15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Nintex Process Platform Reviews

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex makes it fast and easy to manage, automate, and optimize your business processes.

Learn more about Nintex Process Platform

Pros:

We learned the new subscription model prices based on the number of workflows on the cloud, and the price is higher than what we would like to afford.

Cons:

Loading a form can take over 30 seconds. In addition there are a lot of frustrating issues in the designer: its not possible to modify or even to check the settings on references.

Nintex Process Platform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Nintex Process Platform has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 82 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Nintex Process Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (82)

Robert
Robert
Head of IT in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Essential Automation suite

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been very positive. We started with promapp, expanded into NWC evaluated RPA for future use cases and signed up to Drawloop for Salesforce to enrich our offerings ther. We have removed several old lotus notes workflows already and have integrated into salesforce flawlessly. It's a breeze to get simple formbased workflows oging and the support team are very helpful with assisting if you run into trouble. They also offer theri services to build specific complex workflows as a service.

Pros:

It's very much low/no code. There is a intuitive GUI to allow you to build processes/workflows/connections with little to no technoliogy background. We have implmented it and it is being used by non technical people to improve their own efficiency without having to ask IT to help. It is a very cost effective platfrom

Cons:

the only real issue i have with the system is that it does not integrate as well as it could with it's own systems in places. The Promapp process mapping software has inbuild workflow functionality but it is not built on the Workflow cloud platform so theri is no way to either connect that system to others (salesforce, sharepoint etc) like you can in workflow cloud or even to start a workflow cloud process from within promapp. SO there is small gaps that mean more initial effort.

Marianela
Marianela
Water Treatment Consultant in Panama
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nintex, an efficient platform that simplifies the implementation of digital transformation.

4.0 last year

Comments: With Nintex we can quickly implement processes that require automation, without having extensive knowledge in the area of information technology, on the other hand, the maintenance of workflows is simple, which allows us to make the necessary adaptations and gradually improve our workflow to obtain greater benefits.It uses a core design, which allows the reuse of previously implemented functionalities, and its workflow engine is fast, so in general, we obtain immediate benefits after implementing the workflows, in addition to its easy adoption in the IT departments. the company.

Pros:

With Nintex, we have a compact and complete start menu to manage the processes we have developed or simply review and edit the existing ones. We may also describe and receive feedback, or track changes we make as we optimize our designs. The creation of process flows does not require developing programming code, in addition to the fact that there are interesting integrations with third parties to facilitate the final user experience and incorporate administrative procedures into an automation platform that records events and allows us to measure effectiveness in our organization. .

Cons:

Nintex has incorporated multiple functionalities to support most of the common needs that we face when we model our processes and automate administrative functions. On the other hand, we can incorporate functionalities with third parties to facilitate the implementation and increase the user experience.However, we may need coding or customization, not provided by default, but taking advantage of the Sharepoint integration for example, we can incorporate document management with document library content, as well as manage the creation of custom records through custom lists. In this way, as we manage to have more integrations, Nintex will cover a greater demand for particular needs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product with poor account management

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: This review is for the Nintex Workflows on-prem server licenses. It does a better job than SharePoint Designer on the process automation in SharePoint and different applications/servers. However, due to the drama on the account management side and the higher pricing to the cloud, I will not consider implement it in the cloud environment.

Pros:

The workflow design canvas also works as a documentation platform for the project release or even the audit review. With the purchase of license, we can create unlimited workflows with the old pricing model. We learned the new subscription model prices based on the number of workflows on the cloud, and the price is higher than what we would like to afford. I am glad that we only use Nintex Workflows in the on-prem environment.

Cons:

The thing that I dislike Nintex most is their horrendous customer service. Within a year of the license purchase, I have been contacted consistently with 6 different account managers and ALL of them wanted to know our company and learn how we used Nintex!?! Initially I talked to them, then I realized every of them is new to Nintex and I just kept repeating the same conversation to different account manager! This company has high employee turnover rate and is very unorganized. They provided me a wrong quote and blamed it to an employee no longer with the company. Though the quote had not expired, Nintex refused to honor it. After we paid. the tech support also issued our renewed server licenses to a wrong person... There is so much drama on the account / license management side of Nintex, which really ruins the reputation of their products.

Brittany
SR Associate Technology in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We really like it and plan on keeping it for a while

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use. It’s very straight forward and user friendly. It’s also clean to create and you can link multiple objects to the page.

Cons:

Honestly I don’t have much negative feedback. I thought it was outdated until I looked into their competitors to find that they are actually ahead of the curve.

Chadd
Chadd
Principal Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Process Automation Tool on the Market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've been an avid user of Nintex products since 2013. I started out as a basic user of the platform, to then building workflows and forms, to now consulting on it. Nintex is a really simple product to use. When you compare it other tools like SharePoint Designer Workflows/InfoPath, or even newer products from O365 like Flow/PowerApps, Nintex still stands above the rest. It's just a super simple product to use. A lot of the functionality is drag and drop. You can easily drag and drop controls into the designer. It's then easy to construct the settings within those action to fit your needs. The logic easily flows together. This can all be done without any in-depth IT experience. Any user in the company can be trained to use Nintex and create workflows and forms for their business needs.

