Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Statii

Cloud based ERP system for the smaller manufacturing Co. Simple to use, affordable and a simple 30 day rolling contract. FREE TRIAL

Learn more about Statii

Showing 166 reviews

Lucy C.
Lucy C.
Operations Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Statii is an excellent software that cfor small businesses and makes managing our processes a doddle

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The ease in which the software flows from enquiry to invoicing, The way you can customise fields and filters

Cons:

Would love the planner to display a Gantt chart to show jobs, stage of process etc this would be an absolute game changer for us as we are currently using a seperate programme for this.

Statii Response

3 years ago

Thanks Lucy. I'd like to know more about where you feel Statii is lacking on the planning side. There are a lot of Gantt style charts that give a pretty visual, but our system ifs fed live so when you look at it, it displays very accurate data.

Michelle S.
Administrator in UK
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing tech support

5 5 years ago

Comments: Personally I struggle with systems in general, but knowing that there was always a friendly helpful ( usually one of the Mark's in my experience ) on the other end of the phone to talk me through, or even better Team viewer me through my minor troubles

Pros:

It's easy to use and gives a great overview of what's going on. Its easy to look up information as customers telephone in and their job is easily traced. Click a button you can see who has worked on or working on any particular project. So if accountability and traceability are important this system is great.

Cons:

It requires all employee's on board, if not it gets messy and you end up chasing them so more work for office staff if they don't comply :-(. works very well if your company makes standard items, we're a Fabrication company if the workers go off piste and use material that was different to that which is specified you are at their mercy if they tell you or not, this however not a software issue , just an annoyance.

Statii Response

5 years ago

Michelle, thanks for your comments. As you will know this isn't a problem exclusive to your company regarding getting employees on-board, if we could solve that we'd be on a beach in the Caribbean. We have made the way the shop floor enter data to be as simple as possible, but if you have any ideas to help with this they would be welcome.

Tadhg H.
Owner Manager in Ireland
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First 4 months using Statii

4 5 years ago

Comments: The first 4 months using statii has gone very well indeed. Our Company MAAS Ltd based in Cork southern Ireland (Precision Engineering mixing Batch production with Jobbing) had been using another system previous to this but we found that it was not able to deliver cleanly and easily the reports and data we required to analyse the business
Statii has changed all that dramatically and now we can look at Jobs on a real time basis and if they are running over budget we can get on it right away.
We can analyse production cost versus quotes which was one of the main reasons for switching. We can monitor Staff more easily using the shop floor devices we Know who's doing what at any particular time. We can see the availability of Equipment at any time using the schedule component of statii and for me the main quotation man, these facilities are invaluable.
We have transitioned very cleanly to Statii and I must admit the customer service is top class
and they have been more than willing at all times to tweak and nudge the package to suit us.
The shop floor devices we used were mid priced Tablets on a wifi system and we have these at fixed locations on the factory floor. The staff use these to Clock in and out each day and to log on to the various jobs. Works very well.
Job set up and preparation is fast and efficient and purchasing materials is a doddle but
best of all is the inventory management system built in to statii. We Know exactly what we have in stock for inventory and non inventory items to monthly stock to consumables.
I would rate this Package the most suitable package I could find for the business we're in
and i sampled 3 others in the same category.
Over all i'd have to say a very worth while exercise.

Pros:

The Quotation section because that's where I spend most of my day.

Cons:

Having to load up the Data initially.

Statii Response

5 years ago

Thank you Tadhg for taking the time out to give us a review. Much appreciated. Really pleased that Statii is working well for you and hope it is now proving of great value for your business.

Jake D.
Estimating Engineer in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leeds Plastic - Office based

4 last year

Comments: estimating and production - estimating side is very good, only improvement would be an option to link multiple quantities to a part without having 4 full lines of the same part. few early problem with scheduling but these have somewhat ironed out and running a lot better now, still odd issue when ordering works to lists, sometimes doesn't like to reorder the list back to requested date.

Pros:

how easy the system links all work through procedures

Cons:

search features - in particular for part numbers and descriptions would be a lot better to be able to look through a list of partial descriptions as you currently have to use an exact description.

