15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Vaave

A full fledged alumni management solution (SAAS) for educational institutions & corporates to build their exclusive alumni networks.

Learn more about Vaave

Pros:

Events,photo capturing, easy login,user friendly.

Cons:

Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Vaave ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Vaave has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 351 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Vaave before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (351)

Jineshwar
Jineshwar
President in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Usha Pravin Gandhi College Alumni Association

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Vaave has helped up in creating a community for our alums to connect and collaborate, mentor, have guest lectures, etc. within the community and the college.

Pros:

The product is easy to use and intuitive to use.The team at Vaave was very helpful in setting up the platform for us.The Technical Account Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], was very instrumental and helpful and patient with us in setting up the portal.The platform comes with a lot of features which helps in managing the alumni sign-ups, memberships, events, etc.

Cons:

There are only two features missing in the product,1. Direct video uploads to the gallery tab.2. Automated payment reminders for the members who have enrolled but, are yet to complete the payment.

Coherendz India Response

last year

Dear Jineshwar Sir, Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you found our product easy to use and its features -beneficial. It is a great pleasure to know that you liked the support and assistance given by our team in this process We have also taken your feedback regarding the gallery and payment reminders. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Tiyasa
Career Counselor in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A journey together

5.0 last month New

Comments: I have always been assisted by the Vaave employees to make the most of the product

Pros:

The customer support and innovation in the product

Cons:

Nothing as such since we have just started using

Ismail
Associate Professor in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alumni software

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ok Fair

Pros:

Events,photo capturing, easy login,user friendly

Cons:

Coustomised enrollment form Rising oh NO DUE FORM

Coherendz India Response

3 years ago

Dear Ismail Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found UI user friendly along with other features like events and login. We are also glad to know that you are very likely to recommend Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mr.Prashant
Alumni Co-ordinator in India
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

MVP- Alumni Portal Development

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The alumni portal developed by the company is a solid platform that effectively supports alumni interaction and engagement. Miss Pooja Sharma's exceptional coordination and support were invaluable throughout the process, ensuring that many critical aspects were handled efficiently. However, the portal's limited flexibility along with new challenges that emerged with changes, were notable drawbacks. Despite these issues, the overall experience was positive, and the platform serves its purpose well, facilitating meaningful connections among our alumni.

Pros:

The alumni portal developed for our institution is a robust and well-developed platform that facilitates seamless interaction, registration, and engagement among alumni. Its intuitive and user-friendly interface ensures easy navigation and utilization of its various features. Throughout the development process, Miss Pooja Sharma provided exceptional support, promptly addressing our concerns and going above and beyond her official duties to assist us. Her comprehensive assistance was crucial in managing data integration, finalizing institutions, designing registration forms, and setting up emails and payment gateways, ensuring these components were handled efficiently. The overall process was smoothly coordinated, resulting in the successful creation of a functional and effective platform.

Cons:

The portal's limited flexibility restricts meaningful customization beyond cosmetic changes and unexpected challenges with new implementations. These factors underscore the need for improved efficiency and adaptability to better meet our specific needs and preferences.

Tina
Assistant Professor in India
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Backbone for organisation

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience is good with the Vaave, I am using it from last 4 months, it is easy to access

Pros:

Customer support, features that portal have, all the modules able to update and change at the user level.

Cons:

For the non technical personal, there will be difficulty to access the portal, so there will be a user manual should provide to the users from the organisation side.

Neha
Associate Dean , Student Affairs in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform and outstanding service

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

They listen attentively and make every effort to accommodate our needs. Understanding that each organization is unique, including our newly established one, they patiently explained the features and were transparent about the technical details.

Cons:

It will be great to meet the team in person for a demo

Rakesh
Associate Professor in India
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Web Design

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: It’s truly vaave, more feature with less price and anyone can use without help

Pros:

Website is full of rich features and almost all the options are available

Cons:

Website should be designed for UI/UX so that it looks attractive as well as good user Interface

Nicola
Nicola
Marketing and Alumni Administrator in Zambia
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Alumni Platform

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I am very happy with the service we have received

Pros:

They offer wonderful support and it is very cost effective. It is a great platform. We have been very happy.