Pros:

The entire Nintex suite is unlike any other process automation product out there. Not only is it a low-code, easy to use tool for building processes in environments like SharePoint or Salesforce, they have really started to expand their tool-set by offering tools to manage other things like process mapping, RPA, mobile. This list goes on. Nintex can do it all.

Cons:

To be honest, there aren't many things I dislike about Nintex. One complaint I hear a lot from clients is the pricing of the tool. It can be expensive, but like you always hear, you get what you pay for.

Karim
IT-Consultant in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerfull but slow and with a lot of bugs

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I was a huge fan of Nintex for the on premise SharePoint. But since my customers are moving more and more to Office 365 I'm becomming more reluctant because of the performance issues

Pros:

Its possible to solve a lot of issues using Nintex without the need to code

Cons:

The performance is very slow. Especially when using Nintex Forms for SharePoint online. We have a huge issue with user acceptancy because of this. Loading a form can take over 30 seconds. In addition there are a lot of frustrating issues in the designer: its not possible to modify or even to check the settings on references. You need always to start all over, if you want to change something. Sometimes configured actions brake without any reason.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tackle Large Problem With Ease

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Nintex has given us chance to be more gainful. This instrument has a ton of in OOB capacity which not just causes us to control the measure of customization and furthermore enhances the time spent for any new element expansion. The item is adaptable and has part of intensity in itself which multifold when gets added to SharePoint out of box capacities. The item has a decent and solid work process demonstrate which is extremely dependable and furthermore gives chance to troubleshoot the issue. The item has been very much acknowledged by all end clients and they like the portable good element the best.

Pros:

The extensive variety of work process ability which encourages incredibly to decrease customization in SharePoint. Any day to business capacity will be accessible in Nintex out of box.We have spent a great deal of cash and endeavors in tweaking part of SharePoint application. I wish we could have discovered this item previously with the goal that we could have dodged the customization. Making arrangements for Nintex is extremely vital, when we begun we figured we will improve the situation just 15% of the application yet now we figure we could have expanded that rate. Since client selection for Nintex is superior to any custom arrangements.

Cons:

The UI still looks like minimal old and can be significantly moved forward. Thee organization is making a decent attempt however when analyzed against a few companions I see prerequisite of upgrades. In the event that you contrast and some other cloud based item you probably won't care for the look and feel which may be minimal old.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good tool to automate your business processes

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Nintex is generally a good tool. SharePoint with Nintex features seems even more attractive and satisfactory.

Pros:

Nintex is really easier to set up and configure. For end users who are actually not good in programming and who do have any coding experience, Nintex is a great advantage so that they can go to SharePoint Platform and create their own workflows which allows to automate business processes. As an engineering team, we chose Nintex over default SharePoint Workflows, because it gives more functionalities to the basic SharePoint platform and it extends SharePoint with new features which are not currently available in SharePoint. Visualization and overall User Interface are really well designed, which allows for effective user experience.

Cons:

However, the tool is not supported effectively, I would say. It has to be given more consideration and care when customers ask for help. This is just a kind advice to Nintex. The second of all, the performance is a bit slow and overall architecture is a bit complicated which it really makes it difficult to learn, implement and configure the tool over SharePoint. Nintex has also a lot of dependencies on SharePoint and this makes it difficult to scale effectively. For new releases, it could better if they notify the administrators, engineers in customer companies to be aware of the current changes, additional new features.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review for Nintex Workflow only

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall Nintex workflow has allowed us to streamline several business processes (including RMA, Shipping document creation, etc. ) in our manufacturing environment. Site workflows have improved data transparency to business users and owners. Note: Nintex workflow might be a solution for Nintex to fix their license renewal process!

Pros:

Visual workflow tool that is easier to use and troubleshoot that standard SPD workflows. In the past 3+ years myself and team have been able to achieve workflows that would not be able to be done with SPD: including pushing SP form data to word templates, site reporting workflows and interacting with excel spreadsheets.

Cons:

Software is fine despite unexpected canceled workflows with poor guidance on why it canceled. Support / purchase and renewal process is not transparent. The renewal process is not straightforward and this year in particular we have gone through 5 different contacts (Nintex employees and Nintex 3rd party) to just renew our yearly license. Very confusing and frustrating for a simple process.

Ravi
Ravi
Sr. Project Lead in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex Forms & Workflow Engine

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Both Nintex Form & Workflow design and development is very user friendly including the deployment too...

Pros:

Creating complex custom forms using Nintex is very easy and user friendly...a Layman can also build the form easily...

Cons:

Many time the workflow didnt trigger immediately and it will take few minutes and says it is in queue...

Gary
Systems Administrator in US
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nintex has the best SharePoint product

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ability to create nice forms and complex workflows to create entire systems on SharePoint.

Pros:

As far as the Workflow and Forms products for SharePoint, it has no equal in the SharePoint world. You can create custom and advanced forms and complex workflows to do nearly any job imaginable. They have a great community and there are many consultants available for anyone to work with Nintex programs. The customization and automation we were able to put in place with Nintex let our entire organization be more efficient .

