Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Asset Panda

Asset tracking platform that is cloud-based with mobile apps (IOS/Android). Unlimited Users. Get a free guided demo today!

Learn more about Asset Panda

Showing 1,145 reviews

Shayne H.
Director of Sales
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"Suitable for diverse inventories!"

Comments: I helped a friend of mine choose this product for her company. So, basically, she told me that she had an incredibly diverse inventory and the fields for one asset couldn't relate to that of another. There were many other problems that she was facing. However, after implementing the use of Asset Panda, things became a lot easier. She told me that there was a bit of an initial learning curve, but she felt very content and accomplished when she realized she built everything without an expensive developer or purchasing any hardware. Asset Panda may be expensive to implement but it is certainly worthwhile. The return on investment could easily trump your initial investment in no time. Sadly, for me, this software cannot be applied to my work environment or in any of my private side businesses. But if there ever is a need for it, I wouldn't think twice about using it. And judging by the feedback I got after referring it once, I am 10 times more likely to do it again!

Pros: 1) User Interface: Asset Panda is fairly simple to use and can integrate well with almost any environment - no matter how complex it is. 2) Mobile App: The great thing about Asset Panda is that it has a mobile app that you can use. The app makes it possible to scan barcodes, search for assets and even update them, if necessary, while you're on the move. 3) Audit Feature: Asset Panda has an Audit Feature that enables you to go in-depth and check out the timeline of what people did with their assets. 4) Budget Friendly: Asset Panda is like a turn-key inventory solution that allows you to design and build according to your own requirements, based on your environment. The best part is that you don't need to hire any developer. You even don't need to waste time on purchasing expensive licenses or hardware. 5) Cloud-Based: All data is saved on the cloud and can be accessed from anywhere and at anytime with your credentials.

Cons: 1) Sessions Time-Out: Okay, in my opinion, the most annoying part about Asset Panda is that its' session timeouts are way too fast. If the time-out setting on the website could be increased, that would be amazing! 2) Barcode Scanner: I feel that the bar code scanner on mobile devices can be improved a bit.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 01/05/2019

Hi Shayne, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. The detail you go into in your review is very helpful to us and we think other people interested in learning more about our platform. The time-out issue is being addressed soon. This is a little overly aggressive security feature that we now know how to adjust for a better overall experience.

You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Kaitlyn M.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020

"S&R Asset Panda Review"

Pros: We love the ability to see all of our tools, search by type or specific tool, track where they are and/or who has touched them last.
The fact that our guys on site are able to use the phones or tablets they already had to complete the cycle counts for us was also great!

Cons: We like that we can create our own reports etc. but don't love that we've had to pay for support in building them after our initial implementation.
Our new customer success specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been really helpful with this.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 11/11/2020

Hi Kaitlyn, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using both phones and tablets on site to keep track of your tools. We have several major projects in the works updating the mobile apps to the latest technology and adding new functionality that will make the experience even better. Also, we will be introducing advanced reservations to the world in December. The new functionality is the result of client feedback and our internal research to help people get must more sophisticated reservation and reporting capabilities. In addition we are investing heavily in the speed and overall performance of the application to make it even faster and more reliable even in the most extreme work environments.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020
Kerri B.
Technology Assistant
Libraries, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019

"One of the most User Friendly applications around."

Comments: The best word for me to describe our Asset Panda experience is Easy. From setup to support I have found the everyone in the company to be very helpful, knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros: I love the ease of use. It is very user friendly. If I have any questions, the chat feature is a wonderful way to get help.

Cons: The only problems I have had is my own lack of knowledge. But a quick chat session later and all is well.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 26/07/2019

Hi Kerri, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Christopher W.
IT Project Consultant
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"Awesome Product, Support, and Implementation!!!"

Comments: I was tasked to consolidate the assets of a department within the University of Pennsylvania. Out of the ~15 products that I initially was considering, Asset Panda stood out right away. The support team was very quick to respond and created a trial account for me. Everyone was also very patient with me while I was testing and demonstrating for my stakeholders. I will be evaluating more departments for asset management and Asset Panda will be the first product that I present.

