Neto Reviews

by Neto E-commerce Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Neto

Our e-commerce platform enables retailers and wholesalers, of any size, to develop and maintain powerful online stores.

Learn more about Neto

Showing 70 reviews

Rod W.
Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Sadly not a patch on what they used to be"

Comments: Fantastic initially, but now in 2019, there are no redeeming features and no goodwill on my part. You cannot trust these guys as a major partner in your business affairs. My advise is to look at alternate systems with more responsive development teams and a customer service focus.

Pros: While the business model is great, they have become immersed in a bugridden mire that they seem to be unable to dig themselves out of. One recent system error meant that parcels were shipped by many, many ecommerce stores to Aaron's Pass, a tiny town with a population of about 20. Despite one round of bug fixes, the problem is still occurring.

Cons: Their continual decline in service levels since Telstra took a 51% shareholding.
A massive increase in fees and a move to US dollar billling to Australian companies, so poorly handled, there have been numerous complaints to the ACCC and the small business ombudsmen
The bug they have not even looked at for me that means my courier pickups are not booked correctly so the driver never arrives. The lack of clarity about their new billing and shifting goal posts with 3 different prices quoted in as many days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Ray M.
Owner Operator
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"RAM Cycle Parts Neto Review"

Comments: The main benefit is being able to control everything from the one dashboard. There are still things that you will need to go into ebay to control but the day to day stuff is pretty much all done on Neto.

Pros: Easy to list items on my web site and send them straight to ebay. Very good for someone with lots of ebay listings as templates and rules can be set up which saves a lot of time when making changes.

Cons: The initial data load from ebay into Neto was not as smooth as I would have liked. There was a lot of clean up and changes to make before going live and allowing updates to go back to ebay. It didn't phase me too much as I used to do a lot of software testing and setting up in my previous job roles but it could be an issue for the uninitiated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Andrew M.
Sales and Programming
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017

"Overall the experience is great, there are a lot feautes we don't use, or not to it's full potential"

Comments: A stunning looking Website that was ease to design and implement, that features a functioning and safe shopping cart.

Pros: Ease of use, simple layout. For the most part it is straight forward to use. The ability to customise the home screen with the widgets you ost commonly use is a nice touch.

Cons: appears to be a lot of redundancy when adding products. moving through the back area sale aspect seems to confuse some people

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Wayne S.
Chief Toy Fluffer (Boss)
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"The best system for growing our business over 30% each year"

Comments: Business growth, year in, year out. Peace of mind that someone is behind the scenes keeping my storefront open for me with no worries.

Pros: The ability to automate processes and integrate with sales channels. Awesome SEO capabilities. Great support from a growing keen knowledgeable team.

Cons: The lack of email marketing integrations (yet). The lack of 3rd party integrations for other types of digital marketing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Kerri W.
Managing Director
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Amazing Platform"

Comments: Customisations for Freight Quote shipping ;
Customisations for Purchase Order template

Pros: -Easy to use
-Customizations available for your desired Theme
-Can be easily linked to third-party apps like eBay, Quickbooks, newsletters and chats
-Flexible payment methods available
-Easy customizations of invoices and email templates
-Prompt support assistance

Cons: -Pricing packages (hoping this could go lower)
-Removal of Chat support in the Dashboard

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Ryan G.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"Great Platform, Alot more than just ecommerce"

Comments: Its more of an ERP system than an ecommerce solution. We run our whole business on this (with xero as well) and find it great. We are a larger sized business and it handles it fine.

Pros: Its funcionality and how much it does. We tried to avoid having too many add ons so we chose neto which has a huge range of funcionility

Cons: Its xero integration needs to show invoices reconciled in the xero back rec as paid in neto.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Gavin P.
Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Frustrating and Frustrating plus Click-athon"

Comments: Frustrating.

Pros: Neto does operate at a very comfortable level for Ebay and online sales. However, that is where the positive points end.

Cons: Integration with accounting software (Xero)is atrocious and outright unacceptable, no help from support with missing invoices into Xero.
A very lengthy and frustrating process containing unnecessary clicks to process a straight forward over the counter sale.
Search function for parts is frustrating, as what shows up is not the closest match first. You end up scrolling through pages of info in an attempt to find an item that shows up first in other software packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Teresa M.
Director
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"Fantastic software with wonderful local support that is always at hand."

