15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Typeform

Gather useful feedback and do more thorough research with surveys designed to be refreshingly different.

Learn more about Typeform

Pros:

The customer service team then re-assigns this Typeform to the other employee using our workflow tool. Typeform is like having a an offline conversation through an online form with fields.

Cons:

It's expensive if you don't need make research every month. Also for some audiences could be a bit harsh to use.

Typeform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Typeform has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 845 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Typeform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (845)

Ömer Faruk
Ömer Faruk
Branch Manager in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Typeform has one of the most natural UI to design human centered forms and survey.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have an extensive experience with software from the times of start-up to today. I would like to mention a specific case where we used software for an academic extensive survey. During the days of the Pandemic, Typeform supported the community extensively by providing pro accounts to the researchers specific to COVID-19. With the help of Typeform we have collected 11k of feedback from academics about their perceptions on how COVID changed their teaching in higher education. Thanks to the Typeform we collected a massive data that is used extensively for academic articles in Turkey.

Pros:

As the title suggests, Typeform is for people who would like to ask opinions with style, rather than outdated web alternatives with boring designs. In social research, the first step to impress someone is to show them that the form or survey is specifically tailored to the user experience. With Typeform you can create this feeling from the introduction to the end of the survey. UI is very friendly and compatible with almost any device capable of web browsing. It is one of the true-responsive web applications out there. Not just user experience, but designing forms is also a breeze which provides new learners easy to control. Also for experienced form designing, logic system provides all the essential tools that one can possibly need.

Cons:

Apart from the all responsive nature of user interface. Designing and editing form is currently for desktop browsers. Ablility to transform surveys into exams or quizez with audit support may extend the functionality further.

Yasin
Manufacturing Project Engineer in Türkiye
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fantastic tool for designing good looking and effective forms

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Typeform's a very handy tool for setting up complex forms for data entry. We mainly use it to capture field data, but since we started using it, we've seen so many areas where it could make our processes better/easier. I think it's a very handy tool to have regardless of industry or size of your business

Pros:

The mobile usability is it's best aspect by far. We mainly use it to capture data on the field and being able to use it smoothly on mobile is a huge relief. I also really like how extensive the template library is. We haven't had to design a form from scratch so far

Cons:

It has very limited PDF editing features. It would be good to have basic e-sign elements as well for PDF forms

Jean-Michel
Projects Manager in France
Market Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A tool a bit more complex than most on the market, but easy to understand and deploy

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We needed customer feedback, and to deploy a form after our monthly publications. Typeform allows for the creation of a simple questionnaire quickly, and especially with ergonomics and templates a bit more upscale than its free competitors.
The tool is a bit expensive for our use. But it meets our needs.

Pros:

Typeform is easy to use. Easily modifiable. And it does not require the intervention of a technical profile. Any user from marketing, management, human resources, communication can quickly get to grips with it. Its basic templates are clean and usable. And natively responsive. It's a rather complete tool and easy to adopt.

Cons:

Typeform is limited or becomes complex when you start to encounter more than 3 or 4 possible scenarios in a questionnaire. Its graphical management of scenarios can become unreadable. The tool is suitable for simple scenarios, but as soon as you exceed this number of scenarios, you quickly find yourself searching for the design error in the form. This can slow down its deployment. The tool can be expensive if not used regularly: At least once or twice a month. Or connected to an automation of a quality survey, for example.

Amit
Developer in Israel
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Too expensive for people who aren't big companies.

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: A greate product but too much premium. Not a great value for money. There are some better alternatives that do the same thing, but in a less pretty way.

Pros:

Easy to create beautiful forms that's fun for the user to fill. Great ux for the end user.

Cons:

Too expensive and restrictive both on the free version and on the paid plans.

Olivia
Programs Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super efficient survey creation and management tool!

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Typeform is a really great form management software, especially in comparison to Google Forms. We have used Typeform to collect so many different types of information and data, but it is very easy to set up the different types of surveys!

Cons:

Sometimes Typeform can be a bit tricky to get a handle of when new features are released, but they always maintain a super great FAQ and How-To section.

Atour
Analyst in US
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Superb selection of templates and integrations.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Because of its sophisticated branching and conditional logic, I can design customized routes for responders.

Pros:

With Typeform's user-friendly drag-and-drop builder, anyone can easily design visually attractive surveys and forms. With so many pre-made templates at my disposal, I can get started right away and customize each form to meet our unique requirements. I can keep our forms looking professional and match our organization's identity using our custom branding options.