Pros: I was really impressed with how easy it is to import data into the software. I was also very satisfied with how granular the settings and features are. It allows us to customize exactly what we were looking for in an asset management solution.

Cons: The settings are so granular that it does have a learning curve. BUT the support, training and knowledge base already available does counter act this. Searching for a solution to any requirements should be simple.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 23/01/2020

Hi Christopher, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the full suite of features to get the exact workflow that fits your requirements. If anything comes up that we can help you with please refer to our knowledge base or contact our World Class client success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Ryan V.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"Asset Panda and our experinces thus far."

Comments: We can't speak highly enough of Asset Panda and their team. We have become quite busy, quite quickly and the team are always chasing us to see how we are going and asking us for the details as to how we need the build to change. Brilliant customer service and brilliant technical minds!

Pros: Our company has really benefited from selecting this software for our start up.
Everything can be built to your needs and some of our needs have been a little difficult. But our Implementation specialist and our Customer Success Manager have been incredible.
If you're reading this and are thinking about using Asset Panda, you really should. And on that note, you should REALLY ask for both of them to be the people that look after your account. There is some inside information for you.

Cons: We haven't really come across anything that has troubled us so far. Even being an Australian company and meeting with the team hasn't proven to be a problem, as we find a morning and a matching evening to have our discussions with the build team. They are always willing to help. This really shouldn't be in the "like least" section. But i guess it's something that might concern those of you that are outside the US, like we are.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 26/06/2019

Hi Ryan, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. Your review made or day. We think Andi and Tabi are awesome!!

You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Gerente de Innovación Tecnológica
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Asset Panda was an unexpected surprise as a very powerful tool for business"

Comments: My customer was having trouble with a lot of IT assets that were not properly managed. They suffered big financial damage for stolen or "lost" assets, and also for purchasing some parts or equipment since they had none, only to find out days after that there was actually a proper stock. Now, the IT team can provide agile response to users' requests, they are anticipating waranty and licensing renewals, and they are doing a lot of reassignment of compute and mobile devices since now they can match device specifications to job descriptions and roles, thus optimizing the way assets are being used.

Pros: The customer was able to start getting value from AP in a few days, even when there wasn't enough information to feed into the system. Since they were previosuly doing no asset management at all, they were worried about having a very long adoption curve. The truth is they were able to put whatever basic information was available and the, day by day filling more as they were able to dedicate time to this task once they had no need for manual processes.
The customer has already in place a lot of Zendesk integrations, so they felt AP was a very nice new member of their IT ecosystem.
For me, the most value comes from the fact that they have not need any tech support for using the system, so consultancy time has been mostly focused on obtaining new information to put into the system.
The mobile app's integrated barcode scanner was an unexpected benefit which made the customer really happy.

Cons: The lack of a current working integration with Salesforce was an stopper for a bigger project with a new customer.
For some current customers that I'd like to offer AP as a new solution I have the problem with integration with GRC systems, mostly for compliance with ISO27000 and some other process oriented and cybersecurity frameworks. The API is currently not as friendly to use for this kind of integration.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 13/02/2019

We appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code Platform. We constantly are working on new API integrations and supporting the existing. We love that you are using the integrations with your clients to help solve business issues. Since we are a platform you can co figure Asset Panda to handle a lot of use cases including PO Managmernt, facility management, inventory, help desk etc... basically any business issue with a unique workflow. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Alex P.
Placement Ecologist
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"The setup process was very painless. Asset Panda helped us to develop the functionality we needed"

Comments: Easy cataloguing of all company assets and user friendly software that can be accessed by all staff. Allowed a live system of equipment availability to be developed. In future will allow us to perform rapid audits and maintenance of equipment and fleet.

Pros: Easy to view all assets and their availability in an overview page. Group check out function very useful and time saving. Barcode scanner very responsive even using part of the barcode or when under a semi transparent surface. Addition of new assets and use of software very easy. Barcode generation very simple. When searching for a project it was very handy to only have to input part of the project name Addition of new projects and employees very easy. I've included a few cons but these are all minor. They don't mean to demean the software as it is very good, they are simply little observations that, with some minor tweaks could iron out a few issues I have had with the software personally.

