15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About ZenQMS

ZenQMS is quality management simplified: Transparent pricing, 24/7 in-house support, and access to ALL modules for ALL users from day 1

Learn more about ZenQMS

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

ZenQMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
3.9
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

ZenQMS has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ZenQMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Sedalia
Sedalia
Continuous Improvement Quality & Safety Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cost-Effective QMS

5.0 last year

Pros:

ZenQMS is an inexpensive tool that improves our document management and ensures compliance. The people are also fantastic. Binyamin Wood-Isenberg has been especially helpful (thank you!)

Cons:

It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of pricier options. What I notice the most is a lack of real-time document collaboration. The document reviews are sequential.

Lainey
Assoc. Manager, Compliance & Quality Systems in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wonderful all-around e-QMS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our company transitioned from a paper-based system to ZenQMS and it has been WONDERFUL. The Zen team was responsive, respectful, and a joy to work with from the start. It was a hard transition for our team to adapt to some new routines and procedures, but everyone has raved since the launch. It has completely changed the efficiency of our internal quality systems, from compliance training, to audit organization, and corrective actions.

Pros:

-Efficient and pleasant design and functionality -Easy to maneuver dashboard with multiple levels of exporting & organizing data -Smooth implementation -Successful collaboration for employees on and off-site -Great pricing for all of the features!

Cons:

-An app interface would be a game-changer

Luisa
Quality Systems Manager in US
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

System is user friendly and highly functional, support team not so much.

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Their support team is not very supportive, initially getting the assigned account manager to provide us with details on the implementation was like pulling teeth. Then he left Zen QMS, the next assigned rep has been very cavalier and somewhat unresponsive. Very difficult to get the support needed to smoothly and efficiently customize/implement each module.

Pros:

The system has a simple interface and is easy to use.

Cons:

Doesn't have the ability to customize very many features.

Irina
VP, R&D and Operations in US
Biotechnology, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Software is well-designed, very few issues, was was easy to implement. The support team is excellent!!

Pros:

The software is easy to use, very intuitive.

Cons:

Doesn't have real-life editing of documents.

Scott
Manager Laboratory Support Services in US
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Useful Quality Management Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The software has helped us as an organization because it provides electronic records of things we previously documented/recorded on paper. Also, we have had nothing but positive interactions with the folks at ZenQMS. They are a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

This software is very useful and configurable to our needs as a business. It helped us to close a gap that existed in our quality system. Also, the customer service is fantastic; Our rep and his team are very responsive. When you encounter an obstacle, they will do whatever they can to help you get over it. The user interface is easy to use. They are very receptive to feedback; they are always trying to actively improve the system with the help of their user community. They are truly a pleasure to work with.

Cons:

At times it has the look and feel of something that is new. With that being said, there is a great foundation to be built upon. I firmly believe that this application will only get better with time.

payal
Lead QMS and audit support in India
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One stop solution for an effective Quality Management System

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: ZenQMS is a great system to work on.The system is easy to use and can be tailored to fit your company's needs. Also, the team at Zen is doing a great job with respect to support needed for any issues/concerns raised. The team is always working on implementing new changes and new features to make the product even more compliant and robust.

Pros:

The linking of the entire software including the documents management, issue/action and the audit module is very effective. The document management module is my favorite part of this software. It is easy to use and very user friendly. This module has great functionalities like easy drafting of documents, version control, adding reviewers and approvers through different workflows, retiring of different documents and archival process.

Cons:

A great software. However, the issue/action module can be made more robust.

Stephen
Director, Quality in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ZenQMS Product Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: ZenQMS Customer Service is highly responsive and very effective. They are quick to solve issues/problem, which actually are few and far in between. The downtime is almost non-existent.
Based on my experience using the product, I highly recommend ZenQMS for executing a quality management system in a paperless environment.

Pros:

This is a simple but effective and efficient software application for executing several elements of an organization's quality management system. We utilize the Document Control and Training modules and I like the ease of creating/revising documents and initiating training tasks in a paperless environment. I also found the implementation process straightforward and the assistance from the ZenQMS team during implementation was great!

Cons:

The metrics capability is a bit limited.

Scott
Director of Operations
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great for orginizing your training Docs

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: All is Zen... We use Zen QMS to post and give access to all employees new or old, to review for training. Each document can be viewed and then submitted as reviewed/trained. This helps our employees get a good base of understanding on our Operations Procedures and Corporate Policy.