Comments: I simply have the confidence that our website meets the needs of our customers and if there is anything we should incorporate to make the customer experience better the team at NETO will help us make those changes.

Pros: We love the functionality and possibilities the software offers. Being able to track sales, access a wide range of reports and incorporate marketing strategies through the software is crucial to the growth of our business.

Cons: I really can't express anything that I don't like about the software, as a novice in the IT space I find the software relatively user friendly and even if I am stuck on something the answers are just a phone call away... Brilliant service!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Harry C.
MD
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"Robust and relative to Australian eCommerce"

Comments: Shipping costs, customer ease of use, rewards

Pros: Functionality, features, addons, Australia based

Cons: Lacking some (not many) customization features in control panel settings and themes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Steven Y.
Clothing Designer
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017

"Great support. Features and functionality can be tricky at times, unless software is your field."

Pros: It is Australian and support is given by people proficient in English. Software is great and fast... Shouldn't present many problems at all if you are good with this stuff.

Cons: As I'm inexperienced with software, it's tricky as a user trying to make my own website. I changed to Neto to be able to do all of this myself, but laymen's like me will struggle. I find it hard to recommend Neto to people who are worse than me, although I really want to so we can support an Australian company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Raymond E.
Service Now Architect
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2017

"A valuable tool for Large and Small business. Helpful support line."

Pros: At a low level can be simple to setup in terms of adding products and customising web design.
the support documentation and staff are also a vital asset.
It also has capability for custom development and expanding to create exactly what you want.

Cons: More time has to be spent designing the backend User interface.
The current style struggles to display large amounts of data without it being confusing or hard to follow. ie multiple lines for customer data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2017
Colin M.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017

"Poor Service And Payment Systems Dont Work"

Comments: I was with Neto for approx 7 months had nothing but issues with their automatic payment systems. Payal only works half the time and they have a major issue with Afterpay payment system not working. Software is hard to use hence why they get away with charging a time to fix things. Not very good value for money as a business i lost alot of sales due to poor payment systems they use and customer support is no better. Yes customer support is A1 when you sign up they do things quickly to get you online but once your online they dont care about about you and never reply to emails. To phone them on an issue is also a painful process it takes forever for them to answer. Yes the websites look great but in my opinion thats useless if customers cant buy from you ! I give this company 1 - 10.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Full Stack Web Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Versatile , not bad"

Pros: Good user interface.
Data availability is great, via API or Export UI.
Integrated with most Australian Couriers.

Cons: Scheduled Export process will not start even there is no process running.
API is good but still missing some important data.
You cannot search via tracking number.
System outage/issue every time they release new version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
James R.
Founder
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"A PLATFORM THAT WILL GROW WITH YOU"

Comments: Without NETO, the naive start up would not have started. NETO provided me the opportunity to access an efficient e-commernce platform for little cost. It has allowed me to take risks in other areas while I learn about retail the hard way. I'm only using a fraction of the functionality and am comfortable knowing if I grow the business, I do not need to worry about the platform supporting it, if fact, that will be the easy part. The ability to quickly speak to a friendly and helpful human that tries hard to interpret what you need has made all the difference to me as a solo operator.

Pros: - Easy integration with other software / tools, like Xero, Sendle & Stripe for a one stop shop.
- Support is easy to access and vey helpful. Available on phone in Australia - without that hands on support it would not have been possible to get going.
- It is growing and developing too - continually changing and improving capability.
- While we are small, we have plans and this platform will scale easily - start with the platform for the future.
- To save money, with no experience, I was able to build a functioning ecommerce store using a free template - low cost of entry.
- Value for money.

Cons: - Like any big platform there are minor things you can't change, like some sort functions or fields.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Stefan T.
Customer Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Great Platform with a Knowledgeable and Helpful Team"

Pros: The Neto platform is great for any small to medium sized business looking to expand their eCommerce outreach with a great team behind the product to help you in any which way they can!

