Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Verenia CPQ

Verenia's product configurator provides simple and intuitive UX/UI, guides users through the process and results in more sales revenue.

Learn more about Verenia CPQ

Showing 25 reviews of 66

Matt D.
Sales
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2019

"Great Product"

Comments: We use the software for our configured products to layout the design before carrying over to manufacturing.

Pros: Ease of use with graphical illustrations of configured products.

Cons: Pictures sometimes don't carry over to PDF

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2019
Terence G.
Warranty Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Freedman Configurator Review"

Pros: It's fast. It does not hang like some software I've used in the past.

Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Brittany F.
Sales Support
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Review on Verenia"

Comments: Overall, the team is very helpful when there is an issue and always resolve it quickly.

Pros: This software has great features that enables you to set up in a way that works best for you. Adding shortcuts to areas you use most or downloading reports with accurate data.

Cons: The biggest aspect of difficulty would be learning the system, however, once you understand it is easy and effective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Steven R.
Product Specialist
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Verenia Review"

Comments: Overall, Verenia has made a world of difference for the better in our company. We're able to increase both quantity and quality of quotes and orders for our clients.

Pros: I love Verenia because it's allowed us to fine-tune our quote and order making abilities to accommodate the extremely custom fixtures we produce.

Cons: It's a bit clunky sometimes and slow clicking in and out of orders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Matthew M.
Account Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Orders made easy"

Comments: Helps keep me organized. Couldn’t imagine my job without it.

Pros: The ability to search an select accurate products.

Cons: Sometimes I do not understand how to fully use this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Heather G.
Vice President
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Perfect for Us"

Comments: Great customer service - tech savy AND user friendly. They worked to understand our business first and then made the system work for us.

Pros: Multifunction - This benefits both our sales and production team, saving time on quotes and part number set up.
Phased Approach - We are rolling out internally, then to our dealers and then looking to build out the visual elements to make it even better for the end user.

Cons: Nothing at this time - just wish it could configure more hours in the day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Meghan Z.
Design Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Simple but pretty robust"

Pros: It is easy to use even without an extensive coding background. It makes the configure to quote process so much faster which really pleases customers.

Cons: Sometimes I wish there were more options for customization of how you can display things. But I understand there are only limited options in order to keep the usability easy for everyone

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Dave H.
Customer Service - SMB
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2015

"It is a good start and with time should be quite useful."

Comments: There are still some bugs to be worked out.
One feature that can be improved is that when you enter a fabric set # or part #, if you don't have it exactly right, it doesn't offer any choices. For example, I wanted to enter the floor tiles into an order so I typed "47726" and nothing came up. I had to type "47726-1N" to get it. It is the same thing with other part numbers where there are various suffixes. If you type in the parent #, none of the possibilities are shown.
Also, I noticed when you copy a Configurator #, it keeps the original entry date and doesn't allow you to change it. That NEEDS to be changed.
When you doclink orders, you still need to enter the dates manually. It would be nice if there was a calendar to click on to choose the ship date.
When you are reviewing the lines on the Configurator #, it would be helpful if it showed whichever line you did last to help keep track of where you are, especially when there are a lot of lines.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2015
Melanie H.
Customer Service
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015

"Great Experiance"

Comments: This product is by far the easiest Configurator that I have worked with. With almost no instruction you can easily go in and get right to work. This program is a great addition to our software. I look forward to using your product for many years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015
Matt J.
Sales
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2015

"needed a few tweaks but it's an ongoing project"

Comments: Pro's are Vic and Jordan are here to help. We've got kind of a complicated business here with so many options and special situations. Any bus will get worked out. also, I want to give overall 4 stars but it won't let me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2015
Maxwell W.
Inside Sales
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2016

"Very easy to use"

Comments: I love everything about the software. Only one con, not easy to search through open quotes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2016
Brian M.
Manager Pricing and Strategy
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Great end user interface"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: This software allows for a seamless and direct quoting platform and configuration for the end user. This saves time, money, and also provides a polished and professional output. It also allows for built in forecasting and follow up.

Cons: Nothing other than a little education to make sure configuration is accurate. All the tools are built-in

Vendor Response

by Verenia on 28/08/2018

Hi Brian - Thanks for the great review! Our commitment to customer satisfaction is our #1 priority!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Justin F.
Sales Manager
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Excellent Software!"

Comments: I enjoy using the software, it boosts my productivity and is fun to use!

Pros: The interface is very user friendly and allows me to quickly and accurately enter our product information.

Cons: The accuracy of the program necessitates extra mouse clicks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Lara H.
Full Stack Senior Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2020

"Verenia CPQ is the Configuration and operation software."

Comments: In Verenia CPQ we have different functionalities like product configurator, pricing engine, quoting system, proposal management, and contract & order entry/order negotiations. As we have a product configurator in Verenia CPQ so we can create bundle offers and discounts and also, we can adjust the price according to customers, rules, and situations. In this, we can save proposal templates and have a pre-templates proposal and we can send it to any company in one click. We can control any type of contract with the help of this CPQ.

Pros: I like this software for its stability and work function and this software awesome for company data analysis. I can completely organize the dynamic rate details and company budgets. I am very happy to use this software because I can adjust my company discounts and control prices according to my requirements. Verenia CPQ product functionality is very easy to use and less complex so that anyone can use it perfectly.

