Outbrain Amplify Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Outbrain Amplify

Outbrain is the worlds leading native advertising platform. Connecting readers, publishers and marketers.

Learn more about Outbrain Amplify

Showing 22 reviews

Hannah G.
Web Developer
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2018

"Helps with page views"

Pros: Easy to utilize user interface that enables actual time updates and reporting. Complete exposure into outcomes that enables my group to make modifications that will right away affect the project performance.The platform is really user-friendly.

Cons: You cannot make edits to existing projects once they are live, you need to recreate them if you wish to alter any aspects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2018
Abdul haseeb K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Want to reach a wider audience?"

Comments: I use Outbrain - Amplify to reach audience worldwide to promote my products. It has been a real helping hand to scale. I see a lot of good publishers on the network (in most of the countries) who got tons of traffic everyday. You can create campaigns in multiple countries and paying in only one currency which helps to ease reporting! Also, if you are looking to retarget users, I believe Outbrain got a fair hold here! I work with other native advertising tools & I would say the UX design is much simpler and easier then what I see elsewhere. Last but not least, customer support is top-notch! Quick, Sharp & Supportive!

Pros: - Fast & easy campaign set-up,
- Very specific GEO targeting,
- Excellent tracking,
- Audience reach at a fair price,
- Quick & reliable reporting.

Cons: - No ads preview once the campaign is live,
- Cannot target Chinese market,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Maria C.
Marketing Analyst
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019

"It was not a good experience"

Pros: The idea of ​​the tool is very cool, especially the way they proposed that our content be discovered by the target audience.

Cons: Unfortunately, the company that represents them in my city did not do a good job, the campaign was confusing and we could not see any relevant results to justify the investment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Rotem S.
Online marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018

"An amazing way to reach new customers!"

Comments: wat to reach new users

Pros: It's a great way to reach the best audience at the right time. Outbrain bring us the best ROI we ever seen from other PPC platforms.

Cons: It has friendly UI, and great ways to reach various target audiences. The only cons its that you need some short period of training on the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018
Moises C.
Senior Web Application Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Easy to use but also difficult"

Comments: It is an awesome way to get traffic to your site. It's top notch and the options and demographics is so easy to get stats and build upon them on your next campaign.

Pros: Its very quick to get started and creating campaigns. You have a lot of useful options to create you campaigns. ec. locations, placements, os type.

Cons: Editing your already created campaigns content. Lets say you created a campaign and added a picture and you have to edit the picture. There is no visible way to go in and edit the image. You cannot find the option to edit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Yuri K.
Marketing Analyst
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Outbrain helping University"

Pros: The advertising agency that provides services to the University where I work proposed the use of Outbrain technology. We have a lot of content but it was not possible to get it to a lot of people at the same time, and that's what Outbrain helped us do.

Cons: The support here in Brazil was confusing, this delayed the beginning of the campaign and displeased the company. Luckily, in the end the numbers were positive and this softened any problems that had occurred previously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Ran K.
Software Engineer
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"Great tool if used properly and constantly finetuning"

Comments: Was good, but the management costs might be overwhelming.

Pros: Easy to use interface that allows real time updates and reporting.
Complete view of the results that allow the team to make improvements that will immediately impact campaign performance.

Cons: A long setup time, you need todo a test campaign first in order to see if it meets the requirements, and continue to update it until getting a satisfy results.
You also need to keep a close track on CPCs and see if recorded in campaign analytics program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Louise A.
Senior Digital Strategist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Expand your content with Outbrain!"

Comments: Was able to get my content in front of fresh eyes and drive new website traffic!

Pros: Outbrain allows you to take a piece of important content and push it out beyond what most agencies are capable of. You can see your content featured on some high DA sites, meaning you'll get more eyes on it. Instead of traditional display ads, these provide relevant content to website visitors and can help direct traffic your way. If you have a great piece of content, Outbrain can be a great tool to get it the visibility it deserves and grow your brand.

Cons: It's not cost-effective for everyone. There is a minimum spend, so it may not be in everyone's budget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Teaching Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2017

"Outbrain is a great tool for advertising!"

Comments: Outbrain is great for distributing your published articles!

Pros: Outbrain allows me to publish my articles and drive traffic to them from websites across the internet!

Cons: The cost of Outbrain is at time a bit shocking, but the website traffic can really lead to great results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Zac J.
President/CEO
Market Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Read the brand name sites you know and love"

Pros: Outbrain is great because they give site owners and brands the ability to advertise on different big name brand across the internet. They do the work and reach out to these sites, while giving you an easy to use platform that allows for easy campaign management.