Cons:

I am happy with everything and as of now I didn't find any cons

Usha Rani
Assistant Professor in India
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Ease and awesome User interface

5.0 last month New

Pros:

it is very easy,user friendly features help us to understand better and deploy according to our requirements.

Cons:

its very good to work with.very interesting to check out with cool features.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product for alumni management

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

[sensitive content hidden] and the team that helped us set up the platform were very helpful and accommodating of our requests.

Cons:

There’s not much to dislike about Vaave. It provides decent value on the investment.

Praveen
JAAR Secretary in India
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best Alumni Management Solutions

5.0 last year

Comments: We use this software for managing our alumni association.

Pros:

Easy to communicate with the alumni. ease of managing the content on the website & highly responsive customer service.

Cons:

It would be better if the software has inbuilt support for survey/polls.Available payment gateway is very cumbersome & lengthy.

Coherendz India Response

last year

Dear Praveen Sir, Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that our software helped in managing the alumni and communicating with them. We are also glad that you loved our customer service. We have taken your feedback on the software and payment gateway enhancements. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Alok
Head-IT in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review from GIET

5.0 last year

Comments: Awesome

Pros:

Features Liked most are : Customer Support, Events, Job Board and location wise members search.

Cons:

Mobile Apps can be improved like a better interface as website

Coherendz India Response

last year

Dear Alok Sir, Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to learn that you liked various features of our portal like Events, Job Board, and Member Search. We are also happy to know that you loved our Customer Support. We have also taken your feedback on the improvement of the Mobile App's interface. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great platform for alumni engagement

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

They have a wide variety of themes available which helps in creating an interactive alumni portal. The platform is also very easy to manage. Also the support team is very helpful while updating and improving the alumni website.

Cons:

More customisations may be added for admin.

Coherendz India Response

2 years ago

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you found our platform to be very easy to manage and helpful in alumni engagement. We are also happy to know that you liked our customer support. We have also take your feedback on having more customization options for the admin. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Hemalatha
Alumni coordinator in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alumni communication can be made simple through Vaave.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Despite sending messages through mail or in whats app messages ,Vaave helps in getting connected to all the Alumni.The Article sharing which can be viewed by other alumni .Achievements of every alumni is being noted by other Alumni in the Group.Add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing ,mobile application ,Group chats in their classrooms etc are all the useful one and saves time.And a very quality one.

Pros:

Vaave helps us to connect all the alumni into a single portal .We are using this in our organization recently and it is very useful and the communication that are made easier.The features that are provided help the students to get connected with our organization.We can post an event about the organization and the students can view and getting benefited from it.The option that is provided so called sent a query where students can send post any kind of questions or issues which make the task simple by assigning to the coordinators.We can post job ,add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing .Made the Alumni connected to our university

Cons:

Sometimes the Notification or the message from the Alumni are not in the mail .Once we move into the application we can view that we have received a task that is an issue.But every time Vaave window will be opened so not facing so difficultly, overall it is good. The Background color pictures that can be changed.

Dayakar
Dayakar
Professor in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alumni Database Management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Managing the Alumni database is difficult before the use of Vaave software. But When we started using the Vaave software, we found it easy and able to get the required data for further processing.

Pros:

This is easy to use. We can extract the vital data of the alumni members. Also easy to communicate to the different group of members at different times.

Cons:

Monthly digest is sent to all the members in digital form. It will be better if it is sent as a Newsletter.

Coherendz India Response

last year

Dear Dayakar Sir, Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating. We are happy to know that you found our product easy to use and it also helped to manage the alumni database effectively. We are also glad to know that our product made communication with alumni also easy. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mayura
Coordinator in India
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Administrative Review of Software

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

1. Sending bulk sms from portal software. 2. Sending personalized mails from portal. 3. Filters for data slicing are very easy to understand. 4. Available functionality slicing for eg super administrator, moderator, group administrator etc

Cons:

1. Software doesn't have AI / ML tools to collect and update the data. 2. Some developers functionalities not available to super admin. For ex create new institute page, to create a form (registration of event) using radio buttons and dropdown lists

Coherendz India Response

4 years ago

Dear Mayura ma'am, Thank you for writing feedback and giving a great feedback for us. We're happy to know that you found targeted communication via mails , SMS and data slicing very helpful to you to easily connect to alumni along with admin capabilities. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

John
Professer in India
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review from SPIHER Alumni portal

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Our experience with Vaave's alumni management portal has been outstanding. we've been impressed with the immediate response and excellent feature guidance from their team. Their willingness to help and ensure that we fully understand how to use the platform is greatly appreciated. Portal helped in Conducting events, managing alumni databases, sending mass emails, registering non-database members in the portal, and onboarding current students for future alumni.

