our members than negative ones.

Pros: Namely is a great tool to have in any organization. It will help your operation cost and streamline HR processes. I enjoyed the dashboard, all important information is easy to access and the messaging function is an easy way to communicate with HR or Namely Admin.

Cons: When I had to do revisions to my benefits it was a hurdle, I had to wait on our Admin to update my profile. But as soon as it was updated, doing the revisiions was easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Jessica D.
Payroll Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Easy to use payroll/HRIS platform"

Pros: As a quickly growing company (9 acquisitions in 2 years) Namely has made it easy to keep track of all of our employees, old and new, around the world. The payroll function is easy to use and constantly updating to make it even more user friendly and efficient.

Cons: The timecard functionality doesnt sync up with the "Time Off" that employees enter, and the payroll period 'closes' when payroll is submitted, even if some of the days haven't occured yet. This makes it difficult if someone has a sick day to account for it on their time-card.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Melinda S.
Talent & Culture Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2016

"Namely Review"

Comments: We implemented Namely HR and Payroll in September 2016. They have great customer support, account managers, and implementation teams. Very helpful and stay on top of to-do lists with weekly updates. The HR side and newsfeed have been a hit for our employees. They LOVE it. It is a great avenue for us to provide our remote locations insight on what our company is doing and a one-stop shop for employee information. The payroll side of things, however, isn't as user-friendly. We have a somewhat complicated payroll, due to the size of our company and multiple divisions, that we have come across some areas of improvement. We continue to work with Namely for system improvements that will maximize our efficiency and accuracy with payroll and benefits process, specifically integrations for time clocks and Cobra providers.

Pros: Namely, newsfeed has really had positive feedback from our employees. Love that we can have documents and HR information all in one place - the employee's profile.

Cons: The payroll side of things is not as easy to use as the HR side. They don't "talk" to each other as they should -- information doesn't roll over from HR to Payroll automatically - there are times when manual adjustments need to be made.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Kim C.
Accounting Payroll Manager
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020

"Experience with Namely"

Comments: easy to use and good customer services

Pros: Customer Services and the product that fits to our requirement

Cons: US payroll service only. We need international services

Vendor Response

by Namely on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoy working with our customer support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020
Kathryn G.
Director Human Resources
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2016

"Best HR software!"

Comments: We have been using Namely since January 2016 and it has been a great experience. The employees love that it is easy to use, we are able to add some fun information in a social media way. And as the administrator, it is great to be able to add information for all employees to read in a social media format that are sure to get people's attention. Writing reports is also a breeze!

Pros: Easy to use; easy to learn

Cons: doesn't have all of the advantages of other payroll systems

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2016
Lucy O.
Global Payroll and Benefits Manager
Market Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016

"Namely has many features that make my job easy"

Comments: Using the payroll function has been a great tool. It is easy to make adjustments, preview payroll and run reports.

Pros: HRIS is really different and great for a new generation and payroll is very easy to use. Customer service is outstanding!

Cons: TImesheets have very little function and the sync function adds extra steps that was not expected when we saw a demonstration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016
Brittney B.
Senior HR Assistant
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016

"All in one and one for All!"

Pros: -Customer Service is superb
-All in one system, it has everything you need in one spot
-Easy to use benefits wizard
-The Performance management tool offers 360, annual and any other review you would like to conduct with ease

Cons: Namely, like any start up still some improvements on their product. For example more fields to have an automatic sync with integrations and a few other bugs we have run into. With that, they have always backed up any issue with their customer service and have been able to troubleshoot any problems that have surfaced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016
Tina G.
Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016

"Former Trinet User"

Pros: - Great value
- Interface is user-friendly
- Namely dedicated account managers
- Namely's drive to constantly improve to fit their customers needs
- Real-time updates

Cons: - Learning courses information is very basic and is not helpful in troubleshooting
- HRIS and Payroll are currently not synced
- Unable to make manual changes to Calendar (calendar only shows PTO request, Birthdays and Work Anniversaries)
- Reporting in HRIS and Payroll are different

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016
Verified Reviewer
Client Services Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Easy to use and navigate"

Pros: It has all details under 1 roof! No need to have multiple places for employee details

Cons: Nothing as such. It is a great software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Lauren M.
Admin. Assistant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Great HR Software"

Pros: This product is great because i'm able to keep track of all employees time off requests, performance reviews, and you can check your benefits as well!

Cons: The platform runs a little bit slow and when that happens it becomes an inconvenience to be able to view the items needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Casey S.
Manager
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Utterly frustrating experience"

Comments: Our experience with Namely has been HORRIBLE. The service is awful and disjointed. Part of this is probably because of such high turnover on their part. They have not driven the implementation. They've constantly tried to up-sell. They're difficult to reach - to get to the right person for a timely response. Not only will I not use them again, I feel like I should actively warn others away from them because our experience has been so bad.

Pros: The software is pretty intuitive and user friendly

Cons: It's not the software that was the problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Aric P.
Accountant
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020

"Namely is great!"

Comments: I wouldnt want to switch to anything else!

Pros: Very easy to use for all employees. The goals module is fantastic!

Cons: Payroll reporting can be difficult at times

Vendor Response

by Namely on 30/11/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoy using our platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020