15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Spacewell

Leading FM software to manage, analyse and optimise the facilities from one single platform. Reduce your FM cost - Get a walkthrough!

Learn more about Spacewell

Pros:

I have used this software quite a bit and I find that it's easy to use and quite helpful in your project management as well.

Cons:

There are no current cons to the software that are a detriment to its use, just a learning curve with navigation and report use/creation that are common in all software.

Spacewell ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Spacewell has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Spacewell before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (35)

Randy
Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Product and Great Support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: .We highly recommend Axxerion.

Pros:

We are an active client of the Axxerion platform where we rely on the strength of this service to help monitor key activities that are critical to our operations effectiveness. Recently we were in need of a custom service solution within the Axxerion platform that would assist us with the monitoring of requests from our associates. These requests were being managed outside any tracking system and thus they were not being properly resolved. As we begun to frame out our vision for a solution, it was critical that the end result would be simple to use and embraced by our team as a workable change to the way they requested service changes. Building on our relationship with the Axxerion team, we defined our business need and briefly framed out our initial requirements for a proposed solution. The Axxerion team immediately worked with us to frame out an initial solution that was reflective of our business challenge along with providing renderings of how the application would work and what the solution would look like. Once approved, the Axxerion development team worked directly with us to build the code, customize the presentation and draft a workable user guide. At each step of the development cycle, the code was made available for comment with adjustments immediately applied. With a timeline that had us introducing the new code fast approaching, Axxerion ensured that they provided the support to meet our release date. All in all this experience was quick and effective.

Cons:

Our company has been a client for a number of years and we have had no issue and problems. The Axxerion team has been very responsive.

Jacco
Director in Netherlands
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review FMIS brick management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: my experiences with our contact person are good. If there are minor issues, the service desk is easily accessible and matters are dealt with immediately or referred to our permanent engineer.

Pros:

The system is easy to adapt, as all options for managing a real estate portfolio are already available. The option should only be adjusted according to your own process, for this request the costs are usually low and the engineer quickly understands the purpose of the adjustment. Reports and email templates can be created yourself. The system is very user-friendly, stable and software updates are not noticeable in the operation (so no more powerdown or errors after an update). Depending on the demarcation set, the transparency is the same for all stakeholders (clients, tenants, contractors) and no miscommunication is possible, which is necessary for our business.

Cons:

I have not had any problems with the software. It is advisable to have a thorough programm of requirements at the start. This simplifies the implementation and keeps the focus as there are a lot of options of real estate management to select.

Spacewell Response

4 years ago

Hi Jacco, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Spacewell! We're delighted to hear that you find our software user friendly and a good fit for your organization. Moreover, we are very happy to hear that our account management and service desk teams were easily accessible and support you immediately. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Rameez
Consultant
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good to have

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I have used this software quite a bit and I find that it's easy to use and quite helpful in your project management as well

Cons:

You'll have to spend some time and understand the software and look at all the aspects and features it has to offer

jacco
Director
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Incident and document management system for property management of various real estate portfolios

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The Axxerion program is user friendly and trough a portal for all our stakeholders (clients, tenants and contractors) accessible. The fields in the webpage / portal are very flexible to add, move or hide. The content and reports stated in the portal are clear and content for different stakeholders can be identified on the basis of authorization differences. I have implemented this system in 2015 when I worked at CBRE (Asset Services in Amsterdam) and now run the platform in my own organization. The program can be used in a large multinational as CBRE (largest international real estate advisor) and for a start-up company as we have. You do not have to buy hardware or software and using the Axxerion license model is an advantage for a start-up. All modules are at your disposal, no hidden costs when a new module is needed. And important (for a start-up) no financial surprises during the implementation process when you stick to your program of requirements.

Cons:

Not really a con, but can be a trap for some people. As there are many more modules for managing real estate portfolios (budget-, reservation-, meter-, contract module) it is difficult to keep focus and not to implement multiple other modules during the implementation. Then you deviate from your own program of requirements, the Axxerion consultant helped us to keep this focus to first finalise the IMS & DMS.