Cons: The Neto system can be difficult to accommodate for larger companies looking to have a fully custom built solution, however, can still be built to accommodate almost all features that are required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Adam J.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Best shopping cart/eCommerce platform in Australia"

Comments: We have been using Neto since early 2017 and they have been fantastic! Not only do they cover all the bases you would expect a shopping cart to and more but they are constantly adding value with new and improved features and their support team is phenomenal. We have been lucky enough to attend some of the events held at their Brisbane HQ and always come away with new knowledge. I would definitely recommend them for anyone or any business looking to take their brand to the next step.

Pros: - Packed with features and always adding more
- Great customer support team
- Transparent and honest

Cons: - Hard to get used to all the bells and whistles to begin with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Logistics Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"Adequate, getting more costly"

Comments: There are workarounds to the most inconvenient aspects and still a lot to like about this software.

Pros: Handles eCommerce to Dispatch very well. With third party modifications required to suit requirements.

Cons: Advanced inventory, while adequate, it misses a lot of important things. Such as only being able to enter landed costs on receiving a PO, by adjusting the purchase price to include a per item costing.
Rising costs will be hard to accept if the service and support does not improve also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Jj S.
Director
Renewables & Environment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"Local Aussie Business"

Comments: Business is growing and so is the funcationality of Neto

Pros: Neto is a complex platform, it’s helped me grow my business and has many more features that I know I have yet to tap into.

Cons: As a medium business there are sometimes limitations to the time that glitches are resolved. But overall I understand that every business has these growing pains and I enjoy supporting an Aussie business that has support staff in Brisbane

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Peter D.
Managing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"easy to use and support is very thorough"

Pros: Have found the software consistently fast in operation and user friendly. We run two websites skinned differently and they integrate with our Saasu accounting software very well saving us a lot of admin time.

Cons: There are some inconsistencies in operation eg when exporting some sections like customers you can export a list that has been selected using filters but for products you can only export the entire list of products and then have to sort to get down to the products you want

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Mark C.
Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018

"An eCommerce Winner"

Pros: Neto has pre-packaged most of what small business needs in an eCommerce platform. We've been very impressed at how much functionality there is and how easy it has been to setup.

Cons: It is not as customizable as something like WordPress.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Alvin A.
Director
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017

"Outstanding value for money for a complete omni channel solution"

Comments: We were able to rapidly launch and scale our business using Neto.

Pros: Abundant amount of features that can be utilised by an omni channel eCommerce business. It allows us to sell through our online store, ebay, phone orders and POS with simple inventory management capabilities.

Cons: There aren't enough available store themes. Lack of available integrations with email marketing platforms for eCommerce. No feature to do refunds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Sarah R.
BAS Agent
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019

"Comprehensive online sales solution"

Comments: Out-of-the-box solution to online sales - no technical knowledge required.

Pros: Able to highly segment product categories. Easy to set up.

Cons: Some issues with the automated website security scans - would prefer if more of this was handled by Neto.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Kerrie R.
MD
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"Let down by constant issues with backend of software, in particular Integration/Data Base"

Comments: FRUSTRATING

Pros: Local, Australian Company with wide functions - potentially good!

Cons: NOT HAPPY with handling major integration problems caused by NETO Staff including Management when they have made a mistake costing us $thousands. Have used for 5 years and our frustation levels are through the roof! Potentially a great product but let down by not fixing problems that then multiply out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Robbin S.
Accounting Intern
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"I haven't used Neto much as I am a new employee, but I have loved what I have seen!"

Comments: Easy and customizable.

Pros: Easy and customizability, search filters are the best. Again, I have not used Neto much but will be able to tell more when I use it more.

Cons: I have not used Neto much to come up with things to improve.. I like what I use at the moment!!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Cady Z.
admin officer
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Easy to use , Simple to build"

Pros: Very useful template, can save a lot of time when doing terms and conditions. Since there are templates that are general terms and you just need to edit and change to your own T&Cs. The other good part is all the editing are online, your web will change immediately without exporting then upload. ,

Cons: In terms of customising, there is not much option like some others. Cannot drag and drop whatever pitcher to wherever we want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017