Pros:

No Seat limit and licensing. This is great for a growing company. I also like the tracking that it provides so you can keep track of who has read and reviewed these documents as well as notifying all employees that there are new documents/policies that need to be reviewed. I used it for training and it helped give me a better understanding of how things would operate at a new job. It is also a great resource for employees to be able to pull up documents if they have questions about procedures or polies inside of the company.

Cons:

non at this time

Adnan
QA CMC Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We have selected a software should serve purpose towards establishing a compliant Quality System

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We evaluated several software systems for a total Quality Management (TQM) to determine which one we should purchase for the KOWA office. I believe that the Zen QMS, when configured per user requirement, is right for us at this time and will best serve our needs at the price we budgeted. In fact, in addition to fulfilling the requirements of our current situation, the product offers a number of supplementary capabilities that could prove useful down the road. Therefore, considering the information and insight that I have gathered so far, I am confident that the system should be a right fit for us.

Scott
Principal in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Customer Feedback Terrific

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have been introducing zenQMS to a number of customers - what we are hearing is "easy to use" , "incredibly affordable" , and "the team are so customer focused". We have also been impressed by the different types of companies who are benefitting - from CMOs, to specialty pharma to other cgxp providers across the board. This cloud based solution is helping so many folks become more compliant.

Sandi
Sr. Buyer in US
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sr. Buyer

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Slow, illogical process for adding new or updating current issued documents.

Pros:

One program to find all approved documents.

Cons:

Lacks flexibility, only three authors are allowed during routing of documents.

S.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Useful Program

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: "I think this program is a great tool for assisting cGMPs-type companies to increase work-load efficiency when it is utilized optimally by the manufacturing entity." cGMPs also contain GLPs. Furthermore, the available on-line document (which can also be printed) to aid in utilizing the software has not been updated to reflect sections, pages, etc.. of the current version of this software.

Paul
Ster. Assurance Manager in Canada
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

New cloud based quality management system as service solution

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

simple interface very responsive cust. service/troubleshooting/design considerations

Cons:

small company and new provider - not a lot of history yet

Felicia
Director of Quality in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent Tracking System for Maintaining Audit Reports

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: In my experience ZenQMS has helped our company improve our tracking of audit reports. Prior to our use of ZenQMS, it was time consuming and cumbersome to document our audit reports in our previous format. With the inception of ZenQMS, we have organized and documented our audit reports into easily accessible records and improved the timeliness of the audit report completion process.

Jefferson
Manager, CQA in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy to use application, that is user friendly.

3.0 9 years ago

Comments: The software is easy to use and understand once the labels are familiar and the flow is clear. However, there are limitations in that the labels cannot be changed and customizable fields had limits. Also, disabling specific functions within the application were not possible.
The trainings and customer support were very good and responsive.

Matt
IT Manager in US
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Meet CFR and regulatory requirements without breaking the bank

5.0 9 years ago

Pros:

Great product. Easy to work with. Very responsive.

Cons:

Still up and coming company, but working out any issues.

Lynn
QA Manager, Quality Improvement in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

ZenQMS is making it easy for us to switch from a paper-based system to automation.

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: The ZenQMS platform immediately improves compliance because it has been thoughtfully developed with GMPs in mind. Our project manager and other ZenQMS personnel have been quick to respond to any questions at any time. ZenQMS is very responsive to suggestions around improving the system.

Camryn
QA Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Everything they promised was delivered on time and with no hidden costs

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We upgraded to ZenQMS from a paper and Excel based system. Paul at ZenQMS made some bold claims about helping us be up and running in just a week, but 7 days later all of our documents and training records were entered and we were ready to go. I can't speak highly enough of this service!

John
VP of Regulatory Affairs in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Our newest Auditor was running in less than an hour

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We recently added a new, and relatively Senior Auditor to our team. In less than 60 minutes, and without any external training on the system, He was ready to begin using the system for an audit. He commented to me that this was the best system he has seen for auditing bar none.

Adnan
Operations Manager in US
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Comments on Zen QMS

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly product A dedicated support from the vendor

Cons:

Product is good but needs to add more features as required by clients. Vendor is cooperative and he is working on it.