Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

ERP solution that assists businesses with project management, order management, commodity tracking, supply chain planning, and more.

Learn more about JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Showing 135 reviews

Cristen B.
Project Manager in US
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Project Tracking

4 10 months ago

Comments: My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project budgets.

Pros:

JD Edwards allows my team to tracking purchase order processing and invoicing in a timely and efficient way.

Cons:

To use JD Edwards, you have to have a good bit of training. There are many screens and it often is not easy to navigate.

Jose luis V.
Industrial Engineer in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great ERP System

4 2 years ago

Comments: Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Pros:

1.-Easy to entry data. 2.-User friendly. 3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs. 4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Cons:

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers. 2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

Verified Reviewer
Mgr. Demand & Supply Planning in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Standardized Functionality

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Pros:

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Cons:

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

Helen J.
Accounts Payable in US
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I like this better than SAP

5 2 years ago

Comments: This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software. Generating reports is easy too.

Pros:

I like the interface of JD Edwards. Navigating is easy for me than when I do SAP.

Cons:

The wild card in Search allows the user to search any entry that matches. However, when a user use the wildcard * and did not add any more characters, the system hangs up because it will generate ALL entries. I wish there is a way for user to cancel when they accidentally do it.

Charlene W.
Office Manager in
Philanthropy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

JD Edwards for Construction Company

4 4 years ago

Comments: I was on the customization team. Loved being able to add input to make this easier for the team to use. In the end this was one of my favorite software packages. So easy to use.

Pros:

Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day.

Cons:

Conversion and Customization took quite a while. But the company i worked for needed things very specific.

Ridwan T.
IT Manager in Indonesia
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

User friendly and easy customize

4 6 years ago

Pros:

Jd.Edwards is ERP that is very user friendly and easy to customize. The analyst for JD. Edwards can also be the programmer

Cons:

The table name is quit transparent, its possible the DBA directly change the data from the database. Because JD Edwards is easy to customize, everybody can change it however they forget to review the logic and make all stuck because the logic is absorb all the resource due to inefficiency There is no feature for refurbishment and separate the item between ex-repair, new or part exchange

Megan W.
Global Sales and Operations Planning Manager in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Global Sales & Operations Planning Manager

4 4 years ago

Comments: I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly. Good system to track inventory movements throughout material consumption business processes.

Cons:

Doesn't have a strong lead and opportunity tracker for potential sales opportunities. Strongest competitor in the marketplace is SalesForce

Osmar F.
Sales in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great database and data entry tool/software!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I don't think that there is much that you cannot do with this software. Love the importing and exporting to my company's 3rd party software.

Cons:

Too many ways to skin a cat that can lead to inefficiency and long waiting periods for a report. More software training is a plus, more live webinars or training videos.

Michelle S.
Property Accountant in US
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JD Edwards

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Cons:

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

John K.
accounting manager in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JDE EO

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Very comprehensive. Able to meet our needs for R&D, Production, Billing & Shipping, Inventory, AP.

Cons:

Not easily customized without a JDE expert on staff.

Jay S.
Recruiter in India
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great integrated system with Many features

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Cons:

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

Sarah J.
Recruiter in India
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Visualization Software

5 4 years ago

Pros:

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Cons:

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.

Dana C.
Collections Specialist in US
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Oracle: Documents Retention

3 3 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about Oracle JD Edwards is the ability it offers in terms of documents availability, even over an international and outsourced organization. For example, a user in the US within a company can share documents with another associated user contracted but essentially outside the company from an internet security perspective can essentially link to Oracle JD Edwards resources with a separately-assigned User ID and Password log in since this is an add-on to JD Edwards ERP.

Cons:

What I least like about Oracle JD Edwards is that it does not reject illegible documents nor blank documents scans.

Verified Reviewer
Accounting Technician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Accounting Software

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of entering payments and closing out at the end of the day.

Cons:

It takes a while to produce the cash receipts and Treasurer report.

Vanessa I.
Analyst in US
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software

3.5 5 years ago

Pros:

The variety of tables you can produce to keep track of key things: Supplier Ledger Inquiries, Supplier Payments, Address Book Revisions, and how each table can have a sub table with supplemental data.

Cons:

The updated versions have a really high cost, therefore some company remain with older versions.

Steve J.
Partner in US
Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

JD Edwards

4 3 years ago

Comments: The system work well for trained, technical skilled workers.

Pros:

The functionality work very well for the construction industry.

Cons:

Casual users had difficulty with the user interface.

Someswararao C.
Consultant in US
Civic & Social Organization
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

working as a jdedwards sales & distribution consultant

4 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, user-friendly and lot of features added in new versions

Cons:

Interfaces, Manufacturing and transportation module need to improve

Vivian P.
Deputy Finance Manager in
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Oracle ERP system review

5 5 years ago

Comments: I have used Oracle ERP system for about three the year 2007 - 2009. The software was very good in terms of how to get data from the system.

Pros:

It can handle large volume of data, more complex transactions and the output is quite understandably.

Cons:

It is quite a expensive software to acquire. Therefore, if your business is not a medium to large firm then this package may not be for you.

Bojan S.
Bojan S.
program manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good but not so great

3 2 years ago

Comments: Not bad platform but comparing to Visual basic, I would definitely go with VB.

Pros:

I have been using it for almost two years and the package that our company bought provides basic features for its purpose.

Cons:

It took me a while to learn how to use it. Not very friendly in terms of easy use. I don't like a frequent log out sessions.

Lindsay helmick H.
Director of Finance and Operations in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Oracle ERP Systems

5 5 years ago

Comments: I used this product for a billion dollar public company that was global. The ease of creating reports that would able to be run across multiple divisions/regions was exceptional. The reporting capabilities sell this product.

Pros:

Reporting made analyzing and searching for details much easier

Cons:

It was hard to get help from the support team. You have to have very exclusive packages to get any sort of help outside of hiring a consultant.

Vikash K.
Manager in
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Oracle JD Edwards - Manufacturing Review

4 5 years ago

Comments: Its a great integrated system that incorporates forecasting, planning, sales and distribution, finance and quality. It is easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most. It is very simple to use. This software makes inventory management so simple.

Pros:

You do not need to install software on every PC. Simple to use. You can customise the layout and screen.

Cons:

Slightly slow web based interface.

Jim H.
Director of IT in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

JDEdwards Payroll

3 3 years ago

Comments: we left JDE Payroll module primarily due to HR, the functionality was not all there for JDE, and it was not utilizing the newer tech like IOS devices, etc.. we have moved on to Workday.

Pros:

easy to use, compared to our old system, and our new payroll system... employees did like its simplicity and intuitive use.

Cons:

not keeping up to date, old code not utilizing newer tech like gui, IOS devices, etc, weak on HR side.

Martin M.
director of business development in US
Packaging & Containers, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

FORCED TO USE

4 5 years ago

Comments: My company switched to this system a couple years ago. Very cumbersome. While it was very thorough and ensured mistakes are not made in manufacturing, the extra time it took to create something that went to manufacturing only 10% of the time was frustrating.

Pros:

very easy

Cons:

would like to have spell check with auto choices

Verified Reviewer
Assistant Director, Grants and Research in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Like hide and seek for for information

4 3 years ago

Pros:

It captures and organizes a lot of financial and personnel information.

Cons:

It is not user-friendly and the information I am seeking seems to require a lot of steps.

Paco N.
South Africa
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great ERP for the apparel industry

4.5 7 years ago

Pros:

I like its functionality and flexibility.

Cons:

Oracle should invest more money in marketing this product.