JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

by Oracle E-business

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

ERP solution that assists businesses with project management, order management, commodity tracking, supply chain planning, and more.

Learn more about JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Showing 131 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Technical Buyer
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"Not the best ERP"

Comments: I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most common.

Pros: The only thing I like about JDE is that you can extract a lot of information from it to use it to make your own reports. You just need to know basic data extraction concepts.

Cons: I don't like several things about JDE. It is not user friendly at all, you need to click several times to navigate to the final table or screen you want to see or to generate reports. To be that expensive it lacks on concepts love like Kannan in the supply chain module, it is hard to find support in certain modules and it is basically necessary to train somebody as internal support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Ganapathy S.
Operational Excellence, Quality Assurance & Health, Safety & Environmental Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review"

Comments: As an Operational Excellence & Quality Assurance Manager on site, I use JD Edwards daily for product complaints & claims management, manufacturing processes cycle time analysis & for looking up various financial reports.

Pros: This software has most of the basic needs of an ERP system suited to a standard-issue manufacturing facility. One can get used to its relatively old-world menu layout.

Cons: This software is far less advanced than an obvious competitor; viz. SAP. I have used SAP in my previous job position and if I had to choose one over the other, SAP would be the clear winner. JD Edwards requires too much development work (issue development) to include even the most basic error-proofing features to ensure data integrity & accuracy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Exp. Senior Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Best ERP I worked with"

Comments: Have been developing and implementing JDE all around the world for almost five years. Worked on JDE integration with other software as well.

Pros: Easy to develop. Easy to implement. Fast, secure, simple. On my almost 5 years of experience, I really like how business processes can be managed using JDE.

Cons: Development interface is way too outdated. Come on people, you can come up with something better. Had to wait until a few years ago to highlight some of the keywords? Event Rules can get your eyesight very tired.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Varun G.
Planner
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Home Work is very important!"

Comments: JD Edwards has a good document search engine, it helps you track even small information what you are looking for. The data that you want to import to excel is very easy and user-friendly. The software being cloud bases, it's easy to track down the activity of the users which some of the ERP's do not provide this function and you need to run queries for that.

Pros: The good thing is you do not need to have the software on every machine, it can be just like login on your e-mail.The software has multiple modules and they can be tailored depending upon your needs and wants.

Cons: The ERP being cloud based makes you rely on the internet, if you are down on the internet- Not a productive day. There are some software's in the market which do provide you the similar functions and are cheaper too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Pol S.
Warehouse Assistant Manager
Food Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"Very convenience, and easy to understand"

Comments: Multiple reports can be generated for tracing and tracking.

Pros: Inventory control, stock sheet, stock by location, reporting by monthly, weekly, daily, date, PO, and so on.

Cons: The specific modification are very limited to change or adjustment for example some expire date or comment, it is supposed to be adjustable for particular user to make it more convenient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Andy S.
Senior Property Accountant
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Outstanding Accounting Software"

Pros: This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Cons: I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Andrew N.
Accounting Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Robust software but not always the most user-friendly"

Pros: Very robust software that is able to handle complex transactions.

Cons: It's not always the most user-friendly. Sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how to run a certain module or report, the user guide isn't very easy to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Brent A.
Director
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2017

"Positve"

Pros: Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Cons: I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2017
Apple jiene N.
Administrative and Finance Assistant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Excellent Software"

Pros: It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Cons: Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Andrey A.
Suppy Planner
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2020

"Useful ERP tool, Good capabilities"

Comments: I general I think is a good business tool that allows you to get the information that you need in real-time, easy to use but kind of limited on the user interface.

Pros: For the supply chain area looks to be really useful, the different transactions bring a lot of information without the necessity to open many of them to get the information that you need. it allows you to create in a friendly and easy way queries to update reports.

Cons: Maybe the transaction menu can be improved, a better layout or user interface, in order to manage your transactions or look for one of them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2020
Saiyed Z.
Staff Accountant
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2019

"JD Edwards is a fairly accurate software."

Comments: Overall it is a good software, that can use updating to support the new generation learning.

Pros: I liked how accurate it was, it didn't allow for much error. It has a lot of error checking functions that stop users from making errors.

Cons: It does take a while to learn all of its features. If you bring in a new employee expect them to be confused for 2 months or so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2019
Madhav G.
IT Manager
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2015

"The cost-benefit analysis & User experience of Oracle JD Edwards"

Pros: Unbeatable User experience.Very intuitive user experience.Lot of application modules.Lot of feature functionality Oracle is committed to continuously improve jd edwards which gives customers best ROI.