Derk
Technical Director
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent fully cloud based software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: You should ask for a demostration, you would be amazed.

Pros:

We are using the system for our internal operations for many years now. The system is clearly based on working in the cloud and works on all current devices. Very helpful is the use of workflows, which allows you to conform the operation of the system to your organization, rather than vice versa. Axxerion supports us in monitoring the key business processes, which help you to maintain your quality of service at a higher level. Axxerion has a low entry level and has the scalability to grow with your business. The consultants of Axxerion are highly accurate and are able to properly implement your busisness processes in the software. In addition of the module to our internal operations, we now also have a module in which we can assist our customers in managing their real estate. Within this module we can record the entire contract- and documentmanagement as well as notifications made by telephone. Because the system is fully customized per user role, the system is very user-friendly and uncomplicated.

Cons:

Nothing to say here.

nico
Immo head in France
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ticketing system Axxerion

4.0 last year

Pros:

Spacewell offers a wide variety of products in multiple languages. Personalizations are always possible but the basis remains globally the same for all customers, meaning easy maintenance & updates.

Cons:

The range of products offered by Spacewell is enormous. A good selection of each service is needed, do i need it or/and what's the surplus value for me. This selection process and personalization is a paying service difficult to scope the expense upfront..

Spacewell Response

last year

Hi Nico, thank you for leaving a review for Spacewell! We're so happy to hear that you found maintenance & updates of our software easy. I've shared your comment about the selection process and personalization with our product teams. As we are busy making improvements and adding new features to our solutions this is very useful feedback for them. Thanks again. Really appreciated!

Peter
IT and facility director in Belgium
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

WorkAssistant assists intuitively, effectively and efficiently our cleaning staff

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Spacewell listens very well and understands (our) needs and implements with the right critical note WorkAssistant.

Pros:

In combination with a well-structured organization, clear instructions, and the right tools and products, the mobile app (WorkAssistant) ensures high satisfaction of the cleaning staff, less absenteeism (a reduction of more than 50 %), reduced staff turnover (9 exits in 2016, 1 exit in 2019) and less recruiting/onboarding time. There was an increase in cleaning services in the day hospital (extra work equivalent to one FTE). Thanks to the greater efficiency brought by the WorkAssistant, there was no need to expand the existing team of 78 FTE (savings of 1.2% approx. €45,000/year).

Cons:

This software is not (yet) available for IOS :)

Spacewell Response

4 years ago

Hi Peter, thank you for investing your time and leaving a review for Spacewell! We're delighted to hear that our mobile app (Work Assistant) supported you and your team in achieving your business goals. We're also glad that you found our team agile and responsive. I've shared your comments about IOS with our product team. As we are busy adding new features to our solutions this is very useful feedback for them. Thanks again!

Nick
Consultant, Information Management Systems
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Axxerion is a great product and a great value

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Deploying Axxerion saves time and money and also increases your visibility of your portfolio. Whether it is budgeting for you maintenance operations, tracking spaces and leases or working with vendors and service providers, Axxerion makes it very easy.

Pros:

We are an international facilities management consulting company and have been using Axxerion since 2014 with great success. The system manages all aspects of IWMS, CMMS and Project management and is very flexible. Using different languages, units of measures and currencies is straight forward. The system is highly configurable and we can make any needed changes to the database, screens and workflows ourselves. Axxerion has been great in its support and updates.

Cons:

There are no cons. We highly recommend Axxerion to any companies. It is very scale-able, so you can start small and easily expand your usage.

JJ
Director, Enterprise Applications
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product out of the box and beyond

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Axxerion team service is always excellent!

Pros:

We utilize Axxerion for a wide range of functionality, including its out of the box property asset management, property inspections, work orders, preventative maintenance and reporting. What makes this product perfect for us is that the interface and customization is not only easy to use, the program allows for scripted enhancements. With a little practice, scripting and the configurable workflows within the application allows for advanced automation, like automated request approvals based on cost and vendor for repair, sending email communications, maintenance status updates and calling external services.

