Property Vista Reviews

by Property Vista Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Property Vista

Property Vista is a full suite property management software. Best for portfolios above 250 units

Learn more about Property Vista

Showing 47 reviews

Marshall B.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2017

"myCommunity is a way for us to ensure accessibility and an open, two-way dialogue with our residents"

Pros: The myCOMMUNITY portal has led to an increase in our resident satisfaction. It allows our residents to pay their rent online without having to worry about ordering cheques or having to drop payment off at the site. Our residents can also submit their maintenance requests online which are received by our staff instantly. It allows for a faster turn around and eliminates paper maintenance requests from going missing. It also allows for a more effective way to communicate to our residents

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2017
Robert B.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"Great product Great support"

Pros: It ties everything together. We'd be lost without Property Vista. Use it every day, all day long.

Cons: .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017
Eugene H.
Sr. Property Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"Great software adaptable to our needs with great support."

Pros: Very user friendly and easy to use software. Great features and options for efficiencies. The tracking of maintenance requests is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Natasha R.
Building Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"User Friendly!"

Pros: Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons: not aware of any needed improvements at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Norma D.
Property Admin
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Easy to use / Love the step by step tutorial"

Pros: I LOVE The step by step tutorial. Ask a questions and the arrows shows you where to go what to click to process

Cons: Too many emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Eva K.
Property Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017

"Good program, good support team."

Pros: Information access ease and ability to keep historical data on repairs and maintenance items in one area. Set permissions to each member of staff and assign duties.

Cons: Not intuitive, learning curve required and there are some limitations with functionality unless added in new updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Jenelle S.
Business Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Great customer service ever since we started using this system for our properties."

Pros: This makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and the landlord. This saves a lot of time on both ends and is easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Elia M.
Director
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2021

"Good Property Management software"

Comments: excellent.

Pros: Good Property management software, saves time. No more dealing with cheques and etransfers.
sign your leases electronically and keep track everything you need to manage your property and tenants

Cons: If you have a lot of tenants and properties it will take some effort to get started. but it is worth it and the company helps you onboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2021
Donato C.
Director of Business Development and Information T
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2017

"Very user friendly for all site staff"

Pros: All site staff at all of our locations (Ontario and Nova Scotia) find PV very user friendly. They quickly were able to use it with minimal training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2017
Daniel G.
Vice President
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"Excellent service, customer support is fast and responsive. UI very easy to use"

Pros: Very easy to teach staff how to use the software. Easy to search for specific data (ex. track a specific payment, when it was generated, etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Melisa B.
Resident Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2021

"Review"

Comments: Overall is good.

Pros: It makes my job easier to report maintenance request. And see the status of paid rent, as well as for my tenants to set up auto deduction for the rent.

Cons: The updated version seems harder to navigate thru phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2021
Mike B.
Managing Partner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019

"A very positive experience from initial sale to implementation to the training."

Pros: The software is well designed and very powerful. It has the ability to change how a business managers its properties.

Cons: N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019
Mohammad S.
Leasing Agent
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Great product overall. Will only get better with time and tuneups"

Comments: N.A

Pros: Very user-friendly. Makes it easier for employers and customers to get their needs met. Easy to navigate

Cons: None that I can name at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019
Tanya M.
Office Administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021

"Impressed"

Comments: so far so good

Pros: it is really user friendly, easy to work around,

Cons: Don't know all the ins and outs yet to determine

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021
Adriana P.
Property Admin
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Go Vista"

Comments: I use vista daily to update any information on tenants payment, lease agreement, purchase requisitions, maintenance request (follow up and close when done). Checking message center daily and answer open tickets

Pros: Vista is easy to navigate and update information on tenants, lease agreements, tickets, purchase requisitions.

Cons: More details needed on Purchase requisitions aspect ( inspection area, service areas).
We would request the possibility of not receiving 2 email of system notification when every purchase requisitions are processed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Bo S.
Building Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"Best Software I worked so far in my business"

Pros: This product is very easy to use, has all the features I need to do my day to day work. All of my tasks are easy to overlook. If my tenants have questions or need information, it is very easy and fast on Property Vista to look everything up. Maintenance requests (eliminates paper maintenance requests from going missing), payments, application , units and Dashboard - I just love it and would recommend this software anytime

Cons: There is nothing not to like about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Alex M.
Kw maintenance technician
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Property management software easy to use"

Comments: I use it literally everyday, my experience is great . And easy to use . Makes my day easier

Pros: The best part is the ability to use it anywhere . Whenever . And however you need . It works for you and your residents. In both communication and follow ups.

Cons: I don’t like the glitches on rare occasions when using on mobile browsers .. would really like to see an official app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Lemonia A.
Resident Manager
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"Makes my work easier"

Comments: Overall working with vista helped me a lot on my administration part of the job. It's very easy to use and I'm also using it as a tenant too and makes it extremely easy to do payments and submit my work orders.

Pros: Pros: everything I need to do is in this program. Makes my work much easier.

Cons: Cons: doesn't have the Blind carbon copy(BCC) for messages makes it harder to send the same message to multiple tenants

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Elena K.
Property Administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020

"Easy to use or to get help if extra support needed"

Pros: The System's dashboards are making it very easy and fast to find the right information or folder to work in.

Cons: Can't really see any cons for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020
Robert B.
President
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"We have information now at our fingertips. It's much easier to know correct details and respond well"

Pros: We now have a connection point into our entire resident base. The myCOMMUNITY resident portal has led to a significant increase in our tenant self service, online transactions for both rent and maintenance are way up and we are experiencing dramatic improvements in overall resident satisfaction. I'm not sure how we ever operated in the past without their help. If you're looking for happier residents, these are the guys to talk to.

Cons: Some times it is hard to know how to do new things within the system. But the help desk is always there and quick to answer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Ashly C.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Very positive. I would change a few things but generally I have had an easy time with staff."

Pros: I enjoy the dashboard and having the info at my fingertips. I like that I can edit my staff’s access levels. Depositing is a breeze.

Cons: The messages section is confusing as there are too many options depending on where it’s come from. Adding a guarantor to a lease is far too complicated. It’s not realistic to expect one off the bat. Wish we didn’t get logged out so quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019
Asad V.
Property Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"Property Vista is a great tool from the operations and admin perspective"

Pros: The tenant/management communication module helps a lot in day to day operations. It has definitely changed the way of interaction and making processes easier.

Cons: The glitches that sometime puts a hold to different items can be annoying. However they are rectified in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Tracy R.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Property Vista, has a great platform that is very user friendly for all users of my company."

Pros: Property Vista's platform has allowed our operation processes to be more efficient with quality assurance, leasing and communication with our renters.

Cons: I currently have no cons at this time with the Property Vista software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Nancy F.
Controller
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2018

"The software is easy to search for specific data"

Pros: This makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and the landlord. This saves a lot of time on both ends and is easy to use.

Cons: .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2018
Anthony R.
Property Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"User friendly and an asset to any property management company."

Pros: Property Vista is user friendly and is utilized by many of our residents, especially to place maintenance requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018