Cons: May be more dynamic field choices can be given.Like users can display or hide fields based on user roles.Ability to link up different udc's is missing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2015
Nicola B.
CCL
Legal Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"Wonderful"

Pros: Oracle is a really simple software to use. It has all the contents that you may need at work. In my opinion, it is quite hard to find a better software.

Cons: The only negative side is that the software sometimes seems to be a bit slow, but I am not sure whether it depends on my laptop and connection or not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Contract Management Support
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"Oracle is an Excel based application."

Pros: I like being able to export any file or report to Excel, thus being able to organize the data as I see fit.

Cons: I feel the steps needed to generate an invoice and print the invoice could be reduced by several steps. I also wish comments you add in Proforma Review would be saved for later retrieval.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Jonathan N.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Well Developed System"

Comments: This was my least favorite task for sometime, Using the Oracle JDE ERP system. It was only because I was totally new to the system. I'm used to AS400, which is really outdated. There are so many search options and functions which can make it easier or harder to navigate. Once one becomes familiar with the layout, everything comes to hand pretty easy.

Pros: I like the layout of the JDE ERP system. Each company, I'm sure is set-up custom to their process and logistics. Our planning group did a good job on the different search functions. When I search a Part #, it can show me the current work in progress, status, or even the quantity. I am now able to cross reference customer part #'s and catalog #'s to our own Company internal part #.

Cons: The only con like anything else, it took some time to get used to. Certain fields, require the entire part# with a deviation code or else it will not be able to search for it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Sharad G.
Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018

"JD Edwards is not just for Manufacturing"

Pros: The core functionalities for managing manufacturing are all there and easy to use. It is a fine ERP software for material management for supply chain functions.

Cons: All we need to know is we must ensure to automate as much as possible or else it is frustrating and cumbersome sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Max R.
Recruiter
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"very functional software"

Pros: Easy to navigate, it's been the most functional ERP system I've used and I've used a few of the best ERP systems out there.

Cons: support system is little cumbersome but overall they are good. good for largesize corporations. But rest is all good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Nikhil C.
Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Best ERP Solution"

Pros: JD Edwards 9.2 are up to date technology enable, Every module are excellent and meaningful.
IoT, Orchestration, One view and BSSV feature are too good to implement.

Cons: Highly Secure and it is quite difficult to find out value added implementation partner. Avoid customisation unless it is really require.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Elexa Z.
Senior Accounting Manager/Analyst
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019

"Oracle is a great system for robust companies"

Pros: I love the functionality and layers that Oracle provides for companies with multiple revenue sources.

Cons: You have to be trained if you have never used Oracle software. For many employees that were new to Oracle we had to spend some time training on the basics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Representative at Pilot Fiber
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Not intuitive and too many steps"

Comments: It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do each step and teaching people to understand it was a long endeavor. However, I am not 100% sure that this was JD Edwards fault or the way our system operators set it up. I also am fairly certain, it wasn't meant to do what we had programmed it to do, so the fact it was able to do it at all was an impressive feat.

Pros: It was a CRM and we were able to add in a quoting and ordering system. It was helpful that way.

Cons: There were too many steps for every action whether it was quoting or looking up inventory. It also was not intuitive in the slightest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Joel C.
Web
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017

"J.D. Edwards"

Comments: This software offers one of the best reporting systems I have ever used. It's so versatile.

Pros: I like that this software is completely customizable. If you have a need, this ERP has the ability to do it.

Cons: The thing I like least is that the software isn't very intuitive and off the bat requires a bit of training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Amer H.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Oracle JD Edwards"

Comments: It is a good software in general, better than Microsoft Dynamics for sure. But you have to be patient to learn it at first.

Pros: - User Friendly
- Customizable
- Widely available
- Great for supply chain management
- links everything together

Cons: - Freezes sometimes and gets slow
- Takes time to understand it at first
- Lots of hidden things inside

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Sunny S.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"JDE"

Pros: It can do all the simple tasks quickly.

Cons: The more in depth tasks, like reporting it either does not have the functions or they take to much time to complete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Russ M.
Sr. Buyer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016

"Functional and Powerful"

Comments: I've been using Oracle JD Edwards ERP software for a while in the manufacturing of supplements and personal care products. From my experience, it's been the most functional ERP system I've used and I've used a few of the best ERP systems out there. We audited the data in the system weekly, and we received some highly accurate MRP information back. I wish I could bring this software around with me to every job I take!

Pros: Powerful
Functional
Easy to Navigate
Reporting

Cons: Heavy IT support required

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Carl S.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"Powerful but complex"

Comments: Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of configuration changes - each with a myriad of choices. The power is great. The complexity is even greater!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017