Cons:

The documentation can be a little light on examples, so some trial and error with more complex items like external services and automated process reacting to other automated processes took some time to get through, but no complaints with standard functionality.

Rob
Owner in US
Construction
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Axxerion software

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

vendor is extremely responsive and meets all of our needs for the system set up and continuing operations. in our review of this software and it's competitors we found that Axxerion was a much more flexible system with built in features we could set up to use with some custom work to meet all of our needs. we also liked the way that the accounting and project management modules interfaced.

Cons:

have not found an area of the software we were displeased with.

dennis
director
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Axxerion as Asset Information Software for Onshore and Offshore Wind Energy Projects

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

We like the flexibility of Axxerion. We are able make specific workflows and database structures which comply with our internal processes and cover our customer's requirements. In the on- and offshore wind energy market, several software solutions are available, but tehy are limited to adjust and only partly meet the industry standards, like the Asset management quality standard (ISO 55000) and safety standards (NOGEPA, OSHAS 18001).

Cons:

Due to the flexibility, it is important to have a proper internal preparation and you have to invest in own IT capacity. As we using Axxerion in a different way than the core functionalty facility management, it take more time to align and have first time right in customization. Nevertheless it's worth the effort.

Angie M
Administrative Assistant
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have been doing our workorders and PO's since 2013

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I think Axxerion is great time saver. It provides reports into any aspect of the maintenance and locations. The pricing is great which makes it an excellent value. We are very happy with the support and quick responses to our questions and requests. We highly recommend the product.

Pros:

Taylor Corporation has been successfully using Axxerion to manage work orders for a variety of machines. Our various locations and assets are setup in the system. We have our own technicians who receive the work orders, perform the job and submit the completed work orders electronically back to their managers. There are more than 4000 assets in the system with the complete their lifecycle, estimated useful life and all repair and maintenance history.

Robert
Facilities Project Manager in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Axxerion helps us streamline our operation

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience. Very supportive and friendly organization. They have been around for a long time and know their stuff real well. The software is kept up to date with timely updates.

Pros:

Well established company, easy to use but feature rich. Very intuitive with great mobile apps.

Cons:

Axxerion has helped us with any challenges we have had. So, there is not much else to say!

David
Facilities Tools and Planning Manager
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Axxerion helps us manage a popular resort and all its maintenance

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Axxerion has good people and project managers who work closely with us. The pricing and support are excellent and straight forward. We highly recommend Axxerion and their solution.

Pros:

We have been using Axxerion to track our resort, buildings and assets for a number of years. Maintenance of our facilities is most important for us as a public resort. Axxerion provides easy to use service request reporting, workorder generation and management as well as preventive maintenance schedules and work orders. Axxerion sends us email reminders on important events and any delayed activities. The system is easy-to-use, very flexible, highly configurable and has a lot of functionality.

Cindy
Financial Accounting Manager in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Maintenance, Contract management and Financials in one package

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Axxerion's process for updating the system is very smooth. It does not disrupt anything and all your configurations are preserved. We do appreciate this a lot.

Pros:

We selected Axxerion after reviewing the available options in the market and we are very happy with our decision. The system provides a lot of functionality and is very easy to implement and use. The support is excellent and ready to help. We highly recommend Axxerion.

Cons:

Nothing negative about the system or its support. We are planning to allocate some time to explore the new functionality that Axxerion has introduced lately.

Carolina
Carolina
Supervisor in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solutions for business asset management

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have had many benefits using Axxerion since I have been able to add new fields and screens completely customizing my workflow approvals. I also track general data on properties.

Pros:

What catches my attention is that software interfaces search and display Google maps are excellent, plus management functionality of space and area integrates well with other solutions Axxerion.

Cons:

Look very contrary is that there is no option to make the implementation locally. It also does not focus on residential properties and no owner or tenant portal.

