15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Primecare

PrimeCare® is the most flexible pharmacy management system on the market today to answer all the needs of institutional pharmacies.

Learn more about Primecare

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Primecare ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.0
Value for Money
5.0

Primecare has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Primecare before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Cliff
CIO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I can customize service to fit my customers' needs

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using QS1 in both retail and LTC since 1988. In that time, I have used most competitor products as well. There are features that others do well, but I have stuck with QS1. Pros: the ability to customize the service delivery to match my customers needs - instead of my customers having to conform with my software. I also appreciate that I can make the changes myself without having to pay for someone in programming or support to make them - support is always there if I need their help, but I prefer to do it myself. The reporting and exporting of data is a powerful feature that all pharmacies need today to understand their business, the trends in their operation, and really understand their business. Cons: software development cycle could be faster. Some may also argue that my favorite feature (ability to customize) could also be a con in that you can make your operation inefficient by having too many disparate service models, but this is all in how you set it up. Users are also free to to create a very standard model as well.

RedSail Technologies Response

8 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your business.

James
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

PrimeCare - Extremely Capable LTC Software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: PrimeCare is an extremely robust LTC pharmacy software platform. The only limitations seem to be user based, and what he/she can envision or accomplish. We switched to the QS/1 module from a rather easy to use pharmacy information system, simply because our previous software was too basic, and couldn't perform all of the tasks that we needed to perform in LTC. We quickly discovered what we were missing out on when we launched PrimeCare, after we got through our learning curve. The only drawback to PrimeCare, if you'd view it as a drawback, is that the software is full of so many options and interfaces, it will take a new user a while to understand everything that one can accomplish with PrimeCare. From Reports (canned and customizable), Data Exports, clinical data, to the massive amount of interfaces, PrimeCare can handle it all.

Jimmy
Director of Pharmacy in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Primecare has been able to adjust to the constantly changing long term care environment.

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: The company is open to changes in their software though it may take some time if it's moved forward. Customer service has gotten better but I still get frustrated over being on half for 5-8 minutes only to be told someone will have to call me back. Their best customer service comes via email. I really like their customized reports. I feel that if the information is in Primecare I can get it on a report. Primecare GUI has made training new employees so much easier because it's very intuitive. Workflow, interface capabilities, and personnel management are all strengths of Primecare.

Mary
Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great LTC pharmacy software package

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: QS1 offers the long term care pharmacist a complete package that addresses the needs of the pharmacy and their customers. Their workflow system makes the dispensing process efficient and promotes accuracy. The system is easy for new users to learn. QS1 interfaces with software and hardware vendors LTCPs need to optimally service their customers. Software updates are handled easily. They keep abreast of the changing health care environment to be sure pharmacies have the tools needed available. Customer service is responsive and competent. Reporting features are easy to use and can be customized. The appearance of resulting reports could use improvements. I have been a satisfied QS1 user for over 25 years.

Lauren
nurse in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use for someone who has been using this software for a while and it is customizable as well.

Cons:

For a first time user it could be hard to learn all the ends and outs of this software because there is so much to it.

Scot D.
President/CEO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I have been using QS1 since 2002

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Since using QS1, the management/staff changes that have been put in place has truly made QS1 one of the best software vendors we work with. Support services is one of the best we deal with and have found an absolute leader to manage this group effectively and efficiently. The training staff we work with truly embrace your goals and objectives and become part of your organization. In the past 3 years I have seen a solid structure within QS1 and have built a core team to embrace vision and technology to improve patient care and efficiency within the pharmacy.

STEVEN
VICE-PRESIDENT OF SALES & LTC DIVISION in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

HAVE USED PC SINCE 2010. CYCLE FILL AND POST CONSUMPTION BILLING. 7 DAY CYCLE FILLS

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: PROS:
EASY TO NAVIGATE
DELIVERY SHEET PROCESSES
INVENTORY MANAGEMENT
CONS:
FILL LIST EDITS AND STOP & START DATES AND TIMES
MOST REPORTS ARE TRANSACTION DRIVEN, AND WHEN THE BULK OF YOUR BUSINESS IS FILL LIST RELATED, DIFFICULT TO GET MEANINGFULL REPORTING

Chuck
owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

QS1 user for over 30 years, including retail pharmacy, POS, IVR and long term care (Prime

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: QS1 is very easy to use, navigate and offers lots of features. The support staff is excellent and always quick to return calls and respond to issues.