15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Whatfix

Whatfix is a digital adoption platform that provides organizations with a no-code editor to create in-app guidance on any application.

Learn more about Whatfix

Pros:

Integration with your existing Google Analytics used with reporting. Very Helpful WhatFix Team Members always willing to lend a hand (Sneha).

Cons:

If you do not follow the steps exactly described in the Flow, then you drop out and need to start Flow from the beginning. The End-users does not have time to restart the Flow.

Whatfix ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Whatfix has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 77 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Whatfix before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (77)

Iziar
Iziar
Ejecutivo de Ventas Estados Unidos in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Help your customers understand your platform

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This application is really easy to use for you and your clients. Since we created a platform with so much content in TravelContact, Whatfix helps our customers know every detail we offer. Now our clients, such as travel advisors, agencies, DMC have two different tools to make life easier for them. On the other hand Whatfix´s support team has been impressive, they have solved every doubt or inconvenience that we have presented throughout the process.

Cons:

We would like the information inside the Whatfix platform to have different views, since they use very large boxes that take up a lot of space on the screen. This doesn't allows you to see all the content when you have created many flows.

Kirsten
Instructional Designer in US
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Whatfix is the solution we didn't know we needed until we found it!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, we love Whatfix! Others in the company have started reaching out to ask us to create content. We like to say, "We can Whatfix that!" No other tool we use can provide the in-app help our users need to succeed while they're working.

Pros:

In general, Whatfix is easy to use. The widgets offer many possibilities to help users do their jobs more efficiently and with less stress. Pricing was straight-forward without all the add-ons competitors would charge. Most importantly, Whatfix's team members are kind, helpful, hardworking, and innovative! They are always upgrading and improving the tool. They find solutions to problems which would otherwise stress us out! We have never had such a positive vendor relationship!

Cons:

Although creating content is easy, it's not always as easy to make it work and appear correctly. (Thank goodness for the excellent Whatfix support team, though!) I just wish it was easier to do everything myself. Also, being a bank with stringent security, we struggle with being able to grant system access to the Whatfix team to help us set up new systems and create content. This is not a "con" against Whatfix per sae; it is just a fact that we must work around.

Alternatives Considered: WalkMe

Reasons for Switching to Whatfix: Overall price, no sneaky "extra" costs, low-pressure sales, confidence of team members.

Whatfix Response

10 months ago

We greatly appreciate your feedback on the pros of using Whatfix. It's wonderful to know that our digital adoption platform's ease of use and versatile widgets have contributed to a smoother workflow for your users. Moreover, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our team members. Being helpful, hardworking, and innovative is at the core of our values, and we are committed to continuously improving our tool to meet your needs. We understand that content creation may have its challenges at times, but we're delighted that our support team has been there to assist you and ensure your success with Whatfix. Rest assured that we are always working to improve the platform to make it even more user-friendly and intuitive. Once again, thank you for your glowing review and your trust in Whatfix. We are thrilled to have you as a valued customer and look forward to continuing to support you and your team on your journey to even greater success with Whatfix. Your Whatfix Team

Tim
Sr. Consultant in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

good APP

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Whatfix is a very good software and it is easy to use and help guide the customer step by step to resolve their concerns.

Cons:

The price is a little high. It is lack of analytical features. Some features is not easy to configure.

Whatfix Response

10 months ago

Hi, Tim. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear Whatfix is helping to improve your customer experience. In response to analytics, we are continually enhancing our software's capabilities, and we'd love to show you our data-driven analytics can easily track and analyze your user behavior to provide comprehensive insights that help you make informed decision-making. Thanks again for your review. We truly appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and prioritize our efforts to provide you with the best experience possible. Your Whatfix Team

Silke
Head of Technical Documentation in Germany
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Whatfix helps iPoint on the way to improved user assistance

4.0 last year

Pros:

With the help of task lists, self help and pop ups we can directly support our customers (users) and provide them with help. This way we can reduce the number of support tickets and relieve the support team.

Cons:

The use of tags is currently still a bit cumbersome and could be clearer or better structured. It would also be desirable to be able to open the CLM board in multiple browser tabs. Linking content (e.g. link from an article to a walkthrough) could be simplified.

Alternatives Considered: WalkMe, Pendo and Simpo

Reasons for Choosing Whatfix: The contract with WalkMe expired and we had to re-evaluate our DAP provider.

