15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About C-Desk

Help desk solution with service request management, knowledge base, task management, surveys.

Learn more about C-Desk

Pros:

Ease of installation and use. Has got more customizable option and also many additional features like FTP server to put different documents which can be accessible by the users.

Cons:

As far as i use this tool what i feel is the Initial Configuration is a bit difficult.

C-Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

C-Desk has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used C-Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Augusto
Augusto
Librero in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A wonderful free tool for your organization

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This app not only worksfor your IT deparment is also very useful for HR, Administration and Accounting, because you can manage users and permissions, so you can know who is related to which process, you can manage specific profile of your employees, manage the departments together or separated, make calendars, create searching modules and so on, you can do a lot of things with C-Desk.

Cons:

For some employees it is very difficult to get used to this software, because they do not have any experience with it, but with a little practice, they are allow to work easily and to get the best of it.

Deepak
Customer Support Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One Of the best Service Desk or Helpdesk Product I Have every Seen

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very very good

Pros:

Many bundled features along with Helpdesk which can be used by every department in an organization, Like Asset Management, Events and Photo Gallery, Calenders, Knowledge Base, Projects and Tasks, Surveys and Forms, Cash Voucher Management System, Chat Etc.. Never seen a product like this, at lowest possible cost

Cons:

Dashboards should have been more interactive

Sunil
Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Below starter level

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: I tried it and repent wasting 30 minutes on this.

Pros:

Nothing is good. It needs a windows server and that is a big limitation in itself.

Cons:

Bad interface, poor concept, unfriendly installation, buggy portal.

dickson
accounting assistant in Zimbabwe
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

C desk appointment organiser

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: helpdesk software is so comprehensive and can work well across multiple departments especially at my workplace where there a several faculties. Meeting schedules becomes easy to manage and there are no clashes as these can be cancelled and rescheduled prior to meeting times.

Pros:

It is a completely free software and therefore does not add to the costs to the organisation but rather brings in flexibility in terms of meetings scheduling, makes life easy for the secretariat

Cons:

so far i havent seen the real things i can say i dont like on c desk as most of the task that i want done are in most cases accomplished with very little challenges if any

Sameer
CEO in India
Computer Networking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Marvelous product. Tons of features.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: There are tons of features and each feature is beneficial to one or the other department.

Pros:

There are massive features that the product has. Support levels are very good. With so many features there is no product I have seen in the industry..

Ines
Ines
Jubilado in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A knowledge base management tool for your organization

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This module of C-Desk is awesome because you can edit your website in HTML mode modifying the data that you publish and the topics, you can also linked elements between topics and subtopics, and create many elements deeply connected.

Cons:

The tool is great but is very basis if you want to improve this particular topic of your business is better to use another application focus of HTML language.

Teddy
Organization Analyst in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Working on planning with an all in one app

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Using C-Desk you can manage your customer care and support, and improve the relationship with your clients, you can also can improve your selling using the vendor services portal the vendor service manager, and you have Assest Management through all the process of deployment, what else do you want, you only need C-Desk.

Cons:

It can takes some time to deploy because you need to configure many aspects of your business especially the ones linked to your account and administration, you have to put all in order before start using C-Desk.

Licex
Licex
Manager en Recursos Humanos in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Public your events and manage them with C-Desk

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

You can keep your employees and the people around your company always on track of the events, and holidays of the organization, you can create and manage photo albums for the whole company or only for specific department and users, you can synchronized video and audio to advertisement and do many things with this module of C-Desk.

Cons:

Unfortunately some companies does not use so much this module, and that is a shame because is very useful for you employees and clients been always on track of the events of your company.

Xiomara Elena
Xiomara Elena
General Manager in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Project and task in your company

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

You can manage projects internally with C-Desk, you can create task for yourself or for you employees, add task and additional information when you need it, you can create permissions and allowances for every user, and create reports to know about advances and delays, this is a great feature of C-Desk

Cons:

You have to configure everything on your own, another similar apps comes with modules or templates to do the work for you, but in C-Desk you are involve since the beginning until the end of the project.

Raquel
Raquel
Analista de Planificación in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very nice app for planning and budgeting

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We can manage easily users and permission, and in this way we can keep all the information of the company safe, we can centralized our HR department to keep the information ready to be use at any moment, and we can manage task and designations and locations and offices, all that using only one app.

Cons:

In the beginnings was a little difficult to deploy because it require so many elements to put on track the app, but once you do all the processes run smooth and fast.

Yogesh
Manager IT in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

One of the best helpdesk we have been using

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have been using C-Desk from quite long time with around 2000 users throughout the country, it serves us a as a complete helpdesk solution rather than only for IT .. So we can raise request to any department from our Helpdesk. and it works location wise so the request reaches the right person in the right location. We can also receive requests from customers using the C-Care Module. Not only that we can also send request to our outsourced vendors and service providers. It has many other features that engages our users well. For example, task management and project management. asset management. Surveys and polls, E-Logs (log book kind of a function). integrated chat, notice board, events and photo gallery, and many more feature... Hence C-Desk has become like our daily use application. The best part is that it is free for unlimited users. They also customize the app as needed. We got one of our requirements customized for free. The best part is that the customer service of this company is excellent.. They respond to our requests within one hour

Samir
Director in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A simple and highly effective Help Desk for the entire organisation. Great & meaningful features!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Flow and simplicity is what appeals. The tool has lots of features that are desired by every department.