Sjoerd
Owner
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We rely on Axxerion daily

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The ability to have all business processes available through 1 system is a big plus. When you do not immediately implement all functionalities at the same time, you can make Axxerion ever more effective step by step. Once implemented the right way, Axxerion becomes a welcome backbone for your company.

Cons:

The product needs a major update in the field of interaction design & needs to focus more on mobile opportunities.

Francois
Manager in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Axxerion is a great and well integrated product.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Axxerion staff is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They are responsive and are ready to jump in and help. We would highly recommend the system.

Pros:

We have easily deployed Axxerion to manage maintenance on our large portfolio of properties. The system is highly configurable so we could easily satisfy all of our requirements. Everything is from properties, work orders, inspections, inventory, assets are easily accessible. We can easy dispatch the work to our technicians and custodians and monitor the progress real time.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of. I think Axxerion is well thought out so that the modules fit together smoothly and that minimizes the training requirements.

Momo
Workplace Support Leader in Sweden
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Too early for a dipper review

4.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use, and it is easy to navigate between different features.

Cons:

Too early to give this kind of feedback then we just started using the tool.

Spacewell Response

last year

Hi Momo, thank you for leaving a review for Spacewell! We are happy to hear that you found our software easy to use and navigate, and that you are open for new features. Also, we fully understand this is early to share very deep feedback. Thanks again. Really appreciated!

Richard
Director
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Makes our organization more efficient and in control.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great software!

Pros:

Axxerion is easy to access, is flexible, with well integrated solutions. Reporting is possible and is customized if necessary.

Cons:

It takes some time in implement, due to the features and functionalities it also takes some time to get to know the software, but support ia always available.

Kirsy
AP Specialist
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We manage a portfolio of commercial and residential properties in Axxerion

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Axxerion is very helpful and supports us very well. We work with a designated project manager who we know and is able to jump in and help us quickly when needed.

Pros:

Axxerion helps us in the management of our properties and related leases and contracts. It is very easy to enter the properties and their data. Leases include the terms, financial breakdown and critical dates. The system has automatic notification on upcoming lease expirations, rent increases, options and any custom dates needed. We can generate invoices and manage our AP and AR.

Yusuf
Financial Affairs Director in Finland
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Spacewell is good software that I like and can continue to use.

Pros:

It is the software that I have been using for about 6 months to organize workspaces and asset portfolios and has a user-friendly interface.

Cons:

I can say that the only minus is the absence of Ios. I didn't see any other deficiencies.

Spacewell Response

2 years ago

Hi Yusuf, thank you for leaving a review for Spacewell! We're so happy to hear that you find our software user-friendly and that you would like to continue using it. I've shared your comments about the absence of iOS with our product teams. As we are busy making improvements and adding new features to our solutions this is very useful feedback for them. Thanks again. Really appreciated!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust Feature Set for Property Information Consolidation

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The retention of a vast amount of site information including maintenance, licensing and other relevant documentation makes Axxerion our choice for managing a large portfolio of properties. Over the years the feature set has grown, including additional user interface options and a streamlined mobile app that can be utilized for retrieving site information and submitting service requests.

Cons:

There are no current cons to the software that are a detriment to its use, just a learning curve with navigation and report use/creation that are common in all software. Once learned, the amount of information accessible is robust.

Henry
Maintenance Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent product - very flexible - powerful and easy-to-use

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

The product is very rich with functionality ! We have been very satisfied with it. The product is intuitive and has very advanced technology such as a very robust workflow engine. It has met and exceeded my expectations. The vendor is very easy to work with and very supportive.

Cons:

I have nothing to say here. It is improved on a regular basis.

Charles
Vice President in US
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We use Axxerion to manage shopping centers, their leases & maintenance

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

Axxerion is easy-to-use and is a very deep product. It is supporting many aspects of our business. Axxerion is very helpful and supportive.

Cons:

We have not had any issues with this product and vendor.