15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Caremerge

Caremerge provides EHR and Engagement solutions to Senior Living providers that promote wellness and inspire collaboration.

Learn more about Caremerge

Pros:

The communication and announcement feature to connect with family is so nice. Much easier than emails and you can respond quicker than having messages get buried in your email account.

Cons:

I don't like that you can't adjust font for individual calendar days. You can only adjust the font for the whole calendar.

Caremerge ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Caremerge has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Caremerge before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Annalise
Resident Lifestyle Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Such an Amazing Program!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience has been that Caremerge has been a partner to help me do my job even more. I have had more time to get out and physically do acitvites every day and less time constructing the calendar and planning because caremerge helps me do all that automatically ! it is so great.

Pros:

This product is so great for directors, residents, and families involved in a senior living community. It takes hours to create a calendar from scratch each month and caremerge will make the calendar for you!! That is just one of many great things. You also are able to take attendance of resident participation and then create a detailed report of what they have participated in down to percentages of types of activity. The communication and announcement feature to connect with family is so nice! Much easier than emails and you can respond quicker than having messages get buried in your email account. The residents can have accounts as well and post on our community board, sign up for activities and see what is going on for the day! It is just a great program overall and we love all that Caremerge has to offer!

Cons:

Sometimes the app has a hard time populating all the residnets, so when you go to take attendance as a staff member on the app, you scroll through the resident list and not all residents show up, staff have to search for the resident in order to take their attendance. It takes just a little more thought and time, then just looking at the list and checking if they participated

Dina
Director of Health Services in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Caremerge is a great EHR solution for a CCRC

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: WE first implemented Family engagement several years ago to address HIPAA compliance issues with email with family. This greatly improved communications and eased stress or missed calls and voicemails. We then advanced to the health record, and worked with Caremerge in developing and implementing the E-Mar that interfaces with our pharmacy. This implementation saved many hours for our staff in entering new physician ordered medications and decrease the potential for medication entry errors. A great relationship with your pharmacy is required to make this a success and we are grateful for our pharmacy partner. Charting by our certified caregivers is much easier in this system than prior systems we had used. Designed to meet the regulatory requirements in assisted living, we are pleased that it is easy to schedule and view the chart entries that support the Service Plan. Our experience with the Caremerge Team has been so positive and productive.

Pros:

I like the clean uncluttered look, the ease to use it, designed to allow the user to quickly and intuitively learn/use the functions.

Cons:

I would love to see an option to increase the Font Size of text,

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It doesn't work very well.

2.0 6 years ago

Cons:

The resident directory cannot be searched for specific names. The private message function is irratic. The site does not look professionally done. It's not clear what does or does not go out to everyone using the site. It seems as if it were programmed by amateurs. Had I been choosing, I would never have chosen Caremerge.

Kim
Corporate Director of Engagement in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Engagement Tools on the Market!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: the product is easy to use, the Caremerge staff is great to work with, very accommodating and helpful to myself and my staff if we have questions. We have 60 communities signed up with Caremerge, when I have new staff, I am able to train them easily, they understand it well.

Pros:

Caremerge offers the ability for Residents and Family Members to be completely engaged in life of the Community. There are engagement opportunities for staff and family through family messaging and announcements platforms as well as for residents with the Community Engagement platform. The platform and app is very user friendly.

Cons:

The price of the product is a little pricey, but we get a great product and service from the Caremerge team, so it is worth it.

Diana
Assistant General Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Caremerge on the Cutting Edge

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The ability to stay connected in this ever changing and technology based world is so important. Caremerge has helped us to provide something different that meets the needs of the community, the meets of the residents and the needs of the families all in one convenient and easy to use location.

Pros:

Caremerge really tries to adapt their software to the needs of the community as well as the families that utilize it as well. They are open to ideas and have taken the constructive criticism to heart in terms of continuing to grow and change to meet the needs of those using the software. It is extremely beneficial in our community and really sets us apart from others in our industry

Cons:

There are some adaptations that I would make that I have recommended that I have been told are being worked on but time passes and I never know if they are still being worked on or considered or if they have decided to no longer pursue those changes at all. It would be nice for the app to be a bit more customizable in terms of the calendar and the PDF styler.

Lynne
Programming Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Caremerge rocks!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Caremerge is my favorite program I've used in my career. It's so important for families to know that their loved ones are engaged and being taken care of, even when they live far away or aren't able to visit the community.

Pros:

I love the ease of Caremerge, for both associates using Caremerge to take attendance/send messages, but also for family members/caregivers.

Cons:

The ONLY aspect of Caremerge I think could use looking at is the messaging section on the app (as opposed to the website). We receive notifications letting us know a family member (by the family member's name) has messages us, but we have to know what resident that family member "belongs to" in order to view the message from the app. If I don't know which resident the family member "belongs to", I have to open the website view to open the message from the notification.

Karen
life enrichment coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Caremerge

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Life enrichment coordinators live at the intersection of planning and communication. Caremerge provides the tools needed to efficiently plan activities and fun events, and then communicate with residents and families about participation. Our residents are happiest when they are engaged and when families feel part of the care team. Caremerge helps staff highlight the quality of services in our community and helps keep family in the loop.

Cons:

The Calendar design features do not include month names as an easy header insert for each month. The hardest part of creating a professional looking calendar is finding an appropriately sized clipart that can be inserted for the name of the month.