Switched From: WalkMe

Reasons for Switching to Whatfix: In terms of price-performance ratio, Whatfix is clearly superior to its competitors and convinced us in the cost-benefit calculation.Apart from that, we were convinced by the excellent personal and competent support of all Whatfix teams (sales, onboarding, customer success) that support(ed) us on our way.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Whatfix for your online community onboarding

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: The support is great. Their teams are largely based in India so that can be a challenge with their internet connections. Also timing for US timezones and holding meetings can be difficult. They are very nimble and receptive to feedback.

Pros:

Usage of page tagging so that as you experiment and move things around the page that you do not need to reconfigure things. You can create video flows and also create translations without having someone on staff.Support was great!

Cons:

Some of the pop-ups were challenging to configure using their own templates. Sometimes meetings would get delayed.

Alternatives Considered: Appcues, WalkMe, Toonimo and Userlane

Reasons for Switching to Whatfix: Cost, their online user community, translations, smart tagging, export options.

Mitchell
Federal Sales Executive in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatfix has saved me, my company and my clients countless hours of frustration by providing easily accessible support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We are a software as a service company that uses Whatfix to educate our clients on how our system works. This product is great in many ways but my favorite part is the Whatfix support. My main support member, she has been assisting me since the very beginning and makes herself available almost right away if I need something today. We are a very busy company with little time to mess around implementing new processes or programs, with her help it has been incredibly easy. The support is so great that I have shown interested clients (in real time) how fast she responds via the built in messaging system... without her knowing :) - Of course she responded in less than a minute (typical). I could go on and on about our satisfaction with the level of professionalism and support this company provides. Some other things that we appreciate about Whatfix- * Very easy to use - building new flows, alerts, popups... very user friendly * Price is very low compared to competitors while having the same or more features (We reviewed the competitors and did demos for several months before making a decision) * The content created using whatfix saves hours of communication explaining our software * Content is automatically created in multiple format (pdf, powerpoint, etc) and can be exported or linked to * Content is automatically updated across all formats when changes are made * Whatfix is regularly creating new features for use and provides guidance on how to implement * Setup is quick and easy * The built in messaging system for support makes it easy to contact your success manager * SUPPORT SUPPORT SUPPORT - I cant say it enough. If we ever run into a question, it is answered right away. No waiting days or weeks for an answer or fix... it is just solved right away. This is what Whatfix provides as standard support - absolutely amazing! We have had several of our clients (users of the flows) interested in using Whatfix for use on their websites and internal software.

Francois Pascal
Francois Pascal
Service provider in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Whatfix is the business management software par excellence

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

This tool is essential for our company to integrate, train and support remote and in-office employees on enterprise software applications to drive adoption, reduce training and support costs, and improve productivity on a massive scale.

Cons:

The free trial version is limited in both functionality and duration.

Whatfix Response

10 months ago

Francois, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a review. We're happy to hear Whatfix has become an essential part of your software adoption success. It's great to hear you are seeing a reduction in training and support costs and improved productivity. Your success is important to us, and your partnership is appreciated. Your Whatfix Team

Mohit
Mohit
Co-Founder
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Reduced our support costs by 40%

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We implemented whatfix inside web dashboard of Cuztomise used by top management of large FMCG, Healthcare and Services companies mostly in India and Europe. Cuztomise platform is a complete DIY platform which enables companies to swiftly make changes to workflow. We use to get a lot of calls from users in our support center asking help on making various modifications on platform. Even after having a complete FAQ and user manual, still users felt comfortable doing changes while on line with our support staff. We quickly realised that its very crucial for us to provide hand holding for our customers. Then we decided to try Whatfix . Whatfix not only allowed us to provide user handholding but instantly helped us generate lot of guides which can literally be created by anyone quickly. We have experienced 40% reduction in calls which means lot of savings on our support costs.

Pros:

- Easy to use, quickly create guides in various languages - Easily convert guides to PDF, videos in few clicks - Very easy to integrate

Cons:

- Not exactly a con, but i would like it to be available for mobile also.

Whatfix Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the amazing review, Mohit. Currently, Whatfix is responsive and supports mobile web. Whatfix also supports hybrid HTML5 mobile apps.

Sandhya
Technical Administrator in Germany
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great tool for digital adoption in applications

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Amazing team of individuals who are always ready to support and know their platform well.

Pros:

Great UI and contents are easy to configure. Product team and support team is very proactive

Cons:

None. Everything works as expected and I hope the spirit remains as-is.