Cons:

It is an IT piece of software and therefore few users will be comfortable with using it. But as an IT professional or SharePoint admin that understands logic and flow, it's the best software available. Also the cost is expensive, especially with the subscription model.

Nehal
IM Analyst in Netherlands
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience

Pros:

State machine workflows, great customer support and adaptation.

Cons:

Lack of training resources specially for power users point of view. That's where Microsoft is dominating the market now.

Kelvin
Systems Engineer in Hong Kong
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience on Nintex

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: using Nintex workflows actually helped fixed alot of bad habits in my company, for example the incorrect approval compliance, the waste of printing alot of papers and forms, which also saved alot of storage space just because we needed to keep some documents for a certain period of time

Pros:

I have been using Nintex for a few years, love how great it is integrated with SharePoint, well considering that is where Nintex started;) during the years, I have digitallized a lot of my system within my company, e.g. the HR system I built using Nintex including leave hiring and onboarding. Also alot of different approval system within the company.

Cons:

When using nintex with sharepoint, sometimes the permission settings between SharePoint and Nintex can be quite tricky, and may leads to some workflow errors for less experienced administrator, hopthere maybe some features in the future allowing nintex to deploy the permission to sharepoint automatically

Scott
Process Improvement in US
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good product, flexible, easy to use.

Pros:

Easy to use. The Set Items permissions is one of the best features.

Cons:

System errors in a workflow are not descriptive. Troubleshooting the root cause can be difficult.

Verity
Project Manager/HR Consultant in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nintex Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've implemented NINTEX forms and workflows to meet a variety of business processes. Currently I'm working on digitising paper-based processes for a hospital. They staff particularly like that they can use their mobile phones to submit forms!

Pros:

I like the interface alot. It's fairly intuative.

Cons:

Pretty steep learning curve on basic functions.

samantha
Director, Business Process Lifecycle in UK
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of Promapp

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: NA

Pros:

Easy to use and understand. Great for using as visuals when trying to explain processes.

Cons:

As a user none that come to mind at present

Alan
Technical Consultant in Indonesia
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex easy to use, easy to build but still not mature enough on cloud

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Nintex easy to use, easy to build but still not mature enough on cloud

Pros:

- Easy to use - Easy to Build - Easy to orchestrated with other platform

Cons:

- Still depends on SharePoint - Nintex Workflow Cloud lack of basic form control (repeating section not available on NWC) - New Responsive Form on O365 repeating section with lookup list field's value can't be displayed on task form

umang
Computer Programmer in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex workflow

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: it was nice tool to design workflow , great user experience

Pros:

easy to use, easy to install, has a trial version available, great GUI, easy to design interface - drag and drop, easy to use properties

Cons:

migrating nintex workflow from on premise to online , its overall architecture

Sheikh Izhar
CTO in Pakistan
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex Workflow Automation Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's an outstanding platform to resolve complex financial business processes particularly along with covering other verticals as well.

Pros:

User Friendly Easy Deployment Strong Workflow Management Powerful Automation Process

Cons:

Troubleshooting Logs Management Event Management

Anupam
SharePoint Specialist in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nintex Forms

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Its forms are very handy and easy to design and then have them pass the values

Cons:

The enhancement request slowness for certain features. If that can be speeded up that would be great.

Neha
Software Solutions Engineeer in US
Law Practice, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

S&S

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it is good.

Pros:

Easy to use. Does the job. Quick to implement with minimal technical knowledge

Cons:

Nintex Hawkeye is not upto the mark and neither is its support.

Wan Rou
Digital Marketer in Malaysia
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DocAutomation

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Value of money. Good to be used as it is a CRM software

Cons:

So far there is no cons. If there is any cons will leave an appropriate in future

Mark
Mobile computing and AR/VR manager in US
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nintex Forms provides a low-cost solution

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Testing to deploy field forms to multiple users to provide efficiency in out-of-office data collection.

Pros:

Low-cost, as we can deploy forms to multiple users without individual subscription fees (as some forms software providers require).

Cons:

Steep learning curve, interface is not overly difficult, but using advanced features (such as repeating sections) takes some time to learn.

Liz
QA Advisor in UK
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My first involvement with Nintex

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We purchased Nintex to make workflows easy but when we were looking to automate document control with SharePoint and Nintex the task seemed a little daunting. Our aim was to remove the need for a manual process and empower our managers to look after their own documents. We want to keep tight control to meet the requirements of our business, ISO9001 and other standards. The helpfulness of the Nintex team made this easy.

Pros:

It is so well integrated with SharePoint. I have also been amazed at the willingness of Nintex product engineers to provide webinars, help and best practice advice. They took us from 0 - 60 in a few weeks.

Cons:

I have not seen anything to dislike so far but it is complex and I'm pleased we have technical support.

Alex
IT Administrator in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I use the document merge feature that Nintex offers and it's great!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The system is quite robust and has many features that let me merge so many different fields from Salesforce.

Cons:

Can get a bit complicated and have to dig around to through different settings to find what I'm looking for.