Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About ConnectWise Automate

Automate Backup and Storage solutions can provide data protection and recovery from physical and virtual machines. Get your free tour!

Learn more about ConnectWise Automate

Showing 25 reviews of 99

Benjamin B.
IT
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020

"Should be call "Connectwise Autodraft""

Comments: The business is a con. They tell you they have a "guarantee" which they make impossible to obtain. will continue to bill you regardless fo whether the product works or not.

Pros: The software has its pros (connectwise screenconnect is the only good thing). The automation will automatically restart services or auto-approve and apply windows update on a schedule. When it isn't crashing or causing servers to crash that is.

Cons: It CONSTANTLY crashes. It will cause servers to crash. Only some automation features work. No support is ever avaaible to resolve issues. The ones that do respond don't know their own product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020
Rachel H.
Adminitrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"The most powerful automation tool."

Comments: I really enjoy using the tool and the vast amount of solutions it allows us to assist our clients in solving. The automation genuinely saves time for all of our team with the functionality it offers.

Pros: I really like the remote control portion of the program. The ability to remotely patch servers and client devices is excellent.

Cons: The customer support for connectwise is their largest downfall. The software is excellent but the support is not always what it should be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Ingeniero de Implementación y Soporte
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2019

"ConnectWise Automate, a great software"

Comments: Labtech, as it was previously known, is currently operating in our offices and infrastructures, operating correctly and providing an optimal service, over time we have applied favorable configurations such as the reproduction of events associated with ConnectWise Manage. Its monitoring offers us remarkable performance by tracking any device that is in the network, from the installed applications to the events presented by an error in the system. Its powerful command system manages to facilitate the deployment of any patch you wish to perform.

Pros: It has a large interface composed of various options that enhance its use, it works well enough to carry a monitoring on your devices, you will have detailed information of each action that this takes, you can even display any action by means of commands.

Cons: CW Automate is a fairly complete software, but with a support team that leaves a lot to be desired for certain problems, the resolution of problems is not very complete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2019
Ahmed A.
Information Systems Technician
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"The BEST tool for an IT Army of One"

Comments: Its a love/hate relationship, but mostly love. I fought to have this at my company and I can not do my job without it.

Pros: You can access it anywhere. If I am on vacation in Mexico and the office back in the states needs support, I just open up chrome and go to my custom made website that CW gave me and I am in. I can see everything about a persons computer by just scrolling side to side or double clicking. Their customer service is also 24/7 AND they assign you technicians to help with implementation along with connectwise university to ensure you are ready to use their product to the fullest extent!

Cons: Its sort of difficult to learn. They have the university that helps with that, but some of their classes are outdated and some just sprint through the lesson in the hopes that you might have caught a thing or two that they just taught you. Also, their scripting language is their own(proprietary) and you have to learn it. So if you already know Java, C++, Python, etc, it doesn't matter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Tom A.
CTO
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"CW Automate"

Comments: I would recommend this product to anyone managing more then 100 computers especially if they are not on a domain.

Pros: Single place to manage your workstations. Great patching product, great control product, awesome scripting engine.

Cons: Most of the rich automation is done in a fat client that is heavy and slow to launch. Once in the product everything performs well it's the startup that can take some time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Managing Partner
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"ConnectWise Automate"

Comments: It's been positive, but I would recommend shopping around to get the best tool for your firm.

Pros: It packs a bunch of features and it's integration with ConnectWise manage is nice. The scripting is powerful.

Cons: Tool is very complex and even simple tasks can be tricky. Support for Automate is not nearly as good as with Manage. The product is expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Jim M.
Systems Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019

"The solution for any size MSP"

Comments: Awesome piece of software that allows to take your MSP to the next level

Pros: Provides you the tools that you need in order to streamline your systems and automate a lot of your processes as a MSP

Cons: Overwhelming for new users, need to introduce them slowly to all the features that it includes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Daniel G.
Support Technician
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Easy to understand, difficult to master"

Pros: The ability to connect via web portal or application. I can see my items on the fly even when I'm out of the office

Cons: The application crashes quite a bit when not a very steady connection which makes it difficult to open items

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Helpdesk Escalation Technician
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2018

"This product makes my work life better."

Comments: It has allowed me to accomplish more during a work day.

Pros: How it is able to connect so well regardless of bandwidth constraints, Able to manage updates, antivirus with ease. Scripting is extremely easy.

Cons: The software removal process often will not work as it sometimes requires accessing the PC. Sometimes registering new machines can be a trying experience without admin level access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2018
Dillion S.
Marketing Analyst
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019

"The best in the market"

Comments: Automates dashboard lists all of your PCs which have agents installed on them and you can do just about anything with it. You can tell everything from usernames that are logged in to what update just ran on the PC.

Pros: The best part you have the ability to get so much information without remoting into a users PC. You can even use a remote PCs command prompt and registry without remoting into them.

Cons: I wish their patch management could get a little more TYC. They have some issues there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Shon O.
Network Administrator
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Rock solid RMM"

Pros: Very stable unattended remote access client. Works very well especially when doing remote upgrades to Windows 10.

Cons: Definitely full featured, but a little too pricey to be used for stand alone in house Corporate use, really designed more for MSP's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Network Supervisor
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"A must for MSPs look for a monitoring & management tool"

Comments: We have been satisfied with ConnetWise Automate. It brings value by saving time and decrease the chances of outages.

Pros: I like that Connectwise Automate can monitor our clients system alert us of problems by emailing alerts and auto create tickets for my team to work on. It saves time.