Cons: The software is pretty standard and has a bit of a learning curve. We'd like to see better options for lower ad spend on new ad campaigns, and not giving such priority to bigger brands with bigger budgets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Junior Online Marketing Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"Outbrain helps us reach high value customers"

Pros: The software is very user-friendly and a number of updates have been added over the course of last year, which allow for a better campaign set up, more precise targeting and have helped us decrease our acquisition costs.

Cons: At the moment it's not possible to evenly split budget between ads, meaning that the ad that has been identified as the most promising by the algorithm gets assigned quite a significant share of the overall budget. Hence, conducting tests on ad level has proven a bit tricky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Soufiane Z.
Performance Marketing
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"My secret lead generation weapon :)"

Comments: Outbrain is one of the greatest channels for our generating leads in our industry. The CTR and CVR is way better than normal display Banner.By paying less for the clicks compared to FB & Google, we are getting the highest ROI from this channel. I think Native Advertising is the future and i am happy working with such a big player like Outbrain and to be honest, i am enjoying their great customer support.

Pros: Great support
Easy to use
Targeting options (GEO, Age, Interests, Retargeting etc...)
Pixel and Tracking implementation
Low CPC

Cons: Interests targeting optimization still not possible at the moment of this review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Junior Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"A very good Native Advertising software"

Comments: We are very satisfied with Outbrain. The software is our number one provider for Native Advertising and we prefer it to its competitors.

Pros: I like how easy to use Outbrain is. The whole platform is very intuitive and you can easily find your way around. Also, by using the variations mechanism I can easily create several variations with my assets without manually booking them in one by one. This is a big advantage compared to other platforms.
Also, whenever we experienced any kind of difficulty with our campaigns, the customer team worked very fast and provided excellent solutions.

Cons: I seriously have no big issue with the software. The only thing bothering me from time to time is that single ads cannot be deleted out of a campaign. But using the pause function is an ok workaround for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Elisabeth V.
Digital Media Consultant
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Great Tool with high Viewability"

Pros: Easy to use after a quick onboarding
In-line editing in tool
Great CPCs

Cons: Reporting is only in CSV
No pacing of campaign shown (will it spend full budget using current bid?)
No preview of the ads and no mockup for screenshots possible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018

"Super great tool to amplify the reach of your content"

Pros: This is a marketers best friend. It's very easy to set up individual content pieces or say even an entire blog to get promoted.

Cons: Sometimes the placement of the content is not the best so click throughs can be lower or their quality not the best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director Paid Media
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Outbrain For Good Cheap Traffic"

Pros: Very easy to use from a user interface standpoint. Many targeting options and easy to segment audiences.

Cons: Bulk changes can be challenging at times but for the most part it is a great network

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Growth Marketing Manager - Demand Generation
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Drives Leads, but Conversions?"

Pros: We get a ton of traffic from this channel, at relatively inexpensive prices. But I'm not sure if these leads are actually materializing into new business for our company. . .

Cons: Leads can vary widely in quality. Most visitors just bounce after click, some view through convert, have not gotten much direct response.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Mandy J.
Managing Partner
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"The best choice for ad spend"

Pros: I really appreciate the interest targeting feature and they have one of the lowest minimum ad spends in the industry.

Cons: Wish they could go just a little lower on the ad spend, like $5/day, to help provide more flexibility when testing effectiveness of copy and campaigns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Balwinder P.
Student
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019

"Way better than other marketing options"

Pros: Outbrain is a winning option for me. It has all the great features that I want. CPC is low, not as costly as other rivals, easy to use, are some features which make it amazing.

Cons: I think live projects need some improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Douglas D.
Owner
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Never Been So Dissatisfied"

Comments: Never Their terms of service are not clear, and I waisted days trying to create a campaign to get banned with little explination.

Pros: None, Seriously I was kicked off the platform before my first ad was approved.

Cons: I tried to create an add campaign for a self help legal program with an affiliate link. I was kicked off the platform, and was not told why. They just said this type of content doens't fit what their host sites affiliate want. Instead of just telling me this and letting me edit my ad, they deactivated my account. Very dissatisfied.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Product Manager
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Worthless untargeted traffic"

Pros: Outbrain's interface is pretty easy to use, and it's very quick to get your campaign up and running.

Cons: The traffic is worthless. None of the audience is remotely targeted, and it results in zero conversions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Owner
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"getting a lot of clicks in first few days"

Comments: looks promising

Pros: we are trialling this software to improve our native advertising, early results seem great

Cons: no customer rep to talk to but the help files are ok

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019