Cons: Creation of some forms/actions/calendars quite difficult and had to resort to technical support. It is hoped that, over time, competence will develop and so will ease of use. On the app, when scrolling through assets, unless you scroll very straight the side menu opens to reveal favourites, groups, tools etc. Filter function for assets is a little temperamental - filtering by category e.g. iPad required IPAD to be typed, this is a little frustrating and it would be helpful that by typing ipad, iPad or IPAD if you could obtain the same result that would be much easier. Similarly, when searching for an asset without using filters, if the item cannot be found due to minor discrepancies with the text, the system does not seem to allow a return to the list of assets.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 05/07/2018

Hi Alex, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love the detailed feedback and have forwarded to our Product Team. If anything comes up we can help with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Operations Support/Remote Project Manager
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Very robust system that continues to improve as needs come up."

Comments: Easier tracking of equipment, ability to note damages to equipment, ability to report equipment as stolen, ect.

Pros: What I've enjoyed the most about Asset Panda has been the experience of working with a system that didn't have nearly the capabilities that it did on launch that it does today. The asset panda team has been amazing in their willingness to continue to improve the system based on our needs. While we didn't have graphs and charts to show our equipment inventory at the beginning of our usage of Panda, due to requests, they've added it in. Any time I've had anything go wrong, they've been able to resolve the issue within a weeks' time, usually less.

Cons: As with any new company, there have been some growing pains. New features and features that probably should have existed before launch took a bit of time to get in. Some camera issues and inability to handle temporary wifi outages make updating in remote areas a bit complicated.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 07/08/2018

We appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We have worked hard to continually innovate our platform to meet the needs of our clients. We do not work in offline mode primarily for our clients security. If you have additional ideas on things you would like the platform do please let us know.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Kellie H.
Customer Experience Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Excellent inventory management"

Comments: Overall experience is great. We utilize Asset Panda to manage our IT stock inventory. It's easy to use. Easy to train new Employee's on, and easy for our HR business partners to review when requesting for returned equipment.

Pros: Ease of use across the board. It's easy to add and remove equipment, easy to maintain, and easy to train users.

Cons: Reporting can be difficult to setup. It's not readily available, and requires you to wait for a report to generate in email. Occasionally, the email never comes through and have to set the report request up a second time.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 31/07/2019

Hi Kellie, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Michael I.
Management Analyst
Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2018

"Asset Management for the Honolulu Fire Department"

Pros: Asset Panda is extremely flexible, highly configurable, and easy to use. It is a great product for managing a wide assortment of products from fixed assets to consumables. One of Asset Panda's best features is its ability to record, manage, and maintain required specific information on specialty items. For example, annual testing information for fire hoses and maintenance, inspection, use, and repair information for different pieces of personal protective equipment such as turnouts, masks, SCBAs, etc.

Cons: Asset Panda should strengthen the ease managing consumable on its application. As a agency that is in operation 24 hours a day, seven days a week, we go through major quantities of consumables and handling those transactions (more like a point of sale (POS) system) would be a plus.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 09/08/2018

Hi Michael, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. We are happy to be able to help our EMS community. We are working on a variety of features that make managing consumables easier. The newsletters will have detailed descriptions of the features and we are releasing new features once a month. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team via chat, email, or phone.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2018
Tom K.
Assistant Controller
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"VALUE"

Comments: This product has taken us from managing our capital assets and recording depreciation costs from a semi-annual basis to a monthly / quarterly basis. As well as made the process efficient, it takes less time even since managing more often. EFFICIENT!

Pros: We had very simple needs. We wanted a product to track our capital assets and amortize depreciation. As a non-inventory business, we did not require all those needs. This product can be simple or robust for your needs. We like it being cloud based as well and not loaded on a single computer. Also, the product does not break the bank. It's a great VALUE!