Statii Response

last year

Thanks for the review Jake. The way the search filters work is they look for a string of characters that match what you have typed, so the more you type the more it narrows down the options. We appreciate your feedback but plan to call you to understand in more detail this particular issue.

John C.
MD in UK
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Benefits of Statii

4 5 years ago

Comments: As an engineering project management tool it fulfils our expectations from costing to end of project analysis.

Pros:

Profitability of projects are constantly updated during the manufacturing process, material ordering is controlled, manufacturing labour costs are updated on a day to day basis.

Cons:

Inability to interface the system with our company accounting package.

Statii Response

5 years ago

John, as you know we take customer feedback very seriously and have had an API for accounts integration on the agenda for a long time. The issue we have is the 100's of different accounts products and versions out there. What may be useful is to provide us with a csv* template on how Sage wants the information laying out for importing and we can set you up a bespoke template to allow you to import 'blocks' of Sales and purchase invoices. This is something we have been working on for clients using Xero.

Adam F.
chargehand in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

USING STATII

5 5 years ago

Comments: we have been using STATII now since the beginning of 2013. it helps us keep track of how we are doing with regards to time, which ultimately gives us instant reviews on profits/losses on any particular job.
our shopfloor staff use tablets via WIFI to log in/out . log onto/off jobs.
we can compare performance on previous orders to see how we are performing.
the only thing to do, is make sure you use a standard format for ordering materials from your suppliers - this will make it much easier to compare how much material prices are fluctuating and searching for previous purchase orders.

Pros:

instant views on performance

Cons:

if you lose internet connection...... you lose STATII until you re-connect

Statii Response

5 years ago

It's good to hear you are now seeing the benefit of all the hard work you have put into the system. Getting the profit figure per job is a lot of our clients holy grail...

Kevin O.
Machine Shop Owner in Canada
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome system for shop use.

5 5 years ago

Comments: Statii system makes quoting to invoicing all link up. It is easy to search for any detail about a part or job simple. Tracking employee time is great as well.

Pros:

How easy it is if jobs are repetitive to search for price history. It makes billing customer less time consuming as everything is linked.

Cons:

If you make a mistake it can be confusing to make changes to correct.

Statii Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review Kevin. The issue you mention about making mistakes is understandable and the fact these rarely occur means when it happens for a second time, it was so long ago since last time that you've forgotten how to 'undo it' As ever call us and we will happily talk you through any problems.

Nicola K.
Director in UK
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product So Easy to use

5 last year

Comments: Our experience with Statii so far has been very positive, and the support from Statii has been excellent.

Pros:

I like the dashboard overview which makes the system very easy to navigate and you can easily see overdue tasks from the red numbers, be that Sales orders or enquiries that need processing, invoices that are overdue, scheduling problems or stock items that need ordering. I also find all the different ways you can filter to search the system very helpful.

Cons:

We found a few things we needed to change but Statii worked with us to make small changes which worked better for our business.

Statii Response

last year

It's all about attitude Nicola and your Company were focussed on making it work and now that is paying off. Pleasure to work with you and the team. Thanks for the feedback.

Leanne B.
Office administrator in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Statii has been relatively easy to learn and is now a key piece of software used in our workplace.

5 5 years ago

Pros:

I particularly like the latest update/addition in the internal costs section, it is now so much easier to add extra operations and put them into the correct order with the movement feature.

Cons:

Sometimes difficult/not possible to delete information (for example suppliers/old customers). It is frustrating when it crashes, this tends to happen if I have lots of Enquiries/Sales Orders/Invoices etc. open across the top.

Statii Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valued review Leanne. Deleting records isn't great practise which is why we mark them inactive, so they don't appear in dropdowns etc but are still there in the background as there may be records linked. With regards to the crashing, let us know the next time it happens as the system is very stable at the moment.

Nick C.
Operations Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Unbelievable MRP system, simple to use and set up, fantastic benefits

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great company to deal with, very structured set up and online training, free unlimited help. Cannot recommend this company enough

Pros:

Very easy to use, Set up was fully supported by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Statii. Starting to see the benefits after just a few months. Brings new transparency to our costing system

Cons:

Nothing! we like the way it has been thought out, so simple to use

Statii Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Nick, its important for us to show potential clients what real users think of our product and company so appreciate your time in doing this.