Cons:

The cost is somewhat exorbitant. The responses received from the customer service staff could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I love the free version, hence got the paid one!

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Very clean, elegant user interface. Can be easily embedded into websites too.

Cons:

I think they can have much better reporting and analytics

Pedro
Pedro
CEO in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A "must use" platform to generate intuitive and simple forms

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The fact that any type of user, even without any experience, can quickly learn how to setup a form it's a very strong point. The fact that we, we advanced users, can customize a complex form it's also very good and then having integrations it's top.

Cons:

I can't actually think in much to say of cons, but if I forcedly had to chose one, I would say probably pricing to access some features. Maybe balancing it differently but it's very good the way the platform is setup anyway.

Lucien
VP of Product in UK
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Typeform is an essential form tool with the features to satisfy most requirements

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Typeform provides us enough power to design well optimised, highly intelligent forms to power our business across the board from UX feedback, inbound and partnerships.

Pros:

Typeform is particularly valuable for a number of reasons. Firstly, the logic within Typeform makes our forms far more intelligent. This helps us build different user journeys depending on answers which creates a high level of personalisation converting more inbound. Typeform automations enable us to pipe through responses to slack and other applications across our business which is also incredibly important. Lastly, the analytics on conversion throughout the form give us insights we need to optimise this.

Cons:

Again, as a business, we are highly attracted to platforms that have a vertical stack with more features, products and functionality. Typeform is a standalone product when you have products like ClickUp with a forms feature within a much more powerful project management platform.

Julia
Graphic Design in US Virgin Islands
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good for capturing emails

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I like that, without a cost upfront, I could create a form to capture people who want to be on my email list. I started a new business and didn't want to invest in the tools upfront before I started to really gain a profit.

Cons:

This is to be expected because I'm on the free plan but on the free plan you only get a minimal amount of people that can sign up for a newsletter.

Ian
Director of Marketing in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Form builder? How about "Minimally Viable Product" builder!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Typeform is an incredible tool for testing out ways to disguise data capture / lead gathering as something that is providing actual value to the user. It's not a request for advertising proposals, it is a "campaign builder". It is not an online order form, it is a "savings calculator." Essentially, you can leverage the slick UX to make the users think their inputs are causing something to "happen" behind the scenes. This capability is further supported by Typform's intuitive UI for building logic and calculations into the form. Typeform lets you increase inbound leads and try out ideas for larger (custom dev) web projects with minimal time commitment at a very attractive price point.

Pros:

Typform's fancy/expensive looking UX is its absolute selling point. It isn't the most flexible form builder in the world, but it does what it does well and it looks great doing it. The developers clearly recognized the massive amount of custom webapp development that was going into making – essentially – slick, expensive-looking multi-step forms and decided they should just make a webapp for making slick, expensive-looking multi-step forms.

Cons:

It is definitely not the most robust solution in terms of functionality. It only has a couple options for how your forms will look, it only has a few integrations for what your forms can do... and that is largely by design. This isn't the Gravity Forms wordpress plugin. This is a specialized tool for leveraging slick UX to make crude data capture masquerade as something more sophisticated.

Ken
Creative Director in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great design and UX

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I like creating and sending forms, and feel good about my recipients' experience with Typeform.

Pros:

I love Typeform's stripped-down UX and the simplicity of use, both for creating a form and capturing responses. It's different from other in that it forces the respondent to consider one question at a time, so for long, complex forms it might be the wrong choice. But I like the forced simplicity.

Cons:

It's a little pricey. You're paying for a the UX not necessarily features, which are substantially fewer than competitors.

Azizur
Network Operator in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Data collection & management made simpler by Typeform's integration with a number of other apps.

5.0 last year

Comments: To monitor performance and make adjustments, Typeform offers comprehensive data on form submissions. This information can be used to determine how many people filled out the form, how they responded to the questions, and how long it took them to finish.

Pros:

Even those without prior technological knowledge can utilize Typeform with ease. The built-in templates can be utilized to jump right into creating and customizing forms thanks to the drag-and-drop interface.Typeforms can increase response rates because they are visually appealing and engaging. Forms can be made more engaging and interactive by using graphics, videos, and animations.The development of new products, marketing initiatives, and customer service can all be enhanced using this data.

Cons:

It costs money to use Typeform. The premium plan costs $99 per month and the basic plan starts at $15.Few customization options are available with Typeform. Businesses who need to design forms that adhere to strict branding guidelines may run into trouble because of this.