Cons: We really only have one deficiency with the product. We would like the ability to pull forecasting (future) depreciation costs for budgeting purposes. We would like to have this information pulled on a monthly or annually basis.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 11/03/2020

Hi Tom, we appreciate your writing a review of the Asset Panda Platform. In our product road map we have an extensive overhaul of our reporting capabilities along with lots of integrations including accounting systems. Be on the lookout for product updates. If you would like a specific integration simply go to the integrations page of our site and request it. If it is not on our current project plan there is an option to pay to have one built for you.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
David T.
Technical marketing engineering
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Great for asset tracking, but the assignment and reservations functions are severely lacking"

Comments: It's a single database that tracked the current state of all assets with an easy to use interface that is accessable over the web.

Pros: Once you have the record structure, it becomes easy to replicate assets, without having to bill import. The report generation, while simple and limited, meets all of our needs.

Cons: Asset reservation is completely disjointed and require manual assignment when reservation time occures. The only automated function to assign for a reservation overwrites current assignment. This is preventing us from using this feature entirley. Here is an example use case that fails:
We wish to reserve a single or group of assetts starting when it's next free, 2 weeks from now. If we setup the reservation job to assign the assets, the current assignment will be overwritten, making me the current owners instead of the person who is using the equipment for the next 2 weeks. This is completely broken and not worth using.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 22/05/2018

Hi David, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We reviewed your configuration and determined there is a setting that is causing your issues regarding change field options. We will have an implementation specialist call you to help get your account setup properly.

Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Corey M.
Assistant Technical Director
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Asset Panda Review"

Comments: Over all very good experience with Asset Panda. Our main use is to track Maintenance on our equipment and to be able to keep inventory of what is in each of our rooms and when it has been move to another.

Pros: - Easy to Import Assets in batches and individually
-Great Customization Options, Almost everything can be adjusted and changed to fit my Needs
- Great Costumer Support through out the Process from First contact to Boarding to ongoing support.
- App is very easy to work with and train new Employees on
-Good support Portal

Cons: -Menus can be a bit clunky to navigate until you get use to them.
- Can be a bit slow Scrolling through long lists of assets as it loads every ~100 assets
- a more Robust auto asset numbering would be helpful with the ability to track Different Prefixes to the numbers.
-moving between assets can be a bit slow on occasion.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 17/10/2019

Hi Corey, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love the comments and will be sent to our product team for review. If anything comes up we can help with please check our comprehensive knowledge base or our contact our World Class Client Success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Janet S.
Finance & Contracts Officer
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Asset Panda - The Real Deal"

Comments: Asset Panda has enabled us to have all our assets in one place, update, customize. Staff are friendly and supportive and guided us through from initiation to our current working model which we are continuously tweaking and taking forward. As with any new project it was daunting at first but once over our the teething problems an amazing asset management software.

Pros: With years of manually inputting information using multiple spreadsheets to manage our assets, it is like a breath of fresh air having everything in one place. Its user-friendly design has made using Asset Panda extremely beneficial from using the Web and Mobile application, reporting and to the support provided by an excellent Tech support team. Well Done and Thank You!

Cons: It was quite overwhelming to start with - understanding how everything worked together and customising for our niche market
Sometimes pages load very slowly
Keeps logging out even after using the extended 1-hour facility
Would be nice to change the font to make darker or bolder

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 21/08/2019

Hi Janet, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Highly configurable platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Jason F.
Head of IT
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Asset Panda Survey Review"

Pros: Simple to use relational DB software, highly customizeable based on needs, simple user interface and includes cloud storage for associated documentation. For the cost I don't think you can beat this product.

Cons: As a parent entity, we find it difficult to use this software to incorporate multiple of our subsidiary companies, as they are in different industries, use different inventory and the complexity to incorporate all fields required under one module was quite a challenge. We continue to use the system separately for each of our entities.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 29/09/2020

Hi Jason, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. The essence of our system is that we are relational database with mobile apps. Our clients do amazing things with it all the time to match their exact workflows. Each configuration is unique to our clients business. We don't force our clients to learn how we think they should work they teach our platform how they want to work.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Sean F.
IT and Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Asset Panda helped tackle our disorder"

Pros: The migration process from our old on-prem solution to Asset Panda was a breeze and helped us see how many items we needed to remove from our system. Now searching and tracking items is smooth and easy. Asset Panda was also very helpful in creating some workflows that expanded what we initially thought we could do with the application.