Nichola K.
Managing Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Statti System

4 5 years ago

Comments: Overall a very good system, but does have occasional problems and if system is down, there is no way of doing anything from enquiries to invoices and as a small business this could lose us an irreplaceable order. If there was something like a back up page we could download on our desktops as a temporary way of sending info to customers this would be fantastic. Customer service however is excellent and would recommend to any other businesses.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Dropping links to the internet

Statii Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review Nichola. We agree, one of the very few downsides to the cloud is if you drop connection locally, which is obviously something that is outside our control. However a 3G dongle that plugs into your PC is a very inexpensive solution that may be worth you exploring to allow you to continue working on these odd occasions.

Richard D.
Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: All in all a great software system. I was the only one we found which would let us add drawings to the job easily.

Pros:

Its easy to use The help from Statii during the set up period and the months after was excellent

Cons:

I find searching for previous jobs can be a bit of a pain sometimes. a keyword search could be nicer

Statii Response

3 years ago

Feed back appreciated Richard. We would be interested to hear why finding previous jobs is problematic. You know you can search for either customer part description/drawing number/price/ qty. Let us know??

Richard E.
Director in UK
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Statii review

4 3 years ago

Comments: We are creating a much more efficient workspace with information being shared which generally increases production and performance. Due to the proactive nature of the software we are getting over material shortages and are able to plan our work much more effectively.

Pros:

We run a small engineering business and using Statii has been a great introduction into the world of MRP. The support has been excellent which has given us confidence to puss on with integrating the software.

Cons:

As with any change in systems there are always laborious activities, but these have been kept to a minimum with Statii.

Statii Response

3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time out to post a reveiw of Statii. Hopefully the laborious 'front end' activities are heading slowly towards that light at the end of the tunnel.

Edward F.
CEO in Canada
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We work with Statii 6 month. It does exactly what we expected.

5 4 years ago

Comments: More control on business processes. Helps to make strategic decisions.

Pros:

Easy to use. Friendly interface. Multiples reports. Helps monitoring all manufacturing processes. Allows more control on your business.

Cons:

Require double entry Invoices and Bills into QB-Online Does not integrates into our CRM software Do not work with iPad/iPhone

Statii Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review Edward. just to respond to some of your points. You can import a block of sales or purchase invoices into QB. If you advise the format that QB requires we can look at creating you a template (at a cost) to match so the import is a very speedy process. The shop floor data collection works on any device and the system can work on a tablet through a virtual browser. Although the screens can be difficult to read on a tablet, it is usable.

Clare M.
Systems Support Analyst in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Since implementing,the system has greatly reduced repetitive manual tasks & improved our efficiency

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The user interface, ease of use, functionality, reports, streamlining business processes, professional looking customer facing documents and the friendly support team who are always on hand to assist with any queries, in a friendly, patient and professional manner

Cons:

Having to manually enter exchange rates when applying different currencies

Statii Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the review Clare and good to hear it's working well for you. If you have any ideas on the currency issue we would be happy to hear them, as we are always keen to improve our users experience.

Steve H.
President in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software for small job shops

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Statii was designed with the small job shop in mind. It is simple to understand and use, plus the support is outstanding. We are using Statii in our grinding / lapping department. While not specifically designed for the job shop service industry, we have adapted it and it is working exceptionally well. There has always been a need for a relatively simple software for the job shop industry and while many of the competitors make excellent software's, sometimes they are just too much for a small shop. Statii, while more than powerful for most job shop applications is still very easy to use.

Cons:

So far we have absolutely no complaints. We were a little concerned initially about the software being "Cloud" based, we have not had any downtime at all !

Teresa B.
Quality / Special Projects Manager in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I use Statii on a daily basis. There is nothing that compares to the ease of use.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Use it daily with no issues.

Pros:

Ease of use. I use this daily and never have an issue completing my tasks. The customer service is excellent. They tailor the software to your company's needs.