Cons: The speed of the system is slow it needs a high internet speed connection otherwise I can't find any serious problem while working with Verenia CPQ.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2020
Carrie R.
President
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Verenia CPQ - AMAZING if you find yourself spending time creating items, BOMs, Routers in NetSuite"

Comments: We have had a wonderful experience with Verenia and their staff. Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable. I could not imagine using NetSuite without our Verenia add-in.

Pros: The Verenia CPQ has saved us a full time employee workload by creating new items for us in NetSuite using standardized item names, descriptions, pricing, BOM, Router, etc. It's helped streamline the quoting process by making it simple enough for anyone to create our quotes, allows us to get quotes back to our customers very quickly and is a completely customizable tool.

Cons: We have a small staff and need less than their 5 license minimum but it's still worth the spend to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Zack D.
Sales Admin
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"Once you've used it, you won't want to be without it"

Comments: Overall I cant imagine going back to having to do my job without it!

Pros: I appreciate that it allows for me to streamline my quoting process and allows me to properly quote a product as a full assembly while also providing me with a unique part number that references the components involved, making production much easier as well.

Cons: It took a little bit of time and effort to really get everything set up in a cohesive and productive way, but customer support was a huge help in doing so and really made the process as painless as possible, even if tedious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Charles D.
Chief Sales & Marketing Officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"Verenia CPQ; great product"

Comments: Great support from the Verenia staff through the evaluation, acquisition and implementation of the CPQ program. This program is a good value in every aspect.

Pros: Straight forward and easy to implement program that dovetails well with SalesForce

Cons: Interface capability with ERP systems would be attractive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Stefani D.
COO
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Can you Point & Click?"

Comments: This software allows even non-technical individuals to build parts and therefore quote as long as they can understand the choices. The ability for visual aids on the screen and limiting choices are critical in assiting with the quoting process of complex/custom parts.

Pros: So easy to use, even with complex parts and many options for a custom manufacturing environment.

Cons: Would like a few more free-flow/notes fields that can transfer over to quotes in NetSuite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Guy S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2015

"EoS is coming on strong"

Comments: EoS is getting bigger and better every day! Getting used to any new program can be a task in itself...but EoS does a good job of keeping it simple and easy to get accustomed to. The Tree Layout makes it all appear perfectly and their new layout for Maintenance really helps you navigate around through your products and areas of a product easily. The best part of using EoS is the fact it is a developing product that is solid already. What this means is if you find tiny things that don't seem right the program is not a dead program so they are there to actually assist you and potentially will add in more options for the masses (if they can't help you find a way around your situation). Speaking of finding a way around your situation...there are limitless ways for that to happen. Though the product is structured and has it's own strict guidelines it also has a CodeExec area which is very open and can do almost anything you can figure out how to write code for. So the limitations to the structure don't end up limiting your creativity or end design to you wish to achieve. Now for the cons...and there are few...as a developing program there are MANY changes that come through often and can cause you to have to adjust your process and thoughts...but they do not "Break" your configurations (Good news!). There also can be little bugs...though I don't know of any major items that weren't squashed way back in Beta. On the flip side though this con is overcome easily as they ARE actively developing every day and as noted with my 5 Star rating their Customer Service is Top Notch (unlike some other software). I would recommend this program/service to any company looking to get into Product Configuration. It really is very powerful and from what I have seen over the last couple of years will continue to grow and get even better!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2015
Tom G.
District Sales Manager
Law Enforcement, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"Very user friendly..."

Comments: Accurate information and builds. We used to use an Excel Document for configuring products...

Pros: We manufacture custom light bars and other vehicle related products. The configurator makes it easy to build products for customers and give them a visual of what the bar looks like. It also automatically calculates their discount which is a nice feature.

Cons: Being able to cut and paste to duplicate the build for a different company. Many of our configurations are common across multiple agencies...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Alex G.
Salesman
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020

"Parkwood Doors"

Comments: Quoting is much more efficient

Pros: Makes doing quotes super easy, Can get 50% more quotes out per day

Cons: The initial moving across took a little time but is all working well now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020
James E.
Process Engineer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Still in the programming process"

Comments: So far everything has been going well with creating the configurator. There are a large amount of work that is in process that still needs completed. Very excited to get to the finish line on this project.

Pros: I like how it can be tailored to my company and industry.

Cons: We don't have it complete and running to have anything to add to this column.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Michael Z.
IT Manager
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Great software"

Pros: We've used this software for over five years with few problems. The customer support and management team are first rate and very responsive. Implementing creating sales orders with our ERP was quite easy.

Cons: Personally haven't had any problems with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Noah B.
sales associate
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Verenia review"

Comments: my overall experience with it is great. its a great system

Pros: The multifunctionality the softwate offers.

Cons: Some times when we are very busy the loading process can be slower than we would like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Anthony L.
Customer Service
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2015

"Good Experience that WIll Get Better"

Comments: I've used this software for over a month and I find it extremely user friendly. The interface is easy and the response is fast. Like any launch, there wer a few hiccups here and there but they were resolved right away. I look forward to being a part of the growth of this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2015