Cons: It isn't free. It seems like features are added frequently but I don't always hear about them.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 30/05/2019

Hi Sean, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We are in the process of updating the Ui for all apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Support Engineer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"Easy Cloud Asset Management"

Comments: We wanted an affordable cloud based asset management solution that was reliable and easy to use that also provided a good level of customer service, we found that with Asset Panda.

Pros: Deployment was quick and easy with the service provided by Asset Panda. The solution is versatile and allows for a multitude of asset management scenarios. Easy to report on asset information and easy to setup new reports on the fly. The mobile app is a good alternative when on the move and also easy to use. The solution is cloud based and therefore can be accessed from anywhere with very little or no downtime, apart from scheduled maintenance. User permissions and roles can be customized to suit access requirements. There are integration options for other cloud apps and services, such as Zendesk.

Cons: The Device Data Agent installer could be improved, currently there is an MSI file that relies on an external ".reg" file which we found doesn't work well when not installing as a user with administrative rights. The reg file adds to HKCU and not HKLM so needs adding specifically for the user of the machine in order for the agent to communicate correctly. Also, while the mobile app is good, I found that sometimes the bar code scanning didn't always work as expected. For example, it would pick up a code that is on the edge of the camera view instead of the one being centered on).

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 23/10/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review. We sent your feedback regarding DDA to our product team for review. Our clients love that integration and we are always looking for ways to improve.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Ted H.
Equipment Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Amazing product reasonably priced"

Comments: I couldn't imagine a better software. The team at Asset Panda has made this software so flexible, customizable and proactive I couldn't imagine it getting better. Automated reporting allows me to be proactive about updating information with out having to remember anything because it will tell me.

Pros: It is just as robust in an IOS or Andriod app as it is on the computer. I am not limited to what I can do from my Ipad, Iphone or Samsung phone. As well I love that I can attach documents, pictures, repair notes, and work orders to the assets. The ease of use is so simple, it is basically intuitive to navigate throughout and find or adjust whatever you need. Fast reading scanner from any device but seems easiest to use in IOS.

Cons: Sometimes when I come across a new model or manufacture I have to exit the asset section of the software to go add the manufacture or model. Small complaint but still a little time consuming.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 27/08/2019

Hi Ted, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Highly configurable platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Jenniffer L.
Bookkeeper
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"Best Program for Tracking Our Tools!"

Comments: Incredibly Helpful Staff WHENEVER I have called, it has solved our tool inventory issue! Keeping everyone up to date through emails on any improvements with the software, personal phone call before renewal... I cant say enough about this program and what it has done for our company

Pros: I love that each person has their own username and the app is super helpful when we are not in the office.

Cons: The app is limited to a few modules at quick glance. The reports and settings could be simplified but you get used to the work around.
We all wish we didn't have to change our password every 6 months

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 11/03/2020

Hi Jennifer, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. If anything comes up we can help with please check out our extensive knowledge base and/or reach out to our World-Class client success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Adolph B.
Operations Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020

"Great Customer Service"

Comments: I was not happy with Asset Panda for about 15 minutes when I learned there was an issue with our account. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reached out to me via email and phone. After speaking with her I was in a much better place. She quickly addressed my concerns and taught me more about the system. She is also actively working on some details with our accounts. She follow up and skills on the phone will keep me as a customer.

Pros: Customer Service and getting updates from our account rep

Cons: I do not like the flexibility with multiple accounts, lack of equipment provided (barcode maker), charging for support/training, and complexity of the software.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 15/06/2020

Hi Adolph, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Our system is designed to be as simple as you want or expansive. This combination allows our platform to grow with your company as you grow. We are glad you had a great experience with our customer service team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020
Brian K.
IT Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"Great software, service and support"

Comments: In the time I've been using, our IT department has become much more efficient and accountable to the need of the employees. For the price, I couldn't be happier! Keep up the great work AP Team!

Pros: We have been using Asset Panda for some time now and it has been a real godsend. We started with just asset tagging but are now using the added benefits of the help desk system and that has been great! It allows me to respond to our employee IT needs much more efficiently and people seem much happier with the process.