Cons:

There are no dislikes or negative aspects of our experience with Vaave.

Subhash
Head- Alumni Relations in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VIIT Alumni Association

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Member, events, mail management. Ease of use

Cons:

Integration of this app with other social media apps

Coherendz India Response

last year

Dear Subhash Sir, Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our product easy to use and its various features were helpful. We have also taken your feedback on the flexibility of integration of our app with other social media apps. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rajesh
Superintendent, Alumni Office in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IIML Alumni Network

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wow.... Excellent

Pros:

Homepage Gallery, Home Banners, Database etc

Cons:

Routine connection with Alumni Members. Maintain Activities, Job upload etc

Coherendz India Response

2 years ago

Dear Rajesh Sir, Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to learn that you found the alumni platform built by us to be user-friendly and liked its various features . We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Balendra
Professor in India
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

"Amazing Experience with Vaave!"

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Amazing Experience

Pros:

Vaave team is really good. Ms. [sensitive content hidden] has amazingaly supported during the whole onboarding journey. There was constant support and in case of any queries or concerns they were properly resolved. Overall onboarding journey was smooth and portal is also easy to use. They provided good homepage design for us.

Cons:

The mobile app of the portal lacks few features other than that all the features are great. I will explore all the features more. Till now haven't encountered any bugs, issues or lags.

Siva
Treasurer in India
Computer & Network Security, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Connection Alumni network

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are using Vavee for IRTT AA Alumni network since inception of our network. We are happy to user their Membership module and Finance. I like their customer service and 24x7 support w.r.t any backend queries.

Pros:

Membership registration, Payment collections against different campaigns, Order Summary ,Members section, JobBoard, Payment Acknowledgement

Cons:

Nothing to say. But we are facing challenge to Integrate with HDFC ECS .

Coherendz India Response

2 years ago

Dear Siva Sir, Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you liked the various features in our portal . We are also glad to know that you liked our customer support. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Aloke
Professor in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alumni portal for SVSD

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Good experience and great support by team till now.

Pros:

Our first alumni batch passed out recently and this vaave alumi portal helping us in getting teh alumni database stored and managing it by their various sort filters like Industry, skills, roles etc. We are looking forward of using this portal for conducting events and engaging alumni. Customer support was great from the team. Onboarding journey was seamless.

Cons:

We are in the exploration stage and haven't reported any issues.

Chamarthy krishnama
Associate Professor in India
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Alumni Engagement Creating Value to Stakeholders

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Alumni Engagement
Provides Batch Wise and Branch wise details by using Groups
Overall Good, but can be improved further

Pros:

Discussion for every member Jobs & Internship Mentorship Roles

Cons:

Provide Member Approval in Mobile App. Same Institution Name is shown in two times in profile. Provide videos for each and every use case.

Coherendz India Response

4 years ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal useful to group your alumni network and also found the Job & Mentor feature useful. We are also glad to know that you found value in pricing which helped you choose Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Nagaraju
Consultant in India
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Connecting Alumni - Helping to rebuild school

Coherendz India Response

2 years ago

Dear Nagaraju Sir, Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to learn that you found alumni platform built by us to be very user friendly and helpful to connect alumni. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy way to connect with alumni using Vaave platform

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The search facility is a great option which helps to search the members based on the City, State, Country, Graduation year, Course etc. Also, The search facility based on the Industry, Role, Companies helps to reach the specific alumni to get an help from them.

Cons:

The mobile app should be evolved and should contain the similar functionality like web version. Some parts of the website is not responsive on the mobile browser.

Coherendz India Response

4 years ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very easy to connect to alumni using the platform and search options have been very helpful. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.