Adam
Adam
Senior Business Analyst in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Simple but powerful, with outstanding support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Continuing to develop features with ecommerce platforms in mind will the really beneficial for ours and I'm sure other organizations.

Pros:

The tool itself is excellent - it gives us the means to easily, effectively, and unobtrusively communicate to our users - but the excellent support from Whatfix in helping us make the most of the tool is unparalleled. They take the time to work with us on our own implementation, rather than some boiler-plate customer care that you've seen from other organizations.

Luke
Associate PM in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An Advanced Users Experience

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The general support and assistance off whatfix has being a tremendous help in that we are close to realizing our goal of lowered support costs and even happier customers.

Pros:

The Package is well catered for use by website owners and simple web apps through the help of customer support you are able to get used to using it within a short period of time for the simple areas of the application. Support is almost always available but can be slow with response times, though there is an FAQ to assist your queries. The features available should make most peoples on-boarding and general assistance of their websites a lot easier to navigate.

Cons:

The only negative I have to say is that whatfix is not catered well for bigger web apps which present the users with multiple options to complete the task they set out to do. I understand now that whatfix is primarily for websites and we are getting to the point of whatfix being the perfect platform for our company so I thank whatfix for being so understanding

Whatfix Response

10 months ago

Luke, thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that our customer support has been a tremendous help and that Whatfix's digital adoption platform (DAP) is helping you achieve your goal of lowering support costs and creating happier customers. Also, we are continuously upgrading and enhancing our solution to meet your evolving needs. We'd love to show you how the Whatfix DAP empowers software users to unlock the true potential of applications across web, desktop, and mobile interfaces. Thank you for choosing Whatfix, and we're delighted to be part of your success in realizing your goals. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further suggestions or questions. We are here to assist you every step of the way! Your Whatfix Team

Gowtham
SF Admin in Canada
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Whatfix Review

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Whatfix allows users to create interactive step-by-step guides with contextual tooltips, pop-ups, and overlays. This feature helps users understand and perform tasks within a software application in real-time, reducing the learning curve and increasing productivity.

Cons:

Some users may find the initial setup and configuration process of Whatfix to be complex or time-consuming. Depending on the complexity of the software being documented and the customization required, it could take significant effort to create and maintain interactive walkthroughs or guides.

sughapriya
Consultant in India
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customized Content Creation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Whatfix LMS is best part which i like and it has new courses every time

Pros:

Content creation and LMS portal. Analytics best part which provides us more insights about the content usage

Cons:

I don't have anything least about this software

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Ideal solution for new user adoption

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We set a goal to help our new users adopt our product more easily to ensure they would maximize their use of our platform’s extensive capabilities. WhatFix proved to be an invaluable tool. It streamlines the onboarding process for new users, and has helped veteran customers reinforce their knowledge of our platform’s fundamentals. New MarketSight users now have a much shorter learning curve thanks to WhatFix, which has improved customer satisfaction considerably. Throughout the process, we were extremely pleased with the customer service from the entire WhatFix team.

Cons:

We are still working on the best way to streamline new content into the WhatFix application, and are hoping our "number one, must have" feature request can be implemented in the near future.

Tony
Product Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy and helpful. That's Whatfix!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Workflows can be configured and launched quickly and easily. The Whatfix team is open to suggestions for improvements and really listen to their users. And Whatfix saves a ton of time by providing customized reports and dashboards in Google Analytics to track usage, drop off, etc.

Cons:

Do you know how you eventually run into a blocker with every vendor? That won't happen with Whatfix.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Product Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great tool and better support

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I love that I can continuously grow the help library we have for our customers simply without needing the help of my developers. No matter what new thing we release, I know people will understand how to use it now with Whatfix.

Cons:

Setting up analytics is a little difficult and an added step to check. It would be awesome if it were all on my dashboard when I log in.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatfix has been a huge help to onboarding on clients. Great product support!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Excellent product support. Our account specialist, Kritika, is always available and willing to help us with customization and configuration and has come through in a pinch many times!

Cons:

Configuration can be tricky for a novice, but customer support/account support is great and always available.

Vo
Vo
Onboarding Team Leader in Vietnam
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Good Support from Tech team

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It helps our business easier which guide our customer step by step to understand the system. Our users get understand quickly with our tool.

Cons:

We still need more development to make the feature is work well and more friendly to users. This should be fixed.