Kenneth
Director of Fund Development and Life Enrichment in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Caremerge and Caremerge Voice helps older adults stay informed

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Caremerge has been thorough and highly responsive. They have provided a framework and timeline for launching our Community Engagement products, and been with us every step of the way.

Pros:

Caremerge is an intuitive program for staff, and is easy to use. For our older adult residents, Caremerge offers 'realtime' information and program updates with relatively simple access, even for those with limited computer or smart technology experience. Caremerge Voice makes this an even easier process. Our low vision residents, or simply those who have difficulty managing their keyboards or devices, can just use their voice to get all the pertinent information they need.

Cons:

There have been a few technology hiccups with Caremerge Voice as it synchs with the Echo Dots. Nothing too pressing or daunting. Also, at this time, we can only play music stations or genres, versus specific artists (though we've been told that this may be an upcoming improvement).

mandy
life enrichment coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hands down the best software on the market

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Having used multiple other medical software over the years to access resident info and document resident participation I am happy to report that we found a real winner in Caremerge.
Families are impowered by staying engaged in their loved ones care and comfort in seeing the activity participation through reports and pictures sharing.

Pros:

What I like most about this software is its ease of use for both staff and family. Family stays engaged in their loved ones care from near and far.

Cons:

On a few occasions family stated that the initial set/ log in was challenging for them.

Beth
Resident Service Coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Asset for Families

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great tool to have for communication and planning activities. You can put in things months in advance and not have to worry about forgetting.

Pros:

I like the ability to schedule activities forever and not have to retype everything every month!

Cons:

I don't like that you can't adjust font for individual calendar days. You can only adjust the font for the whole calendar.

Don
Retired in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Operative

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: No comments. Answering this questionnaire as if I am part of a business is unhelpful and difficult. On the first page, I had to choose between Assisted Living and Long Term Care, but I am using neither. I am in Independent Living, which is not one of your options.

Pros:

Getting information is necessary and this is the only tool we have. Speedier would be helpful at times. Getting details about fellow residents is helpful. Search is slow and takes a while to learn.

Cons:

Navigation is hard when the menus change. Better weather information would be helpful.

Shannon
Director of Nursing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Access, hard to get customer service response, always a different person.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: easy to use

Pros:

Easy to navigate , bulk printing of chart notes, service plans were easy to develop, RAI's captured information for development of service plans

Cons:

Inability to sync pharmacy with software, medications had to be entered in manually which was very timeconsuming.

Michael
Quality Improvement Specialist in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple and Comprehensive

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

While our software doesnt intergrate, its a simple and easy to use UI, templates for repeated use, and comprehensive features.

Cons:

personally havent used any other software to document, so i cant point any flaws.

Mercy
Caregiver in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Caremerge Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is user friendly. Everything that we need on the job is here

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of. Everything needed for our job is inside

Stephanie
LPN/DON in US
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Caremerge review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I feel like it is a good system and a good system for our company.

Pros:

One of many electronic medical records systems I have used, it is easy to learn the system, easy to navigate and very user friendly.

Cons:

I feel like there are different areas of the system that should be easier to access and features that would add to the system.

David
Community Enrichment Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: fantastic

Pros:

I like how easy it is to build content for our residents.

Cons:

i wish when there are links built within the page, it would open a new page instead of directing you out

Sabrina
Activities Coordinator in US
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Listing Activities on the Calendar

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Many residents have trained on Caremerge, however, they only want to log in once a day or less. They don't like to log in every time an email shows up saying there is a message for them in Caremerge. We were hoping that residents would not need the paper printed newsletter, but many like to have both, because with the printed paper, they can refer to it all day long without logging in.

Pros:

This software is very easy to use. The print is big and the prompts guide me well.

Cons:

When editing a recurring event, there are two choices that pop up. I don't understand their meaning. The wording is just not clear to me. Also, sometimes, when I specify the day of the week, the software files it under a different day. I'm not sure why.

Dana
Memory Care Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Memory Care Director

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is very informative for the families. It is fairly easy to use.

Cons:

The mobile usage. It is hard to navigate while using app on cellphone.

John
Director of Life Enrichment in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Well worth the money

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I really like working (Sensitive Content Hidden) at Caremerge, they are always prompt in providing answers and giving ongoing support.

Pros:

I really like the fact that Caremerge is easy to use, even for those who are not tech savvy. I also like that Caremerge can be accessed on an app, where attendance can be taken which gives greater accuracy for reports. Another great part of Caremerge is their customer service/support, they are there when you need them!

Cons:

The only thing that I find difficult about Caremerge is that if I want to publish a flier or announcement that it has to be changed to a jpeg to be uploaded, it would be more convenient if other formats were an option. Reports can also sometime be a little difficult to drill down into but I know that they are working on improving and providing more reports.

Sarah
Ancillary Services Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use and access to information

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I primarily use it for seeing sign ups for trips and looking up certain information - it is nice to have this information available to me and to my drivers

Pros:

I like that I am able to access the resident information that I need and not more than I need

Cons:

logging in seems to be a multistep process and it opens 3 windows by the time it is done

Kailey
Life Enrichment Associate in US
Arts & Crafts, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Care merge is Terrific

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: its a great website if you need and attendance for senior living this the best thing to use

Pros:

Its very easy to use. you are able to find what need very quickly

Cons:

There are no cons to care merge. I enjoy how it works.