Cons: The learning curve is the only thing we had issues with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Colton W.
Network Engineer
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"Perfect Remote Tool"

Comments: I would describe it as an extremely positive outlook.

Pros: Easy use. Great interface. Makes managing a lot of equipment easy.

Cons: Can be clunky and scripting can be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Delivery Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"A program that truly understands that automation is important to IT support"

Pros: Compared to our last platform we used, this has allowed our company to be much more proactive in regards to support requests. The automation of mundane tasks has freed up our engineers to be more hands on in other areas of the business such as project work now that things like patching are off their plate.

Cons: The newer UI has been a bit more cumbersome than before and has taken some trial and error for everyone to figure out things that were more intuitive previously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Kyle S.
Systems Admin
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2017

""LabTech" is a great tool which allows you do anything you want. "Anything custom" is not supported"

Comments: Its a powerful tool, in the hands of someone who has spent years building and tweaking the software, generally without supports help, it can do anything you want unless a bug gets in your way that won't be fixed for a few weeks/months.

Pros: Community (LabTechGeek) assistance,
The ability to do anything you want with powershell, internal scripting and plugin access

Cons: Horrible support. Bad UI Design, Bad Releases, horrible support staff willing to assist with issues, constant support problems as they always send a KB article that has nothing to do with your issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2017
David H.
Senior Accountant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Exceptionally capable and reliable!"

Pros: Once properly configured, it has allowed for quick and easy monitoring, updating, troubleshooting, and management of the computers, servers, and networks at our many office locations.

Cons: With advanced capability comes advanced configuration. The initial set-up and roll-out of the software was a demanding process. However, the customer support and resources available were both excellent and, once set up, we were running smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Michael K.
IT
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Powerful and robust remote management software"

Pros: Very powerful and can perform just about any function needed given that you know how. Techs must take caution that learning this is a beast and your job could end up being managing this software full time since there is so much to it.

Cons: It can be very time consuming to get your feet on the ground with Connectwise Automate which can suck up most of your free time and transform your job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Michael P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Customer support"

Comments: Lab tech values their customer service. They are responsive and quick to action.Their email resonance and efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Jill P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Dave B.
CFO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
James B.
IT Operations Engineer
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020

"By far the best RMM in the network of RMM"

Comments: Overall, we have been happy with connectwise automate. After coming from Teamviewer, Connectwise is a very robust system that can do way more than we even have the knowledge or time to make happen. Very happy with the software itself.

Pros: The best part about Connectwise Automate is the amount of power that it has. We are able to deploy auto run scrips on our very critical infrastructure. The systems are always monitored for down time and automate sends out an alert any time there is an issue. The control console is easy to use and even non-technical users are able to remote into our customer's systems to see what they need. Scripting is robust to say the least.

Cons: Ticketing is a challenge in this platform. It is included, but isn't a very customer friendly interface to work in. Tech support is a challenge to contact and they don't consider much an emergency for support purposes. Being cloud managed, we find that it is slow for time to time and requires a bit more patients than we would prefer. The management console is not Mac OS supported, so using this in an Apple environment can be challenging. You are limited to the web version and it's functions are limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020
Daren A.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Connectwise Automate"

Comments: We are using Connectwise Automate for taking care of customers on a managed service contract.

Pros: There are many, many features in Connectwise Automate that will help you help your customers with their computer needs.

Cons: Although the software is very feature rich, it seems very cumbersome and not easy to use from day one. In almost every step, we have had to take classes to figure out how to do things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Chris M.
Manager, Technology Service & Support
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"Improved ROI on Manged services by 35% in first 3 years."

Comments: We have changed our business model based on this software and increased ROI on all services by 35 % in less then 3 years.

Pros: Once setup it does what it does well.
Very few issue after setup and config.
Gives a wealth of information on devices managed.

Cons: Can be a burden to setup and config
Takes a good amount of training to really use it well
Being good a scripting is a must

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Chris T.
Senior Technician
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"Great Software with a great learning curve"

Comments: I've been using it for 2 years now. Overall I'm impressed with the software. "Screenconnect" software is brilliant, fast and reliable connections to your managed agents. Pricing is competitive for what it delivers however it is expensive. Make sure you NEED all of it's features before investing otherwise your potentially just burning money you don't need too. However the learning curve required to get the best from this software is vast, documentation is sparse. The documentation that does exist is out of date. For example the knowledge base article regarding configuring the agent to utilise a proxy server doesn't seem to match up with the latest version. You're left either fending for your self on the forums or waiting in line for a chat with their tech support, which to be fair once you get there is very good. Looking elsewhere simply because of two price rises in 2016 with more likely in 2017.

Pros: Screenconnect - A real asset to the platform.
Scripting
Tunnel options - Can tunnel into your customer network using the agent.
Powerful Automation and patch management

Cons: Complex
Growing expense
Out of date knowledge base / manuals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
James D.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Extremely Powerful MSP Software"

Comments: Automate is feature rich and I find it very easy to use. There's just so much that you can do to improve workflows and "automate" tasks. I highly recommend this for mature MSPs.

Pros: The automation that can be performed is amazing. This was deployed primarily on Windows machines. It does an incredible job at managing updates. The recent integration of Third Wall, though rough in the beginning, has made this the most powerful MSP software.

Cons: The desktop software can be sluggish. Rolling out Third Wall was very rough. After working out all of the kinks it's makes some fantastic improvements and adds some much needed solutions. Physical machines need a display connected. This can be annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020