Cons:

I really do not have any cons to list. The software does everything we need it to do. It's great for a small company.

Statii Response

3 years ago

Not a lot I can say in response to that Teresa, other than thanks for your positive words and let us know if you need anything more from us in the future.

Louise E.
Director in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great & easy to use!

5 last year

Comments: This is the first time that I have used a database like this. Once I completed some initial training I found the system very easy to use and quite self explanatory to go through the different processes to take a job through from the initial quote stage to the final stages. I have received really good support from the team, any queries or problems are answered really quickly.

Pros:

Very easy to use, set up is easy with simple step by step processes.

Cons:

I haven't come across any dislikes at this stage :o)

Statii Response

last year

Thanks for the Review Louise. No Cons - job done!

Charles G.
Technical Sales in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellently engineered software

5 6 years ago

Comments: Designed by guys with a manufacturing background, so solves the problems encountered in day to day manufacturing. The software is extremely low cost and great value for money. It is better than much more expensive alternatives. The dashboard gives an at-a-glance overview of the current status of the sales and manufacturing pipelines, and the system automates so many tasks it is impossible to outline them here. You will end up with more accurate quotes, very accurate cost accounting, and a precise handle on your business operations from sales through to delivery. It gives a company owner control over every aspect of their manufacturing business.

Statii Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your comments. We are very conscious of our price point as we aim to make our system accessible to the smallest business owner. Our rolling one month contract ensures we work hard with our clients to ensure they see a return on their subscription fee

James R.
Electrician in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

easy to use system

5 last year

Pros:

the navigation of the system is so easy to use and intuitive. Having very little training I can do day to day activites with ease.

Cons:

you cant always tab between fields and have to go back and click to the box to fill in

Statii Response

last year

James , we'd be interested to know what issues you are finding on tabbing, so give our office a call when conveneient to take a look at this with you. Thanks for the feedback.

Paul H.
commercial director in UK
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ams review

3 3 years ago

Comments: using for clocking in - out , CRM on customers ,staring to track cost on jobs more

Pros:

good at intergating different elements of information

Cons:

can change selling prices without going back to enquiry screen

Statii Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Paul. As you are aware all subscriptions include as much time online & telephone as you need with one of our experts. To ensure you get the best from your system please feel free to use this and call us anytime to help get the very best from your system.

Janet lowe L.
MD in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Implementation of Statii

5 last year

Comments: Excellent company to work with, nothing is too much trouble

Pros:

Very easy to use, adaptable and excellent customer service

Cons:

nothing I liked it all, we researched extensively before we purchased

Statii Response

last year

Thanks for the positive comments Janet, it's a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Tom B.
Production in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great system, just what we was looking for!

5 6 years ago

Comments: The format is extremely user-friendly and gives discipline. Taking the time to correctly input the information at the beginning of the process pays dividends later on. Suitable for unique jobs as well as mass repetition. Gives superb shop floor information and feedback in great detail, as well as a fully streamlined office and shop floor procedure.
Not so much a criticism, but it forces discipline, both in Statii and your own internal systems.
Unlike a lot of other systems, this is created and maintained by people with a manufacturing background. The support at Statii is fantastic, definitely worth giving them a call.

Statii Response

6 years ago

Thanks Tom, appreciate your comments

Dave F.
UK
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Well-thought-out product

4.5 7 years ago

Pros:

I like the wizard format, which ensures that you follow the process and don't cut corners. This can take a little longer upfront but pays off later when you have all the required information to hand when reviewing jobs. The developers are responsive and listen to our needs.

Cons:

Can be a little unforgiving. We had to improve our internal procedures to meet the requirements of the system. Not necessarily a bad thing.

Justine C.
Business Development Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy Peasy.......

4 6 years ago

Comments: The only con is to begin with there is quite a bit of work getting everything inputted. However it is well worth the time it takes as once everything is set up the product is super zippy. In just minutes you are from quote to sales order to confirmation... The simplicity of this product is its strength for all users.

Statii Response

6 years ago

Thanks Justine, yes we often experience this. We always try to prepare clients that there needs to be a big time investment on their part front end, however it still catches new clients out !!