Cons:

Would like to have more features to make it as a perfectly complete package. Wanted to have automated asset discovery.

Elias
Instructor in Ethiopia
Computer & Network Security, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very nice Request and Task management and reporting tool

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We review some different help desk tools to use it in our university for managing different request on the already available systems. and for officials to manage thier tasks while working in team..

Pros:

Ease of installation and use. has got more customizable option and also many additional features like FTP server to put different documents which can be accessible by the users

Cons:

as far as i use this tool what i feel is the Initial Configuration is a bit difficult..

Kannan
IT Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Its a Great Product for Helpdesk, Complete Intranet - By Far the best in comparison with others

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Complete replacement of Intranet

Pros:

Best Customer Service Ease of Use of Product All in One Solution Complete replacement of any Intranet Solution with very Ease

Cons:

Not many Self Learning Documents available Initial setup is little tricky but necessary documents available

SAIF
MARKETING MANAGER in Pakistan
Alternative Medicine, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

NICE PRODUCT

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: PERFECTLY FINE. I LOVED IT.

Pros:

THE SOFTWARE IS NICE, IT HELPS USERS TO USE OTHERS SYSTEM ON VIRTUAL BASIS. IT HAS HELPED ME IN HANDLING TASKS.

Cons:

UI AND UX CAN BE IMPROVED. IT CAN BE IMPROVED.

C-Desk Response

4 years ago

Thanks For your Review

Pramod
Quality in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good Application for Process driven organizations

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: It has multiple modules like
1. E-logs
2. CRM for external and inter clients
3. Task management
4. Document repository
5. Process monitoring
6. Multimedia repository
7. Calendars & Events
8. Notice management
9. Surveys & Polls
10. Asset lifecycle management
Are some of the best ones
This is an easy to use application. Its lite version can be accessed by most smart phones. It has an inbuilt chat application which is an effective communication tool. The built in SLA levels bring about a sense of accountability in the organization.

Cesar A
Cesar A
Analista in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great way to improve your business

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

An app like this has to be use in every company, becuase you can do a lot of things with C-Desk, you can manage assets, control the directory and the contacts of your company, ulpoad a photo gallery, have a knowledge base feature and create task and send them by email, all that and much more only in one application for your business.

Cons:

It can takes a long time to deploy, because you have to train the people of your company to know how to manage the app, but in little time the easily get used to use in a great way.

Ajit
IT manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good helpdesk / service request management app

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We Use this app as our intranet portal.. Most of our work is now with C-Desk Great Features..
1. Service request automatic routing as per type of request raised by user..
2. Asset management.
3. Forms (Just like Google forms but more advanced).
4. Knowledge base.,
5. Customer Care.. ( to handle customers service requests.)
6. Photo gallery and events
7. Notice Board.
and many many more ..
Never thought that our work environment will become so systematic one day.. That to free of cost

waleed
waleed
Network Administrator in Jordan
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great C-Care Great Helpdesk

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

C-Care and Taskbar notifier and Administration manual for C-Care All in One Solution

Cons:

Initial Configuration is a bit difficult

Nagraj
IT manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Helpdesk / Internal Service request management application

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We have been using this product with over 500 Users in the organisation, and this has become our day to day need today. IT has now become like our intranet solution with lots of features for all the users. Not only Help desk but also as a internal service request management application.. Lots of features..
1. helpdesk / service request management.
2. asset management
3. Customer care.
5. Log book.
6. Task management

C-Desk Response

10 years ago

Thank you so Much for your appraisal..

ahmed
ahmed
Eng in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Thanks

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Thank you for your kindness and generosity help

Cons:

Very good application for fowllowup the work

Mahesh
Manager- IT in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good User Friendly Help Desk Software

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Great Features..
1. Service request automatic routing as per type of request raised by user..
2. Asset management.
3. Forms (Just like Google forms but more advanced).
4. Knowledge base.,
5. Customer Care.. ( to handle customers service requests.)
6. Photo gallery and events
7. Notice Board.
and many many more ..
Never thought that our work environment will become so systematic one day.. That to free of cost

Rupesh
IT Manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Intranet Application

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: C-Desk is very user friendly application with bundles of features.. 'Service Request Management' , 'Survey Forms' and 'Customer Care Portal' are some of the my favorite features. This has improved interdepartmental communication in our company.

Samarnath
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Nice tool for internal process and as well external

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am really thankful to c-desk guys, as I was looking a helpdesk tool which has both customer and vendor management. This will help us to automate the requests from customers to vendors.....

Dipesh
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is a great tool to manage the customer service aspect of business. We are now able to connect with our clients and field staff seamlessly without using multiple platforms.