Shahila
Shahila
Business Development Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Build form and survey with no coding

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I my line of work, i need to use many form and survey to collect data from user and client to have the most current and precise data. Typeform help me to do it with easy and the report that can be generated from all the data collected help me to interprate the raw data better.

Pros:

Building a form and survey with Typeform is the most easy to do, as it is using a drag and drop graphical interface, and no coding involve while building it. It also has time estimation for user to complete the form or survey which help them to know how much time they needed to complete it.

Cons:

Using it with free plan has so much limitation to the tools that i can use to building the forms. I have upgrading to the premium account but not much advance tools in there that can compensate the cost for the premium plan. I hope they can add more feature and advance tools for the premium plan.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Typeform: Awsome Online Form Creation and Data Collection

5.0 last year

Comments: Typeform has truly revolutionized my approach to online form creation and data collection. It has seamlessly integrated an intuitive interface, robust features, and stunning design, making it my preferred tool for capturing invaluable insights from my audience.

Pros:

The simplicity of the form builder allows for quick and easy form creation. And template design is so appropriate, it fulfills almost all use cases. It enables the creation of interactive and dynamic forms that go beyond simple question-and-answer formats. With features like conditional logic and branching. Also straightforward data collection and analysis features. Real-time response tracking etc.

Cons:

Pricing is a little higher than my expectations, hard to customize, also would love some easy tutorials and an offline working structure.

Sapph
Marketing strategist in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Typeform's user friendly survey UI can also be limiting at times

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I still use Typeform on a regular basis but it's ideal for short surveys. If you need to create longer, more complicated surveys, it's one question at a time UI can be limiting.

Pros:

Typeform's one question at a time UI probably feels the most friendly to survey takers. It breaks up the survey into easy steps so people don't feel overwhelmed seeing all of the questions at once. Their survey builder is fairly intuitive to use once you figure out all of the options that are there (some can be hard to find). It also has a very helpful integration with Google Sheets so you can see all of the replies there updated automatically. Typeform's logic jump feature (ability to take a respondent to another question based on how they answered one of the previous ones) is helpful as well.

Cons:

Typeform's one question at a time UI can also be limiting because sometimes, it makes more sense to ask a few questions together on one screen. For example, you may want to ask for someone's First name and Last name as separate questions, but Typeform would only show each question by themselves, on separate screens. Beyond the landing page if you choose to have one, there's no easy way to add your brand to the rest of the survey (example: your logo as a fixed header) without using backgrounds, which isn't ideal as your logo may look too big or small depending on the screen size and a question may appear on top of it. Typeform also changed their pricing recently so you can only remove their branding with the highest monthly tier. Their Powered by Typeform button stands out quite a bit because its background uses the font color your questions are in (typically dark).

Bill Laurel
Bill Laurel
Programmer in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Typeform is a great tool for anyone looking for an easy way to create surveys, quizzes, and forms.

Pros:

The drag-and-drop functionality allows you to easily rearrange, add, and edit questions and other content in just a few clicks. Its simple and intuitive design makes it easy to navigate and find exactly what you need without any hassle. Additionally, its integration with other platforms like Slack, Google Sheets, and Mailchimp makes it easy to send out and collect data from surveys, quizzes, and forms.

Cons:

There weren't many options available to change the design and layout. Additionally, the font choices were limited, and there were no options to add custom images or logos.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Disruptive product at their moment

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and personalisation of forms

Cons:

Pricing updates constantly and the features have been the same for a long time

Alaa
Technical Outsourcing Specialist in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Create quick, accurate surveys with the best platforms

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Now I can easily develop the survey forms I need, as well as get the results ready to start the study because Typeform enables us to complete all the operations successfully.

Pros:

One of the best tools for creating surveys that I've ever come across. As a user of Typeform, you don't have to be an expert in survey design; all you have to do is fill in the survey questions in the form Typeform provides, and in a matter of minutes you'll be able to send the survey to your target audience. For those who dislike clunky, dated user interfaces, Typeform is the perfect solution. It makes creating and submitting forms as well as interacting with them a breeze. It's one of the most straightforward web applications, and there's no learning curve. Once Typeform has received questionnaires from its users, it will generate reports with graphs and tables that display the results. Typeform makes it simple to export collected data for use in various statistical programs, which is another perk I appreciate.