Jill
Editorial Director in US
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Implementing Whatfix for our users was easy and quick. Our users find the flows simple to follow.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of creating the flows, unobtrusiveness of the tool in our application, and simplicity of use. As much as the software, we are really impressed with the customer support provided. Our Whatfix Customer Success Manager Kritika has been amazingly responsive to our questions and creative in finding solutions.

Cons:

It's probably because we're still new to the software, but I would like to be able to handle more of the CSS intervention ourselves. Kritika takes care of anything we need so quickly so it hasn't been a problem at all though!

Kate
Kate
Senior Sales Operations
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product and amazing customer service and dedication to clients

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: WhatFix has provided our company with an interactive tool to assist our internal sales reps with multi step processes within our Salesforce. It's created an easy to use, easy to navigate system that promotes action and ultimately saves our employees time having to learn new processes. The customer service and response time is extremely impressive. Working with my sales rep, Srihari and my Customer Success rep, Chirabrata has been a great experience. They're both extremely dedicated to their company and their work. I mostly appreciate the proactive outreach they provide and the passion they have to make sure their clients see success from their product.

Whatfix Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the kind words, Kate. Our Customer Success team is exhilarated with your comment.

Mohit
CEO in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool to control your support costs

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Cuztomise is Enterprise Mobility platform for Field services and sales companies. Its a complete DIY platform where users can modify workflows and data points and their interactions on the platform by setting some rules. This can become complex for some users for which they take help of our support staff. We implemented Whatfix inside cuztomise administration panel. We have seen 40% reduction in number of support calls over a period of 8 months of our implementation.

David
David
Head of Customer Success in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy and quick way to integrate on boarding and support content into your application

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

-Lots of features to play with -About as easy as it gets for complicated tasks -Integration with your existing Google Analytics used with reporting -Very Helpful WhatFix Team Members always willing to lend a hand (Sneha)

Cons:

-Takes a moment to figure out exactly how to get certain elements mapped to perform exactly the way you want. Need a bit of HTML/CSS experience to truly get the most out of the application.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Customer Service Genius

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Our support from our Success Manager has been beyond. Whatfix is a great product, but if you value great support from a reliable team: look no further.

Cons:

We've found a few buggy issues with Whatfix that I think stem from the complex way we segment clients. That said, my success manager and the team are masters at finding and fixing fast.

Bryce Kalvin
Integration Specialist - Seller Solutions
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Great product, has really helped us reduce unnecessary contacts.... Easy to use and implement... Great, attentive and helpful customer service... quick response times

Pros:

Great customer service Fast response time Great customization

Whatfix Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the amazing review, Bryce.

Dawn
IT Learning Manager in US
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Whatfix Works!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We are very pleased with the DAP and the service at Whatfix. We have been using it over a year and a half and it has done and continues to do everything they promised it would do. The integration of this tool was very quiet, meaning, we implemented it and only received positive feedback. There was no scrambling to get it aligned or working correctly, nor did we have any negative comments about how it was interacting with our system, or irritation about seeing something new! It is pretty common to implement a tool and get some amount of negative response or technical issues at launch. We launched it...and it just worked! We receive positive feedback frequently and the word is getting out across the company. We now have enough positive awareness about Whatfix that other department leads are requesting that we "Whatfix" their tools. We have now increased our investment enterprise wide and look forward to the benefits across more of our platforms.

Pros:

Whatfix has so many useful features. Some of the smallest but have large impacts are the Beacons and the popups. These functions allow us to communicate changes within our processes and products almost instantly. Previously, communicating rapid or sudden changes would take time, and during that time, customers and employees are either waiting to be able to deliver the appropriate information or service, or they have incorrect information. this creates tickets and complaints. Being able to deliver information as rapidly as we can using Whatfix has reduced the time gap exponentially! The guided walk-throughs are also incredible. Realistically, what should you expect a newly hired employee to remember right after class. With so many policies, processes, and procedures, the expectation to "just know it" is unfair. Whatfix takes the stress off of the employee to instantly master something. Whatfix helps create an environment of trust, comfort, and confidence because the tools are "at the ready"! The DAP is amazing and intuitive.The other pro to Whatfix is their service. In my personal and professional life, Whatfix is #1 in client support and customer care. I just don't experience this level of service from anyone else! Friendly, efficient, and focused on our success!

Cons:

I just can't think of any cons at this time!

Whatfix Response

10 months ago

Hi Dawn, Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. We're glad your team loved the various Whatfix features, and that you had a pleasant onboarding and implementation experience. It's something we've worked hard on, so it's great to hear the positive feedback. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review! Best, Your Whatfix Team