Cons: There have been little things here and there that I would change if I could but they don't affect my ability to be efficient. Other than that, I love the software using the web or the apps!

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 12/02/2019

Hi Brian, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda no-code platform. Our goal is to help you solve your business challenges. The platform can be configured to solve a variety of issues as you determine work flow and field configuration. If anything comes up we can help with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Chris W.
FSO Technician
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"We use A.P. to manage our I.T. inventory for about 700 employees"

Pros: The flexibility and mobile app. Its so easy to make changes to the inventory on the fly. The reporting functions are critical to our environment too and one of the reasons we chose the product. I appreciate how easy it is to make changes to the layout/design and function of our database and that we can make those changes ourselves. The support from Asset Panda is also outstanding.

Cons: I don't want to change my password for A.P. all the time. I think you should let your customers determine how secure they want to make their data. In our case it is not sensitive information and it is annoying to have another password I have to update all the time.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 29/06/2018

Hi Chris, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We work with security experts that gave us best practices for PW management. However, we will send your comments to our Product Team to see if their is another way to do this. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Scott B.
IT Services Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Very quick responses and follow through from support team. Very friendly staff."

Comments: Internal asset tracking to hold people accountable for company owned equipment.

Pros: How customizable it is. We can accomplish everything we imagined with internal asset tracking and more than what we originally expected to get from a system. Really pretty inexpensive. Very customizable work flow for notifications, etc. Will change the way we internally do business and hold accountability for the care of company owned equipment. The cost of Asset Panda will be easily absorbed with payroll deduction when employees return equipment damaged or missing parts - ACCOUNTABILITY!

Cons: This is a PRO but initially can seem to be a CON - when you sign-up for the demo, you can get a bit flustered by how customizable it is and it could scare you away a bit especially because at that point, you havent had formal training. We did pay for help with the initial setup which included a formal training - after that, its no biggie. Point is - if you need to demo it to a group of stakeholders to approve - let Asset Panda people do it.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 03/05/2018

Hi Scott, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. You capture spirit by which we create the system in your review. We want the system to be able to adapt to how you work and customized to your exact workflow. We are with you every step of the way. After implementation the platform is your exact workflow and processes. By doing so, you have an system that can grow and change as your business and requirements evolve. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Customer Success team.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Richard S.
Division Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Still being developed"

Comments: As we move forward with development and usage I am sure that we will be asking for more or specific features.

Pros: We chose AP due to its overall functionality, ease of use and the fact that we could customize it to our needs. Our implementation specialist was great. She was most helpful when setting up the flow as we needed.

Cons: Most of our issues have pertained to requirements by IT security within our organization. Development of some specific reporting options with regards to user logins, ability to report when items are archived and allowing for user to set parameters before asset is archived would be helpful. Another benefit for all would be to barcode the actions so the process is completely keyboard free.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 03/06/2019

Hi Richard, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Scott B.
Finance Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Very helpful!"

Comments: With our organization, we are looking for a comprehensive system where we can keep track of all of our assets. We've never had an asset tracking system, and Asset Panda has met our needs. We are extremely pleased with the individual attention Panda's staff has given us, and we're glad to report that our entire team is on board with the changes that have been made as a result of implementation. Thanks so much! Asset Panda is wonderful!

Pros: When we first thought about the idea of changing our asset management and tracking software, we were afraid that all of our teams would not be on board with the idea. We know and realize that not everyone is 100% on board with change. The task of finding a software that would supercede all of our fears and worries. Asset Panda's ease of customization, simple functionality, and especially its customer support have erased all concerns we may have had.

Cons: When using the app, I have experienced one difficulty that I would like you to be aware of. When I've selected the "new asset" option, a menu bar containing the asset's information to be entered appears on the right side of the screen. Sometimes, this menu bar will minimize to the right and collapse onto the side of the display screen. Is it possible to have this menu be locked into place? It's always a pain when I'm tagging an asset, trying to enter information, and the screen isn't functioning well.

Vendor Response

by Asset Panda on 02/07/2019

Hi Scott, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We have sent your information to our product team to discuss the feature request you mention.

You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019