Cons:

It's hard to find spam in Typeform, easy to use during all stages. I just need to remove some restrictions on modifying parts of ready-made templates, to better suit my needs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Religious Institutions, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hands down the BEST survey builder

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: You may not realize why you really need to switch to Typeform until you've actually tried it. There's just something about it that feels more human and welcoming, and makes the survey-taking process less painful and more fun. Both as a survey builder and as a survey taker. There's a lot of form-building software out there, but you owe it to yourself to at least give this a try. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Typeform is hands down the best survey builder out there because it prioritizes the user experience. Surveys and feedback forms are a headache to take at the best of times, so the user interface should be beautiful, intuitive, and human-centric. The experience as a survey builder isn't half bad either. The platform does exactly what you expect, like copy/pasting content blocks and the enter key creating an additional answer option. You wouldn't think we'd have to be grateful for this kind of intuitive functionality, but sadly other form builders have made this something to celebrate. The plug-in to Noun Project for icons and Unsplash for stock photos makes it easy to create visually beautiful surveys too. There's also a whole untapped world of reference fields so you can easily integrate other information, like greeting a user by their name and auto-filling in their email address. It makes surveys more human, and that's a huge win.

Cons:

There aren't a whole lot of cons when it comes to the survey building and the survey-taking experience on Typeform. The only complaints on our team have been from the more hardcore research types who want a lot of features available for analysis and reporting. Typeform does a great basic report that far exceeds what most people need, and you can generate a shareable link that updates as the answers update. But for some more advanced reporting features, our researchers prefer SurveyGizmo, which also has some more advanced translation features for surveys in other languages.

Arlène
Health Care Consultant in Switzerland
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Forms + beautiful design = Typeform

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The first thing that stands out for me when it comes to Typeform is how intuitive and easy-to-follow its form-creation process is. Simply select a field and add it to the form layout. It is a simple as that, really! And yes, you can customize pretty much anything you would like by simply clicking on it. The various templates come in handy to speed up the process and the integrations selection is perfect for enhancing what Typeform does and for using it in combination with other digital tools. The ability to use video is the icing on the cake because it enables you to add a human touch to your forms and invite those filling out the form to take a specific action (e.g. book an appointment, connect with you on a particular social media channel, etc.).

Cons:

For some reasons, sometimes, I have not received an email notification when someone filled out a Typeform form even though I did set that up... Remember one thing: if you are looking for a free solution to build and leverage online forms Typeform won't probably be it as its free plan is limited to... drum roll... 10 responses per month!

Dylan
Dylan
Software Developer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple, Easy, and Versatile

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: We run surveys after every event we run, and being able to automate Typeform into the process has saved us hundreds of hours of development time building out our own form builders and analytics tools.

Pros:

Typeform is very versatile, and covers pretty much any need you might have for creating questionnaires, surveys and polls, and the various integrations and connectors make it incredibly easy to slot into your processes, apps and workflows.

Cons:

While the forms you can create in Typeform are very customisable in terms of branding, typography and colour, the interface is still very distinguishable as Typeform. Sometimes it would be nice to have a bit more control over the look and feel of the forms.

Naomi
Author and Editor in US
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Typeform is a very helpful tool for gathering information

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, it is a good experience, although I find it expensive. I have had to look elsewhere for something less expensive.

Pros:

What I like most is that it is very easy to use and easy to customize forms to suit my business needs.

Cons:

What I like least is that there is no way to alert me when someone submits the form. That would be so helpful. As it is, you just have to keep checking back, and that is time consuming and easy to forget to do.

Zuhairah
Zuhairah
Marketing Communications Specialist in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Creative online form

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Typeform offering the most beautiful and interactive online form that are easy to customized it to our satisfaction. It make the user engaging more with the form and giving them a unique and fun experience even when they are dealing with the business form.

Cons:

Typeform should always update and constantly adding more new template and design, so we can have more option when designing the form. Other than that, i have no other dissatisfaction with this software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

TypeForm is a great product, but can be even better

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, Typeform is the best option for those who care a lot about the appearance of the surveys/applications that they sent. Some of the options in Typeform are a bit confusing, but this not because of the UX/UI of their product, but because of the nature of building quizzes and forms.

Pros:

I like the design of Typeform very much. Frankly, I believe that the main "killer feature" of Typeform is the fact that it looks so much better than all other options, and since it was important to us to have a great-looking application process - that's was the best choice for us.

Cons:

The price. Typeform used to be much more affordable in the past, and it's a pity that it is now so much expensive. I believe that Typeform can find other ways to increase their revenge while allowing the entry tier of the software cheaper.